About Light Angel

Using a weather-resistant adhesive that’s claimed to stick to any surface, Light Angel is a wireless, motion-activated LED light that can be placed virtually anywhere, inside or out. In addition, Light Angel can be pivoted to provide 360-degree illumination wherever you need it.

According to the manufacturer, Light Angel features a “technologically advanced motion detector” that will activate as soon as any motion is detected, and will remain lit for up to 60-seconds. Then, if no motion is further detected, it will turn itself off.

As such, Light Angel dubs itself “Guardian Angel” for your home, because it provides light wherever it’s needed, including driveways, patios, closets, walkways, porches, pools, and more.

Sure, Light Angel’s manufacturer talks a big game, but when it comes down to it, can you expect Light Angel to work as well as it claims, and to provide a solid value for your money? Consider the following:

How Long Will Light Angel Last?

Although Light Angel’s convenience largely stems from the fact that it’s wireless, this also means that it runs on four AA batteries that need to be replaced regularly. However, how often they’ll need to be replaced depends on how often your Light Angel is triggered, as well as the battery brand you use.

With this said, keep in mind that Light Angel’s claim of lasting “as long as 100,000 hours” references the life of its LEDs, not the batteries it contains.

Does Light Angel Use “Technologically Advanced” Motion Sensors?

While the product’s website doesn’t provide any additional information about the motion sensors contained in Light Angel, or what specifically qualifies as “technologically advanced,” based on its price point, we’d be hard pressed to believe they’re any different than something you’d find in most other bargain-priced lights.

Other Motion Sensor Lights

Speaking of which, although Light Angel’s website makes the product seem like the greatest invention of all time, the reality is that you have dozens of other options from which to choose. To see for yourself, simply type the phrase “wireless motion sensor light” into your favorite search engine and watch how many results pull up.

On top of this, many of these options are less expensive than Light Angel, especially considering its high, non-refundable S&H charges (more about this in the Pricing section).

In fact, these types of lights are so popular that you’ll almost certainly be able to find options at your local hardware or home improvement store.

Customer Reviews for Light Angel

Since writing our original review, 40 HighYa readers have provided feedback about their experiences with Light Angel, and rated it an average of 2 stars. This is primarily due to common complaints of failure to work as advertised (or at all), dim light, and difficulty replacing batteries.

From a company perspective, Light Angel is manufactured by Telebrands, who makes dozens of other popular ASOTV products, including Ankle Genie, Pocket Hose Ultra, Grassology, and more.

Telebrands held a C- rating with the Better Business Bureau at the time of our research, based on complaints of poor quality products that don’t work as advertised, as well as difficult customer service experiences. In fact, Telebrands’s BBB revocation was recently revoked, and the company was even investigated by the New Jersey Attorney General in 2014.

Light Angel Pricing & Refund Policy

Light Angel is priced at $12.99 plus $7.99 S&H. At checkout, you’ll also be able to purchase a second Light Angel, as well as an Olde Brooklyn Lantern LED light, for an additional $9.99 S&H.

Lastly, the website claims you’ll receive a free $15 “As Seen on TV” gift card, which can be applied toward other product purchases through Telebrands.com.

Light Angel comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that if you took advantage of the BOGO offer, you could end up losing twice as much in S&H charges as you’ll receive as a refund.

With this in mind, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 973-227-8777.

Can Light Angel Light Up Your Life?

Chopping to the point: Considering Light Angel’s low online customer reputation, as well as its high, non-refundable S&H charges, we’d recommend searching locally for wireless motion-activated lights before placing your Light Angel order.

40 Customer Reviews for Light Angel

Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 3 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 9 1 stars: 25
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Installed one above my garage door to thwart passerby's at night.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 31, 2015

    The Angel Light does not emit a bright light and wished they offered a 20-second on sensor instead of 60 that easily drained out the AA alkaline batteries. Also, it's not easy replacing the batteries once mounted with those very tiny screws. I replaced my batteries just after a week and I tell you, quite a task opening the backside while unit is mounted. And those screws are so small.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Light Angel worked for me.

    • Honolulu, Hawaii,
    • Apr 10, 2015

    I needed to have lighting in the hallway at night. And 'Light Angel' was perfect. Something easy to install and simply works on its own. It only turns on when it dark to light the way when movement is detected.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy.

    • Rockwell, NC,
    • Feb 6, 2015

    This light is so dim that it's hard to reach the ground from six feet. The real problem is that the motion sensor does not work. If I turn it on, it stays on even in broad daylight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy!

    • Jan 15, 2015

    The motion detector doesn't work on my unit. The only way to turn it on is to change the angle. Since I want to put it above the door in a storage closet, I won't be able to use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Well, it's kind of ok I guess

    • Central TX, USA,
    • Dec 28, 2014

    I bought one at Home Depot locally for use in my feed shed, which has no electric power source. Had my son install it on the rafter (unfinished walls, it's just a feed shed for horse supplies) above the big trash cans where we store the grain. It is DIRECTLY above the center one. He installed it by using screws and mounting it. When the door is opened, it does come on, sort of. It's VERY dim, and has been since it was installed. There is only barely enough light to see what I am doing; possibly has to do with the fact that it's fairly high above the desired objective. I don't need much light to portion out grain in coffee cans, and it barely fills that need. Thinking about just running a heavy duty extension cord from the nearest outlet; that might work better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Used as safety light in bedroom

    • Lynchburg, VA,
    • Dec 18, 2014

    Because neither my husband nor I are as steady walking as we used to be, I have placed these on the floor under the side of the bed. At night when I swing my feet over to get up, I no longer have to fumble around to find slippers or to move around. My husband will be coming home soon from five months in the hospital and I think this will provide invaluable safety as he learns to walk and navigate in a darkened room. This may not be the original intent of this product but it works great for the purpose that it was bought.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Dothan Alabama,
    • Dec 10, 2014

    Dim light output, cheaply made, tried to direct light at an angle, finally used duct tape to secure the light since the product doesn't work as advertised. Don't waste your money. :(

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Entrance lighting

    • Georgia,
    • Dec 9, 2014

    We bought 1 to try for above the front staircase entrance to house. I didn't like running regular lights for hours when coming home on late night shifts at work. We live in the middle of 2-3 acres of trees so it gets very dark. We tried it above the front entrance stairs & it was perfect. It's been going for 6 months on the same batteries so far. It works so well that we got one for stairs off porch for our deck and for above the door for my husband's workshop. I highly recommend this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Wichita, KS,
    • Nov 30, 2014

    This light works exactly like I expected it to work. It is very bright. Not sure why the complaints other than user error or too high expectations for a $12 light.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not the Angel I was hoping for.

    • Texas,
    • Nov 16, 2014

    Bought one for the bedroom and it works perfectly as advertised. Bought another one for the back porch. I quit working within days, even with changing the batteries, nothing. Since the first one worked well, I took the second one back and exchanged it. Same problem. Worked initially, but after a couple days outdoors quit working at all. I would advise to buy for indoor use only.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I love it works great for me

    • Florida,
    • Nov 10, 2014

    I do not know why everyone has had such bad experiences but I purchased my light angels from a local store here in FL. They are both placed outside. One is by the front door and the other one in the back at my patio. They are very bright and do not stay on for very long. They save me a lot of money on my electric bills.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 40

Write a review for Light Angel!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review