About InstaGone Pro

InstaGone Pro touts its formula will instantly clean any stain on any surface without scrubbing. Inventor Pete Chicarelli claims to have invented InstaGone 15 years ago and says he has now created an even more powerful cleaner, dubbed InstaGone Pro.

Because of this, InstaGone Pro appears to be associated with InstaGone Consumer Products, marketers of the first InstaGone located in New Jersey; however, the original InstaGone still has its own website with no mention of the Pro version. (There is no BBB-accreditation or rating for either.)

How InstaGone Pro Works

InstaGone Pro comes in a powder formula with its own spray bottle. They say to put in the bottle and add water; they claim you are now ready to fight any stain instantly. Simply spray on the affected area - InstaGone claims its “penetrating action” works on the tiniest crevices, disintegrating stains on contact. (There is no information provided as to the actual ingredients.) They claim it is “hands free” and no need for scrubbing.

They insist InstaGone Pro can be used on any surface, including grout, tile, stucco, siding, trim, concrete, ceilings, ceramics, plastic, laminate, painted walls, mold stains, mildew stains, and more. They tout you can use on weathered outdoor surfaces like wood and patio furniture to bring them “back to life”. A video on the website purports to show InstaGone Pro in action, with stains on ceilings and walls seemingly evaporating into thin air. For use on carpet stains, they recommend InstaGone Pro Quick Shot (sold separately) which is an aerosol version of the product.

InstaGone Pro includes:

  • 2 packets of InstaGone Pro powder (24 oz total)
  • Spray bottle
  • Double your order “free” (extra S & H)
  • InstaGone Quick Shot 15 oz can (separate S & H)

InstaGone Pro Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

An order of 2 packets making 24 oz of InstaGone Pro will cost you $10 plus $6.99 S & H for a total of $16.99. At checkout, you have the option of doubling your order for an additional $6.99 S & H as well as adding Quick Shot for another $7.99 S & H. This comes to grand total of $31.97 for 48 oz of formula, 2 spray bottles, and one Quick Shot. They say you will receive your products within 2-6 weeks. From there, you have

30 days to try InstaGone products. If you don’t like them, they say to contact them within that time and they will return your initial $10, but they will keep all that S & H you dished out (and you will have to pay to ship it back.)

Bottom Line: Is InstaGone Pro a Scam?

There are too many questions about this product - specifically, what are its ingredients, how is it different from InstaGone regular, and who is selling it? Some have said that the product works decently enough, although not as magically as in the infomercial. Others note that it seems to just be powdered bleach. Whatever it is, it’s actually quite expensive. We recommend avoiding this one.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

41 Customer Reviews for InstaGone Pro

Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 7 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 33
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • Quick Work of Dirty Grout

    We purchased a home where the previous owner did welding in the basement. Black soot was everywhere. I was able to remove most of the soot with normal cleansers, but the grout in the laundry room was black and ground-in from being walked on. I purchased a special grout cleaner, which only removed some of the surface dirt and soot. I had some InstaGone Pro that I used to clean some ceiling tiles (did that job.) I had the product, so I tried it. Yes, it worked and restored the grout to its light gray.

    InstaGone Pro was less expensive than the grout cleaner and did a wonderful job with little scrubbing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Removes green mildew beautifully

    • Boston,
    • Sep 2, 2015

    It removes green mildew that I was unable to touch with bleach, soap, ammonia, etc. Does not remove black mildew/mold stains but I am so very happy to have that awful green gone after trying to get rid of it for several years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    A disappointing product and scam

    • Florida,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Please, please, please save your money. This product sucks, and so does the creep selling it on TV. This outfit should be behind bars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Scam, Scam, Scam.

    • New York,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    This is an expensive powdered peroxide. Use OxyClean.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Very bad product and customer service.

    • New York,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    First of all this product doesn't clean anything, not even a simple stain. What they show on TV is a scam, and it's so not true. Then, when I bought this product, I paid $10 for it ,and for shipping about $21, which is double. When I decided to return this, again I paid another $8 for the shipping and I got a refund for only $10. So, that means I spent almost $30 just for shipping, which is three times more than entire 'product'. Please do not buy this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    What a Scam.

    • Woodland Hills, CA,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    Scam 100%. I saw that the product came to $39.00 and the freight was $59.00. I never pushed the submit order button when I saw that. I also got the order confirmation email. After calling InstaGone, they said I'd have my $100.00 back in 7-10 days. What a rip off. I called my bank and disputed the charge. These people are bad news.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Another "As Seen On TV" Scam

    • Lost Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    Why-oh-why do intelligent people still fall for these "As Seen On TV" scams? Yes, I am talking about myself. The product seems to work "As Seen On TV" on a problem I myself have. I prepared the product as directed. It did not work. Duh. Money down the drain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best Producct

    • Wilmington, DE,
    • Jul 25, 2015

    This is the best product I have ever used for removing dirt from anywhere (except carpeting). I used it on my shower curtain, outdoor furniture, and a shed that was really dirty. Just too hard to find. Also, I was sent the carpet cleaner along with my original order which I also loved but I can't find it anywhere.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Instagone Pro

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    Didn't expect too much from this product but was surprised. It actually removed the black mildew I had on a section of my shower wall. I sprayed the area and came back a half hour later and the mildew was completely gone. I figured I would try it on a water stain on my ceiling that I have had for the last two years. Tried a few things but to no avail. Sprayed on the InstaGone Pro and the stain completely disappeared. Even after the surface had dried the stain didn't come back unlike the other products I used. Can't even tell where the stain was. I would buy this item again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent company

    • New Mexico,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I went into their website but could get no dollar total without entering all my information. When the total cost was displayed and I saw the ridiculous shipping charge, I immediately exited the site and did not submit an order but then had almost $100 taken from my bank account. I contacted the company and told them I did not order anything. They promised I would receive a call from management within 24 to 72 hours. I did not receive a call but did receive the merchandise with a shipping charge of $51.93.

    In addition, the ingredients in Instagone are very poisonous and one should never breath it so is unsafe for using indoors. I have COPD & asthma and would never order this product. Their ads should contain appropriate warnings regarding use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Carpet stain mildew pro pack

    • California,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    It did not work on anything I used it on. The bleach did better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 41

Write a review for InstaGone Pro!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review