37 Customer Reviews for GOLO - Page 4

Average Customer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-37 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • 277 out 294 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy!

    I saw the ad on TV and decided to order this, well the price was $39.99 so I thought I would definitely try this. When I checked out, it charged my credit card $109.00 not the $39.99! That should tell us all something. I immediately called their customer service. They were closed so I left a voice mail. It's been four days and no return call. It's a good thing I have my bank to dispute the charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Lynette, We are sorry that we were unable to return your call promptly. Our office hours are Monday-Friday 9-5 EST. We try to return calls and emails promptly so I apologize. According to our records we did credit you the amount that was ordered inadvertently and, because we were unable to stop the shipment, you were sent the additional products gratis. If that is incorrect, please contact us at 800-730-4656 to discuss. We look forward to hearing from you.

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    • Aug 3, 2016

      kathleen Lynn

      I was going to try this product Golo. Like many others, I was able to lose 50 pounds but need to lose 75 lbs. more. I read the reviews. To me there are too many negative things about the product, specially about the refund. I decided that I will not take the chance of it not working and not being able to get my refund back. Too bad they don't have a better refund policy. It's their loss.

    • Aug 12, 2016

      Geneva

      I have been following the GOLO Weight Loss Diet for 6 weeks now; have lost 15 lbs and 4 inches off my waist. So it's working for me so far. But we must remember that what works for one may not work for the other. I also have not had any problems with my credit card getting charged double.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Kathleen,

      GOLO comes with a 30 day money back guarantee that begins the day that you receive the product in the mail. We feel that this gives you time to start the program and see if it is right for you. Please feel free to call us directly if you have any further questions. We are available Monday through Fri from 9am to 5:30pm EST and Saturday & Sunday from 9am to 4pm EST.

    • Aug 20, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Congrats Geneva! That is wonderful progress.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 267 out 338 people found this review helpful

    Unbelieveable

    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • Mar 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you are to the point I was at, where you decided to never to buy a quote, "diet plan" again but know healthy eating and exercise is the only thing that works then This is for you! I have been on it two weeks and have lost 7 lbs. Since the first day I have not been hungry at all. I am truly amazed. I am 47 and cannot budge my weight normally. I have critical sleep apnea which over long term has given me serious sinus issues. Two specialists told me I would never feel normal in my head again. I am not kidding, three days into the diet, I had a 85% improvement.

    I have energy I haven't had since I was young. This is not auto ship and totally worth it. P.S. I normally don't write reviews but if someone else with weight/health problems can benefit, I want you to know this it the way to do it. I feel control, even keeled, no moodiness or depression!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 4, 2016

      Breeze

      This comment does not sound real. I have not bought this product so I can't say one way or another. I came here looking for what others said. This review sounds too polished.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 298 out 340 people found this review helpful

    I feel like I was deceived.

    Should have known the so called trial of this product was not what it seemed like to me at first. I did not sign up for anything more than the advertised $1 trial. Everything else they tried to get me to buy, I declined. I was charged the one dollar and was happy to try their product. Today, I was charged nearly $60 on my credit card. I have no idea what the charge is for. Don't get cheated by their too good to be true trial. I beginning to think it's never a good idea to give any of these online deals your credit card info. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 17, 2016

      Lloyd King

      Thanks for your review. I agree with you, I'm also tired of using my credit card to pay the trial fees and then being billed later for something I did not sign up for. I advise you to use a prepaid card next time and don't put too much on it.

    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Linda, We are sorry that there was some confusion with our $1 trial offer. At the time, our program was priced at $59.90, with a $1 trial offer. With that offer you received our complete plan for $1, plus free shipping. If at the end of 40 days we did not receive the product back, you were charged the balance of $58.90. Because you decided to keep the program, you were charged this amount. We do not ‘try to get you to buy anything’ but we did offer additional supplements at the time of order. If you chose additional supplements, you were still only charged the $1. We feel our offer was very fair and many people have benefited from having the ability to try our program before totally investing in it.

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 315 out 366 people found this review helpful

    Don't Waste Your Time

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Feb 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the GOLO Starter Kit, and although their website says you have 40 days to return it if you aren't satisfied, they do NOT pay for the return shipping costs. They'll give you the $1.00 back, but big whoop, they can keep the dumb dollar! They pretty much hold your credit card hostage until they receive the box back, or they'll charge you the full amount.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 20, 2016

      Sabrina

      So what was wrong with the product that made you want to return it.

    • Apr 27, 2016

      Michelle

      It clearly states on several pages they charge a restocking fee and do not pay for return shipping. I suggest before ordering any product you read everything. One thing I noticed about this site is everything is in large text and super easy to read and understand. Any questions on how to read the rules, let me know.

    • Jun 28, 2016

      David Furst

      I imagine everyone has seen Keith Ablow on Fox & Friends. I didn't know he's a crook, but it is always buyer beware from Economics 101.

    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Shannon, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our return policy. You are correct we do not pay the return shipping on products sent back to us as we offer free shipping at the time of order. I am not sure what you mean by ‘hold your credit card hostage’ but most companies do not refund the amount you paid until you return the products to them. Our $1 trial gave our customers 40 days to decide if they wanted to keep it and we feel that was a fair amount of time.

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 34-37 of 37

Write a Review for GOLO!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review