About Gotham Steel Pans

Want the “newest technology in non-stick cookware?”

Endorsed by Chef Daniel Green, Gotham Steel Pans make cooking easy by combining a non-stick ceramic surface with super strong titanium. How?

By allowing your food—whether it’s eggs, steaks, or even cheese—to slide right off, without using butter or oil. You also won’t have to worry about scratching your Gotham Steel Pans, since they’re safe to use with metal cookware.

Need a way to make one-pan recipes? Gotham Steel Pans can help there too, since they’re oven-safe up to 500 degrees, and are PTFE/PFOA/PFOS-free. And when you’re finished, pop your pans in the dishwasher for easy cleanup!

Will Gotham Steel Pans really make cooking as easy as they claim, and will they stand up to real-world cooking? Here are some questions we think you should be asking:

What’s So Special About Gotham Steel Pans?

First, even if you’re a newbie to the world of cooking, you already know that non-stick pans are not a recent invention, and that you’ll find a wide selection at just about any home goods store near you.

And despite how “revolutionary” it might seem, you’ll find dozens of non-stick cookware that also uses titanium. Sure, these might not always be as inexpensive as Gotham Steel Pans, but they might also be better quality.

Pro tip: These types of pans are not made completely using titanium, which would cause them to be prohibitively expensive. Instead, as the product’s name implies, these are aluminum pans infused with titanium, with a stainless steel handle.

If you did this, at the very least, you’ll be able to see and hold your pan before purchasing. And if you’re dissatisfied, purchasing locally will make the return process easier, while saving you some money in non-refundable S&H charges.

Want even more options? Try typing “titanium non-stick pans” into your favorite search engine. You’ll quickly find that you have literally thousands of choices.

Even if you were to stay within the “As Seen on TV” industry, you’ve got options like the Slip Stone Pan, CorVex Cookware, QTech Cookware, Orgreenic Under 30, and many others.

So, what makes Gotham Steel Pans different from these other options? Outside of price, there doesn’t something to be anything that’s meaningfully different.

Speaking of price, how much do Gotham Steel Pans cost?

How Much Will Gotham Steel Pans Set You Back?

One 9” Gotham Steel Pan is priced at $19.99 plus $6.95 S&H. At checkout, you’ll also be able to purchase an omelet pan for an additional $6.95 S&H.

Gotham Steel Pans come with a 90-day refund policy, less S&H. Did you choose the free omelet pan? This means you could lose as much in S&H as you’ll receive in a refund should you decide to process a return.

Regardless, you’ll need to contact the manufacturer’s customer service department at 888-326-0978 to request one.

Pro tip: Speaking of the manufacturer, who makes Gotham Steel Pans?

There wasn’t any information about the company on the Gotham Steel Pans website, although based on the customer service phone number, it’s the same company as Optic 1050 Binoculars. These seem to have a mixed online customer reputation (primarily related to poor quality), so it’s certainly something to keep in mind.

Regardless of price, what makes non-stick cookware … non-stick?

The Science Behind Non-Stick Cookware

Most non-stick cookware uses a thin Teflon coating on the cooking surface, the trade name for polytetrafluoroethylene, or PTFE. More recently, due to potential health concerns, PTFE is often replaced with another type of fluoropolymer.

Whichever substance is used (although Gotham Steel Pans are also claimed to be PFOA and PFOS-free), non-stick coatings work their magic by preventing your food and the pan from bonding at a molecular level, which they normally would under such high-heat conditions.

Speaking of high heat, what kind of burners can non-stick cookware like Gotham Steel Pans be used on? Let’s take a quick look.

Our Gotham Steel Pans Test

For more product tests: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

Approved Heating Sources for Non-Stick Cookware

While you’ll always want to check with your stove’s manufacturer about the types of cookware that can be used with it, titanium non-stick cookware is generally thought to be acceptable for ceramic and gas burners.

On the other hand, DoItYourself.com recommends avoiding using titanium cookware on electric stoves, since it “conducts heat too quickly and can cause the thermostat in the burner to shut down too early or damage it.” Again though, this might be manufacturer-specific, so when it doubt, check your user manual.

Related: Finding the Perfect Pots & Pans for Your Cooking Style

Finally, using titanium cookware like Gotham Steel Pans on an induction cooktop might be a bit of a crapshoot. Why? Because, in order for a pan to be effective on an induction cooktop, the bottom must be made of a ferrous (i.e. magnetic and consisting of iron) material. And unfortunately, titanium is a non-ferrous metal; unless Gotham’s manufacturer has included iron in the bottom and not advertised this fact.

Ferrous or not, a lot of people are worried about chemicals contained in non-stick surfaces. With this in mind, how easy is it to damage Gotham Steel Pans’ non-stick coating?

Is Gotham Steel Pans’ Non-Stick Coating Indestructible?

When Chef Daniel Green started whisking eggs with an electric mixer inside his Gotham Steel Pans, you might have cringed. You’re never supposed to do that to non-stick pans, right?

Right! If you want your non-stick pans to last as long as possible, you should avoid touching the surface with sharp or abrasive objects, like metal utensils or cookware (spatulas, etc.), as well as steel wool.

Will you be able to tell a difference after doing it just one time (like Chef Green)? Probably not. But it’s certainly not something you’d want to do on a regular basis, despite how the Gotham Steel Pans commercial might have made it seem.

Pro tip: Most professionals also recommend that you avoid putting non-stick cookware in the dishwasher, despite what’s claimed in the Gotham Steel Pans commercial.

Who is Chef Daniel Green, anyway?

Chef Daniel Green’s (Short) Bio

Perhaps best known for being a judge on Food Network’s Kitchen Inferno and for his full-time presenter position on EVINE (and part-time on ShopHQ, where he presents luxury cookware), Chef Daniel Green is an internationally known personality, as well as best selling author.

Daniel has also created in-room dining menus for different hotel chains all over the world, hosted webisodes for United Health Care, and even created on-board meals for BMI International Airlines.

Regardless of who it’s endorsed by, should you buy a Gotham Steel Pan?

Will Gotham Steel Pans Make Cooking Easy?

If you’re going from a traditional pan to a non-stick one like Gotham Steel Pan, will it make cooking easier? Probably so.

Does this mean you’ll instantly be whipping up healthy, delicious, chef-inspired meals? Unless you have years of experience (in which case you’d already own a professional non-stick pan), almost certainly not.

Regardless of your cooking experience, the key here is that there doesn’t appear to be anything special about Gotham Steel Pans that you wouldn’t also find priced similarly elsewhere online (or even less), or at a retailer near you. And despite its name, it appears the only steel contained in the pan is its handle.

And considering that you’ll be losing a decent chunk of change in non-refundable S&H for giving Gotham Steel Pans a try, we might recommend exploring these local options before placing your order.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

365 Customer Reviews for Gotham Steel Pans

Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 43 4 star: 10 3 star: 10 2 star: 42 1 star:  260
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 365
Sort reviews by:

  • 186 out 241 people found this review helpful

    Never did get it

    • Canada,
    • Nov 5, 2015

    This is a scam. When I go to the website, it says it's not available available and there's no phone number nor other methods of contact appearing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 24, 2015

      Anonymous

      I doubt it was a scam. You must've done something wrong.

    • Jan 10, 2016

      Lian SA

      I just ordered from them and received it on time. Packaging is very presentable and my new pairs looks awesome. I'm planning to order again from this site.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 137 out 145 people found this review helpful

    Never got it.

    • Jan 9, 2016

    This may be a possible scam. I ordered the pan and lid on my debit. However, I never got a confirmation via email and never received the product. The number I used to order has been disconnected.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 109 out 116 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Clifton, NJ,
    • Jan 18, 2016

    Ordered the pan and NEVER received it. Called customer service for days that turned into weeks. No one EVER answered the phone. You're just kept on hold listening to music.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 139 out 145 people found this review helpful

    Ordered Pans Through Gotham and Never Received

    • Roberts Creek, British Columbia,
    • Jan 19, 2016

    I believe that this is a scam. I ordered three pans through their main office in the USA and waited for nearly two months. Nothing was sent. I received a post card note on December 22 that items were to be shipped to me on December 23. I called the company at month's end to inquire as to what the status of my order was, only to find out that they never received their frying pans. At this point due to frustration and different stories I canceled my order. I really do believe that this is a scam. And to date I have not received a word from Gotham, which I never expected anything different.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 114 out 127 people found this review helpful

    Never received the product.

    • Tonopah, Arizona,
    • Jan 22, 2016

    I ordered the skillet and lid early in December. It has never come. I would not recommend this site or product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 2, 2016

      Geno

      Your pan most likely was stolen.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 104 out 121 people found this review helpful

    Not pleased

    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 24, 2016

    I can't write a review on the pan itself because after 30 days I still haven't got it yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 56 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Slidell, LA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    Scratched on first use out of the box while frying an egg. Keep getting unwanted calls from Gotham to purchase junk coupon books. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 16, 2016

      Michael West

      On my first use, I washed and dried the frying pan and made my favorite breakfast, baked egg and cheese. I put a shot of cream in the pan, broke two eggs into the pan then topped with cheese and baked at 425 for six minutes. It was a disaster, I had to scrape it out, which broke the egg yolks and then I had to soak it to get the pan clean. Then I threw the pan it the trash.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Stick, stuck, suck

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Feb 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, as a joke, I bought this pan after seeing it advertised REPEATEDLY on the weather channel. I figured, it's just $20.00, I'll give it a shot.

    It took almost a month to get my pan (I actually forgot that I ordered the darn thing lol). I got the pan, took off the wrapping, cleaned it, and prepared to impress myself. I re-created their S'more Dip, just like in the commercial. I pre-heated the oven to 450 degrees, then took one cup of chocolate chips and threw them into the pan. Then I took about half a cup of sweetened condensed milk, threw on top of the chocolate chips, covered it with marshmallows, and then placed it into the oven. As soon at the tops of the marshmallows were golden, I took it out.

    Did it slide right out, like in the commercial? NOPE. I let it cool and set up a bit as well, and NOPE, same result. It finally OOZED out, leaving a sticky mess behind in the pan. Oh wait, I thought, I can just grab a paper towel and wipe it clean, but NOPE, the paper towel stuck to the gelatinous residue, and made it worse. Hot water and soap got it clean in a jiffy.

    And about the 90 day return policy, which it says is the case on their website? Well, when you click on "Returns", it suddenly says 30 days. Plus, you have to pay shipping and handling fees. I've paid shipping and handling to get it to me, why do I have to pay to ship it back to them again? And the shipping and handling is way more than what it cost for them to send it to me!

    Now, about that Red Copper pan I saw just advertised? It looks just like this pan!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 27, 2016

      B Matshall

      After reading reviews, thanks but no thanks. I will pass.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Ripped off

    • Cedartown, Georgia,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a few of these pans, at one time, and was supposed to get them mid January, but they did not show up until February. Part of the promotional deal was a 9.5 inch glass lid, which they canceled on me, without reason. Speaking to customer service was like talking to some high school kid, that had been give a five minute introduction, and let loose. Save yourself some frustration, and do not order from them. The pan I got has worked well so far, but you can find these types of pans elsewhere, and they won't end up costing more than $40 for one 9.5 inch pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2016

      Craig

      Interesting too is that the TV ad touts 'copper' but when you go to the TV advertised site www.gothamsteel.com and see the same looking copper colored pan, it doesn't mention copper has anything to do with it.

      .

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Absolute junk

    • Belleville, IL,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I was ordering a quality pan, but boy was I mistaken, or maybe "taken" is a better word. I tried cooking eggs several different ways, and they stuck to this pan, worse than any other pan I've used. I didn't even bother trying to return it, and just tossed it in the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Delivery Time

    I ordered the pan on February 1, but it's been two weeks and I still had not received it. I called their phone number, and was told that there was a back order, and that they may have them in two or three weeks. Why are they still advertising on TV, when they are out of stock? They said that my credit card would not be charged, until it was shipped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 3, 2016

      Sandy

      I ordered this pan on 2/21/16. It's now 3/3/16 and still haven't received the pan. Checked online and discovered that the pan is not in stock. Called the customer service number and was told that the pan might be back in stock in two weeks and that it would take a week longer for the pan to be delivered. I canceled the order.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 365

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review