About LashRenew

Manufactured by Gen X Products, LashRenew serum claims to contain safe, all natural ingredients that can provide your eyelashes with the nutrition they need to grow longer, remain stronger, and look rejuvenated and more vibrant.

According to the product’s website, LashRenew’s combination of herbs and oils work by dissolving excessive wax buildup on your eyelash follicles, which then allows the serum’s nutrients to “once again flow to the hair.” On top of this, LashRenew’s anti-inflammatory properties also soothe and moisturize the hair shaft, making it shine.

In order to accomplish this, LashRenew works over 3 steps:

  1. Remove eye makeup.
  2. Apply the LashRenew liquid to the base of the hair on your upper and lower eyelids.
  3. Repeat the process once per day in the evening.

They say that your eyes are the windows to your soul, so if you’re suffering from thin or weak eyelashes, you might worry that they’re the first thing people notice when meeting you. But can you expect the herbs and oils in LashRenew to change the situation, or is the joke on you?

To begin, let’s take a look at what causes less-than-stellar eyelashes.

What Causes Weak, Thin Eyelashes?

According to the LashRenew video, your eyelashes can stop growing due to an excessive buildup of wax on the follicle, as well as nutrient deficiencies, physical damage, or a side effect of the aging process.

While there may be some truth to this (we didn’t find any indication online that eyelash wax buildup is an inhibitor to growth), the reality is that there are dozens of conditions that can cause your eyelashes to be unhealthy, and even to fall out. This includes prescription medications, skin conditions (e.g. eczema, psoriasis, etc.), menopause, bacterial infections, and even the natural growth cycle of your hair.

As such, if your eyelashes have suddenly become much weaker or have started falling out, the first thing you should do is consult with your physician.

With this in mind, can you expect LashRenew’s ingredients to help promote eyelash health and growth?

The Efficacy of LashRenew’s Ingredients

LashRenew is claimed to include the following ingredients: Vitamin E, Equisetum Giganteum (horsetail) extract, Sativa Seed Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice), Althaea Officinalis Root (marshmallow) extract, Sunflower Seed Oil, and Meadowfoam Seed Oil.

Unfortunately, none of these ingredients have been shown to promote eyelash health or length—unless an individual is nutrient deficient, whether applied topically or taken orally.

Important note: However, if you take a look at LashRenew’s Terms of Service, you’ll find that it “may contain” dozens of additional ingredients. Given this, we have to ask: Why would there be such diversity in the included ingredients? Is it due to poor quality control, or something else? Either way, it’s definitely disconcerting.

Although LashRenew’s ingredients may not perform as well (if at all) as the manufacturer claims, will they cause any harm?

Are There Any Side Effects Related to LashRenew?

There doesn’t appear to be any common side effects related to the topical application of LashRenew’s ingredients, although the company’s Terms of Service expressly notes that the product is “not for long term use.”

Given the relatively benign nature of LashRenew’s ingredients, we’d have to wonder why this is the case. Again, based on the wide variety of other ingredients that could be included in the product, we’d be concerned that there are some safety issues at play.

If this concerns you too, are there other methods of improving the quality of your eyelashes?

Other Options for Model-Ready Eyelashes

Because women place so much importance on lash health and length, there are dozens of options available to you for mimicking the look of your favorite Hollywood star.

This includes makeup application techniques, false eyelashes, using home remedies (such as applying olive or castor oil, aloe vera, etc.), and more. There are even other lash supplements similar to LashRenew, such as Max Lash, City Lash, RejuvaLASH, and more. Granted, these often come with poor customer satisfaction ratings and an equally ineffective ingredients profile, so they may not be your best option.

Certainly, this also includes eyelash extensions, but there are several things you should keep in mind before going this route:

Are Eyelash Extensions for You?

Eyelash extensions involve applying fibers made of silk, mink, or a synthetic material to your existing eyelashes, most often using a special type of glue. Eyelash extensions are generally applied by a professional using different methods based on your needs, including “full strips, clusters, and individual, one-by-one extensions.”

Although eyelash extensions might give you the results you’re after, there are a few considerations to keep in mind, including the fact that the process can take hours, the extensions must be carefully cared for (including blowdrying and cleansing them), and you might look a little awkward once most of the extensions have fallen out and it’s time to refresh. You’ll also have to factor in price, since extensions should only be applied by a certified professional, a service that can easily cost $100 or more (and must be repeated every 2-3 months).

How do eyelash extensions compare to LashRenew’s price? Let’s find out.

LashRenew Pricing & Refund Policy

LashRenew is only available through a 14-day trial, for which you’ll pay $7.95 S&H and will receive a full size supply (10ml) of the serum.

Once your 14 days have passed, you’ll be charged $149.95 (yes, you read that right!) for the full price of the product. You’ll also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of LashRenew once every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $89.95 plus $5.95 S&H each time.

Important note: according to LashRenew’s Terms of Service, “Our standard ground shipping takes from 4 to 10 business days within the continental United States.” This means that in a worst-case scenario, your trial could expire before you even receive the product.

For more, be sure to read Think That Free Trial Is a Good Idea?

Outside of the trial, no refunds are available for LashRenew. Even if you cancel your trial within the first 14 days, keep in mind that you must return the product to receive credit, and it must be unopened and unused.

In order to cancel your trial or your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact LashRenew’s customer service at 844-824-4384.

LashRenew’s Binding Arbitration

Lastly, LashRenew automatically assigns a binding arbitration agreement to all orders placed on their website, which means your legal rights against the company would be severely limited, including becoming part of a class action lawsuit or a trial by jury.

Can LashRenew Give You the Eyelashes of Your Dreams?

Now that we’ve broken everything down, it appears that LashRenew contains ingredients will little-to-no clinical proof showing they can improve eyelash health or length (along with dozens of other ingredients that “may” also be included), while the manufacturer charges an extraordinarily high price.

Considering this, if you’re looking for long, luscious lashes, you might consider talking to a professional in your area about eyelash extensions, which can provide almost immediate results and cost less to boot.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

150 Customer Reviews for LashRenew

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  145
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 150
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Sep 30, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very skeptical at first but after a few weeks I was impressed. I spent so much money on trying to make my lashes look beautiful that I didn't realize the damage it was causing. At only a fraction of what I wasted on temporary happiness, I am feeling better about finally seeing my own lashes for once and not being embarrassed. Have not gotten around to using the brow yet will update when I do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 13, 2015

      COurtney Tarrant

      I bet this review is from a person from the company because there is no way that's true!

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      I totally agree Courtney!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using the product since July and have gotten good results. I've used other products in the past that were cheaper but didn't seem to work. And at times irritated my eyes. I been using the lash right before bed every night and have seen my lashes growing and looking fuller.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Lash renew

    • Houston, TX,
    • Feb 4, 2016
    I like the product but when you order the trial read the terms. Tou will get charged $89.00 if you do not cancel.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Eyelash renew is a fraud

    • Ontario, California,
    • Jun 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I agree with all the comments already posted here, this this company is definitely not reputable. It takes forever to get a hold of customer service. When they say they will call you back they don't. Instead, you end up calling back and holding for over 10 minutes only to go through a bunch of excuses as to why you should not cancel.

    At the end, they are wheeling and dealing with you offering to drop the price of their product to $29.95 even though you've made it clear numerous times that you want to cancel.

    I received only 2 tubes of product, one for the eyelashes and one for the brows and for that I paid $149.00. They will not refund my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Nov 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company sent me a trial and then billed me for $149.00 and sent another. I called to complain. The woman over talked me, ignored my requests to not send any more product. The BETTER Business Bureau is my next call. Also, the browser vial was empty. The last serum worked, but much too expensive. They want to suck you in. Ugh.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Highly irritated

    • Arkansas,
    • Aug 15, 2015

    I ordered the "try it before you buy it" sample online. I got the "sample and tried it. I received the sample, and there was NO enclosures, NO paperwork, nothing stating how the try it, no number to call, nothing stating about the next steps.

    I was balancing my checking account and saw a debit for $149.95 from LashRenew. Apparently, if you don't call within 14 days, they charge you this amount. What a SCAM. BEWARE PEOPLE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2015

      Anonymous

      Same happened to me, I wouldn't recommend this to anybody. This is a scam!

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      Here is the number I called just in case you are still dealing with this: 1-844-824-4384. I ended up canceling my card and getting a new one then I filing a compliant with the FTC.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Pasadena, CA,
    • Sep 5, 2015

    This is a complete scam. The whole "try it before you buy it" forces you into an automatic renewal. What the author of this article said was very true. I wish I read this before I bought into this product. I am completely disgusted with the trickery that is being used. I just wanted to honestly try it and see if it was something I liked. Now I will have to go through a whole process of returning the item or else I will be charged $39.95 if I wanted to keep the samples and cancel my "membership." This is a terrible way to promote a business. These actions do not make a client/consumer trust the company and build long term clients. Avoid this, it's not worth the hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam.

    • Pasadena, CA,
    • Sep 5, 2015

    Like the article states, this is a scam for them to debit your account for exorbitant amounts of money. They don't tell you any of this until you purchase the "try it before you buy it". I made the honest mistake of believing it was just a sample (enough product to make a difference so it would compel you to buy it). Once I placed the order, a pop up screen came up and it said that I would be charged $149.95 for the product if I decide to keep it and that I would be part of their autoship program at $89.95 a month. Needless to say, I was in shock. I immediately called the company to cancel my initial sample order and they told me they couldn't cancel because the warehouse receives the order and there is no way for them to communicate with the warehouse. I told them I don't want to be part of the autoship program and they reduced the amount to 59.95. I was surprised at how quickly they reduced the price and thought to myself I would cancel if I don't like the product.

    I hung up with them, and found this review about how LashRenew handles their marketing which renewed my anger. I called them again and wanted to speak to a manager to see if they could cancel this sample order. The second customer service rep gave me the same answer, they could not do it and they had marked my account to cancel and have no further shipments, but they would charge me $39.95 for the product and I would not have to return it. So $7.95 shipping and handling + 39.95 for the sample bottle of LashRenew. I feel ripped off. Even if it works, I will not be buying from this company ever again. I think this type of marketing is very shady and should be illegal. If I see any charge over $39.95 in the next couple of weeks I am calling my credit card company and disputing every single charge. I wish I could tell everyone what a scam this is and avoid it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      I ended up canceling my bank card and getting a new so they could not get anymore of my money and filed a compliant with the FTC.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Terrible company!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 12, 2015

    The try it before you buy concept is a scam. How can you try something if you can't open it and cancel it? It is extortion. I'm sorry but nobody is going to pay $150 for this so know that you are paying that plus the $7.95 in shipping. Terrible company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Hawaii,
    • Sep 16, 2015

    I'm unable to cancel via email order, yet when you call, it states on the phone that email is the means to communicate to customer service.

    I'm waiting on hold now for 53 minutes to cancel as the price did not come up until after the order was placed which is $150. Should you not call with in 14 days, they charge you and then I assume you have to mail products back. I'm still waiting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      I had to cancel my bank card and get a new one so they would not get anymore of my money. I also filed a compliant with the FTC.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    The worst

    • Riverside, CA,
    • Sep 17, 2015

    It is unfortunate that I have had the worst experience with this company. First of all, the hurt the top of my eyelids. I called the customer service representative and explain to her that I don't want the product and to cancel my order but he kept going on and on trying to sell me it to me. I told them I don't want it I was told to send the product back by the 12th of September, which I did, however, this morning on September 14th, I receive a call from the company stating they have not received the product back and that they charged my credit card. What a scam. I told them that the product was sent back to them on September 4th and that I have until the 12th to return it to Arizona.

    The customer service representative said they haven't received it and they will still charge my credit card. So now I have to call the credit card company and dispute this bill because the product was sent back to them which I clearly know and they have it back. all they're going after is the money. I would not recommend this company to you whatsoever. It is a complete scam to get the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      I would also file a compliant with the FTC like I did!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 150

Write a Review for LashRenew!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review