About Hairfinity

Hairfinity claims to be an innovative nutritional supplement that can give you longer, thicker hair by promoting healthy growth and nourishing your hair from the inside out. Hairfinity claims to accomplish this using their exclusive Capilsana Complex, which delivers a unique blend of essential vitamins and 18 amino acids.

Young or old, the truth is that everyone wants to achieve “supermodel” hair—or at the very least, have their hair look its best. After all, in today’s beauty-obsessed society, many of us might feel that our hair is one of the first things that people notice.

With this in mind, can Hairfinity really help your hair look healthier, while also maximizing growth and length? Let’s find out.

How Does Hairfinity Claim to Help Your Hair Grow?

According to the Hairfinity website, their unique nutritional supplement uses the proprietary Capilsana complex, which is claimed to provide a special form of sulfur along with 18 amino acids that encourage healthy hair growth. In fact, Hairfinity claims to be clinically proven to improve the health of your scalp, increase your hair’s elasticity and strength, and to promote faster growth.

Because Hairfinity claims that a healthy body is the ideal environment for hair to thrive, their supplement ultimately provides your body with the basic nutrients it needs to look its healthiest. As a result, the company claims that you can expect ¾ - 1 inch of hair growth per month (normal growth rate is about ½ an inch per month).

In order to accomplish this, Hairfinity includes the following ingredients:

  • Vitamin A 8,150IU
  • Vitamin C 100mg
  • Calcium 217mg
  • Vitamin D3 100IU
  • Vitamin B1 5mg
  • Vitamin B2 5mg
  • Vitamin B3 5mg
  • Vitamin B6 5mg
  • Folic Acid 200mcg
  • Vitamin B12 20mcg
  • Biotin 2,500mcg
  • Pantothenic Acid 100mg
  • Capilsana™ Complex Proprietary Blend 970mg: MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane), Hydrolyzed Collagen, and& Horsetail

Hairfinity claims to include only their natural vitamin complex, to be 100% drug free, and to cause no known side effects. In addition, the company claims to manufacture the supplement in FDA certified facilities.

In order to begin using Hairfinity, the company recommends taking 2 pills per day (see more about this in the final section).

Hairfinity Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased directly through the manufacturer, Hairfinity is priced as follows:

  • 1-Month Supply: $24
  • 2-Month Supply: $48
  • 4-Month Supply: $96
  • 4-Month Supply: $144
  • 4-Month Supply: $288

All Hairfinity purchases over $100 include free shipping. For orders less than $100, you’ll be charged according to your shipping address.

If you choose, you can also sign up for Hairfinity’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving the supplement on a regular basis, and your credit card will be charged accordingly.

In addition to your Hairfinity order, you’ll also receive a free customized hair care regimen within one hour, by submitting a Healthy Hair Consultation Questionnaire directly through their website.

All Hairfinity products come with a 30-day money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 888-387-4151.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Hairfinity?

Online customer reviews regarding Hairfinity appear to be evenly mixed across the board, with the most common compliments referencing positive results (increased length/thickness, reduced breakage, etc.), and improved skin tone. However, some of the most common customer complaints appear to cite failure to experience results, high price, large pills/odd odor, acne breakouts/sudden rashes, headaches, and upset stomach.

After Everything is Said and Done, is Hairfinity Worth Your Money?

If you’re trying to make your hair look its best, it’s likely that you already have a small arsenal of products to help you accomplish this. So should Hairfinity be the next product you add? Perhaps, but keep these following important points in mind:

Clinical Results

According to the clinical results posted on the Hairfinity website, the supplement was found to grow hair an average of 4.45cm over the course of the 90-day study, and to decrease shedding by about 6 hairs per day.

While these are definitely positive results, keep in mind that normal hair grows at about 1.25cm per month, or about 3.75cm over 90 days. As such, this means that while Hairfinity did appear to accelerate growth for study participants, this only translated into about 0.7cm. Taken over the course of a year, this means that Hairfinity would, on average, only increase hair growth by about 3 inches.

In other words, if you’re looking for Hairfinity to produce immediate or astounding growth, you may be disappointed after everything is said and done.

Adverse Reactions

As we mentioned above, while it appears that many customers have been happy with the results provided by Hairfinity, there are just as many who experienced none. On top of this, we read reports from numerous consumers who complained of acne breakouts/sudden rashes, headaches, and upset stomach when taking Hairfinity.

With this in mind, the company recommends that you drink a lot of water (at least 64oz per day) when taking Hairfinity, although several customers stated that this did not help alleviate any of their adverse reactions.

Price Point

Finally, keep in mind that each bottle of Hairfinity contains 30 pills, which if taken as directed, will only last about 2 weeks. This means you’ll ultimately spend almost $50 per month in order to improve the look of your hair.

Bottom Line

Like any nutritional supplement, Hairfinity will not work equally well for all individuals. However, some customers appear to have experienced positive results, and if you’re one of the individuals who don’t, you can always take advantage of the company’s 30-day refund policy.

Pros:

  • Hairfinity claims to help improve the health of your hair while promoting growth.
  • Provides your hair and scalp with essential vitamins and 18 amino acids.
  • 30-day money back guarantee.

Cons:

  • High price. One bottle of 30 pills will only last 2 weeks with recommend use.
  • No discounts for ordering more than one bottle at a time.
  • Many customers complained of adverse reactions such as acne breakouts/sudden rashes, headaches, and upset stomach.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

13 Customer Reviews for Hairfinity

Average Customer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 6 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 4
Bottom Line: 62% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 13
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • Jan 17, 2016

    Hairfinity is great. I've been using it since 2013 and have seen amazing growth. I've even referred family and friends!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Stroke like symptoms

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Nov 21, 2015

    One day I went to my girlfriend's house and I saw a bottle of Hairfinity pills along with a bottle of Biotin. I asked her about them and she had rave reviews about how her hair grew while taking the pills. So naturally I ordered the Hairfinity (not the Biotin). Maybe 10 minutes after taking my first dose, I began to feel tightening in my jaw and head pain on the left side of my head/face. It became so bad that I was scared to go to sleep. Initially I didn't think it was the pills, until it happened every time I took the pills. I even cut the dosage in half and tried taking the pills days apart in order to see if these symptoms were truly related to the pills.

    Sure enough it was. I tried calling the company to no avail. I was stuck with 2 bottles of pills and a waisted $50.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Never again

    • Baltimore, MD ,
    • Oct 14, 2015

    I've been taking it for one month now but I am not done the bottle. I had to stop taking them due to the fact that I have been to the hospital two times. I have been Dizzy for three days, experienced a loss of appetite, and when I turn over left side I get way more dizzy than ever. I'm experiencing over heating and sensitivity to light as well as Diarrhea. I haven't felt like myself for a days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    My experience with hairinfinity

    • Blue Island, IL,
    • Sep 4, 2015

    I love Hairinfinity. I've been using it for 6 months and my hair have grown a lot. It is expensive, I've had to save money when I know it's close to getting a new bottle, but it's worth it if you want long thick beautiful hair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 13 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    • Lakeland FL,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    I've had my pills for about a week. I know its soon but I've experienced tingling in my scalp, very itchy scalp and two pimples that can't be popped. So I guess I'll just see where it takes me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Hairfinity Hairgrowth

    • Jul 16, 2015

    To address the cons in the article, you are supplied with 60 pills and you have to take two everyday which is a month supply, not two weeks.

    I really love this product. I have just started using it again. I can say when I used Hairfinity I did see growth within just one month and it was about an inch. I saw that in one stubborn spot on my head, the hair was actually growing at the same pace (the sides of my hair grow faster then the middle). The thing I didn't like about it was taking two pills a day. They aren't small pills so I'm hoping that they will change it into a gummy bear or drink, etc.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Hairfinity

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    My hair is thick and long. The best part I keep my hair braided. Been using vitamins for 1/2 a year. I have about 10 inches of hair growth. Everyone try this product.

    P.S. My edges grew back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    I love it.

    • California,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I ordered a two month supply of Hairfinity online and it got there within the five business days. I was very excited to try Hairfinity. I had dyed my hair a different color so that I can track the grow and to see if it worked or not. Once I finished the 2 month supply I was very pleased. My hair literally had grown from the roots down to the bottom of my face.

    I will continue to purchase the product due to my wonderful experience. My skin was very clear and my nails became hard and perfect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 7, 2016

      Katie

      How long were you using this before you noticed the growth?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Isn't the customer always right?

    • Jun 18, 2015

    As we know it, this review is posted on Oct 1, 2014. Well, I ordered 2 bottles of Hairfinity on August 8th of 2014. I've seen so many people raving about Hairfinity do I decided to give it a try. When the order processed, it said it would take about 5-7 days to receive it. I waited the approximated time and even a few days longer.

    I called customer service to see what was going on as my package was never delivered and they tell me to go down to the post office. So I went and the post office tells me that it's the company's fault. So I call back with no empathy from the representatives.

    By this time I've taken about 3-4 trips back and forth to the post office with little to no help at all and with both companies playing the blame game. Now, here I am thinking that in good faith Hairfinity would say, "you know what we recognize the issue so how about we send you out another one." Instead, I get several representatives with a bad attitude.

    It's a shame because I would've really liked to try the product and not have to deal with numerous people who didn't seem to care one bit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Such a huge hassle with shipping!

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I was calling the post office instead of actually going. My order did not come when it was supposed to so I gave Hairfiniy the benefit of the doubt thinking my shipment was late due to Martin Luther King Day but then I was waiting longer after that.

    When I called Hairfinity, they put the blame on the post office. I went back and forth with the post office and Hairfinity for about two days with no one knowing where my package was and I ordered a month supply for $106 including the shipping & handling charges. Hairfinity said if my package doesn't come by Tuesday to call back. It didn't come so I called and it was a different rep who told me, "Well, if it doesn't come by Thursday, then call again". So

    I ended up having to call on Thursday once again because of course it didn't come. It seems that someone in the warehouse is messing up. The post office said they sent a shipping label without the product. So Hairfinity shipped my order out again but they sent it priority this time and I finally received it by that following Saturday.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 4, 2015

      F. Moore

      I stopped reading when you said Hairfinity comes in a bottle of 30 that last for two weeks.This is absolutely untrue which makes me question the rest of your facts!

    • Jul 14, 2015

      Kristen

      So your telling me the only problem you had was shipping and then Hairfinity made it right by over-nighting your product? How was the product once you got it? No one cares about shipping and handling. Product reviews please.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Pretty Good Results

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    Let me say that I suffer from extreme breakage probably due to weak hair follicles. My hair also grows really slow. Hairfinity has definitely made my hair stronger and I've noticed all of my thin spots filling in since using it. Also, I only take one pill a day instead of the recommended 2 pills.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 13

Write a review for Hairfinity!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review