About Hurricane Spin Broom

Published on: Mar 1, 2017

Hurricane Spin Broom is a handheld, cordless, lightweight spinning broom that promises to work on every hard floor, regardless whether it’s wood, laminate, or tile.

The manufacturer claims that Hurricane Spin Brush’s triple brush technology rotates with cyclonic action, allowing you to pick up any mess with ease in just one pass. In addition, Hurricane Spin Broom promises to deliver revolutionary swivel action for increased maneuverability and a no-touch, large-capacity bin that empties in seconds. Which should be a breeze, since the broom weighs less than two pounds.

You’re here because, once you sweep (pun intended) all the marketing hype aside, you want to know if Hurricane Spin Broom is the real deal, or if it will be a waste of your money.

Stick with us, and that's exactly what we’ll help you decide—starting with price.

How Much Does Hurricane Spin Broom Cost?

Hurricane Spin Broom is available through three different offers:

  • Main Offer – Includes 1 Hurricane Spin Broom for $19.99 plus $9.99 S&H. The deluxe offer adds 1 LED Light and 2 Extra Brush Heads for an additional $9.99 fee.
  • Special Offer – Includes 2 Hurricane Spin Brooms and 1 Sticky Buddy for $29.98 plus $9.99 S&H. The deluxe offer adds 1 LED Light and 2 Extra Brush Heads for an additional $19.98.
  • Spin Bundle – Includes 1 Hurricane Spin Mop, 1 Hurricane Spin Scrubber, and 1 Hurricane Spin Broom for $99.97, plus free S&H. The deluxe bundle adds 1 Sticky Buddy for an additional $19.98.

According to the manufacturer, Sticky Buddy is a reusable sticky roller that removes hair and lint, works on “virtually any other surface in your home,” and rinses clean when you’re done.

All Hurricane Spin Broom purchases come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H. to request one, you’ll need to call Bulbhead (a division of Telebrands) customer service at 855-668-1655.

Can you get anything similar for this same price?

Are There Other Products Like Hurricane Spin Broom?

The HighYa team has reviewed more than 800 ASOTV products to date, so here’s a fun fact you might not have known: It’s not uncommon for companies to “share” products.

In other words, we regularly encounter two products from two different companies being sold at the same time, and which are often indistinguishable from one another.

In this instance, you can see that, except for some cosmetic differences, Hurricane Spin Broom appears to be functionally identical to Turbo Tiger Sweeper, as well as the EasyEdge Lightweight Hard Floor Sweeper sold on QVC.

While Turbo Tiger costs about the same as Hurricane Spin Broom, the EasyEdge is currently priced meaningfully lower at $16.44 plus $5.50 S&H.

Now, if you read our article for Turbo Tiger Sweeper, you know that we were left with several important—but answered—questions after our research. Is it the same scenario with Hurricane Spin Broom?

Our Experience With Hurricane Spin Broom Customer Support

We called Telebrands’ customer service number and spoke with a very friendly rep, who let us know that Hurricane Spin Broom is not powered, whether via replaceable or built-in batteries.

Instead, as it moves along the floor, the circular brushes are engaged based on the force of your motion. In our mind, this brings up two important points:

First, keep in mind that (while we didn’t test it firsthand), Hurricane Spin Broom’s lack of a motor could mean that it’s not very powerful. On the QVC website, you can see it in action for yourself—and based on this, we’d be concerned it wouldn’t pick up much more than flat, relatively lightweight items.

Second, while the manual power generated by Hurricane Spin Broom might technically create cyclonic action, it’s important to point out this isn’t the same as the cyclonic suction created by many modern vacuums.

Unfortunately, the service rep didn’t have any information about Hurricane Broom’s handle length or the dustbin size. Again, though, QVC lists the dimensions at 43"H x 12-3/4"W.

Finally, as you can see from the identical competition, as well as for other sweeping devices, Hurricane Spin Broom’s swivel steering technology doesn’t appear quite as “revolutionary” as the manufacturer might’ve made it seem.

Based on all these similar models, is there anything we can glean from their customer reviews?

Is There Customer Feedback For Hurricane Spin Broom’s Competition?

While Hurricane Spin Broom was too new at the time of our research, the EasyEdge Hard Floor Sweeper had 330+ customer reviews on QVC and an average rating of 3.7 stars.

There, most seemed pleased with the sweeper’s ease of use (especially if you have back problems), effectiveness at picking up a variety of items, ability to replace both the broom and the dustpan, and no need to replace batteries. In fact, one customer called it the “best value on QVC.”

On the other hand, common complaints referenced difficulty using, less-than-stellar quality, and that it didn’t perform as well as in the product demo.

Granted, EasyEdge and Hurricane Spin Broom seem to come from different manufacturers, so we’re not attempting to set up any expectations. Instead, we’re only reporting the facts.

What’s the Bottom Line About Hurricane Spin Broom?

Compared to Turbo Tiger, Hurricane Spin Broom’s customer service representative was able to provide us with some additional insight into the product. And what they weren’t able to assist with, we were able to glean from EasyEdge’s listing on QVC.com (including its extensive customer feedback).

Taken together, it seems like we have a fairly clear picture of what you might expect from Hurricane Spin Broom (or, at least as clear as possible without testing it firsthand).

Are you looking for something that’s lightweight, doesn’t have to be charged, and can pick up relatively small items, especially near baseboards? If so, we can’t foresee any reason why Hurricane Spin Broom wouldn’t deliver.

But will it work exactly like the commercial makes it seem? Is there anything about it that’s “revolutionary”? This remains to be seen.

But if it doesn’t meet your expectations, you can always take advantage of Telebrands’ 30-day refund policy. Just remember that you’ll lose any S&H charges, as well as any fees associated with the deluxe offers.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

13 Customer Reviews for Hurricane Spin Broom

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 13
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very poor product

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have recently read the bad reviews, and I agree with all of them as this product does not work. I have Arizona tile flooring, and the product DOES NOT work on it. If it does not pick up dust then how can it pick up a sandwich? The ad states no longer following the dust line, but it is still there, and now I have to get a dust pan to get it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Don't fall for it

    • West Bloomfield, MI,
    • Jul 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, I am one of the very unhappy customers. I decided to share my experience with the broom and Awe Vibe customer service. The broom DID NOT do ANY of the tasks advertised! It did not get any fur, bread crumbs, or even larger particles not only from the corners but not even from the bare floors. It took me five minutes, several attempts, and the bottom part of the broom fell off to pick up some pieces off the bare kitchen floor.

    Please don't be as naive as I was and don't trust the statement "We provide world-class customer service to all our customers. Customer satisfaction is our utmost priority." Because when I requested a refund, I was advised to return the product and pay the return shipping costs. My explanation that I am returning the product for the very legit reason did not make any difference. They claimed that they have many happy customers and nobody has a problem paying the return shipping costs.

    Honestly, I don't know how can anybody be happy with all that I described above.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Too cheaply made

    • Sparks, NV,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This item is a great idea but the broom itself is just made poorly from cheap material. The brushes are very cheap and need to be stiffer. The rolling brush would not work all the time.

    Like I stated, it is a great idea, but it is poorly made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 43 people found this review helpful

    The Hurricane Spin Broom is completely useless!

    • Summerville, GA,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I could hardly wait to get my Hurricane Spin Broom. The advertisement on TV made it look amazing. I was fool enough to order the deluxe package which included two useless brooms.

    It was easy to put the handle together, but the broom head was light as a feather, and the brush was very thin with bristles. The broom simply does not work. The brush will only spin if you press down and then on spastically. After going over only a tiny bit of lint numerous times, it still would not pick up all the lint. Then, my floors are reasonably dark, so each pass with the broom left a dust streak. Going over the dust streak only placed the dust streak in a different spot.

    I immediately called the company to have the units returned, however, the shipping to return the units would only net me a $5.00 refund, which is not worth the effort and the additional outlay in the hopes I would actually get the refund from the company. Save your money. I would even be embarrassed to give them to anyone free of charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Honestly...

    I ordered the special offer that was two brooms and a "sticky buddy" for a total of $39.97 on April 21st. I received them on May 12th.

    I should have saved my money. The brooms' bristles are flimsy, and the handles are easy to put together BUT feel really light. It really doesn't pick up much of anything. And it will only pickup with a forward motion, not when you pull back on it. I used it on both tile and wood flooring attempting to pick up dog hair, dust and some pieces of dirt from the yard. It left most all of it, picking up just a bit of each when I swept it over three or four times. I found that I had to exert some downward pressure on the handle to even get the spinning action.

    This product is a dud. Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Minus one

    • Westminster, MD,
    • May 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the TV promo and thought the idea had merit, but I was so wrong. I've been ripped off twice since I made the mistake of buying two, one of which I gave my daughter. The broom design is too light in weight and fails to be heavy enough to turn the brushes without pushing down on the handle hard. The lesson to learn is to check out customers' reviews who made the mistake of buying this piece of junk before you yourself are also ripped off. Use a regular broom and dustpan; they have a long history of working.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Awful broom, does NOT work

    • Clearwater, Florida,
    • May 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this Spin Broom yesterday and was excited to use it. Immediately, I opened the box, assembled it and off I go.

    First of all, I live in a condo with all laminate floors. My home is 1,300 sq ft, not large and completely open floor plan. This broom should work nicely since after all, only two people live here, with no pets. The broom, after using it for over an hour (a regular broom would clean up in 30 minutes), left debris moved from one place to another. The floor did not look or feel swept.

    I have the Spin Broom standing in a corner and will try it again. My guess at this point is it does not do as advertised. If it doesn't sweep up everyday dust, I'm certain it will not sweep up a week worth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • North Kingstown, RI,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the deluxe model with a light, and I got the $19.99 broom instead. The broom doesn't work; the brooms don't rotate to get near a wall, and it won't sweep anything into the sweeper compartment.

    A total WASTE of money.

    I would send it back, but the shipping will cost almost as much as I spent to get it. Another piece of trash for the garbage men.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    It's junk, save your money!

    • Kentucky,
    • May 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It really doesn't even rate a one-star review. It requires way too much pressure on the broom to even get the brushes to move. The only thing that worked was the light, and it kept falling off. It is a good idea, but a cheaply made product. A total waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    The worst product on the market. It is made very cheap and it picks up nothing. Normally I do not write reviews, but this is just awful. People shouldn't get conned or ripped off like this.

    Save your money and buy a broom because this will not work. I paid $39 for this crap and am very disappointed. The Spin Mops are good, but the pedal wears out before the mop, so I stopped buying them as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Hurricane Spin Broom

    • Sioux City, Iowa,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the Hurricane Spin Broom a couple of days ago. I'm not impressed. From the TV ad, I expected much more. It is not battery powered which means it doesn't pick up anything unless it is moving. Also, it only spins the broom when pushed forward. The wheels that power the broom lose their grip on my laminate floors, meaning I have to apply downward pressure on the handle to keep the brushes rotating. It does not work at all on toss rugs. I called the company, and they offered to give me a $10 refund, and I keep the two spin brooms and the sticky buddy. I elected to send them back. The winners on this transaction were, of course, the delivery people.

    This product is total JUNK. Don't buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 13

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Broom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review