About Instant Knockout

Published on: Nov 26, 2014

Instant Knockout claims to be a 100% natural fat burner that uses extensively researched, clinically proven, plant-based ingredients to provide 3 primary benefits: a boosted metabolism, reduced hunger cravings, and increased energy levels. Instant Knockout is claimed to have been originally developed for pro MMA fighters to cut weight before their weigh-ins, but is now available to help anyone who wants to maximize the number of hours their body burns fat, while still retaining muscle.

Whether you’re a serious athlete, are carrying around a bit of extra weight from the Holidays, or you’re looking to take your fitness up a notch, Instant Knockout claims they can help you “get a ripped, fighting fit physique” and a body you’re proud of, so that you can look good with your shirt off. And when it comes down to it, isn’t that why you want to lean up?

Not only does Instant Knockout claim to help you accomplish this, but that you can still experience fat loss even if you don’t work out regularly. Double whammy, right?

But instead of leaving you on your own to make a decision, we’ve researched Instant Knockout’s ingredients, and here’s what we learned.

Ingredients Contained in Instant Knockout

According to the Instant Knockout website, their formula contains ten completely natural, powerful, plant-based extracts, vitamins, and minerals that are 100% safe, and that can help you slim your physique.

However, WebMD claims that there is insufficient evidence showing that Vitamin B6, Vitamin B12, zinc, chromium, green tea extract, green coffee bean extract, cayenne powder, or caffeine can reliably boost metabolism or help you lose weight. This isn’t to say that these ingredients can’t provide you with some health benefits, but it’s unlikely that they’ll help you trim up and lose excess belly fat.

However, by making you feel fuller by adding a great deal of dietary fiber to your diet, glucomannan may help you eat less and therefore lose weight. However, it will not directly help you shed pounds, and it’s very likely that the effect will only be minimal. WebMD recommends not taking glucomannan regularly for more than 4 months.

Other than this, WebMD also claims that Instant Knockout’s ingredients are generally considered safe in the recommended doses, although everyone’s body is different, so you may react differently.

A note about clinical evidence: As we can see, there is a lack of substantive clinical evidence within the scientific community showing these ingredients work, but this doesn’t mean clinical studies haven’t been performed on them.

For example, as we’ve mentioned numerous times, Green Coffee Bean extract has undergone a handful of studies related to its weight loss properties. However, when you read the conclusions of these studies, the results may have been uncertain, and in many instances the trials were performed on rats, not humans. In short, there is a substantial difference between “clinically tested” and “clinically proven.”

How Should Instant Knockout Be Taken?

The manufacturer claims that you should take 1 capsule of Instant Knockout, 4 times per day: one in the morning, one before lunch, another in the afternoon, and a final capsule before your evening meal.

The company claims that Instant Knockout is manufactured in GMP certified facilities in the US and UK, and are formulated by their “team in England [who] works with nutritional experts, scientists, athletes and manufacturers from around the globe.”

As such, Instant Knockout is claimed to be completely safe to take on a daily basis. However, because of the stimulants contained in the supplement, the company recommends not taking any other stimulants throughout the day. Also, in order to avoid sleeplessness, the manufacturer recommends taking your last dose of Instant Knockout no later than 5 hours before bedtime.

Is Instant Knockout the Best Way to Lean Up After Bulking?

According to this Houston Chronicle article, the best way to lean up after bulking is through a calorie-restricted diet, increased cardiovascular exercise, working out each of your muscle groups regularly, and consuming adequate amounts of protein. And while it might seem intuitive that a natural supplement can help boost these effects, as we mentioned above, the evidence supporting Instant Knockout’s is very slim.

With this said, like any other athlete who has to weight in, MMA fighters are some of the most weight-conscious professionals around, so it would go a long way toward adding credibility if a well-known MMA fighter endorsed the product. However, we couldn’t find any online material that linked Instant Knockout with an MMA fighter.

Customer Feedback About Instant Knockout

There weren’t any online customer reviews available for Instant Knockout at the time of our research, other than affiliate websites that feature fake reviews. It’s interesting to note that most of these websites posted Instant Knockout reviews at the same time, between the end of September and the beginning of October. We did learn that the supplement is manufactured by Roar Ambition Ltd based out of the UK, who also makes TestoFuel.

However, SupplementCritique claimed to have personally tested Instant Knockout, and that they experienced a “very big” reduction in fat deposits, and claimed that it’s “one of the few fat burning supplements that REALLY does work.”

Instant Knockout Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Instant Knockout contains 120, 500mg capsules, and is priced as follows:

  • 1-Month Supply: $59, plus $7.95 S&H (faster options available at an additional cost)
  • 2-Month Supply: $118, plus free S&H to the US and UK
  • Ultimate Shredding Stack (Includes 2 bottles of Instant Knockout, 1 free bottle, and 1 t-shirt): $185, plus free worldwide shipping

Important note: Although Instant Knockout is claimed to come with a 90-day refund policy, this is extremely misleading. Why? Because according to the company’s Terms & Conditions, this only applies to customers who have purchase 3+ bottles. On top of this, you need to have met the following requirements in order to be eligible:

  • Taken Instant Knockout for a full 90 days as instructed by the packaging
  • Performed regular weight lifting exercises.
  • Eaten a consistently healthy and rich calorific diet.

Then, when sending in your package, you must also include:

  • Your name, address and order number
  • All used and unused items that were sent to you
  • A description of your workout and diet plan

Finally, you’ll need to send your package as signature required. And after it’s all said and done, the company will still subtract a whopping $35 admin fee, as well as S&H costs, from your total refund amount.

Unfortunately, there’s no customer service phone number available for Instant Knockout, only an email address at cs@instantknockout.com.

Can Instant Knockout Help You Look Better with Your Shirt Off?

Chopping to the Point: Considering the lack on online clinical support showing the efficacy of Instant Knockout’s ingredients, the highly restrictive refund policy, and the fact that you can lean up without the use of supplements, we’d recommend speaking with a physician or dietician about more effective methods of shedding excess weight.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

17 Customer Reviews for Instant Knockout

Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  14
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst fat burner ever, plus refund lie

    • Houston, TX,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a professional fitness enthusiast. I have taken fat burners, amongst other supplements many times over the years, cycling as needed. I must say, this product had zero effect. In fact, I gained weight and fat while taking this product on a strict diet. I contacted the Instant Knockout company customer service and was told refunds are only issued within 30 days of purchase. The 90-day satisfaction guarantee is a lie.

    I am looking into proceeding with a lawsuit against the company for false statements. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 21, 2017

      J D

      The same thing happened to me with the "money back guarantee." Apparently, in terms and conditions, it says to return used products which apparently are the bottles. Who would have known? So after spending $35 AUD for sending my unused tablets back to them, they will not give me my money back. I will be taking this further! Plus taking four tablets every day for three months made zero impact on weight loss. Absolute joke!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • South Carolina,
    • May 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unlike many others, I didn't receive any benefit or effects from this product. No jitters, no energy, no nothing. It felt like I was taking nothing. I didn't even feel anything from the caffeine. Try something else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service ever

    • Paris, France,
    • Apr 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered on March 8th, and I still didn't receive my package. The first package was sent back to U.K. for "unknown reasons." The customer service representative said I have to contact the carrier to know the reason of this nondelivery. Me, the customer paying for the delivery? I couldn't believe it. Then it took a week for the company to send another package, which now has been lost.

    I have no feedback from them, no excuses, no compensation and now no answers. They killed my plans, as I'm following a program and needed this product, and I'm going on holidays in two weeks. You should avoid this company, I mean it. I asked for a refund but received no answers from them after multiples emails. Apparently, they have enough customers to ignore you when something wrong happens; I hate that.

    Luckily, I used PayPal, and I'll claim a refund directly from them. I ordered another product which has very good reviews from "transparent labs."

    Even if I didn't try the product, Instant Knockout does not deserve a single star. Go away from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Works for me

    I've been working out for about ten years, and in that time I have tried a lot of supplements.

    I like to use a fat burner when I'm dieting and shredding down for summer. The fat burner doesn't do the job by itself; it just makes the dieting and the cardio easier. It makes the whole process less of a chore.

    Instant Knockout is one of the best that I've used. The glucomannan stops me from being so hungry, and the caffeine, green tea, and cayenne give me the extra energy that I need to work out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Please be careful

    • County Fermanagh, Ireland,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please be careful, this product does not do what it says, and neither does the company.

    These made me feel sick, jittery and very anxious. When I emailed the company, I received a reply that basically said: "tough, unless you continue to take it for 90 days, get lost."

    Please be aware that you are buying something that can have bad side effects and doesn't work. Roar Ambition is a suitable name. They're ambitious and don't care about people's health, and they "roar" that they will only give you money back if you continue to take a product that makes you ill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Aug 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your time! I tried Instant Knockout for a week and, because of its extreme amount of caffeine, I felt continuously dizzy and lightheaded. Very unhealthy feeling.

    Then, to top it off, as the review states above, the "refund" policy is a total lie. There are so many hoops involved taht you'll never meet their criteria for a refund. I would love to know how many refunds they've actually given. My guess is ZERO! Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • CT,
    • Jul 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Complete rip off. No added benefits other than having to pee 10 times a day and throughout the night. Returned the product after 90 days and they are refusing to offer a refund because I did not return the free items. Dispute opened with AMEX. Avoid this product and company at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Does not work - refund scam.

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Jul 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Does not work! Maintained healthy eating and daily workouts, nothing. Then because I threw away my empty bottles I can't get my money back. I will be more than happy to share my horrible experience with EVERYONE I come in contact with, that their associate insinuated that if you didn't keep your trash bottles then you have sold the product. Absurd.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Another failed promise

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am totally dissatisfied with the product. I recently ordered 2 bottles, used as directed, worked out regularly and even ordered two different Paleo meal plans to be sure I stayed on track. I experienced absolutely NO RESULTS except feeling that I was eating cleaner.

    Totally disappointed again with this and other weight loss pills. I'm questioning whether the outcome of the 90 day guarantee and if that's even legit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 9, 2016

      Levette Douglas

      I tried it for one month. I had extreme itching and hives every time I took it. I work out two hours a day and I did not see a decrease in fat loss. I am going to return it today. I wish I had seen these other posts before purchasing this product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Memphis, TN,
    • Feb 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    All what you read above are true, this is a complete waste of money. I saw no energy boost what so ever and my appetite is exactly the same....trust me don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 16 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    Having been through a sedentary period over the last few months I recently decided to get back to a more active lifestyle and to shed the 14 lbs or so of unwanted weight that I have accumulated.

    I was particularly anxious to ensure that any weight loss is limited to fat and that muscle tone and mass remain unaffected. Previous experience has taught me that this is easier said than done. With that in mind, having researched different products, I purchased a one month's supply of Instant Knockout. As an MMA fan I was persuaded by the endorsement of the great trainer Greg Jackson of JacksonWink gym.

    I took claims of increased energy and appetite suppression with a pinch of salt. My only hope and expectation was fat reduction and muscle mass retention.

    Thus far, the product has met my expectations. I am losing 3-4lbs per week and am happy that muscle mass appears unaffected.

    I was pleasantly surprised that the appetite suppression claim seems to be accurate although I accept this may well be a placebo effect from my generally positive reaction to the product to date.

    As my one month supply is now running out I was on the point of ordering another month's supply when I came across this site and the reviews. They give me pause for thought but, in truth, since my experience has been a positive I will probably go ahead and make the order. I will have achieved my target already but I would like to have a bottle on hand in the event I need to do this again in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 17

Write a Review for Instant Knockout!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review