About Gotham Steel Pans

Want the “newest technology in non-stick cookware?”

Endorsed by Chef Daniel Green, Gotham Steel Pans make cooking easy by combining a non-stick ceramic surface with super strong titanium. How?

By allowing your food—whether it’s eggs, steaks, or even cheese—to slide right off, without using butter or oil. You also won’t have to worry about scratching your Gotham Steel Pans, since they’re safe to use with metal cookware.

Need a way to make one-pan recipes? Gotham Steel Pans can help there too, since they’re oven-safe up to 500 degrees, and are PTFE/PFOA/PFOS-free. And when you’re finished, pop your pans in the dishwasher for easy cleanup!

Will Gotham Steel Pans really make cooking as easy as they claim, and will they stand up to real-world cooking? Here are some questions we think you should be asking:

What’s So Special About Gotham Steel Pans?

First, even if you’re a newbie to the world of cooking, you already know that non-stick pans are not a recent invention, and that you’ll find a wide selection at just about any home goods store near you.

And despite how “revolutionary” it might seem, you’ll find dozens of non-stick cookware that also uses titanium. Sure, these might not always be as inexpensive as Gotham Steel Pans, but they might also be better quality.

Pro tip: These types of pans are not made completely using titanium, which would cause them to be prohibitively expensive. Instead, as the product’s name implies, these are aluminum pans infused with titanium, with a stainless steel handle.

If you did this, at the very least, you’ll be able to see and hold your pan before purchasing. And if you’re dissatisfied, purchasing locally will make the return process easier, while saving you some money in non-refundable S&H charges.

Want even more options? Try typing “titanium non-stick pans” into your favorite search engine. You’ll quickly find that you have literally thousands of choices.

Even if you were to stay within the “As Seen on TV” industry, you’ve got options like the Slip Stone Pan, CorVex Cookware, QTech Cookware, Orgreenic Under 30, and many others.

So, what makes Gotham Steel Pans different from these other options? Outside of price, there doesn’t something to be anything that’s meaningfully different.

Speaking of price, how much do Gotham Steel Pans cost?

How Much Will Gotham Steel Pans Set You Back?

One 9” Gotham Steel Pan is priced at $19.99 plus $6.95 S&H. At checkout, you’ll also be able to purchase an omelet pan for an additional $6.95 S&H.

Gotham Steel Pans come with a 90-day refund policy, less S&H. Did you choose the free omelet pan? This means you could lose as much in S&H as you’ll receive in a refund should you decide to process a return.

Regardless, you’ll need to contact the manufacturer’s customer service department at 888-326-0978 to request one.

Pro tip: Speaking of the manufacturer, who makes Gotham Steel Pans?

There wasn’t any information about the company on the Gotham Steel Pans website, although based on the customer service phone number, it’s the same company as Optic 1050 Binoculars. These seem to have a mixed online customer reputation (primarily related to poor quality), so it’s certainly something to keep in mind.

Regardless of price, what makes non-stick cookware … non-stick?

The Science Behind Non-Stick Cookware

Most non-stick cookware uses a thin Teflon coating on the cooking surface, the trade name for polytetrafluoroethylene, or PTFE. More recently, due to potential health concerns, PTFE is often replaced with another type of fluoropolymer.

Whichever substance is used (although Gotham Steel Pans are also claimed to be PFOA and PFOS-free), non-stick coatings work their magic by preventing your food and the pan from bonding at a molecular level, which they normally would under such high-heat conditions.

Speaking of high heat, what kind of burners can non-stick cookware like Gotham Steel Pans be used on? Let’s take a quick look.

Our Gotham Steel Pans Test

For more product tests: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

Approved Heating Sources for Non-Stick Cookware

While you’ll always want to check with your stove’s manufacturer about the types of cookware that can be used with it, titanium non-stick cookware is generally thought to be acceptable for ceramic and gas burners.

On the other hand, DoItYourself.com recommends avoiding using titanium cookware on electric stoves, since it “conducts heat too quickly and can cause the thermostat in the burner to shut down too early or damage it.” Again though, this might be manufacturer-specific, so when it doubt, check your user manual.

Related: Finding the Perfect Pots & Pans for Your Cooking Style

Finally, using titanium cookware like Gotham Steel Pans on an induction cooktop might be a bit of a crapshoot. Why? Because, in order for a pan to be effective on an induction cooktop, the bottom must be made of a ferrous (i.e. magnetic and consisting of iron) material. And unfortunately, titanium is a non-ferrous metal; unless Gotham’s manufacturer has included iron in the bottom and not advertised this fact.

Ferrous or not, a lot of people are worried about chemicals contained in non-stick surfaces. With this in mind, how easy is it to damage Gotham Steel Pans’ non-stick coating?

Is Gotham Steel Pans’ Non-Stick Coating Indestructible?

When Chef Daniel Green started whisking eggs with an electric mixer inside his Gotham Steel Pans, you might have cringed. You’re never supposed to do that to non-stick pans, right?

Right! If you want your non-stick pans to last as long as possible, you should avoid touching the surface with sharp or abrasive objects, like metal utensils or cookware (spatulas, etc.), as well as steel wool.

Will you be able to tell a difference after doing it just one time (like Chef Green)? Probably not. But it’s certainly not something you’d want to do on a regular basis, despite how the Gotham Steel Pans commercial might have made it seem.

Pro tip: Most professionals also recommend that you avoid putting non-stick cookware in the dishwasher, despite what’s claimed in the Gotham Steel Pans commercial.

Who is Chef Daniel Green, anyway?

Chef Daniel Green’s (Short) Bio

Perhaps best known for being a judge on Food Network’s Kitchen Inferno and for his full-time presenter position on EVINE (and part-time on ShopHQ, where he presents luxury cookware), Chef Daniel Green is an internationally known personality, as well as best selling author.

Daniel has also created in-room dining menus for different hotel chains all over the world, hosted webisodes for United Health Care, and even created on-board meals for BMI International Airlines.

Regardless of who it’s endorsed by, should you buy a Gotham Steel Pan?

Will Gotham Steel Pans Make Cooking Easy?

If you’re going from a traditional pan to a non-stick one like Gotham Steel Pan, will it make cooking easier? Probably so.

Does this mean you’ll instantly be whipping up healthy, delicious, chef-inspired meals? Unless you have years of experience (in which case you’d already own a professional non-stick pan), almost certainly not.

Regardless of your cooking experience, the key here is that there doesn’t appear to be anything special about Gotham Steel Pans that you wouldn’t also find priced similarly elsewhere online (or even less), or at a retailer near you. And despite its name, it appears the only steel contained in the pan is its handle.

And considering that you’ll be losing a decent chunk of change in non-refundable S&H for giving Gotham Steel Pans a try, we might recommend exploring these local options before placing your order.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

232 Customer Reviews for Gotham Steel Pans

Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 32 4 stars: 8 3 stars: 6 2 stars: 27 1 stars: 159
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 232
Sort reviews by:

  • 186 out 241 people found this review helpful

    Never did get it

    • Canada,
    • Nov 5, 2015

    This is a scam. When I go to the website, it says it's not available available and there's no phone number nor other methods of contact appearing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 24, 2015

      Anonymous

      I doubt it was a scam. You must've done something wrong.

    • Jan 10, 2016

      Lian SA

      I just ordered from them and received it on time. Packaging is very presentable and my new pairs looks awesome. I'm planning to order again from this site.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 139 out 145 people found this review helpful

    Ordered Pans Through Gotham and Never Received

    • Roberts Creek, British Columbia,
    • Jan 19, 2016

    I believe that this is a scam. I ordered three pans through their main office in the USA and waited for nearly two months. Nothing was sent. I received a post card note on December 22 that items were to be shipped to me on December 23. I called the company at month's end to inquire as to what the status of my order was, only to find out that they never received their frying pans. At this point due to frustration and different stories I canceled my order. I really do believe that this is a scam. And to date I have not received a word from Gotham, which I never expected anything different.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 137 out 145 people found this review helpful

    Never got it.

    • Jan 9, 2016

    This may be a possible scam. I ordered the pan and lid on my debit. However, I never got a confirmation via email and never received the product. The number I used to order has been disconnected.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 126 out 136 people found this review helpful

    Whatever

    • Lulub423@gmail.com,
    • Jan 21, 2016

    EVERYTHING sticks, even bacon. I'm a chef so I know I'm better off with cast iron. When particles adhere to the surface they are impossible to remove. I can cook on stainless steel with better results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 9, 2016

      Brenda

      I'm curious to know if you seasoned the pan before using it. I ask because you say you're a chef and will stick to your cast iron. You have to season those. I'm not trying to sound like a smart butt, just asking. I'd like to buy one of these, but will await your response. Thanking you in advance.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 114 out 127 people found this review helpful

    Never received the product.

    • Tonopah, Arizona,
    • Jan 22, 2016

    I ordered the skillet and lid early in December. It has never come. I would not recommend this site or product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 2, 2016

      Geno

      Your pan most likely was stolen.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 109 out 116 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Clifton, NJ,
    • Jan 18, 2016

    Ordered the pan and NEVER received it. Called customer service for days that turned into weeks. No one EVER answered the phone. You're just kept on hold listening to music.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 104 out 121 people found this review helpful

    Not pleased

    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 24, 2016

    I can't write a review on the pan itself because after 30 days I still haven't got it yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 98 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Alert - Gotham Steel non-stick cookware

    Great infomercial, great promotional effort. The product I'm reviewing is the Gotham Steel Non-Stick pans.

    First, we waited almost six weeks for the product to arrive. They arrived in two separate shipments over 10 days apart, (we opted for the "enhance your package" deal by adding the 11" and 12" pans, which was a mistake, BIG mistake).

    So, today, I opened up the 11" pan and placed some summer sausage in it to heat up and give it a little "browning". Just to cover the bases, I brought out my laser thermometer gun, (a tool commonly used by home or building inspectors to measure various things like air-conditioning cooling, stove elements, water heater temperatures, etc), and I pointed it at the stove element. It registered 318 Degrees Fahrenheit. So I browned the sausage and turned the pan sideways over the plate, and the food was stuck to the pan. I used a plastic spatula, even though the advertisement says that metal utensils are OK, but I just wanted to be safe. The sausage came away from the pan, but some of it was still stuck to the pan, I mean REALLY stuck. I took a Teflon-safe scouring pad, scrubbed the surface, and was able to get it down to a moderate brown stain, but the stain was permanent. I figured that the stain shouldn't matter, right? Not! I then tried cooking eggs in the pan, but the eggs stuck to the pan, especially on the part where the brown stain was.

    Dear readers, food is actually less likely to stick to a non-coated stainless-steel pan with a little Pam sprayed on it, other than the Gotham Steel pan. Do NOT waste your money or time on this product! Immediately after the egg experiment, I packed up the pans, put them in a box, and called (888) 326-0978 phone number to request a refund. Now, I'm out about $20.00 for the return shipment, which is about the same as it would cost to get a nice pan at Walmart.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 72 out 161 people found this review helpful

    Best non-stick pans I have ever used!

    If you read the review before this one you may have been concerned, but these pans are now ready for consumers. The copper color non-stick surfaces are trendy as well as efficient. I have put them through their paces with my holiday cooking so far and they are a breeze to clean up and seem to cook evenly. I held my breath when making the upside down toasted cheese, but it really did work. I also used a metal spatula and sure enough no scratches. I tend to be skeptical about new products, but after trying the 9 1/2" skillet I was happily made into a believer. Now I have the whole set and gave my old scratched non-sticks the heave-ho! Now I will be buying them for my three daughters on their birthdays this year.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2016

      Carolyn

      Can you tell what website you ordered this from?

    • Jan 16, 2016

      Shawn

      Fake review. Skip this one as it is from the company that sells the pans.

    • Jan 17, 2016

      Kevin Bingo

      The prose in this review is so good, I suspect it came from a marketing department somewhere. Pro tip to Gotham marketers: make your reviews less coherent and give 4 stars.

    • Jan 24, 2016

      Kathleen

      Sounds like plug from Gotham itself!

    • Jan 30, 2016

      De

      B.S. company review, poorly disguised.

    • Feb 5, 2016

      Zoe

      If it is fake why are they still showing the ad? I don't have one and just got here because I saw the ad on TV.

    • Feb 5, 2016

      Amy

      Mary has a slightly different alias on other sites, where she posts the same reviews. On another site, she is Mary Ross from Independence, IA. I wouldn't trust any of her reviews as she is clearly working in marketing for Gotham.

    • Feb 8, 2016

      Stooge

      Very helpful. When I read the last review, it didn't even sound right, like it was a plant, so I'm glad I checked. I'm not going to buy this product. Thanks for the reviews.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 61 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Never again

    I bought this 9 1/2 frying pan, Gotham's best, and the second time my wife used it for eggs I heard cussing under her breath and said she would never use the pan again, what a waste of money. I hope someone reads this review and does not buy the Gotham pan as advertised. I'm embarrassed I bought this as a nice gift for my wonderful wife of 50 years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 59 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Gotham Steel No Stick Pan

    • Vancouver, BC,
    • Mar 3, 2016

    I received my pan in the mail almost 8 weeks after being ordered. They said they where out of stock.

    Anyway, after using it a few times and cooking back bacon in a dry pan, found the sugars from the bacon browned and was very hard to clean. Have also cooked dry egg omelets and found to have the same problem of cleaning up the pan after use.

    The pan cooks food very fast and doesn't need as much heat too cook. The pan retains heat very well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 232

Write a review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review