About Gotham Steel Double Grill

On one side, Gotham Steel Double Grill features a raised grilling surface with ridges. Flip Double Grill over, and you’ll find a flat, extra large griddle surface with a built-in basin that catches grease. It’s even over safe up to 500°!

On both of these sides, Double Grill uses “ultra-strong” titanium and ceramic to deliver a non-stick cooking surface that promises to never scratch—even when using metal utensils. Now, you won’t need oil or butter to make all your food slide right off.

The company claims that Gotham Steel Double Grill is perfect for any stovetop, free from PTFE/PFOA/PFOS, can be used indoors and outdoors, and is dishwasher safe for easy cleanup.

These are definitely great features, but can you expect Gotham Steel Double Grill to work as well as the commercial makes it seem? Is there any competition? Is it worth the price? Here’s what we learned during our investigation:

What is Gotham Steel Double Grill’s Ti-Cerama Technology?

Like other cookware in the Gotham Steel lineup (more about this shortly), it appears that Double Grill is constructed from titanium. However, we’re not told what portion contains titanium, and what advantages it provides.

We’re framing it this way because, while titanium is an exceptionally lightweight and strong material, it’s very poor at conducting heat. So poor, in fact, that it’s only about 1/10 as conductive as aluminum and 1/20 as copper.

Regardless, based on Double Grill’s price point, it’s not going to be constructed of pure titanium. Instead, it likely features a cast aluminum base (to provide quick, even heat distribution), an aluminum core, and then a titanium-infused ceramic cooking surface to take advantage of its non-stick capabilities.

With this added perspective, is there anything quite like Gotham Steel Double Grill?

Does Gotham Steel Double Grill Have Any Competition?

Even if you’re just a college student getting your first taste of cooking on your own, you probably know (and perhaps even own) a stovetop grill/griddle. After all, they’re typically inexpensive and extraordinarily versatile, allowing you to expand your cooking area and prepare just about any food.

As a result, if you’re looking for something similar, you literally have hundreds of different options, many of which can be purchased locally. If you try searching online for “double-sided grill” or “reversible grill”, you’ll get a fairly good idea of what to expect.

Granted, not all of these options will feature the exact same design as Double Grill, and may not necessarily feature titanium (many will), but they’ll serve the same basic purpose. How does Double Grill compare from a price perspective?

How Much Does Gotham Steel Double Grill Cost?

One Double Grill will set you back $19.99 plus $6.95 S&H. At checkout, you’ll also be able to purchase a set of Ti-Cerama coated Gotham Grabbers for an additional $6 S&H.

All Double Grills come with a 90-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges. In order to request one, customer service can be reached at 844-822-2346.

Are Customers Happy with Their Gotham Steel Double Pan?

The HighYa team specializes in reviewing ASOTV products as soon as they hit the market, so Double Grill hadn’t had enough time to garner any online customer reviews at the time of our research.

The good news is that Double Pan is part of a larger Gotham Steel line of products, including Steel Pans and Knives. Among nearly 60 reviews, these products had an average rating of 2.5 stars. Common complaints cited poor performance (usually that the non-stick surface stopped working after only a few uses), with less-than-stellar customer service as a distant second.

Now, does this have any bearing on what you can expect with Double Grill? Not necessarily, but given their similar claims and construction (at least based on what we can surmise), we certainly think it’s something worth considering.

Before wrapping up, let’s learn a little more about Graham Elliot.

Who is Graham Elliot?

Born a Navy brat in Seattle, WA, Graham Elliot was able to travel extensively growing up, which he claims led to a great deal of interest in food and music.

After graduating from Johnson & Wales University, Graham appeared on the popular Iron Chef and Top Chef Masters television programs, and was a six-season judge on MasterChef. He also became the youngest 4-star chef in history, and has even cooked for President Barack Obama.

Graham opened his Graham Elliot Bistro in 2012 in Chicago, was inducted into the Chicago Chefs Hall of Fame, and had September 19th declared “Graham Elliot Day” in Chicago by Mayor Rahm Emanual.

Despite all of Graham’s fantastic accomplishments, keep in mind that celebrities often don’t use the products they endorse.

Is Gotham Steel Double Grill Worth Your Money?

Let’s quickly reiterate what we’ve learned: Double Grill almost certainly doesn’t contain a meaningful amount of titanium (which isn’t a good cooking material to begin with), nor does it seem to be especially unique compared to the multitude of other non-stick stovetop grills and griddles from other manufacturers.

However, at about $27, one big advantage that Double Grill has on the competition is price. Does this mean you should order one?

If money is your main motivating factor, it’ll probably be difficult to beat the Gotham Steel Double Grill. Keep in mind, though, that you’ll probably lose half your purchase price in S&H charges if you’re dissatisfied. On the other hand, local options might be priced higher, but could provide an easier return process and provide many years of reliable use.

How did you like you Gotham Steel Double Grill? Give us some insight by writing a review below!

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

15 Customer Reviews for Gotham Steel Double Grill

Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 14
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 15
Sort reviews by:

  • Updated review

    Excellent over the stove grill - Update from 5 Stars to 1 Star

    • Wallingford, PA,
    • Apr 25, 2017

    OK. Here's the update on Gotham double sided grill. I tried to cook eggs on the reverse side of the grill pan. The eggs got stuck. I tried again with a little spray of olive oil, the eggs didn't get stuck as much, but still stuck and the pan got scorched.

    My final verdict is the grill is no good. Returning it back to Walmart ASAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Apr 10, 2017

    Excellent over the stove grill

    I am shocked that the reviews for the grill were not good. I bought my grill today from Walmart for $19.88. This is my first time using the grill. I grilled some chicken breasts, and they came out good with nice grill marks. However, I still have to put them in the toaster oven to cook some more because I didn't pound them and they were thick breasts.

    None of the food got stuck on the grill. They were easy to lift and turn. Clean up was a breeze, too. I'll try to cook some eggs later and will update my review.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very satisfied

    • Florida,
    • Apr 2, 2017

    When my Gotham Steel Double Grill arrived, I got on my computer to look up any online recipes available using the grill and instead found all the horrible ratings and complaints. I was a little leery, but I went ahead with dinner, and grilled chicken, lemon slices, and asparagus. The asparagus was prepared with olive oil. Everything turned out fine, nothing stuck to it and it washed up easily.

    And, I ordered it online, received an email verifying my order, another email notifying me of the shipping date, and it arrived a day earlier than expected.

    I'm looking forward to using it again and would definitely recommend it to friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this junk grill

    • Mishawaka, Indiana,
    • Mar 5, 2017

    Everything sticks to it. It has burn marks on the cooking surface, and won't clean off. Mine has a scratch on it, and I've only had it for three days.

    I have other nonstick pans and other stuff, and they all work great (one is the Copper Chef, and others are from NuWave). All those work like they say they will. I have had not one thing stick to any of them. They clean up very easily.

    Gotham Steel is pure junk and should be taken off the market. Sue them for false advertising. A class action lawsuit sounds great to me against Gotham Steel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    This product is no good.

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 12, 2017

    I bought the grill and fry pan and the food stuck to both, plus the finish came off the grill after the first use. I even tried eggs with oil in the pan (which they advertised wasn't needed), and they still stuck to the pan.

    I am very disappointed as I was hoping this would work.

    I sent them back and had to pay the postage, but I got the refund. I never kept the order number, though. I just want to say that my experience was not good at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Mar halt

      I have the frying pan, and I use it frequently. I love it! I use metal spatulas, and even put it in the dishwasher sometimes. It's still perfect. I bought two sizes for a friend, and they love them also. It's like new and cleans beautifully. I don't know why I'm reading all these bad reviews.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • St Louis, MO,
    • Feb 8, 2017

    Do not order, for your own sake. This is a scam. They will overcharge you and then bill you late (so you wouldn't realize money has been taken out of your account), and when you try to cancel your order, they will refuse to and tell you that you will have to wait to get your order (after waiting almost two months to get it in the first place).

    Do not order from Gotham Grill or you will be making the biggest mistake of your life. Look at their ratings, it's already just one star. And their customer service hangs up on you and is very rude (like John #518 and his supervisor).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Garbage grill

    • Arizona,
    • Feb 6, 2017

    This is one of the WORST grills I've ever used! Even warming up a tortilla leaves residue that you can't clean off. Everything sticks.

    It is super false advertising and needs a class action suit. Don't trust Graham Elliot for anything! I only gave it one star because I had too. It deserves NO stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Worthless

    Everything (and I do mean everything) gets stuck to this pan. Even an egg turned out to be scrambled instead of fried. I really wasted my money this time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Gotham Steel Grill

    • West Vancouver, Canada ,
    • Jan 31, 2017

    I've used my Gotham Steel Double Grill three times. The first time I used it was great (I cooked steaks). But the second and third time I used it, my food got stuck, and the pan has burn marks on it (and I used a low heat).

    I'm totally not happy because I was meant to believe that I wouldn't have to worry about my food sticking to the grill and no burn marks either. I'm one unsatisfied customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    I used my new griddle this morning to make pancakes. I put four pancakes on the griddle, and they looked great until I tried to flip them over. They stuck to the pan, and I could not flip them no matter what. I ended up with a big pile of crumbs, and the pan was a total mess.

    I would send it back, but the cost of shipping would almost negate any refund I would receive. I am very disappointed and would not recommend this pan to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Scam - Never Delivered, Still Waiting, Can't Contact Gotham

    • Rochester, NY,
    • Dec 15, 2016

    Product was never delivered. Their website just gives you the runaround. I am seriously worried that such a poor company has my credit card info. I will try to see if my bank will suspend or reverse payment since the product has not been delivered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Easier just to throw your money down the drain

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 20, 2016

    I bought mine at Bed Bath and Beyond.

    Clearly I misunderstood the concept of 'non-stick surface'. My bad. I thought it referred to the surface one is trying to fry the egg on. It apparently refers to the other brand you didn't buy and is still in the store.

    Make sure someone is around to video you trying to lift the egg. Try not to laugh as you fail miserably. Give up on the egg idea and pour yourself a glass of wine. Upload the comedy routine to YouTube and watch the hits pour in.

    One star rating is too high, but that's all you offer. This gets a minus star, but I would definitely recommend it for the comedy value.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 15

Write a review for Gotham Steel Double Grill!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review