About Lazer Bond

Lazer Bond is a liquid plastic resin that’s claimed to create an airtight, watertight, “rock solid bond” on virtually any surface, including porcelain, plastic, leather, copper, wood, vinyl, metal, PVC, glass, and more. According to the manufacturer, this means you’ll be able to fix broken glasses, leaky pipes, and just about anything else.

To use Lazer Bond, all you have to do is apply the resin and activate the attached UV light, which will create a permanent bond in just 3 seconds that’s capable of supporting up to 350 pounds. On top of this, because Lazer Bond is claimed to never harden in the container, you’ll be able to use every last drop.

When it comes down to it though, will Lazer Bond really pay for itself after just one use, or will it end up a bust? Consider the following:

Lazer Bond Test: Does It Work as Advertised?

For more product tests: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

What Kind of Liquid Plastic is Contained in Lazer Bond?

While there isn’t any additional information provided on the product’s website about the liquid plastic resin contained in each pen, Lazer Bond appears to be very similar to Bondtastic, which in turn is nearly identical to Bondic. In fact, it appears that Bondic was the original “liquid plastic in a pen,” and several other “As Seen on TV” companies appear to have since hijacked the concept.

With this said, the molecules in the plastic remain separated (i.e. in a liquid state) until exposed to UV light, at which time they bond and form a hardened plastic.

Can Lazer Bond Really Hold 350 Pounds?

Lazer Bond didn’t have any online customer reviews available (more about this next) that could be used to gauge its efficacy, although this weight limit is often claimed by other similar products. However, we don’t have any reason to discount the claim.

Keep in mind though, that other bonding agents don’t provide the ability to form new pieces (such as the key ring shown in the Lazer Bond commercial), which might give it some advantages over traditional bonding agents.

How Messy is Lazer Bond?

Despite this advantage, keep in mind that any repair you make using Lazer Bond will not be neat and clean.

For example, the Lazer Bond commercial shows the resin being applied to a pair of eyeglasses, as well as to a wood table with a deep gouge in it. In both instances though (although the camera immediately pans away), the resin is clearly raised off the surface, creating a somewhat unsightly appearance.

In other words, while Lazer Bond may help repair everyday items to return their functionality, the results probably won’t be pretty.

What Are Customers Saying about Lazer Bond?

Lazer Bond was a very new product at the time of our research (URL registered April 2015) and didn’t have any online customer reviews available.

However, Lazer Bond is manufactured by Telebrands, who also makes many other popular ASOTV products, including Mighty Blaster, Ankle Genie, and Grassology. And among more than 290 HighYa reader reviews for these products, they had an average rating of 1.5 stars, with common complaints citing failure to work as advertised, poor quality, and difficult customer service experiences.

Granted, you may not experience the same with Lazer Bond, although it might be something you’ll want to keep in the back of your mind.

From a company perspective, Telebrands held a D rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 1246 closed complaints (as of 6/22/15), most of which appeared to reference the same concerns above. In fact, the BBB revoked Telebrands’s accreditation in August 2014 after the NJ Attorney General found the company “violated the Consumer Fraud Act through its practice of aggressively upselling products through its automated phone system and websites, failing to provide means for consumers to opt out of the ordering process, shipping and billing for products not ordered by consumers, and using misleading advertisements, among other violations.”

Lazer Bond Pricing & Refund Policy

One Lazer Bond pen is priced at $10 plus $6.99 S&H, although it’s advertised you’ll be able to purchase a second for pen for an additional $6.99 S&H. However, we weren’t presented with this option when attempting to check out.

Lazer Bond comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that if you take advantage of the BOGO offer, you could lose 50% more in S&H charges than you’ll ultimately receive as a refund.

With this said, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-668-1655.

Should You Buy Lazer Bond?

Chopping to the point: Although Telebrands might want you to think otherwise, UV-activate liquid plastic resin is fairly commonplace, and you might even be able to find an option or two at your local hardware store or home improvement center.

If you do decide to give Lazer Bond a try though, keep in mind that you’ll lose a hefty chunk of change in non-refundable S&H charges if you end up dissatisfied.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

62 Customer Reviews for Lazer Bond

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 10 4 stars: 4 3 stars: 3 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 43
Bottom Line: 29% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 62
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lazer Bond is not great, but it is okay.

    • FL,
    • Nov 13, 2016

    I found this on Amazon for $9.99 with free shipping, so I figured I'd try it. I used it on some plastic decorations, as well as some porcelain flowers and candle holders. While the fix was not ideal, and I doubt that the stuff would hold 350 lbs, it did work on everything I had to fix. It wasn't pretty, it was not exact, but each piece went back where it was supposed to go, and it stuck pretty well. I fixed five or six items, and now I need more of the glue, so I'm ordering more on Amazon. I may not use it all the time, but it is nice to have just in case. There may be better things out there, but I haven't found anything yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very Handy!

    • Ohio,
    • Nov 4, 2016

    This is a very handy and workable "glue". I don't expect some "bond anything" and "unlimited strength" type glue, but it bonds with many things and has pretty good strength. I find it extremely handy and it doesn't seem to dry out, the battery should last for a very long time, and the applicator system is very handy.

    The light needs to get to the uncured material, so many fixes will be disappointing. If anything, leave a little crack so the light can get through. I fix things ALL the time, and this definitely has its place. It's not a scam.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Lazer Bond did not work

    • Connecticut,
    • Oct 20, 2016

    I bought Lazer bond to repair a pair of plastic framed glasses that broke at the bridge. I tried it the first time, held the light on it for an inordinate length of time, went to put the glasses on when they fell apart at the repair. I then made a second attempt only to have the glasses break again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work for me.

    • Coppull Lancashire, U.K.,
    • Oct 7, 2016

    Tried it on a rubber to rubber that had been previously cleaned - although I applied the light for much longer than the stated time the "bond" easily was pulled apart. I also tried it on a plastic to ceramic with the same negative result.

    I really wanted the system to work - as I repair many differing objects but, like many other peoples' reviews, it simply did not work.

    As I knew that I would be returning the product, I didn't use it on any other surfaces as I didn't want to return it half-empty. I suppose it does work on some things but not the ones I tried.

    I would not be surprised if the product was taken off the market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Alternate use

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Aug 30, 2016

    I actually found this at our local discount store for about 6 bucks. I did not use it for it's original intent. Instead, I use it for my model building hobby. Couple drips of this stuff in a silicon mold and hit it with the UV light, presto! Instant clear parts (i.e. headlamps). Buff it and it looks pretty good.

    I did try to bond some parts together, it holds but not sure how it will bond over the years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Works better than any other similar product

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 20, 2016

    I've used the product 4 - 5 times in differing situations and found, as long as the directions are followed, it is far and away better than anything else similar (in my view). I've read some reviews where it is stated that 'the resin hardens by itself'. I store my pen in a dark place; obviously sunlight (even reflected) may activate the resin. Others have also stated that it 'doesn't harden with UV light'. I think it is pretty clear that to activate, the UV light needs to penetrate all of the resin. If the joint is 'encapsulated' then I would expect the area that isn't exposed to the UV may not cure. In summary, a great, easy to use and effective bonding agent. Love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not great but not bad.

    • Jeff City, MO,
    • Aug 7, 2016

    I stepped on my prescription glasses and broke both arms off. Metal frames. I started off with a little bit on both arms, just to tack it in place and then layered over and over. Used the UV light for probably 5 minutes around and around to make sure everything was solid. Pretty ugly but looks like it will hold until I get my new pair of glasses in the mail. I only wear my glasses when driving so they stay in the car. If I had to wear them in public the amount of glue I had to use to keep them secure would be very embarrassing. I guess if you have an emergency this stuff will do the trick for the short-term.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Baton Rouge, LA,
    • Jul 21, 2016

    I found that you cannot glue inside solid objects. Fixed my wife's coffee mug and it worked great for a short time except when she was holding a hot cup of coffee in bed one morning and the handle came off spilling coffee all over her and the bed. She was not happy. Tried on sunglasses frame and it didn't work the first time, so I thought I'd try it again and again. Think I'll try a hard setting glue inside and use the Lazer Bond on the outside to hold it while the inner epoxy hardens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Laser Bond not impressed

    • Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • Jul 4, 2016

    Bought 2 of them. Worked good on plastic and poor on other things. The glue that wasn't supposed to dry up did on both. Can't get any out of either even though they are both almost full. Not impressed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Worked great for me

    The article said the repair won't be pretty and that it will leave a lump. That's not my experience. I had a pair of metal, clip earrings where the clip came off on. I used Lazer Bond to fix it and now you can't tell it was ever broken. Pulling the clip forward, putting the earring on and closing the clip which is pretty rigid worked perfectly and stayed together. I then used it on a hand carved wood item I had dropped and 3 pieces had broken off of. It worked great on them too. The long, very slender applicator is great for also getting the glue on small or deep areas. My only problem is holding the spot for the laser light to go on is a little hard. You have to use a lot of squeezing pressure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Worked for me!

    I was curious and I splurged and bought one to repair my millions of reading glasses (that are made to NOT last) and to repair a Michael Kors leather flat that had opened at the toe. This stuff did the job! It's a bit smelly, yet no more than your average Crazy Glue. I liked the results. Just be patient when using the UV light, making sure to cover the entire area and it will work for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 62

Write a review for Lazer Bond!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review