30 Customer Reviews for GOLO - Page 3

Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-30 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 174 out 190 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    I got this for my father and thought it would help him lose weight. He has been on GOLO for 120 days and has not lost anything at all. All it did was make him feel sick and made him very constipated. No one in this company ever calls you back. There is no refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 16, 2016

      Robin Vecchio

      There's more to "being on GOLO" that makes the program work. There's a comprehensive "health plan" that will make you lose weight & get healthier. There are plenty of success stories, and I too have tried a lot of weight loss plans (Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, etc.), but what is different is that this program encompasses what our body needs to get back in balance: Right eating of right (whole, unprocessed) foods of right proportions and no skipping meals. It's too bad that you and that your father had a bad experience. I just joined and have had return phone calls, have joined a support group on FB, and am feeling better already on Day 3. I hope he'll look into following with enough vegetables, drinking a lot of water and 15 minutes of movement, which will help his constipation. Also there is a 30-day Money Back Guarantee.

    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Samantha, We are sorry to hear that your father has not lost weight with GOLO. Results may vary depending on how closely the program is being followed and/or current health status. Our program includes the Release supplement along with a patented meal plan that has helped many people lose weight and improve their overall health. We also offer free support and coaching via phone or email and try to return calls and emails promptly. We noticed that you received your order on 4/25, which means that as of the time of this review your father would have been on GOLO for about 70 days. We would be more than happy to talk with him to see how we can help. We are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at [email protected]

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    • Jul 23, 2016

      Lisa King

      Just a placebo pill, doesn't work. Look at all the reviewers who say the same thing. It's another money taking scam.

    • Aug 6, 2016

      John W. Robinson III

      Send more information.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      John,

      Please visit our website for more detailed information www.golo.com or you can always give us a call at 1-800-730-4656

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 198 out 213 people found this review helpful

    Another scam

    • CA,
    • Jun 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did this and nothing happened. I thought I have insulin resistance, but if I do, this product made no difference. Keep your money and just eat a balanced diet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Paula, We are sorry to hear that you did not get the results you were looking for with GOLO. From this review we cannot tell how long you followed GOLO. Depending on how much weight you need to lose, current health status (including insulin resistance) and how closely you followed our plan, results will vary. Our program is not a ‘quick-fix’ or a ‘magic pill’, but a healthy, affordable and sustainable way to lose weight and improve your health.

      If you would like to further discuss your results, we are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at [email protected]

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    • Jul 23, 2016

      Lisa King

      No one does. It doesn't work, it's a scam!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 262 out 275 people found this review helpful

    GOLO Weight Loss Pills

    • Utah,
    • Jun 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was just looking at their website and had clicked on the 90 day plan. It automatically processes your order and doesn't give you an opportunity to actually "confirm" your order. I don't really see how I "saved" 30.00 either since one bottle is 29.95 anyway. So I was charged $89.85. I requested a cancelation on my order twice with no response from GOLO whatsoever. Due to being on vacation I could not refuse the package upon arrival. I don't see any return policy offered to the customers.

    Since taking this product I have not lost any weight whatsoever and I do not feel any different health-wise either. I have a couple of months worth of the product left but do not expect to see any results whatsoever. I have cleaned up my diet and have started an exercise regimen. I was hoping for a little jump start but am not seeing it at all with GOLO. I would not recommend this product to anyone. You'll only be losing weight in your wallet or bank account. I think losing weight with "a pill" is an impossibility and I'm going to quit buying these alleged weight loss pills from companies. Save your money. This product does not work at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Lisa, We are sorry to hear that you experienced problems while ordering GOLO. When you click the ‘order’ button, you are actually placing an order.

      Our 30 day plan (one bottle) is $39.95, not $29.95. With this plan you receive the Release supplement, our meal plan, free online membership and our other booklets to help you follow the program. I have personally reviewed our cancellation requests and we have had no luck finding one for your order. GOLO offers a 30 day money back guarantee on our program, this is notated multiple times on our website.

      If you would like to further discuss, we are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at [email protected]

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    • Jul 23, 2016

      Lisa King

      Been taking it since I got it and haven't lost a pound. My refrigerator is broken so I'm eating less, plus since it is so hot here have just been eating salads and watermelons a lot. This product simply doesn't work and I wasted almost a hundred dollars on a three month supply. Seems like the majority of other reviewers have the same claim. Too bad you don't promote a product that actually works. Only thing that is getting lighter is your customers' pockets.

    • Aug 6, 2016

      Dorothy

      Want to try it.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Dorothy,

      Please visit our site www.golo.com or give us a call at 1-800-730-4656

    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Lisa,

      GOLO works best when followed as directed. If you aren't eating enough and/or the right combinations of foods you are working against the plan. Again, we would be more than happy to assist you with the plan GOLO coaches are available 7 days a week at 1-800-730-4656

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 225 out 238 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT order this product.

    • TX,
    • Jun 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered this for my Mom. She did not like the product after giving it a shot for over 2 weeks. Said it made her tired and irritable. Called the GOLO company to see about getting a refund. Their policy is 30 days FROM the date you order. So tell me why a company offering a bonafide​ weight loss product would have in essence a NO REFUND policy. Because they are crooks and know their product does NOT work and WILL NOT refund your money. 30 days from the date of order. (They could technically take 29 days to deliver it and then you would be totally screwed.) Even half way legit companies selling weight loss products give more than a 30 trial period. I would have rather put $90 on a roulette table. Better odds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Tracy, We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with GOLO. I can understand ‘not liking a product’, however, many things can make you feel tired and irritable when following a new eating program, especially if you eliminate processed food, caffeine, sugars or other foods. Note: Most supplement products are not returnable once opened. GOLO offers a 30 day money back guarantee, this is notated multiple times on our website and also in our terms and conditions. We have worked very hard to offer an affordable, healthy weight loss solution and feel our return policy is fair. Our orders are shipped promptly the following business day from the order date, and we offer 3 day priority shipping.

      If you would like to further discuss, we are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at [email protected]

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 277 out 294 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy!

    I saw the ad on TV and decided to order this, well the price was $39.99 so I thought I would definitely try this. When I checked out, it charged my credit card $109.00 not the $39.99! That should tell us all something. I immediately called their customer service. They were closed so I left a voice mail. It's been four days and no return call. It's a good thing I have my bank to dispute the charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Lynette, We are sorry that we were unable to return your call promptly. Our office hours are Monday-Friday 9-5 EST. We try to return calls and emails promptly so I apologize. According to our records we did credit you the amount that was ordered inadvertently and, because we were unable to stop the shipment, you were sent the additional products gratis. If that is incorrect, please contact us at 800-730-4656 to discuss. We look forward to hearing from you.

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    • Aug 3, 2016

      kathleen Lynn

      I was going to try this product Golo. Like many others, I was able to lose 50 pounds but need to lose 75 lbs. more. I read the reviews. To me there are too many negative things about the product, specially about the refund. I decided that I will not take the chance of it not working and not being able to get my refund back. Too bad they don't have a better refund policy. It's their loss.

    • Aug 12, 2016

      Geneva

      I have been following the GOLO Weight Loss Diet for 6 weeks now; have lost 15 lbs and 4 inches off my waist. So it's working for me so far. But we must remember that what works for one may not work for the other. I also have not had any problems with my credit card getting charged double.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Kathleen,

      GOLO comes with a 30 day money back guarantee that begins the day that you receive the product in the mail. We feel that this gives you time to start the program and see if it is right for you. Please feel free to call us directly if you have any further questions. We are available Monday through Fri from 9am to 5:30pm EST and Saturday & Sunday from 9am to 4pm EST.

    • Aug 20, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Congrats Geneva! That is wonderful progress.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 267 out 338 people found this review helpful

    Unbelieveable

    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • Mar 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you are to the point I was at, where you decided to never to buy a quote, "diet plan" again but know healthy eating and exercise is the only thing that works then This is for you! I have been on it two weeks and have lost 7 lbs. Since the first day I have not been hungry at all. I am truly amazed. I am 47 and cannot budge my weight normally. I have critical sleep apnea which over long term has given me serious sinus issues. Two specialists told me I would never feel normal in my head again. I am not kidding, three days into the diet, I had a 85% improvement.

    I have energy I haven't had since I was young. This is not auto ship and totally worth it. P.S. I normally don't write reviews but if someone else with weight/health problems can benefit, I want you to know this it the way to do it. I feel control, even keeled, no moodiness or depression!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 4, 2016

      Breeze

      This comment does not sound real. I have not bought this product so I can't say one way or another. I came here looking for what others said. This review sounds too polished.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 298 out 340 people found this review helpful

    I feel like I was deceived.

    Should have known the so called trial of this product was not what it seemed like to me at first. I did not sign up for anything more than the advertised $1 trial. Everything else they tried to get me to buy, I declined. I was charged the one dollar and was happy to try their product. Today, I was charged nearly $60 on my credit card. I have no idea what the charge is for. Don't get cheated by their too good to be true trial. I beginning to think it's never a good idea to give any of these online deals your credit card info. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 17, 2016

      Lloyd King

      Thanks for your review. I agree with you, I'm also tired of using my credit card to pay the trial fees and then being billed later for something I did not sign up for. I advise you to use a prepaid card next time and don't put too much on it.

    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Linda, We are sorry that there was some confusion with our $1 trial offer. At the time, our program was priced at $59.90, with a $1 trial offer. With that offer you received our complete plan for $1, plus free shipping. If at the end of 40 days we did not receive the product back, you were charged the balance of $58.90. Because you decided to keep the program, you were charged this amount. We do not ‘try to get you to buy anything’ but we did offer additional supplements at the time of order. If you chose additional supplements, you were still only charged the $1. We feel our offer was very fair and many people have benefited from having the ability to try our program before totally investing in it.

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 315 out 366 people found this review helpful

    Don't Waste Your Time

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Feb 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the GOLO Starter Kit, and although their website says you have 40 days to return it if you aren't satisfied, they do NOT pay for the return shipping costs. They'll give you the $1.00 back, but big whoop, they can keep the dumb dollar! They pretty much hold your credit card hostage until they receive the box back, or they'll charge you the full amount.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 20, 2016

      Sabrina

      So what was wrong with the product that made you want to return it.

    • Apr 27, 2016

      Michelle

      It clearly states on several pages they charge a restocking fee and do not pay for return shipping. I suggest before ordering any product you read everything. One thing I noticed about this site is everything is in large text and super easy to read and understand. Any questions on how to read the rules, let me know.

    • Jun 28, 2016

      David Furst

      I imagine everyone has seen Keith Ablow on Fox & Friends. I didn't know he's a crook, but it is always buyer beware from Economics 101.

    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Shannon, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our return policy. You are correct we do not pay the return shipping on products sent back to us as we offer free shipping at the time of order. I am not sure what you mean by ‘hold your credit card hostage’ but most companies do not refund the amount you paid until you return the products to them. Our $1 trial gave our customers 40 days to decide if they wanted to keep it and we feel that was a fair amount of time.

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-30 of 30

Write a Review for GOLO!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review