About Idol Lash

Idol Lash is an new eyelash enhancer that’s claimed to give you longer, thicker, darker, fuller, “celebrity” eyelashes in weeks. In fact, idol Lash is claimed to be clinically proven to increase eyelash density up to 82% in only 2-4 weeks.

Because of this, the manufacturer claims that idol Lash represents the “latest innovation in cosmetic science,” is completely safe, and is one of the least irritating options currently available.

On top of this, according to the company, idol Lash also works on eyebrows, is tested to be completely safe, and can be applied in just 5 minutes each night:

  1. Remove makeup with a mild cleanser.
  2. Apply idol Lash to the upper and lower lash line.

If you’re hesitant about many of idol Lash’s claims, you’re not alone. So when it comes down to it, is idol Lash the real deal, or just a bunch of pumped-up hype? Consider the following:

Is idol Lash Clinically Proven?

According to the idol Lash website, a double-blind, placebo-controlled study by an independent third party found that the eyelash enhancer:

  • Increased eyelash length by 25%
  • Increased eyelash thickness by 82%.
  • Increased keratin genes.
  • Provided “substantial, visible” growth.

However, there are no citations provided for this study, which is interesting considering how far it would go toward validating the manufacturer’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that these “clinical” results are greatly exaggerated at best, or complete mistruths at worst.

Are idol Lash’s Ingredients Effective?

Ok, so idol Lash itself doesn’t appear to be clinically tested, but what does science have to say about the eyelash enhancer’s ingredients?

In addition to kelp extract, honey extract, nettle extract, chamomile extract, and alfalfa extract, we’re told that idol Lash also contains “effective proteins, powerful vitamins, peptides, and rich minerals,” as well as “unique agents that stimulate moisturizing [sic] and overall rejuvenation.”

Kelp contains a wide variety of nutrients and vitamins that may help your hair look healthier (not just your eyebrows, although there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that these ingredients can actually boost growth. Similarly, honey is claimed by many to “strengthen hair follicles for healthy growth,” although there remains insufficient clinical evidence to back this up.

Finally, there isn’t any evidence showing nettle, chamomile, or alfalfa can improve eyelash growth or thickness.

Other Eyelash Enhancer Products

Keep in mind that when it comes to eyelash enhancers, you have choices. This includes RejuvaLASH, Max Lash, City Lash, and many more.

Granted, none of these contain ingredients that are proven to work any better than idol Lash, but the point is that you have options.

That Pesky Arbitration

Finally, should you experience any damages from using idol Lash, keep in mind that by placing your order, you’ll automatically be bound by an arbitration agreement.

Ultimately, this means your legal rights will be severely limited, including a trial by jury or becoming part of a class action lawsuit.

What are Customers Saying about idol Lash?

At the time of our research, there were 106 Amazon reviews for idol Lash, with an average rating of 2.7 stars. There, the most common compliment cited visible eyelash growth/increased thickness, while the most common complaint revolved around failure to work. In fact, more than one customer even claimed that idol Lash made their eyelashes fall out.

It’s important to note that numerous 3, 4, and 5-star idol Lash reviews on Amazon ticked many of the boxes for being fake.

There were also 3 idol Lash reviews on MakeupAlley, with an average rating of 1.3 stars. Similar to Amazon, the most common complaint was failure to work.

Outside of these, we only encountered fake customer reviews posted by independent affiliates (one example), which almost always intend to mislead instead of inform.

From a company perspective, idol Lash is manufactured by Santrinico Enterprises based out of Larnaca, Cyprus. Although the company wasn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, a quick search online revealed dozens of complaints regarding autoship programs and poor customer service.

Given this, as well as our extensive experience with these types of makeup products, it’s our opinion that you can reasonably expect much of the same with idol Lash.

Idol Lash Pricing & Refund Policy

Idol Lash is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $39.95 plus $96.95 S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $79.90 plus free S&H
  • 5 Bottles: $119.85 plus free S&H

Regardless of which option you choose, idol Lash comes with a 90-day refund policy, less S&H and a $10 restocking fee. However, this only applies to unopened and unused product. In other words, if you open it, you own it.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at (818) 303-9260.

Can idol Lash Give Your Fuller, Thicker Eyelashes?

Chopping to the point: Considering the fact that idol Lash provides no clinical evidence to back up their claims, as well as the fact that none of their ingredients have sufficient clinical evidence showing them to be effective, it’s our opinion that idol Lash’s price is far out of line with any benefits you can expect to achieve from using it.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

15 Customer Reviews for Idol Lash

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  15
Showing 1-11 of 15
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy the trial!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited when I saw this Idol Lash Enhancer and the best part was it was free, and you only pay for shipping, which was $4.95. I had some experience with other companies where they'll offer a product for free and you just pay shipping, and my experience was great, and I was happy with the product, so I thought this would be nice too. So I purchased the trial one.

    During check-out, it says "error" and I didn't know if my order went through, but two days later I got a confirmation saying that my order was successful and it's on its way. I didn't mind since it was only $5, but just yesterday (14 days later), my card got charged $84.90 and they shipped another lash enhancer.

    It turns out they automatically put you on auto-shipment if you don't cancel within 14 days. I didn't know this and I didn't see this anywhere. I usually read everything, but this wasn't clearly stated anywhere. I don't know if the product works since I've only been using it for over 14 days, but I just don't like that this company deceives people. They should clearly put it somewhere that if you don't cancel within 14 days, then you'll be on auto-ship. I just don't understand why would you need a lash enhancer every month if this thing really works.

    I called today, and I was able to get ahold of somebody right way, and she already canceled it and sent me my cancellation number. I'm just hoping they won't charge me again. The customer service representative though was good and helpful, so at least there's that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive Practicing Company

    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Idol Lash company are BIG deceivers. They get your credit card info then order & order. I attempted to place an order online the order did not go through, I contacted my credit card company they assured me the order didn't process. About three days later, Idol Lash put the order through with success. Two weeks later Idol Lash charged my credit card again. When I called the company I was threatened to drop the claim against Idol Lash or else they would not give me return instruction. The product does NOT work. DON'T purchase this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Automatic shipments

    • New Hampshire,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was shipped this product three times after I requested a trial!

    A second trial was sent to me by a phone order after I ordered initially. The representative stated that I could order the Idol Beauty Bream as a trial also, and only get charged for the shipping. He insisted that both of the products worked together to speed up the process.

    I received both products after two weeks from ordering. I called and stated that I wanted to cancel at that time, and they stated that they had already shipped both products again and charged my account. I stated that I haven't even had the opportunity to try the product yet and didn't order a second time. That's when they informed me that I was on an auto-ship basis.

    I requested that they cancel my shipments and credit my account for $86.90 on the Idol Lash and 484.90 for the Idol Beauty Cream. I disputed the charges with my credit card company. When I received the charged products, I called for RMA numbers to return the products (at my own expense). Now I'm told they won't credit me because I disputed the charges.

    This is the worst customer service ever! The product is not that great, and their auto-ship is in the fine print. I will never order again after this. It was the worst experience ever. They get zero stars; shame on them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Honest review

    • Montana ,
    • Dec 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am wanting to be 100 percent honest with my experience with this company as I was very interested in their product. I took some before and after picture during my use of the product. I have been using it for well over three months with little to no results. In fact there really isn't much difference at all and I'm getting tired of applying it to my eyelashes at night because it burns and is an eye irritant. In fact on the bottle it says not to get it in your eye.

    Also I had the same experience as everyone else with the trial issue. Basically they told me that even though the advertisement says risk free 30 day trial, they explained that the "fine print" says only 14 day trial, meaning if you go over you are automatically charged their full price of $84-86 for the cost of the product plus they keep sending you them automatically every month unless you cancel. I'm very disappointed with this product and this company. The company that sells this stuff isn't even an American company. It's from some place in the UK. All around do not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Please do not fall for this SCAM.

    • Louisiana,
    • Dec 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The company charged me THREE times for this product, then charged me $104.97 for a diet supplement I did not order. I immediately contacted customer service and demanded a refund - was told that I would have to wait 7 business days to get my money back. I'm so frustrated that I am out $100 during the holidays. The company representatives did not once admit any wrongdoing. ZERO STARS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Pissed

    • Sep 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am beyond pissed! This crap doesn't work, plus I was charged an extra $84.90 for a second order I never placed. I only went for the free trial. I just don't recommend anyone getting this crap, its nothing but a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work

    I have been using this mostly twice a day for 2 1/2 months and see no noticeable difference. Will try and get a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Order at your own risk

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a free trial of Idol Lash and paid for the shipping as stated in the offer. I have been using it for several months without any results, which isn't a problem. I can switch back to Latisse. The issue is that I received a letter from a collection agency stating that I owed an overdue balance of $85.94. I have not ordered or received any product since the free trial offer. I haven't been able to reach anyone in customer service, but I have read on other sites that people are having similar issues. I would recommend staying away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Idol Lash is a scam

    • Chapel Hill, NC,
    • May 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just to be clear, I haven't yet received my sample - and not expecting I ever will, so can't yet comment on whether it works. But, my experience so far does not inspire me with confidence in this product or company. My entire customer experience was very unpleasant and disturbing: These are my issues:

    1. The 3 order choices are deliberately misleading - with a multiple bottle option at top, featuring the single bottle price prominently in a manner that makes it appear it is the total price you pay for multiple bottles - not the per bottle average price. If you read it carefully you can figure it out, but it's deliberately crafted so customers who don't read the fine print will click that offer. The second option below the first is a smaller multiple quantity with the same misleading presentation. Only if you scroll down to the third offer, which doesn't appear on the screen until you scroll past the first and second options do you see a single bottle option.

    2. While checking out, you are bombarded in succession with misleadingly worded offers to check off for larger quantities, automatic monthly shipping and other "complementary" products. Again, if you don't read carefully, and I do mean carefully, it's all too easy to check off one or more of these and end up with product you don't want and much higher costs, locked into an auto ship program that you never intended. (I didn't check to see how easily canceled it is, but I'm betting it 's hard.) All this before you've even tried the product!

    3. Oh, yes, and after you've already given your payment information and clicked on the order button, a confirmation appears in small print telling you you're getting a second charge on your card for $1.98 for shipping insurance ("for peace of mind" - lucky you!) you were never told about, never asked for and weren't given opportunity to decline.

    4. Finally, when I called the customer service number to tell them to remove the insurance charge, I was asked for my membership number (there's a membership number?) and when I said I didn't have a number, was told I'd have to call another number for any service I need.

    5. I called that number. The good thing is it was answered after a few rings. The bad thing is I was told the insurance is required. I vehemently insisted I didn't want it and finally the customer service person said she'd remove the charge, but it would take a few days to appear as a credit on my account and might even take longer because "your credit card company may take longer." I'll be amazed if the credit ever appears on my account.

    Given this extremely unpleasant buyer experience, I'm doubtful the product works as claimed (by the way, the so-called clinical data is never presented). Even if it does, I doubt I'll ever reorder because of the unethical business practices of the company as evidenced by their very misleading web site and order process.

    Oh, yes, if the product ever comes, I'll try it and write an honest report on whether it works.

    Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    No results

    • Capitol Heights, Maryland,
    • Apr 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Idol Lash and after using it for a month, I have seen NO difference in my lashes. The money back guarantee is a scam. They will not refund your money if the package is opened and they charge you 10 dollars for a restocking fee. A waste of my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Complete Scam

    • Winston Salem, North Carolina ,
    • Feb 4, 2016

    I ordered the "Free Trial" of Idol Lash and I was supposed to only be charged the S&H of $5. They actually charged me $9 because they added the cost for shipping insurance without my permission. I received the product and within 2 weeks I received an email stating I had ordered the product again and I was charged another $61.95! This happened on New Years Day, so no one answered when I called Customer Service. I called the following Monday morning and after being on hold 30 minutes I was hung up on.

    I called back and after an additional 30 minutes I spoke to the rudest woman ever. I insisted they not ship me any more of their product and that I wanted the money put back on my card. She told me that I had missed the 14 day Trial Period and that I couldn't get my money back. No where on anything did I read that this company would be put on an autoship program. The product DOES NOT WORK! It's a total rip off. All it does is burn your eyes. Please don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 15

Write a Review for Idol Lash!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review