About Keralox

Keralox is a nutritional supplement claimed to use scientifically proven active ingredients to increase hair density and shine, promote healthy hair growth, strengthen and fortify nails, and nourish and lengthen lashes. In fact, Keralox is guaranteed to provide you with longer, stronger, thicker hair—all in just 21 days.

Are you frustrated by your thin or brittle hair? If so, is Keralox really your solution to model-esque locks, or is it a just a scammy gimmick? Consider the following:

What Causes Thin or Weak Hair?

There are hundreds (perhaps even thousands) of causes of less-than-stellar hair, whether for men and women.

Weak hair can be caused by genetics, chemical processes, always wearing your hair in the same style (especially ponytails), not obtaining enough nutrients from the foods you eat, and much more. As such, if you find that your hair breaks easily, regular gets split ends, or won’t hold a style, you might try avoiding chemical treatments, styling your hair differently, and boosting your nutrient intake or purchasing an over-the-counter multi-vitamin.

Similarly, thin hair can also be caused by genetics (just like its color, curl, or waviness), inadequate nutrition, pregnancy and childbirth, or even disconcerting medical conditions such as hypothyroidism (or other thyroid concerns) and lupus. And just like with men, women can also experience pattern baldness, which causes follicles to slowly stop producing hair.

Because thinning hair can represent much more of a medical concern than weak hair, if you’ve noticed that your hair is becoming increasingly thin, you should speak with your physician, who can recommend appropriate treatments based on your diagnosis.

Do Keralox’s Ingredients Effectively Address Weak/Thinning Hair?

There wasn’t a product label provided on the Keralox website, and only 3 ingredients were listed: L-Cysteine 82mg, Biotin 2,500mcg, and Phytoceramides 50mg. We’ll come back around to these in just a moment.

In order to back up their claims, Keralox’s manufacturer references 4 studies:

As you probably already figured out, there’s no indication that Keralox contains any nicotinic acid. And even if it did, this first study references only topical application, not internal ingestion.

The second and third “studies” listed above are only overviews, and are not clinical studies in and of themselves.

Finally, although the fourth study appears promising, the supplement isn’t named and no ingredients are listed, so we can’t be sure if it’s related to Keralox, or another supplement with similar ingredients.

With this said, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that biotin or phytoceramides can improve the quality of human hair or make it grow faster. L-Cysteine is often “obtained through the hydrolysis of human hair,” but again, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing supplementation can provide any hair benefits.

Note: In instances like these, we often recommend contacting customer service to learn about any ingredients a supplement contains. And if you’re not provided with solid answers, this can be a red flag that the product (and the company in general) should be avoided.

What You Can Do to Improve the Quality of Your Hair

In addition to speaking with your physician, one of the best things you can do to improve your hair quality is to make sure you’re getting enough protein from high-quality sources, such as meats, fish, and eggs. Additional recommendations are to increase your vitamin and gelatin intake and balance your hormones.

Also, remember that there are dozens of external beauty products intended to specifically address weak and/or thinning hair, such as WEN Hair Care, Ovation Hair, and more.

Will Keralox’s Arbitration Cause Your Hair to Fall Out?

Finally, it’s important to mention that as soon as you place your Keralox order, you’ll immediately be bound by the company’s arbitration agreement. Among other things, this will prevent you from joining a class action lawsuit or submitting to a jury by trial if you sustain any damages from using the supplement.

In our opinion, this goes a long way toward indicating the level confidence the company has in their product.

Similar Options to Keralox

Although Keralox’s manufacturer might like you to believe that their product is revolutionary, the reality is that the market has recently become flooded with similar hair supplements, including many we’ve reviewed at HighYa, such as Hairburst, Hairfinity, Viviscal Hair Growth, and many others.

Here, nearly 20 readers have provided their feedback about these supplements and given them an average rating of 2 stars. Although some customers claimed to have been satisfied with their purchases, the majority seemed to complain about poor customer service experiences (e.g. long shipping times, difficulty obtaining refunds, etc.) and difficulty cancelling free trials and autoship programs (more about this in the Pricing section). In addition, many claim to have never received their orders, despite multiple calls to the manufacturers.

Granted, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that you’ll necessarily experience the same with Keralox, although based on our experience, we’d say it’s fairly likely.

From a company perspective, Keralox is based out of Henderson, NV, and held an F rating with the Better Business Bureau based on only 2 closed complaints (as of 7/16/15), neither of which the company responded to. Unfortunately, no complaint details were available.

Keralox Pricing & Refund Policy

Like many of the other nutritional supplements we’ve reviewed, Keralox is only sold through a $4.95 14-day trial, for which you’ll receive a full 30-day supply.

This trial begins from the date your order is placed, and once the 14 days have passed, your credit card will be charged $87.47 for the full price of the product. At this same time, you’ll also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Keralox once per month, and your credit card will be charged $87.47 each time.

Important note: As with beauty and anti-aging products, it’s our opinion that products sold only through free trials should be generally avoided. This is because these trials are often only intended to get you to hand over your credit card number, and the subsequent autoship programs may be difficult to cancel.

With this said, outside of the trial, Keralox comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, although this only applies to unopened product.

In order to cancel your trial, request a refund, or stop your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-KERALOX (537-2569).

Can Keralox Give You Envy-Worthy Hair?

When reviewing Keralox, we often had to ask ourselves: Why does Keralox’s manufacturer use so much marketing hype? Why don’t they list their ingredients? Why only offer the supplement through a trial?

In our mind, it seems like the company is already showing a complete lack of respect for their customers by leaving out this important information, which will likely only get worse after they have your money.

Because of this, it’s our opinion that Keralox is a scam and should be avoided.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

39 Customer Reviews for Keralox

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 35
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • Never Again

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 26, 2016

    Stay away from this website please. All previous reviews about supervisors not being available are correct. All reviews about the horrid smell of these pills are correct. And they DO NOT work whatsoever. I just wanted to try them to compare. But I will be going back to my Hairfinity. I've taken 4 months of Hairfinity and got way more results than these Keralox pills. And Hairfinity is $25 a bottle. I have learned my lesson. Please don't waste your money and time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it.

    This morning I was reading about Keralox and took advantage of their "free trial". I paid the shipping and then decided to read the terms and conditions. After the 14 days they charge $87. I can't afford $87 a month for these things. I called to cancel the "free trial," which I paid about $8 shipping for, and when I said yes I'd like to cancel, they said "thank you, we will only charge you a reduced price of only $37 for your free trial." Never again will I trust anything like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • May 18, 2016

    They only received a 1 star because I could not rank them any lower! Let's start off with the awful smell of these pills, I literally had to gag them down and plug my nose. I didn't let it stop me because I was determined to see results. I didn't see any, however what I did get was sick. The pill made my physically ill.

    Next, they said it was a trial offer that I enrolled in, but in teeny tiny lettering it stated they would charge after 14 days. But the product stated it takes 21 days to show results. Well tell me how that works? How do I know if I want to keep it, if the product does not have results until after the trail period.

    Then they charge my card for a whole bottle after the 14 days. Shortly there after I had decided getting sick was not worth longer, stronger hair.(Which I didn't get from this product anyway.) Then they continued to charge my card, I called to complain, they were rude and hung up on me.

    I called back and they told me that I could send them the pills back and they would give me a full refund. I called to check on my refund and they stated it was processed the day prior and should be there within 7-10 days. When I called back 8 days later to just make sure it was on its way, they told me that it was rejected. The reasoning - it took too long to get their pills back, apparently I had a 15 day window from when they sent it to me. They never told me this.

    Seems this company has lots of little rules they go by, none that they tell the customer about up front, and all of them seem to be aimed at the customer being manipulated and lied too. After getting mad, this rep now tells me she will submit it for review and see if they can get a refund. Will have an answer in 2-3 more business days, and this is not a guarantee. So in the end they have my money and they also have their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Changing my number

    • Champaign, IL,
    • May 14, 2016

    I ordered the "free" trial bottles a little more than a week ago. I still haven't received the product. I'm glad I decided to look up reviews for the product! I'm changing my debit card number immediately so they can't charge me the $87.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worst ever

    • Allentown, PA,
    • May 5, 2016

    Wow I just went through this 10 minutes ago. I called them and almost had a heart attack trying to get a supervisor, I work in a call center, yet they tell me that there is no supervisor that I can speak to. I had to call back after the lady hung up on me, I was hot. The second time I went off again nandthey want to give me 50% back. Never again will I be ordering from this company. I called my bank and filed a complaint.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    My results for Keralox

    Upon trying this product I believe it to be just a supplement for hair, neither fantastic nor amazing. I personally have not seen any change in my hair and no additional hair growth. So my overall opinion on this product is it is good, but not special. I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam company

    My daughter ordered from this company. We called and canceled and returned the products. The company continues to say that the funds will be refunded within 24 hours but it never gets refunded. When asked for a supervisor they say there aren't any available but they will escalate the issue and a supervisor will call back within 24 hours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Denver, CO,
    • Mar 16, 2016

    Based on my experience, this company provides horrible customer service that doesn't even speak English. Don't order the sample unless 15 days later you want to be charged over $200 for a product that doesn't even work and has the worst service ever. I didn't receive an item and was not given a refund until later when I used profanity and was very unhappy. Even then, I only received $13 for each 80 dollar product. What a way to steal my money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Free trial

    • Salt Lake City, Utah ,
    • Mar 13, 2016

    TERRIBLE. COMPLETE SCAM. I ordered the 14-day free trial for $5. It arrived to my home on day 14. The next day my card was charged for $90. They only gave me a 10% refund. Complete garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Not satisfied at all!

    I ordered this thinking all I had to pay was the shipping and I did not read the terms and conditions all the way but as far as I could tell it never said it was going to charge me $95. Anyway, I called and said I didn't want to pay that so I was told that if I returned the product I would be get a full refund. Here it is, almost two months later and I can't get a hold of anybody and I still don't have my money back. Don't do it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Fight for a refund

    I had really high hopes for this product, but I began taking it and it made my urine very acidic. I followed the instructions but was only able to take it for about 3 days before I had to stop.

    Just before I called to cancel the product, about 7 days after having it in my house, I was notified that I was charged $87 from Keralox. I was surprised because my free trial wasn't over. I called immediately and spoke to a man who informed me that the free trial starts the day you purchase the product, not the day it arrives in your mail. I found the terms and conditions and read them back to him explaining that it says I have 14 days to try the product, which means 14 days with the product in hand. He told me he would cancel my account and give me a 15% refund. I told him this was unacceptable. He then followed by saying he could do 50%. I told him this was also unacceptable since I couldn't even use the product at all since it was hurting me. I requested to speak to a supervisor or manager and he informed me that he was the supervisor and the manager wasn't on duty.

    That was when he put me on hold and the line was disconnected, most likely, he hung up on me. I called again.

    This time, I apologized for being upset with him and told him that I knew this wasn't his fault and he didn't make the rules. I explained in greater detail what my problem with the product was and that the only acceptable answer was a full refund. It was then that he gave me a cancelation number and an address. He said I must mail the bottle back to their warehouse and once that arrived, I would receive the refund.

    I would say that you should just avoid this company and their product altogether. Buy some Biotin at a grocery store and that will help your hair grow just fine without the hassle or the huge chunk of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 39

Write a review for Keralox!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review