About InstaGone Pro

InstaGone Pro touts its formula will instantly clean any stain on any surface without scrubbing. Inventor Pete Chicarelli claims to have invented InstaGone 15 years ago and says he has now created an even more powerful cleaner, dubbed InstaGone Pro.

Because of this, InstaGone Pro appears to be associated with InstaGone Consumer Products, marketers of the first InstaGone located in New Jersey; however, the original InstaGone still has its own website with no mention of the Pro version. (There is no BBB-accreditation or rating for either.)

How InstaGone Pro Works

InstaGone Pro comes in a powder formula with its own spray bottle. They say to put in the bottle and add water; they claim you are now ready to fight any stain instantly. Simply spray on the affected area - InstaGone claims its “penetrating action” works on the tiniest crevices, disintegrating stains on contact. (There is no information provided as to the actual ingredients.) They claim it is “hands free” and no need for scrubbing.

They insist InstaGone Pro can be used on any surface, including grout, tile, stucco, siding, trim, concrete, ceilings, ceramics, plastic, laminate, painted walls, mold stains, mildew stains, and more. They tout you can use on weathered outdoor surfaces like wood and patio furniture to bring them “back to life”. A video on the website purports to show InstaGone Pro in action, with stains on ceilings and walls seemingly evaporating into thin air. For use on carpet stains, they recommend InstaGone Pro Quick Shot (sold separately) which is an aerosol version of the product.

InstaGone Pro includes:

  • 2 packets of InstaGone Pro powder (24 oz total)
  • Spray bottle
  • Double your order “free” (extra S & H)
  • InstaGone Quick Shot 15 oz can (separate S & H)

InstaGone Pro Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

An order of 2 packets making 24 oz of InstaGone Pro will cost you $10 plus $6.99 S & H for a total of $16.99. At checkout, you have the option of doubling your order for an additional $6.99 S & H as well as adding Quick Shot for another $7.99 S & H. This comes to grand total of $31.97 for 48 oz of formula, 2 spray bottles, and one Quick Shot. They say you will receive your products within 2-6 weeks. From there, you have

30 days to try InstaGone products. If you don’t like them, they say to contact them within that time and they will return your initial $10, but they will keep all that S & H you dished out (and you will have to pay to ship it back.)

Bottom Line: Is InstaGone Pro a Scam?

There are too many questions about this product - specifically, what are its ingredients, how is it different from InstaGone regular, and who is selling it? Some have said that the product works decently enough, although not as magically as in the infomercial. Others note that it seems to just be powdered bleach. Whatever it is, it’s actually quite expensive. We recommend avoiding this one.

38 Customer Reviews for InstaGone Pro

Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 33
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off

    • by Christine Ziola,
    • Addison, Il,
    • Mar 25, 2015

    Bleach and water that you can buy for $2.00. Use with good ventilation as it will over-power you. Anyone with breathing issues should stay away from this product. Why spend so much money when regular bleach is so much cheaper.

    They should not be allowed to advertise. CRAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Instagone Pro

    • by Carol,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jan 8, 2015

    Didn't expect too much from this product but was surprised. It actually removed the black mildew I had on a section of my shower wall. I sprayed the area and came back a half hour later and the mildew was completely gone. I figured I would try it on a water stain on my ceiling that I have had for the last two years. Tried a few things but to no avail. Sprayed on the InstaGone Pro and the stain completely disappeared. Even after the surface had dried the stain didn't come back unlike the other products I used. Can't even tell where the stain was. I would buy this item again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worked Great on Grout and Tiles

    • by Serge,
    • San Diego,
    • Nov 9, 2014

    I just sprayed it on and waited 10 min and it looked great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Absolute Scam

    • by Don Keizer,
    • Powell River, BC, Canada,
    • Oct 1, 2014

    Ordered this product after seeing the ad on TV which impressed me. However, when I received the order and tried it on different stains, I was shocked at the results. It didn't do anything to remove stains on anything that I tried it on. I particularly purchased for stains on my tile ceiling, and so it didn't do a thing to remove. Tried it on a stain on a $90.00 shirt and it completely ruined the shirt. Not only did it not removed the stain but actually increased it from about 3 inches to triple the original size, and changed color completely upon contact. I would not recommend this product to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work.

    • by Melissa Rone,
    • Camden, SC,
    • Sep 29, 2014

    I bought it for my showers. It is a joke. It removed nothing. I followed directions exactly as it said to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Over stated

    • by Margie Hewitt,
    • Ohio,
    • Sep 22, 2014

    I thought this would be great for water spots on our ceiling, and got the carpet spray too. Well it appears to be a powdered bleach and does not take care of the stain on ceiling. The instructions want you to use a brush on it. Firstly, that defeats the purpose, and also the carpet spray does not take care of some stains, (coffee to be exact) and I used the whole can on a spot about 10 inches across, and still have some stain left. And then beware, they call wanting you to buy some Wal-mart gift card and do not want to take no for an answer. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Does not work. Do not buy!

    • by Donna Stanley,
    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Sep 19, 2014

    I bought this product because of the advertising and I needed to remove mold from our boat seats. This product did not even lighten it. In fact, it did not work on anything I used it on. I tried it on the walls for simple scuff marks and it didn't take them come off. I used Magic Eraser and it took them off pronto.

    I got the runaround when I tried to get my money back, but kept trying and after advising them I would contact the NC Attorney General, they gave me a full refund. I did have to ship it back at my own expense. I am so very disappointed in this type of advertisement and claim.

    Please don't waste your money on this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent company

    • by Marsha Wise,
    • New Mexico,
    • Sep 16, 2014

    I went into their website but could get no dollar total without entering all my information. When the total cost was displayed and I saw the ridiculous shipping charge, I immediately exited the site and did not submit an order but then had almost $100 taken from my bank account. I contacted the company and told them I did not order anything. They promised I would receive a call from management within 24 to 72 hours. I did not receive a call but did receive the merchandise with a shipping charge of $51.93.

    In addition, the ingredients in Instagone are very poisonous and one should never breath it so is unsafe for using indoors. I have COPD & asthma and would never order this product.Their ads should contain appropriate warnings regarding use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Carpet stain mildrew pro pack

    • by George,
    • California,
    • Sep 12, 2014

    It did not work on anything I used it on. The bleach did better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    What a rip off!

    • by Anonymous ,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Sep 12, 2014

    When I saw what the outrageous shipping and handling charge would be I never submitted the order, removed all the name, address and credit card information from the form and yet I received a confirmation notice of the order which I never placed. I called Instagone immediately and after a heated argument the representative gave me an RMA number and eventually credited my credit card. These people are scam artists and you shouldn't do business with them. I know nothing about their product but they have unscrupulous business practices and charge way too much for shipping.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 15, 2014

      Anonymous

      Thank you for info you saved me.

      I will not buy and I will not recommend

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    instagone pro works

    • by Roger Womack,
    • Aurora, CO,
    • Sep 12, 2014

    Works great on grout and really makes it look like new. The only real problem and it's a real problem is, it clogs the sprayer on the bottle so you need a lot of bottles.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 38

Write a review for InstaGone Pro!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review