About Instant Knockout

Instant Knockout claims to be a 100% natural fat burner that uses extensively researched, clinically proven, plant-based ingredients to provide 3 primary benefits: a boosted metabolism, reduced hunger cravings, and increased energy levels. Instant Knockout is claimed to have been originally developed for pro MMA fighters to cut weight before their weigh-ins, but is now available to help anyone who wants to maximize the number of hours their body burns fat, while still retaining muscle.

Whether you’re a serious athlete, are carrying around a bit of extra weight from the Holidays, or you’re looking to take your fitness up a notch, Instant Knockout claims they can help you “get a ripped, fighting fit physique” and a body you’re proud of, so that you can look good with your shirt off. And when it comes down to it, isn’t that why you want to lean up?

Not only does Instant Knockout claim to help you accomplish this, but that you can still experience fat loss even if you don’t work out regularly. Double whammy, right?

But instead of leaving you on your own to make a decision, we’ve researched Instant Knockout’s ingredients, and here’s what we learned.

Ingredients Contained in Instant Knockout

According to the Instant Knockout website, their formula contains ten completely natural, powerful, plant-based extracts, vitamins, and minerals that are 100% safe, and that can help you slim your physique.

However, WebMD claims that there is insufficient evidence showing that Vitamin B6, Vitamin B12, zinc, chromium, green tea extract, green coffee bean extract, cayenne powder, or caffeine can reliably boost metabolism or help you lose weight. This isn’t to say that these ingredients can’t provide you with some health benefits, but it’s unlikely that they’ll help you trim up and lose excess belly fat.

However, by making you feel fuller by adding a great deal of dietary fiber to your diet, glucomannan may help you eat less and therefore lose weight. However, it will not directly help you shed pounds, and it’s very likely that the effect will only be minimal. WebMD recommends not taking glucomannan regularly for more than 4 months.

Other than this, WebMD also claims that Instant Knockout’s ingredients are generally considered safe in the recommended doses, although everyone’s body is different, so you may react differently.

A note about clinical evidence: As we can see, there is a lack of substantive clinical evidence within the scientific community showing these ingredients work, but this doesn’t mean clinical studies haven’t been performed on them.

For example, as we’ve mentioned numerous times, Green Coffee Bean extract has undergone a handful of studies related to its weight loss properties. However, when you read the conclusions of these studies, the results may have been uncertain, and in many instances the trials were performed on rats, not humans. In short, there is a substantial difference between “clinically tested” and “clinically proven.”

How Should Instant Knockout Be Taken?

The manufacturer claims that you should take 1 capsule of Instant Knockout, 4 times per day: one in the morning, one before lunch, another in the afternoon, and a final capsule before your evening meal.

The company claims that Instant Knockout is manufactured in GMP certified facilities in the US and UK, and are formulated by their “team in England [who] works with nutritional experts, scientists, athletes and manufacturers from around the globe.”

As such, Instant Knockout is claimed to be completely safe to take on a daily basis. However, because of the stimulants contained in the supplement, the company recommends not taking any other stimulants throughout the day. Also, in order to avoid sleeplessness, the manufacturer recommends taking your last dose of Instant Knockout no later than 5 hours before bedtime.

Is Instant Knockout the Best Way to Lean Up After Bulking?

According to this Houston Chronicle article, the best way to lean up after bulking is through a calorie-restricted diet, increased cardiovascular exercise, working out each of your muscle groups regularly, and consuming adequate amounts of protein. And while it might seem intuitive that a natural supplement can help boost these effects, as we mentioned above, the evidence supporting Instant Knockout’s is very slim.

With this said, like any other athlete who has to weight in, MMA fighters are some of the most weight-conscious professionals around, so it would go a long way toward adding credibility if a well-known MMA fighter endorsed the product. However, we couldn’t find any online material that linked Instant Knockout with an MMA fighter.

Customer Feedback About Instant Knockout

There weren’t any online customer reviews available for Instant Knockout at the time of our research, other than affiliate websites that feature fake reviews. It’s interesting to note that most of these websites posted Instant Knockout reviews at the same time, between the end of September and the beginning of October. We did learn that the supplement is manufactured by Roar Ambition Ltd based out of the UK, who also makes TestoFuel.

However, SupplementCritique claimed to have personally tested Instant Knockout, and that they experienced a “very big” reduction in fat deposits, and claimed that it’s “one of the few fat burning supplements that REALLY does work.”

Instant Knockout Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Instant Knockout contains 120, 500mg capsules, and is priced as follows:

  • 1-Month Supply: $59, plus $7.95 S&H (faster options available at an additional cost)
  • 2-Month Supply: $118, plus free S&H to the US and UK
  • Ultimate Shredding Stack (Includes 2 bottles of Instant Knockout, 1 free bottle, and 1 t-shirt): $185, plus free worldwide shipping

Important note: Although Instant Knockout is claimed to come with a 90-day refund policy, this is extremely misleading. Why? Because according to the company’s Terms & Conditions, this only applies to customers who have purchase 3+ bottles. On top of this, you need to have met the following requirements in order to be eligible:

  • Taken Instant Knockout for a full 90 days as instructed by the packaging
  • Performed regular weight lifting exercises.
  • Eaten a consistently healthy and rich calorific diet.

Then, when sending in your package, you must also include:

  • Your name, address and order number
  • All used and unused items that were sent to you
  • A description of your workout and diet plan

Finally, you’ll need to send your package as signature required. And after it’s all said and done, the company will still subtract a whopping $35 admin fee, as well as S&H costs, from your total refund amount.

Unfortunately, there’s no customer service phone number available for Instant Knockout, only an email address at cs@instantknockout.com.

Can Instant Knockout Help You Look Better with Your Shirt Off?

Chopping to the Point: Considering the lack on online clinical support showing the efficacy of Instant Knockout’s ingredients, the highly restrictive refund policy, and the fact that you can lean up without the use of supplements, we’d recommend speaking with a physician or dietician about more effective methods of shedding excess weight.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

12 Customer Reviews for Instant Knockout

Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 10
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 12
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Aug 19, 2016

    Don't waste your time! I tried Instant Knockout for a week and, because of its extreme amount of caffeine, I felt continuously dizzy and lightheaded. Very unhealthy feeling.

    Then, to top it off, as the review states above, the "refund" policy is a total lie. There are so many hoops involved taht you'll never meet their criteria for a refund. I would love to know how many refunds they've actually given. My guess is ZERO! Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • CT,
    • Jul 31, 2016

    Complete rip off. No added benefits other than having to pee 10 times a day and throughout the night. Returned the product after 90 days and they are refusing to offer a refund because I did not return the free items. Dispute opened with AMEX. Avoid this product and company at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Does not work - refund scam.

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Jul 30, 2016

    Does not work! Maintained healthy eating and daily workouts, nothing. Then because I threw away my empty bottles I can't get my money back. I will be more than happy to share my horrible experience with EVERYONE I come in contact with, that their associate insinuated that if you didn't keep your trash bottles then you have sold the product. Absurd.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Another failed promise

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2016

    I am totally dissatisfied with the product. I recently ordered 2 bottles, used as directed, worked out regularly and even ordered two different Paleo meal plans to be sure I stayed on track. I experienced absolutely NO RESULTS except feeling that I was eating cleaner.

    Totally disappointed again with this and other weight loss pills. I'm questioning whether the outcome of the 90 day guarantee and if that's even legit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Memphis, TN,
    • Feb 13, 2016

    All what you read above are true, this is a complete waste of money. I saw no energy boost what so ever and my appetite is exactly the same....trust me don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 13 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    Having been through a sedentary period over the last few months I recently decided to get back to a more active lifestyle and to shed the 14 lbs or so of unwanted weight that I have accumulated.

    I was particularly anxious to ensure that any weight loss is limited to fat and that muscle tone and mass remain unaffected. Previous experience has taught me that this is easier said than done. With that in mind, having researched different products, I purchased a one month's supply of Instant Knockout. As an MMA fan I was persuaded by the endorsement of the great trainer Greg Jackson of JacksonWink gym.

    I took claims of increased energy and appetite suppression with a pinch of salt. My only hope and expectation was fat reduction and muscle mass retention.

    Thus far, the product has met my expectations. I am losing 3-4lbs per week and am happy that muscle mass appears unaffected.

    I was pleasantly surprised that the appetite suppression claim seems to be accurate although I accept this may well be a placebo effect from my generally positive reaction to the product to date.

    As my one month supply is now running out I was on the point of ordering another month's supply when I came across this site and the reviews. They give me pause for thought but, in truth, since my experience has been a positive I will probably go ahead and make the order. I will have achieved my target already but I would like to have a bottle on hand in the event I need to do this again in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Only foul language

    • Grand Junction, CO,
    • Jan 13, 2016

    This is a rip off. All previous reviews are absolutely accurate. It was the money back guarantee that got me to shell out almost 200 bucks. I still have faith in humanity, people, businesses and take companies at their word. I did as instructed and with each thing I did there was a request for still more. The last one being to send the empty bottles. Really why would I keep empty pill bottles around for 4 months now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Save your money.

    • Boston, MA,
    • Dec 26, 2015

    I took these for three days as directed. I did not notice any increase in energy or appetite suppression. I am a runner and I weight train. I felt the same energy level as before I ever used this product. Very disappointed. I contacted customer service and was told they do not offer refunds for the one month supply. Poor product and poor customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Complete Scam

    • US,
    • Nov 22, 2015

    Instant Knockout is a complete rip off. Not only is the product itself completely worthless, the customer service from their parent company is terrible. I tried the product and saw no difference and no results. After several months of emailing and trying to get them to honor their 90 day money back guarantee, I was offered a refund for one bottle. They lied and didn't honor what they said they would, which is terrible customer service. And seriously, I gave this product a good try and used it as directed for 90 days. It's probably the worse fat burner I've ever used. You might as well not take anything rather than throw your money away on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    B.S.

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Nov 18, 2015

    I should have known this wasn't anything special. It was all hyped up. Many other fat burners have the same ingredients and these ingredients aren't so SPECIAL. it made me sleepy for some odd reason and I wanted a refund with no hassle but they wouldn't give me the address to ship it back to. I gave up and decided to look for other products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Worked For Me!

    • Omaha, NE,
    • Oct 27, 2015

    I'm like any other guy that feels cheated and mislead when it comes to supplements. Have you ever watched "Bigger, Faster, Stronger"(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YAFkrZxUWSg)? It's a great documentary on supplements and how it is a Multi-Million/Billion dollar industry that makes its money scamming people like us. I just want to find a supplement that works and spend my hard earned money on it. I have bought many different types of supplements over the years and some were OK and some were a total scam. When I searched for Fat Burners, I felt like I was falling into the same trap.

    I figured it didn't matter which one I went with, I was probably getting scammed. So after a few days of research, I decided to go with Instant Knockout. By following its daily recommended use and working out 3 days a week, I was able to lose 10 pounds of FAT over about 40 days. That may not seem like much, but I didn't have much to lose anyway. I'm 43, 5'10" & 182 lbs. I am now down to 172. My eating habits haven't changed. I have always eaten relatively healthy but not crazy healthy as in counting calories or carbs, just eating what I normally do. I am about to purchase my third bottle and hope to continue to burn more fat.

    This is my honest "Novice" opinion. From one normal guy to another, I recommend it. Worked for me so who knows. Good luck! Jack

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 12

Write a review for Instant Knockout!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review