About HD Vision Visor

HD Vision Visor is an attachment they say quickly clips onto any car visor, cuts down glare, brightens vision, and enhances color, clarity, and contrast. They say you will no longer have to strain to see as you drive, day or night.

HD Vision Visor is brought to you by Idea Village, a direct marketing company based in Wayne, NJ that claims to be developers of the most successful consumer products in the ASOTV industry. (In spite of these lofty claims, they are not accredited by the BBB and currently have a D rating for failure to respond to a dozen consumer complaints.)

How HD Vision Visor Works

HD Vision Visor is essentially a see-thru plastic visor (of unknown composition) with 2 leaves that you use in place of the one that comes installed in your car. They say with a traditional visor, when you block out bright light, you also lose half your view.

To use HD Vision Visor, clip on to your standard visor, which they say takes only a few seconds. When you turn into direct sunlight or when there are bright oncoming headlights at night, flip the HD Vision Visor down instead. There is an orange-tinted Day visor and a Yellow-tinted Night: they say to pull down the appropriate leaf and you will be impressed at the HD-like clarity in front of you.

Words like “crystal clear”, “amazing” and “game changer” pepper the comments of people in the commercial who seem to be looking through the HD Vision Visor as they drive. They brag it’s like having 2 pairs of sunglasses in one and much better than the clip-ons some people use as they drive.

A woman who says she can’t drive at night because of vision problems as well as a man who recently had lasik surgery are now giddy with delight as they drive around with the HD Vision Visor. Others add they feel better and more relaxed with their HD Vision Visor in place.

Each HD Vision Visor Order includes

  • 2-in-1 HD Vision Visor
  • HD Vision sunglasses

HD Vision Visor Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

HD Vision Visor is sold for $14.99 plus $7.99 S & H for a total for $22.98; they say your HD Vision sunglasses are included free. They claim your product will be shipped within 30 days and once you receive it you have 30 days to try. If you don’t find yourself as awestruck by the clarity as the drivers in the commercial do, return (on your own dime) and they will refund your $14.99 but not the $7.99 fees.

Pros

  • Reduces glare without blocking vision
  • Day and night use

Cons

  • ASOTV products sometimes don’t live up to their own hype

20 Customer Reviews for HD Vision Visor

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 3 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 13
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Faulty visor design

    • by Peter,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Feb 15, 2015

    They claim that it fits all car visors. This may be so but if the car visor is at an angle, the plastic visor does not sit horizontal in front of your face. Moreover, when using the night visor there is no space between the car's visor and the windscreen to store the day visor and as such the night visor cannot be used. Total waste of money, will be returning it without a doubt.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Unsure about its use

    • by Cheryl ,
    • South Australia,
    • Jan 28, 2015

    When I can't visually see the white lines in the foggy weather under street lighting and heavy rain, this visor doesn't really help much. You need to think more logically about its use and different size/shape windscreens.

    Because if you have a larger vehicle, it simply wouldn't be comfortable to use. Perhaps they have a larger design somewhere that I'm unaware of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Nothing but a scam for stupid people

    • by Anonymous,
    • Jan 24, 2015

    Scam. There is a reason it is a TV only advertisement. Shops are not allowed to sell scams: licensing law, etc. They try and sucker stupid people in with this phony products. I had a better experience with a 10 dollar pair of servo sunnies. No joke. RIP OFF.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 10, 2015

      DL

      Yes, if people believe that glare is reduced in the TV ad's flashlight test, it is truly a scam for stupid people. The glare is reduced by pointing the light away from your eyes and toward the visors. I can reduce glare the same way with thin air. Anybody want to buy some?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Dangerously opaque

    • by Frank,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 16, 2015

    The plastic is of such poor quality you can hardly see through it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Disgusting invention. Do not buy!

    • by Robbert,
    • Dec 13, 2014

    Junk. Dangerous. Not good for short peoples. Just wear sunglasses and night time glasses. Its safer. I would sue this company if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 1, 2015

      Peter

      You just have to pay close attention to the ad and you see some of the drivers eye line is beneath the bottom of the visor.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 41 people found this review helpful

    This product is Garbage!

    • by Gary Schneider,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 17, 2014

    This is a scam! It doesn't work. Don't buy it, and tell all your friends about this worthless product! And you can now buy them at stores without paying their inflated shipping and handling costs. This was the WORST experience I've ever had with a product that performed so poorly. Don't get suckered in by their false claims, pictures, and videos.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 29, 2014

      Nancy

      You didn't say, that you didn't like the way it didn't work. What didn't you like about it?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    NOT UP TO SCRATCH

    • by Anonymous,
    • Pott Macquarie NSW,
    • Nov 14, 2014

    These driving helpfuls are not as good as they say. When on visor you still totally hopelessly have to pull down original visor to align them to see out of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this it's a scam

    • by Pauline Visser ,
    • NSW,
    • Oct 30, 2014

    Not a clear focus inferior plastic, bad for eyes long term. It is too close to face and would be dangerous in an accident. It is bulky and awkward. This is my first and last time I would purchase something like this without actually seeing it before purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Check the part of the commercial with flashlight

    • by Ed,
    • Oct 12, 2014

    I don't have this. I just wear sunglasses. What a concept. What I did notice is how they point the flashlight directly at the camera to show the brightness and glare. Then they point the flashlight through the visors at an angle and not at the camera to show "reduced glare". If you need to cheat with your demonstration in such an obvious way then something is wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Safety concern

    • by Reginald Allen ,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 22, 2014

    What happens if you are involved in an accident. Possible eye injury do to this visor or airbag deploys causing further injuries.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 42 people found this review helpful

    HD Vision Visor

    • by Dr. Donnie Witt,
    • Granite Bay California,
    • Aug 4, 2014

    Save your money. Buy a pair of yellow night vision glasses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 20

Write a review for HD Vision Visor!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review