About Le Parise Topical Vitamin C

Le Parise claims to be a 100% natural topical vitamin C moisturizing cream that can help boost collagen synthesis and elastin production to promote firmer, smoother, and brighter skin, and to slow the effects of aging. In fact, Le Parise Topical Vitamin C is claimed to be so effective that it can take 10 years off your face in as little as 7 days.

In order to accomplish this, Le Parise’s claims to use a “state-of-the-art biotechnological process” to extract vitamin C from rose hips, and then to feature double-layered encapsulation technology to improve the penetration of its ingredients.

But when it comes down to it, is Le Parise based on sound science, or just a bunch of unsubstantiated claims and marketing hype? Consider the following:

Are Le Parise’s Ingredients Effective for Anti-Aging?

Based on information pulled from the Le Parise Topical Vitamin C website, the only ingredient we’re told about is rose hip, which is where the anti-aging cream’s vitamin C is derived.

According to WebMD, “Skin creams containing vitamin C or vitamin C in combination with acetyl tyrosine, zinc sulfate, sodium hyaluronate, and bioflavonoids (Cellex-C High Potency Serum) seem to improve wrinkles in facial skin that is aged by sun exposure.”

In addition, a clinical study conducted by the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition found that “higher vitamin C intakes were associated with a lower likelihood of a wrinkled appearance, dryness of the skin, and a better skin-aging appearance,” although this referenced internal ingestion, versus topical creams such as Le Parise.

In short, vitamin C is listed as “possibly effective” for reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. However, we’re not information how much vitamin C Le Parise contains, or whether or not this is enough to provide any benefits.

Is Le Parise Topical Vitamin C Clinically Proven?

According to the Le Parise website, the anti-aging cream resulted in a 92% reduction in deep facial wrinkles, 83% better for reducing crow’s feet, 87% better for correcting age spots.

A screenshot of Le Parise Vitamin C Performance BreakdownWhere do these numbers come from? We’re simply not told.

However, we’re not provided with any citations showing where these numbers were derived from (e.g. clinical study, user survey, etc.). As such, based on our experience, these figures are either drastically exaggerated or complete mistruths.

Who is Patricia Farris, MD?

Toward the bottom of the Le Parise Topical Vitamin C website, the company writes, “According to Patricia Farris, MD, clinical assistant professor of dermatology at Tulane University as you age collagen breaks down and wrinkles begin to form.”

We located Dr. Farris’s website here, and it doesn’t appear that she specifically endorses Le Parise; perhaps she doesn’t even know her name is being used to promote the product.

Instead, Le Parise’s manufacturer likely pulled Dr. Farris’s name from her Tulane University studies.

Customers Aren’t Talking About Le Parise Topical Vitamin C

There weren’t any legitimate online customer reviews for Le Parise at the time of our research.

Instead, we only encountered fake customer reviews created by independent affiliates (see here as an example), which are generally intended to mislead instead of help you make an informed purchasing decision.

With this said, we’ve reviewed dozens of the most popular anti-aging products here at HighYa, including DermAktive, Nuvie Skin Care, AbsoluteDerma, and more. And among more than 270 reader reviews for these products (as of 5/30/15), they held an average rating of 1.5 stars, with common complaints citing failure to work, high price, and difficult customer service experiences.

And in our opinion, it’s likely that you’ll experience much of the same with Le Parise Topical Vitamin C.

From a company perspective, Le Parise appears to be manufactured by TopicalVitaminC based out of Savannah, GA, although they weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau and no additional information was available elsewhere online.

Le Parise Pricing & Refund Policy

Le Parise is only available through a 14-day trial for $4.95 S&H, for which you’ll receive a full 30-day supply of the topical vitamin C.

Then, once your trial expires, you’ll be billed $89.95 for the full price of the product and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Le Parise Topical Vitamin C once per month, and your credit card will be billed $89.95 each time.

Important note: As we detailed in our Exposing the Widespread Scam of Anti-Aging Products & Free Trials article, anytime you encounter an anti-aging product that’s sold only through a free trial and subsequent autoship program, your “scam alarm” should immediately start going off. As such, we almost always recommend avoiding products sold only through these methods.

With this said, outside of the trial, Le Parise comes with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges.

In order to request a refund, or to cancel your trial/autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-880-7672.

Can Le Parise Topical Vitamin C Help You Look Younger?

Chopping to the point: Although there is solid clinical evidence showing that topical vitamin C may be able to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, there are several concerns regarding Le Parise. These include:

  • There is no product label or ingredients list provided, so you don’t know exactly what you’re putting on your skin.
  • There’s no way to know how much vitamin C Le Parise contains, or if this is enough to be effective.
  • The product is only available through a “free” trial, and comes with a very high price.

Because of these concerns, we might recommend looking for commonly available vitamin C creams from local retailers, which will often be priced much lower than Le Parise. And in the event you’re dissatisfied, this can make the return process much easier to boot.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

16 Customer Reviews for Le Parise Topical Vitamin C

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 15
Showing 1-11 of 16
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • San Antonio, Texas,
    • Oct 20, 2015

    I made the mistake of ordering the FREE TRIAL of this product. Next thing I knew, I was receiving monthly shipments even though I had e-mailed a request to cancel. A month after returning the unwanted products, I am still waiting for a refund. I have phoned the customer service department TWICE in the last 30 days and verified receipt of the returned product. Each time I was told I will receive a credit to my charge card but as of this writing, no such transaction has occurred.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • SCAM!

    • Ohio,
    • Sep 4, 2015

    Do not get any trial products from this company. Other reviews have already explained their procedures, and I confirm that their products do NOTHING, but I will explain what I have learned from this experience, and please apply it to any purchase you make. Fishy fact #1: website doesn't have any address or contact number. Fishy fact # 2: do the logos (eg: Verisign, GMP for Good Manufacturer Quality, etc.) actually work? These should be links to the things they claim. Fishy fact # 3: if you insist in purchasing anything from a company like this after these facts, RESEARCH! Google "Le Parise complains" and you will find websites like this one. Sadly, I learned the hurtful way. Please don't make the same mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fake and thiefs

    • Los Angeles. CA,
    • Aug 22, 2015

    This product is fake. I thought I had ordered a trial cream but never received the cream and my credit card was charged $89.95 and when I called to ask for a refund, they said they would refund my account. However, since my initial call on July 22nd, 2015, I have not received my money. I have called about seven times and they keep giving me the run around. Do not purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Aug 21, 2015

    I should have read these review before ordering my sample. They sent me another on on auto ship which I had no idea that they would do and it cost almost 90 dollars. I called and gave them trouble and told them to cancel all remaining orders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    Scam Alert! First this product doesn't work any better than putting Preparation H under your eyes. The cost is outrageous. I called to complain that they charged my credit card again in the amount of $85 on top of the $4.99 sample charge. Then was told that the only way I could get my $85 back was to return the product and that they don't have samples. This product was falsely represented and to add hurt to injury they charge you an amount that isn't mentioned anywhere on the ad. And I had to put a star or this wouldn't post.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Le Parise Topical Vitamin C

    • La AQuinta, California,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    I don't recommend this cream because it is not real. It is a fake cream and it smells nasty. Plus this company acts like a scammer. Therefore I am very disgusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Total Costly Scam

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 29, 2015

    I thought I was getting a sample plus three more jars of Le Parise Vitamin C cream for $29.95 or thereabouts. What I received was a jar of some kind of capsules (which I did not order) and the three small jars of the cream. Much to my surprise, I then received three charges on my credit card for $89.70, $4,95 and $85.00!

    I immediately called them and complained bitterly. I requested NO MORE items to be sent and that the original charge of $29.95 was all I owed. The person said all he could do was take off some percentage of the total cost. I asked to speak to the Manager but he would not connect me. This was the worst I have had with a company ever. Do not order from this place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    They drained my bank account and left 9 cents

    • San Mateo, CA,
    • Jul 28, 2015

    This company went into my bank account and took all of my money but 09 cents. I am a Vietnam Veteran. I had no food or gas for two weeks and they would not put the money back! In fact, they thought it was funny and they laughed at me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam! Beware

    • Rogue River, Oregon,
    • Jul 27, 2015

    I agreed to try their product (Le Parise Topical Vitamin C) for a $4.95 shipping and handling fee. I received 2 bottles at the same time but noticed a $89.95 charge on my credit card. When I spoke to the representative, I was told that in order to cancel the auto-ship charge for $89.95, I would have to return both bottles of their product and even though I could not now try the product, I would not have the $4.95 charge removed since that was their S&H charge. So, beware, this is not a reputable company with integrity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Buy This Product It's a Trial Scam

    • Redwood City CA,
    • Jul 24, 2015

    I saw the ad for a free jar of miracle cream for free and you only have to pay for the shipping. Read the fine print, I had no idea that I was going to be charged $89.95 two weeks later on my credit card -- total scam. Do not fall for it. The cream is not even that great, it is watery and equivalent to a cheap moisturizer you would get at the dollar store. I called my credit card company to dispute the charge and also called the Le Parise to reverse the charge, they said they would send me an email to confirm that this will be done. Yet to see if they have integrity.

    Lesson learnt - Do not fall for "FREE" products online - once they have your credit card they keep charging. Luckily I checked my statement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Jul 23, 2015

    You order the $4.95 sample and have 10 days to cancel. You will get the sample around the time you have to cancel. When you call to cancel the only way to stop them from taking $89.95 from your card every month is to pay them $19.95 for the sample jar you have gotten. And by the way, it does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 28, 2015

      Bertha Patino

      Not I am really disappointed. This company is a scam. They took a lot of money from my account.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 16

Write a review for Le Parise Topical Vitamin C!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review