About InstaLyft Rx

InstaLyft Rx is an anti-aging cream that’s claimed to use an “advanced phytoceramide formula” that instantly removes wrinkles, removes puffiness, boosts collagen production, increases skin elasticity, and decelerates your skin’s natural aging process. In fact, InstaLyft Rx is claimed to reduce the signs of aging by up to 10 years.

In order to rejuvenate your skin and prevent damage, InstaLyft Rx dubs itself as a “snake venom peptide cream” that hydrates, brightens, and lifts skin, while working at the cellular level to strengthen the dermal matrix, using the following ingredients:

  • Ceramide Complex
  • Rosemary Extract
  • Phytosphingosine
  • Balm Mint Extract
  • Retinol Palmitate
  • Palmitoyl oligopeptide

Despite its effectiveness, InstaLyft Rx is claimed to work over 3 simple steps:

  1. Wash your face with a gentle cleanser and pat dry.
  2. Apply a pea-sized portion of InstaLyft Rx to your fingertip, and gently rub in to wrinkles and dark spots.
  3. Allow 15-30 minutes for absorption, and then apply makeup.

You may not be ready for injections at your cosmetic surgeon’s office, but you’re definitely ready for an anti-aging product that works, and that isn’t full of empty promises. But have you finally found this with InstaLyft Rx? Probably not. Let’s explain why:

What Are Phytoceramides? Do They Provide Any Anti-Aging Benefits?

Since InstaLyft Rx’s primary claim to fame is that it’s an “advanced phytoceramide formula,” let’s take a closer look at what this means.

According to Truth In Aging, “phytoceramides are the plant-derived equivalent of ceramides, a lipid that keeps your skin hydrated and plump,” although they have a minimal amount of clinical evidence showing their benefits, including:

  • Water content in eyelid skin
  • Improved skin barrier, although this only applied to “acetone- and sodium lauryl sulphate-damaged skin”
  • An “increase [in] resistance against ageing-associated xerosis,” which is basically just abnormally dry skin.

As you can see, the primary benefit of topically applied phytoceramides (and the closely-related phytosphingosine lipid) seems to be related to increased moisture content in skin.

Are InstaLyft Rx’s Ingredients Effective?

We’ve covered ceramides, but are InstaLyft’s other ingredients effective against the signs of aging?

According to WebMD, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that rosemary or balm mint can provide any of the benefits claimed by InstaLyft Rx. 

Retinol Palmitate does have some evidence showing that it can plump skin and increase collagen production, although “the Environmental Working Group's Cosmetics Database rates it as a moderate hazard ingredient. It warns of potential side effects including cancer, developmental and reproductive toxicity, violations, restrictions and warnings, cellular level changes, and organ system toxicity.”

Finally, palmitoyl oligopeptide (usually in the form of Matrixyl 3000, a proprietary ingredient manufactured by Sederma) is claimed to help “the chains of amino acids communicate with the skin’s collagen and boost its production.” However, there is little clinical evidence that shows this to be true.

In addition to the above ingredients, InstaLyft Rx is claimed to be a “snake venom peptide cream,” although no additional information is provided about this. With this said, there are dozens (if not hundreds) of anti-aging products that feature snake venom, which is often used to relax facial muscles (similar to how Botox works), many of which are priced lower than InstaLyft Rx.

Before & After Pictures

In addition to lack of clinical evidence for most of their claims, some of the before and after pictures featured on the InstaLyft Rx website are clearly the same image, with the “after” picture digitally altered to give the appearance of reduced lines and wrinkles.

Before and after pictures featured on the InstaLyft Rx website
InstaLyft Rx’s before and after pictures.

Don’t Trust Affiliates for InstaLyft Rx Customer Reviews

InstaLyft Rx is only sold through a network of affiliates who earn commissions for every sale they refer, and who will often resort to less-than-stellar marketing techniques in order to boost sales, such as creating fake review websites. These types of websites typically have ulterior motives such as mislead you into thinking you’re being informed, when it’s actually just more marketing hype.

Interestingly though, whenever we clicked on any of the links contained in these affiliate sites, we were redirected to the URL www.derma-juv.com, so this may be the same manufacturer as InstaLyft Rx. Most importantly though, Dermajuv appears to have a very low reputation with online consumers, with common complaints citing failure to work, high price, and difficulties with the “free” trial (more about this in a moment).

On top of this, we noticed a button on the InstaLyft Rx website that read, “redefine your skin with Derma Bright,” so it may be the case that the company behind InstaLyft Rx (and even Dermajuv) also manufactures Derma Bright.

A button on the InstaLyft Rx website
Is InstaLyft Rx made by the same company as Derma Bright?

InstaLyft Rx Pricing & Refund Policy

InstaLyft Rx is only available via a 14-day trial, for which you’ll pay $4.97 S&H and that will begin on the date your order is placed. 

After your trial has expired, you’ll be charged $89.97 for the full price of the product, and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a one month supply of InstaLyft Rx once every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $89.97 plus $4.97 S&H each time. 

Outside of the trial, InstaLyft comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges and a $5.95 restocking fee. In order to request a refund or cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at (800) 818-6564 and obtain an RMA.

A Quick Note About Free Trials & Autoship Programs

As we’ve discussed on many occasions, it’s our professional opinion that free trials are primarily intended to get ahold of your credit card number, while subsequent autoship programs are ideal for roping you into recurring monthly charges that you might not notice for several months.

Because of this, we typically recommend avoiding products sold only through these methods.

Will InstaLyft Rx Reduce Your Skin’s Appearance by 10 Years?

Chopping to the point: Given the fact that many of InstaLyft Rx’s ingredients remain scientifically unproven, and that those with scientific evidence behind them appear to be ideal only for moisturization, the cream’s high price is likely far out of line with any benefits you can expect to achieve by using it.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

12 Customer Reviews for InstaLyft Rx

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 11
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 12
Sort reviews by:

  • I like it

    • San Diego,
    • Dec 7, 2015

    I think I am the only one who is happy with these products. I saw the results in about 5 weeks or so. My skin looks brighter. My mother and cousin noticed my skin looked a lot brighter than usual. The only problem is that my age spots did not fade. I am Asian, and my skin is medium, these products helped my skin look nice and "white". Most Asian women like to have white skin. I am one of those women who likes to have lighter skin. The price, however, is too expensive in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Dec 7, 2015

    I tried the product it swelled my eyes. I didn't get my money back. The guy was pushy. I was one day late on calling back. Two weeks is not enough time to try a product. I will keep on searching.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Scam

    • Nov 3, 2015

    This product is a scam. It did not work! And, they trap you into on-going payments. When trying to cancel the order, the telemarketing staff are persistent and do not want to cancel your orders, because they're probably on commission. How could you even work for a Company like this and sleep at night? I think they're soul-less individuals robbing people blindly.

    Do not buy this product unless you want to waste your money, or you feel like throwing your money down the toilet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Cancelling this product…

    • Arvada, CO,
    • Oct 11, 2015

    I had ordered this junk, what a mistake, then I canceled the InstaLyft and HydroSense over a month ago. Today I go to mailbox and here's more and they charged my card.

    I told them no more and lady on other line kept trying to get me to keep it by lowering the price three different times. I finally got mad and said, “Listen, I want this canceled today. Do not send my anymore!” She finally said ok and informed that I will no longer receive anymore.

    Well I did receive it today, 1 month later and of course I cannot get a hold of them, I am on hold forever.

    I want full refund, no more shipments and for them to forget my card. This is ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    This trial is a scam! Do not buy anything from these companies.x

    First, Instalyft and HydreSense are sold under different company names (Agerewind and Ultiskin) which fall under the parent company of Dermolyte.

    I wrote the following to the Florida BBB:

    I am writing to file a complaint against Dermolyte. I believe this is the company that sells the products HydreSense and Instalyft. I recently ordered the trial versions of each of the products. I did not know the trial period started when I placed the order and not when I received the product around 5 days later. Since 8/24/2015 to 9/22 I have been charged $380.78 and all I have to show for it is two 2" jars of approximately 1 1/2 tablespoons of a substance that in no way lives up to it's claims. I called their customer service number after the last set of charges (9/22/2015 for $94.94 and $95.96 which I sure wasn't expecting so soon) and was told they were sorry I didn't like their product and the would cancel my subscription. I asked for a refund of the $94.94 and the $95.96 which was for product not yet shipped and they refused. I became very angry and told them I would write a complaint to you and they said they would refund 50% of each charge. I feel I should have the full refund as I have not received any further shipments since the trial sizes and charging for products not received is fraud. I would really appreciate some assistance from the Better Business Bureau on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Instalyft

    • Stafford, VA,
    • Sep 11, 2015

    This company is a sham! The cream does not work! They give you 2 weeks to return the product but will not give you an address where to send it. I was charged $180.00. I will never order anything online again, except at a retail store I know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 8, 2015

      Debbie Horne

      This company is a scam. Do not order this. They charged my account 94.00, three times in two months. They were not clear and had no address or phone number to call to return the unused product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New London, WI,
    • Sep 7, 2015

    This does not work and if you don't cancel your order within 14 days, you pay $90.00 a piece for each container. They don't have very good customer service either. Do not do the free trial of cream otherwise you will end up paying for each container.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    Do not fall for this scam. Unfortunately I did. I ordered the two products -- Instalyft RX and Hydresence for the price of $4.95 each plus shipping and handling. Surprise, after 14 days they charged my card $89.97 for each. Upon calling them I received horrible customer service. They repeatedly stated that they were so sorry I didn't read the small print when I placed my order and that the 14 day trial period starts from the date of order. I told them I only had it about five days and that it stinks and actually my skin appeared to be getting worse -- more wrinkles. Finally they agreed to give me 50% of the price back, but we will see. When I told the owner "Ryan" that he needed to check their reviews on the BBB because there were many negative ones and that I would write one. He told me if I did they wouldn't refund me anything! Then he wrote a response to my review on the BBB stating that he was very saddened by my review because they had given me everything I asked for and refunded me 100% -- NOT TRUE AT ALL. So far I have seen 0 refund and possibly he meant they gave me 100% refund -- if you add 50% refund and 50% refund -- that equals 100%. What a lie. Terrible customer service. Don't get this stinky product. I would never pay $90 for any skin cream much less this little jar of whatever it is. Big mistake. I've learned my lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Terrible Scam

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 29, 2015

    This company is one to avoid. If you decide to order the "free sample" know that you credit card will be charged around $100/month. Be ready for about an hour long phone call, through multiple people, to get a partial refund and get out of their auto ship program. What a nightmare, do not do this to yourself.

    I ultimately was able to get a partial refund (not happy) and at least three attempts to keep me enrolled. I was able to get the address to report to the California BBB and AG's office. Avoid this company at all costs.

    I had to give them 1 star because they had no zero option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 18, 2015

      Belinda

      Truly a scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I will never do this again

    • Florida,
    • May 29, 2015

    I did not order any more of the product and I have been charged a very high amount twice. I will not pay it. I think this is a very bad business for you to do this to people. My review is that this is a very bad company. This is a bad business and scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Apr 10, 2015

    I purchased this product a month ago for my girlfriend, not knowing much about it. She has been using for about a month now and we have not noticed any difference in appearance. Good nutrition and exercise I believe is still the best method. Would not recommend this product. Gave it a one star only because I had to post this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 12

Write a review for InstaLyft Rx!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review