About Light Angel

A product of Telebrands, Light Angel is an “As Seen on TV” motion-activated LED light that can be placed virtually anywhere, and pivots to provide 360-degree illumination. The Light Angel claims to be weather-resistant, and to stick to any surface, whether inside or out.

Using a technologically advanced motion detector, the Light Angel will activate as soon as any motion is detected, and will remain lit for up to 60-seconds. If no motion is further detected, it will them turn itself off. With this in mind, the Light Angel is known as the “Guardian Angel” for your home, and claims to be ideal for any application where light is needed, including driveways, patios, closets, walkways, porches, pools, and more. Because of this, the unit is completely wireless, and features seven LED bulbs powered by four AA batteries that claim to last as long as 100,000 hours.

Light Angel Pricing and Return Policy

Currently, the Light Angel costs $12.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling. If you choose, you can also obtain a second Light Angel unit, as well as the classic-looking Olde Brooklyn Lantern LED light for an additional $9.99. Lastly, the website claims you’ll receive a free $15 “As Seen on TV” gift card, which can be applied toward other product purchases through Telebrands.com.

The Light Angel comes with a 30-day money back guarantee, minus shipping and handling. This means that if you decide to return your Light Angel, you’ll be responsible for shipping it back to the address located on your packing slip, and for paying any associated charges.

Pros:

  • Claims that the LED lights will shine bright for up to 100,000 that run only on 4 AA Batteries
  • Adhesive claims to stick to any surface, and to be weather resistant.
  • Motion sensors turn on the Light Angel’s seven LED lights any time motion is detected.

Cons:

  • Light Angel is an “As Seen on TV” product, which have reputations for not performing as well as advertised.
  • Numerous consumer complaints that the light isn’t bright enough for their needs, and that the adhesive doesn’t stick as well as promised, causing the unit to fall.

39 Customer Reviews for Light Angel

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 3 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 8 1 stars: 25
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • Light Angel worked for me.

    • by Catherine,
    • Honolulu, Hawaii,
    • Apr 10, 2015

    I needed to have lighting in the hallway at night. And 'Light Angel' was perfect. Something easy to install and simply works on its own. It only turns on when it dark to light the way when movement is detected.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy.

    • by Tom Talbert,
    • Rockwell, NC,
    • Feb 6, 2015

    This light is so dim that it's hard to reach the ground from six feet. The real problem is that the motion sensor does not work. If I turn it on, it stays on even in broad daylight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy!

    • by Vickie,
    • Jan 15, 2015

    The motion detector doesn't work on my unit. The only way to turn it on is to change the angle. Since I want to put it above the door in a storage closet, I won't be able to use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Well, kinda OK, I guess...

    • by Troyanne,
    • Central TX, USA,
    • Dec 28, 2014

    I bought one at Home Depot locally for use in my feed shed, which has no electric power source. Had my son install it on the rafter (unfinished walls, it's just a feed shed for horse supplies) above the big trash cans where we store the grain. It is DIRECTLY above the center one. He installed it by using screws and mounting it. When the door is opened, it does come on...sorta. It's VERY dim, and has been since it was installed. There is only barely enough light to see what I am doing; possibly has to do with the fact that it's fairly high above the desired objective. I don't need much light to portion out grain in coffee cans, and it barely fills that need. Thinking about just running a heavy duty extension cord from the nearest outlet; that might work better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Used as safety light in bedroom

    • by Susan,
    • Lynchburg, VA,
    • Dec 18, 2014

    Because neither my husband nor I are as steady walking as we used to be, I have placed these on the floor under the side of the bed. At night when I swing my feet over to get up, I no longer have to fumble around to find slippers or to move around. My husband will be coming home soon from five months in the hospital and I think this will provide invaluable safety as he learns to walk and navigate in a darkened room. This may not be the original intent of this product but it works great for the purpose that it was bought.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • by Tina Dunn,
    • Dothan Alabama,
    • Dec 10, 2014

    Dim light output, cheaply made, tried to direct light at an angle, finally used duct tape to secure the light since the product doesn't work as advertised. Don't waste your money. :(

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Entrance lighting

    • by Gail,
    • Georgia,
    • Dec 9, 2014

    We bought 1 to try for above the front staircase entrance to house. I didn't like running regular lights for hours when coming home on late night shifts at work. We live in the middle of 2-3 acres of trees so it gets very dark. We tried it above the front entrance stairs & it was perfect. It's been going for 6 months on the same batteries so far. It works so well that we got one for stairs off porch for our deck and for above the door for my husband's workshop. I highly recommend this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • by Ann Davis,
    • Wichita, KS,
    • Nov 30, 2014

    This light works exactly like I expected it to work. It is very bright. Not sure why the complaints other than user error or too high expectations for a $12 light.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not the Angel I was hoping for.

    • by BJ,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 16, 2014

    Bought one for the bedroom and it works perfectly as advertised. Bought another one for the back porch. I quit working within days, even with changing the batteries, nothing. Since the first one worked well, I took the 2nd one back and exchanged it. Same problem. Worked initially, but after a couple days outdoors quit working at all. I would advise to buy for indoor use only.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I love it works great for me

    • by Grammy,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 10, 2014

    I do not know why everyone has had such bad experiences but I purchased my light angels from a local store here in FL. They are both placed outside. One is by the front door and the other one in the back at my patio. They are very bright and do not stay on for very long. They save me a lot of money on my electric bills.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The light angel is a handy outside light.

    • by Meryl Shine,
    • Southern Highlands NSW Australia,
    • Oct 17, 2014

    The cost of batteries far out weighs the item. I suggest that LIGHT ANGEL charge a higher outgoing cost and supply a re-charger to over ride the monthly cost of AA batteries.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 39

Write a review for Light Angel!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review