About LashRenew

Manufactured by Gen X Products, LashRenew serum claims to contain safe, all natural ingredients that can provide your eyelashes with the nutrition they need to grow longer, remain stronger, and look rejuvenated and more vibrant.

According to the product’s website, LashRenew’s combination of herbs and oils work by dissolving excessive wax buildup on your eyelash follicles, which then allows the serum’s nutrients to “once again flow to the hair.” On top of this, LashRenew’s anti-inflammatory properties also soothe and moisturize the hair shaft, making it shine.

In order to accomplish this, LashRenew works over 3 steps:

  1. Remove eye makeup.
  2. Apply the LashRenew liquid to the base of the hair on your upper and lower eyelids.
  3. Repeat the process once per day in the evening.

They say that your eyes are the windows to your soul, so if you’re suffering from thin or weak eyelashes, you might worry that they’re the first thing people notice when meeting you. But can you expect the herbs and oils in LashRenew to change the situation, or is the joke on you?

To begin, let’s take a look at what causes less-than-stellar eyelashes.

What Causes Weak, Thin Eyelashes?

According to the LashRenew video, your eyelashes can stop growing due to an excessive buildup of wax on the follicle, as well as nutrient deficiencies, physical damage, or a side effect of the aging process.

While there may be some truth to this (we didn’t find any indication online that eyelash wax buildup is an inhibitor to growth), the reality is that there are dozens of conditions that can cause your eyelashes to be unhealthy, and even to fall out. This includes prescription medications, skin conditions (e.g. eczema, psoriasis, etc.), menopause, bacterial infections, and even the natural growth cycle of your hair.

As such, if your eyelashes have suddenly become much weaker or have started falling out, the first thing you should do is consult with your physician.

With this in mind, can you expect LashRenew’s ingredients to help promote eyelash health and growth?

The Efficacy of LashRenew’s Ingredients

LashRenew is claimed to include the following ingredients: Vitamin E, Equisetum Giganteum (horsetail) extract, Sativa Seed Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice), Althaea Officinalis Root (marshmallow) extract, Sunflower Seed Oil, and Meadowfoam Seed Oil.

Unfortunately, none of these ingredients have been shown to promote eyelash health or length—unless an individual is nutrient deficient, whether applied topically or taken orally.

Important note: However, if you take a look at LashRenew’s Terms of Service, you’ll find that it “may contain” dozens of additional ingredients. Given this, we have to ask: Why would there be such diversity in the included ingredients? Is it due to poor quality control, or something else? Either way, it’s definitely disconcerting.

Although LashRenew’s ingredients may not perform as well (if at all) as the manufacturer claims, will they cause any harm?

Are There Any Side Effects Related to LashRenew?

There doesn’t appear to be any common side effects related to the topical application of LashRenew’s ingredients, although the company’s Terms of Service expressly notes that the product is “not for long term use.”

Given the relatively benign nature of LashRenew’s ingredients, we’d have to wonder why this is the case. Again, based on the wide variety of other ingredients that could be included in the product, we’d be concerned that there are some safety issues at play.

If this concerns you too, are there other methods of improving the quality of your eyelashes?

Other Options for Model-Ready Eyelashes

Because women place so much importance on lash health and length, there are dozens of options available to you for mimicking the look of your favorite Hollywood star.

This includes makeup application techniques, false eyelashes, using home remedies (such as applying olive or castor oil, aloe vera, etc.), and more. There are even other lash supplements similar to LashRenew, such as Max Lash, City Lash, RejuvaLASH, and more. Granted, these often come with poor customer satisfaction ratings and an equally ineffective ingredients profile, so they may not be your best option.

Certainly, this also includes eyelash extensions, but there are several things you should keep in mind before going this route:

Are Eyelash Extensions for You?

Eyelash extensions involve applying fibers made of silk, mink, or a synthetic material to your existing eyelashes, most often using a special type of glue. Eyelash extensions are generally applied by a professional using different methods based on your needs, including “full strips, clusters, and individual, one-by-one extensions.”

Although eyelash extensions might give you the results you’re after, there are a few considerations to keep in mind, including the fact that the process can take hours, the extensions must be carefully cared for (including blowdrying and cleansing them), and you might look a little awkward once most of the extensions have fallen out and it’s time to refresh. You’ll also have to factor in price, since extensions should only be applied by a certified professional, a service that can easily cost $100 or more (and must be repeated every 2-3 months).

How do eyelash extensions compare to LashRenew’s price? Let’s find out.

LashRenew Pricing & Refund Policy

LashRenew is only available through a 14-day trial, for which you’ll pay $7.95 S&H and will receive a full size supply (10ml) of the serum.

Once your 14 days have passed, you’ll be charged $149.95 (yes, you read that right!) for the full price of the product. You’ll also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of LashRenew once every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $89.95 plus $5.95 S&H each time.

Important note: according to LashRenew’s Terms of Service, “Our standard ground shipping takes from 4 to 10 business days within the continental United States.” This means that in a worst-case scenario, your trial could expire before you even receive the product.

For more, be sure to read Think That Free Trial Is a Good Idea?

Outside of the trial, no refunds are available for LashRenew. Even if you cancel your trial within the first 14 days, keep in mind that you must return the product to receive credit, and it must be unopened and unused.

In order to cancel your trial or your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact LashRenew’s customer service at 844-824-4384.

LashRenew’s Binding Arbitration

Lastly, LashRenew automatically assigns a binding arbitration agreement to all orders placed on their website, which means your legal rights against the company would be severely limited, including becoming part of a class action lawsuit or a trial by jury.

Can LashRenew Give You the Eyelashes of Your Dreams?

Now that we’ve broken everything down, it appears that LashRenew contains ingredients will little-to-no clinical proof showing they can improve eyelash health or length (along with dozens of other ingredients that “may” also be included), while the manufacturer charges an extraordinarily high price.

Considering this, if you’re looking for long, luscious lashes, you might consider talking to a professional in your area about eyelash extensions, which can provide almost immediate results and cost less to boot.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

150 Customer Reviews for LashRenew

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  145
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 150
Sort reviews by:

  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Highly irritated

    • Arkansas,
    • Aug 15, 2015

    I ordered the "try it before you buy it" sample online. I got the "sample and tried it. I received the sample, and there was NO enclosures, NO paperwork, nothing stating how the try it, no number to call, nothing stating about the next steps.

    I was balancing my checking account and saw a debit for $149.95 from LashRenew. Apparently, if you don't call within 14 days, they charge you this amount. What a SCAM. BEWARE PEOPLE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2015

      Anonymous

      Same happened to me, I wouldn't recommend this to anybody. This is a scam!

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      Here is the number I called just in case you are still dealing with this: 1-844-824-4384. I ended up canceling my card and getting a new one then I filing a compliant with the FTC.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Pasadena, CA,
    • Sep 5, 2015

    This is a complete scam. The whole "try it before you buy it" forces you into an automatic renewal. What the author of this article said was very true. I wish I read this before I bought into this product. I am completely disgusted with the trickery that is being used. I just wanted to honestly try it and see if it was something I liked. Now I will have to go through a whole process of returning the item or else I will be charged $39.95 if I wanted to keep the samples and cancel my "membership." This is a terrible way to promote a business. These actions do not make a client/consumer trust the company and build long term clients. Avoid this, it's not worth the hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam.

    • Pasadena, CA,
    • Sep 5, 2015

    Like the article states, this is a scam for them to debit your account for exorbitant amounts of money. They don't tell you any of this until you purchase the "try it before you buy it". I made the honest mistake of believing it was just a sample (enough product to make a difference so it would compel you to buy it). Once I placed the order, a pop up screen came up and it said that I would be charged $149.95 for the product if I decide to keep it and that I would be part of their autoship program at $89.95 a month. Needless to say, I was in shock. I immediately called the company to cancel my initial sample order and they told me they couldn't cancel because the warehouse receives the order and there is no way for them to communicate with the warehouse. I told them I don't want to be part of the autoship program and they reduced the amount to 59.95. I was surprised at how quickly they reduced the price and thought to myself I would cancel if I don't like the product.

    I hung up with them, and found this review about how LashRenew handles their marketing which renewed my anger. I called them again and wanted to speak to a manager to see if they could cancel this sample order. The second customer service rep gave me the same answer, they could not do it and they had marked my account to cancel and have no further shipments, but they would charge me $39.95 for the product and I would not have to return it. So $7.95 shipping and handling + 39.95 for the sample bottle of LashRenew. I feel ripped off. Even if it works, I will not be buying from this company ever again. I think this type of marketing is very shady and should be illegal. If I see any charge over $39.95 in the next couple of weeks I am calling my credit card company and disputing every single charge. I wish I could tell everyone what a scam this is and avoid it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      I ended up canceling my bank card and getting a new so they could not get anymore of my money and filed a compliant with the FTC.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Terrible company!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 12, 2015

    The try it before you buy concept is a scam. How can you try something if you can't open it and cancel it? It is extortion. I'm sorry but nobody is going to pay $150 for this so know that you are paying that plus the $7.95 in shipping. Terrible company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Hawaii,
    • Sep 16, 2015

    I'm unable to cancel via email order, yet when you call, it states on the phone that email is the means to communicate to customer service.

    I'm waiting on hold now for 53 minutes to cancel as the price did not come up until after the order was placed which is $150. Should you not call with in 14 days, they charge you and then I assume you have to mail products back. I'm still waiting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      I had to cancel my bank card and get a new one so they would not get anymore of my money. I also filed a compliant with the FTC.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    The worst

    • Riverside, CA,
    • Sep 17, 2015

    It is unfortunate that I have had the worst experience with this company. First of all, the hurt the top of my eyelids. I called the customer service representative and explain to her that I don't want the product and to cancel my order but he kept going on and on trying to sell me it to me. I told them I don't want it I was told to send the product back by the 12th of September, which I did, however, this morning on September 14th, I receive a call from the company stating they have not received the product back and that they charged my credit card. What a scam. I told them that the product was sent back to them on September 4th and that I have until the 12th to return it to Arizona.

    The customer service representative said they haven't received it and they will still charge my credit card. So now I have to call the credit card company and dispute this bill because the product was sent back to them which I clearly know and they have it back. all they're going after is the money. I would not recommend this company to you whatsoever. It is a complete scam to get the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      I would also file a compliant with the FTC like I did!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam.

    • Denver CO,
    • Sep 25, 2015

    I'm not satisfied at all with the product or the costume service. I called the number given, I stood on the phone for 10 minutes and called back a second time to leave a message. I have not received a call back. This is a scam because they don't allow people to cancel. There is no way people can try it before they buy because you don't give them a chance. They will charge you $145 for a $8.00 product. It's not worth it and plus the lash renew doesn't work.

    Please get back to me as soon as possible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam. This company is 100% fraudulent.

    • Sep 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to cancel the same day I placed the order when I realized it wasn't actually a "free trial" & they said they could not find my order. So I called back the next day on the 5th and said I wanted it canceled & they lied & said it had already shipped so I would have to send it back unopened by the 15th in order to not be charged the $150. They lied both times I called so that i could not cancel & they would get my money. I received the package & it had a date on the package label of four days after they said they had already shipped it. They said it shipped the 4th & the package said the 8th, that was when the label was created. So I called again & they continued to rip me off and bullshit me. I got the package on the 15th of course, the day I had to send it back by.

    So I immediately took it back to the post office unopened & refused the package, they stamped it as refusal & I took a picture of it. I called Lash Renew again & told them they can't legally charge me since they lied about not finding my order in the system then lied about the shipping date. Well they still charged me the $150 which gave me a negative fee because I didn't have that much, & I called again & cancelled. Again I said I want a confirmation number, this time they said it would be emailed to me later that day. Of course I never received the email. A couple days later on the 22nd they have now charged me $39.95. After I never accepted or opened their product, I called immediately when I realized it was a scam & not a legit free trial, I have now called & canceled 3 times.

    Now I have to call again & it probably will do no good so I will be disputing it with my bank as fraud & I'm going to the Better Business Bureau & filing a claim against this company. I urge you to do the same so we can get them shut down for good. No one deserves to be taken advantage of the way this company does. It's not legal the way they lie & withdraw money countless times for a product they advertise as free and natural, which are both lies!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 4, 2015

      Kristi Reed

      The same thing happened to me. I am livid! They are fraudulent, why else would they have a Binding Arbitration Agreement attached to their product?

    • Oct 13, 2015

      Dimple

      Same thing happened to me, I called after 10 minutes of placing the order and I did get a cancellation email but they still sent me the product. They were claiming they can't communicate with the warehouse. Also, the product was expedited just so they can charge me more. I am so angry at myself for falling for this scam. I called again this morning and they hung up on me. Nice! I can't wait for karma to come back at these people. If anyone deserves it, it is them.

    • Oct 20, 2015

      Regit

      I just placed an order with them last night on a whim. I received an order confirmation email that looked odd with no company logo or anything of the sort in my email, so I decided to look up the legitimacy of the company, and it seems like it was a scam. I just called the merchant, and they said they can't cancel it even though I ordered less than 24 hours ago. They even tried to convince me for half an hour over the phone to try the product as they want to provide me the opportunity for longer-looking lashes before canceling it. No matter how many times I tried saying that I wanted to cancel my order, they kept on insisting on discounting from $149.95 to $89.95 to $59.95. I again demanded to cancel my order as the guy over the phone originally told me I can still cancel as this was the first question I asked. Then he puts me on hold to talk to his supervisor, and comes back and tells me they can't cancel it since the order has been shipped from an independent warehouse. If I wanted to cancel it, I would have to wait until my order has been shipped, and send the product back to them for a cancelation. What is this nonsense? I was extremely frustrated, and began questioning the legitimacy of their business. He then tries to compromise and says, I can keep their product for $39.95 after it has been sent, in which they will cancel it with this final amount. I am not falling for this. So, they said starting today, I have 10 days to return it for a cancelation. I have read other reviews on here, stating that it takes at least 10 days for it to arrive, and that is unfair to the customer for such a policy. He then tells me that it will arrive by tomorrow or sometime this week. That is a complete lie. Unfortunately I am unable to do anything now due to my carelessness in purchasing something I did not look into prior to purchase. I will report this to my bank and try to cancel my card. Just like everyone else on here, I will also report this merchant to the Better Business Bureau. No one should be consistently scamming money from the community like they are.

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      The same thing happened to me. I ended up canceling my bank card and filed a compliant with the FTC.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    No Company Integrity

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Oct 6, 2015

    I decided to go along with the "free" product, because unlike most eyelash products, LashRenew prides themselves for being an "all natural" product. You go through the process of buying something online, to my ignorance I agreed to pay the $7.95 for shipping because I still thought it was a good price for a good product. 10 minutes after, I received a confirmation email, I thought the structure alone of the email from lash renew was odd. I did some research and found this website, innocent people were getting charged $150, so I called the the company. Their "specialist" said they could not cancel my order, let me remind you, it's only been 20 minutes of my order placement. She said that they are an online company so everything was already processed. Wow, after 20 minutes.

    At this point I am angered because I know I was fooled and now they have my information. I hung-up with the women and decided to write a long email and within minutes I received an email that simply said, call their number for assistance. What kind of "online only" company can't communicate through email? Again, no professionalism in this company. I called again and the specialist just went on a rant as to how their products were great, but I still did not want my product! I am livid because their product isn't free and they advertise it to be, which is fraudulence!

    If their products are so worthy of over $100 then they should just price it as that without scamming people that it's free and that we would only have to pay for shipping. They would have a lot less angered people. How can the company of Lash Renew continue, knowing they are taking people's money? No integrity what so ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Deceitful and unethical

    • Conroe Texas,
    • Oct 7, 2015

    I cannot believe I fell for this. After seeing $149.95 deducted from my bank account I decided to call to find out what the charge was for. After finding out that the try it before you buy it commenced the date you purchased the product I knew I had been taken advantage of. I received the product 10 days after purchase and there is no way a product can show results in four days. In addition, the money will only be refunded if it's returned unopened and unused. How can that be a try it before you buy trial. I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau regarding this matter. Stay away from this company, sooner rather than later they will be sued. There's no way they can get away with this for much longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    BEWARE! Once you sign on for the trial sample you get billed 179.95/month

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 7, 2015

    This product did not work and irritated my eyes. Once you sign up for the trial, they keep sending it and the cost is $179.95 per month. They will not refund this once the product has been sent. It's a big SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 150

Write a Review for LashRenew!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review