About Leptin Shred

Created by Mike Chang, Leptin Shred is a nutritional supplement that’s claimed to help you optimize your leptin levels and receptors on command, without any special diet or spending any additional time working out. As a result, Leptin Shred is claimed to help make losing weight and getting six-pack abs easier than ever.

In order to accomplish this, Leptin Shred is claimed to contains a scientifically proven formula of 7 ingredients, including:

  • African Mango Extract
  • Fucoxanthin
  • Olive Leaf Extract
  • Synephrine HCL (Bitter Green Orange)
  • Yohimbe Bark Extract
  • Piperine
  • White Willow Bark Extract

… that can keep your leptin levels high and your leptin receptors open, allowing you to keep your body burning fat 24 hours a day.

But is all this really true? In other words, can Leptin Shred increase your leptin levels, and in turn, can this help you lose weight? Consider the following:

What is Leptin? What about Leptin Resistance?

According to WebMD, leptin is “a protein that's made in the fat cells, circulates in the bloodstream, and goes to the brain.” Once there, leptin “tells your brain that you have enough energy stored in your fat cells to engage in normal, relatively expensive metabolic processes.” In other words, your brain uses leptin to determine how much fat your body will use or store.

However, even when leptin is present in large amounts, it may not have any effect on the brain, so the body continues to store fat, which is known as leptin resistance. According to this same article, “Leptin resistance is similar to insulin resistance in type 2 diabetes, in which the pancreas produces large amounts of insulin, but the body doesn't respond to it properly.”

Is Leptin Shred’s Ingredients Effective?

Overall, there is insufficient clinical evidence available showing that African mango (irvingia gabonensis), olive leaf extract, synephrine HCL (bitter orange), yohimbe, or white willow bark can provide any kind of weight loss benefits. Piperine is an alkaloid contained in black pepper that’s claimed to increase the bioavailability of Leptin Shred’s other ingredients, but does not provide any benefits in and of itself.

With this said, fucoxanthin, “an accessory pigment in the chloroplasts of brown algae,” does have some promising clinical research behind it related to weight loss. However, to date, the medical community cannot say with any certainty that it can reliably provide any kind of weight loss benefits.

Regardless, there’s no product label available on the Leptin Shred website, so there’s no way to know how much of each ingredient the supplement contains.

Leptin Shred Side Effects

The most common side effect associated with Leptin Shred’s ingredients is digestive upset, and in some instances (as with African mango), sleep problems.

However, in some instances, more severe side effects can occur. For example, bitter orange “is POSSIBLY UNSAFE when taken as a supplement for a medical purpose such as weight loss. Bitter orange, particularly when taken with stimulants such as caffeine or caffeine-containing herbs, increases the risk for high blood pressure, fainting, heart attack, stroke, and other severe side effects.
There are reports that bitter orange can trigger headaches, including migraine and cluster headaches, in some people.”

In addition, “yohimbe has been linked to reports of severe side effects including irregular or rapid heart beat, kidney failure, seizure, heart attack, and others.”

Other Leptin Supplements

Finally, keep in mind that there are several other leptin supplements available online, many of which are less expensive than Leptin Shred.

Granted, none of their ingredients are proven to work any more than those contained in Leptin Shred, but it’s important to keep in mind nonetheless.

Customer Reviews for Leptin Shred

At the time of our research, Leptin Shred had a 2.4-star rating on Amazon based on 5 customer reviews (as of 5/15/15). Curiously, both positive reviews were from accounts where this was their only review, which is generally an indication that they might be fake. With this said, all one-star Amazon reviews complained of failure to work, although the majority of these were also from single-review accounts.

Outside of Amazon, the only “reviews” we found for Leptin Shred were through independent affiliates who earn commissions for each sale of the supplement they refer. While they’re intended to look like legitimate reviews though, they’re often just filled with marketing hype that’s intended to lead you to make an uninformed purchase (see here as an example).

Leptin Shred is manufactured by Mike Chang Fitness LLC based out of Austin, TX (also makes Afterburn Fuel and Six Pack Sleep), who holds a B rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 24 closed complaints. Among these, most appear to reference receiving (and being charged for) unwanted products and difficulty obtaining refunds.

Leptin Shred Pricing & Refund Policy

One bottle of Leptin Shred is priced at $67 plus $14.97 S&H.

Leptin Shred comes with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request one, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-655-8576.

Can Leptin Shred Help You Lose Weight?

Chopping to the point: Considering the fact that none of Leptin Shred’s ingredients have been clinically proven to increase leptin production or result in weight loss, and that some of them may actually be harmful to your health, we’d recommend speaking with your physician about more tried-and-true methods of losing weight before spending your hard-earned money on the supplement.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

8 Customer Reviews for Leptin Shred

Average Customer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 3
Showing 1-8 of 8
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Leptin Shred

    Complete waste of money. I used this product as directed and on 3 occasions it made my stomach upset and made me vomit. I tried on different times of the day to see if that will solve the problem, but it didn't. I did not experience any fat loss at all. I called the company, they refused to give money back as stated on their guarantee. I will not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 14 people found this review helpful

    It's amazing.

    • Fontana, CA,
    • Oct 11, 2015

    Leptin Shred gives me so much energy and helps with my metabolism. Every time I take them I feel great. I highly recommend taking this to help boost your confidence.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    If you want a miracle...

    If you want a miracle, talk to Miracle Max, but if you want something to help you burn fat use Leptin Shred. Losing weight and getting into shape isn't easy, otherwise everyone would be doing it, but it's definitely easier when you're supplementing with this product. I would give it five stars if I thought you could take this and not work out and eat right, that would be a miracle. Put in the work, put in the effort, and amazing things can happen.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    This product is LEGIT

    I highly recommend this product to anyone trying to burn fat. It helped me burn 25 lbs of fat when I combined it with a clean diet and exercise regiment. Your mood and energy will be boosted as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Leptin Shred: It really does work.

    • Daphne, Alabama,
    • Sep 5, 2015

    I've been a member of Six Pack Shortcuts since January of this year. I weighed 310 lbs when I started the program and I am now down to 275 lbs. Take it from me, Leptin Shred does just what it is designed to do - help shred the fat you don't want. And from the areas of your body you hate seeing it the most, faster and longer each day just by simply taking two pills in the morning and two pills in the afternoon. Obviously, this alone will not work unless you couple it with proper nutrition, balanced and focused exercise routine(s), and/or Mike Chang's Test Reload 2.0. It does take discipline and drive to meet the goals you desire. I mean, "Rome wasn't built in a day, so neither will the body you desire be." It takes time. It took eight months for me to make huge progress, but I still have some left to go. Seeing results Vs. not seeing results is usually what deters people away from continuing; either immediately or somewhere within their fitness journey. However, you WILL see results if you stay consistent, eat healthy, and exercise intelligently.

    I would totally recommend this. Forget the preconceived ideas that this is just another supplement; forget the concern about price; forget anything that would cause you to reconsider what could be a catalyst for giving you the body you always wanted. Choose Leptin. From personal experience, you won't be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Leptin Shred is awesome

    Leptin Shred is an awesome product. It helped me lost 35 lbs mostly around my abdominal. I went from 175 to 140 in 12 weeks. I was able to get ripped six pack abs by following an easy workout plan, clean eating and two Leptin Shred capsules a day. Now that the weight is off, Leptin Shred continues to allow me to burn fat while training less and eating the meals I crave. Big thumbs up!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2015

      Andrew Cooper

      Comments left by company - don't believe.

    • Sep 28, 2015

      Felix Fuentes

      Hi Andrew, I don't work for Six Pack Shortcuts. I'm a software developer and live in Nashville, TN.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Worthless

    • CO,
    • Sep 4, 2015

    Complete waste of money. Used completely as directed. So no difference in fat loss at all. Company refused to give money back as stated on guarantee. Save yourself money and do not buy into this guy's hype.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2015

      Christina Arteaga, Quality Assurance Assistant Manager

      Hi Mr. Cooper,

      My name is Christina and I am the Quality Assurance Asst. Manager for Six Pack Shortcuts. I just came across your reviews and I wanted to address this immediately with you.

      I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with our Leptin Shred supplement. I want to ensure you that our products go through extensive research and testing before they are released to the market. We stand behind our products and we also stand by our customers in achieving their fitness goals.

      First, we do have a 60 day Money Back Guarantee and I apologize that you found our refund process inconvenient. I verified that you spoke with one of our Customer Service agents and you disagreed with our process for refunding supplements. At this time I will be applying your refund in hopes to reconcile this matter.

      If you have any questions please contact our Customer Service team at 800-655-8576 or admin@sixpackshortcuts.com

      Thank you,

      Christina

    • Sep 15, 2015

      Carmen Mogon

      I have been taking this product for about three weeks now. Overall, I have lost close to 20 lbs with a healthy diet and regular exercise. I have more focus and energy during my workouts, and feel better throughout the day. My appetite is diminished, keeping me from wanting to snack all day long. I'm going to continue to take this product.

    • Nov 8, 2015

      Ahmed Almughrabi

      I am on my third bottle now of Leptin Shred this week, and have not yet seen the fat shred on my waist. I even go to the gym every morning for one hour.

       

    • Nov 10, 2015

      Sixpack Shortcuts

      Hi Ahmed,

      My name is Christina and I am the Quality Assurance Assistant Manager for Six Pack Shortcuts. I'm very sorry to hear you're not having the results you're looking for. I was able to locate your account with us and I am going to have one of our Success Coaches reach out to you.

      Our coaches are fitness experts and have been in the fitness industry for years. I will make sure they address this with you as well as go over your workout routine and diet plan. I will have them tailor your routine to fit your needs and lifestyle.

      I want to make sure that we provide you with all the tools necessary to help you accomplish your wellness goals.

      Please be on the look out for a call and email from our coaches today.

      Thank you,

      Christina

    • Nov 12, 2015

      Sixpack Shortcuts

      Ahmed,

      I'm so happy that our Success Coach was able to reach you and that we were able to help you with your diet plan. Your diet plays a huge part in achieving your fitness goals and I'm glad our coach was able to design a diet plan for your needs. You now have unlimited access to coaching and we look forward to helping you every step of the way.

      Thank you and Train Hard!

      Christina

    • Feb 23, 2016

      Charles

      I was wondering if it works even if i have a bad thyroid that makes me overweight.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money by another so called fitness guru

    I bought and used these pills religiously just like the instructions said. All I can say is completely worthless. Plus money back guarantee is BS. They are trying to make me pay to ship a couple of unused pills back to them before they will refund my money as promised. Sad thing is if these pills actually worked I would have been a very devoted customer. Bad product, bad service, don't get ripped off like me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 18, 2015

      Christina Arteaga, Quality Assurance Assistant Manager

      Hi Mr. Cooper,

       

      I called you and emailed you yesterday to inform you that we have refunded all of your money earlier this month. Once again, I apologize for the issues you had with us. Here is the information to contact your back for proof of a refund: TRX-000528409. Your refund was processed on 9/8/15. If you have any questions about this please reach out to me at your earliest convenience.

      Thank you,

      Christina A.

      Training Director

      admin@sixpackshortcuts.com

    • Sep 19, 2015

      Andrew Cooper

      To everyone reading this, they did finally refund my money after I threatened legal action. Save yourself the headaches when it comes to this company.

    • Sep 22, 2015

      Christina Arteaga, Quality Assurance Assistant Manager

      Hi Mr. Cooper,

      I'm glad that I was able to assist you with this and that you received your refund in full. I apologize again for the issues you had with us, but I'm happy that this matter has been reconciled.

      If you have any questions feel free to reach our Customer Service team at admin@sixpackshortcuts.com or 1-800-655-8576.

      Thank you so much for your time and feedback.

      Christina A.

      Training Director

    • Jan 15, 2016

      Toby Cotton

      It says in the warning not to take if being treated for thyroid but I took this for a month and just saw the warning. Is it too late and should I see a doctor? I have no symptoms other then a rash and sore kidneys​. Should I be alarmed, and if not can I take more?

    • Jan 22, 2016

      Sixpack Shortcuts

      Hi Toby,

      Thank you for letting us know about this. I'm sorry that you didn't read the warning label sooner, so I would definitely take the Leptin Shred to your doctor before you continue to use it. This is especially important if you are currently on any medications.

      We can also provide you a full ingredient list to take to your doctor. Since your information is not available on this site, please email us at admin@sixpackshortcuts.com and ask for that ingredient list.

      If you have any other questions or concerns just let us know.

      Thank you,

      Christina A.
      Training Director

    • Mar 9, 2016

      Fred K

      Hi.

      Please let me know if you have the results of any double-blind trials and any peer reviews of Leptin Shred, so that I can assess its efficacy before buying the product.

      Thank you,

      Fred K (Pharmacologist)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-8 of 8

Write a review for Leptin Shred!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review