About Live Cell Research

Because Live Cell Research believes that true health begins at the cellular level, this new nutraceutical company claims to manufacture supplements that address this root cause in order to maximize your health. As such, Live Cell Research claims that all of their products are backed by scientific research and intellectual property, which ensures that they are beneficial.

But when it comes down to it, how strong is the clinical evidence supporting Live Cell Research’s supplements, and do they provide a high level of value? We zeroed in on the facts and here’s what we learned.

The Details Behind Live Cell Research Products

Billing themselves as a “life and human development company that focuses on innovative nutritional and dietary supplement products,” Live Cell Research claims to provide products that focus on cellular health, instead of ones that address just one or two specific body functions. As such, the company claims to provide clinically proven (see more about this in the Bottom Line section) products that can help you achieve optimal health—even for those of us who lead busy lives.

With this in mind, Live Cell Research currently offers 2 products:

Niagen

Live Cell Research claims that during a 2013 rodent-based study conducted by David Sinclair of Harvard University, it was discovered that an increase in nicotinamide riboside (NAD) can improve the communication between a cell’s nucleus and mitochondria. As such, cell damage caused by free radicals is prevented, which is ultimately claimed to support healthy cholesterol levels, promote cellular metabolism, and to maintain neuronal (e.g. brain) cellular health, all without negative side effects.

With this in mind, Niagen is claimed to contain the only known naturally occurring compound that increases NAD production in your body, which can lead to reduced signs of aging, increased energy, boosted metabolism, and improved brain function.

Cerastim

A “breakthrough” nootropic that’s claimed to increase production of the most important neurotransmitters in your brain using only 6 ingredients: Bacopa, N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine, Phosphatidyl Serine, Trans Resveratrol, Vinpocetine, and Huperzine A. As a result, Cerastim is claimed to increase cognitive ability, boost mental clarity, elevate your mood, improve your problem-solving ability, and more, which could be experienced immediately after it’s ingested.

According to the Live Cell Research website, all of their products are manufactured in the USA in a GMP facility, are third-party tested by independent labs, and are manufactured without stimulants, allergens, or toxins.

Live Cell Research Pricing & Refund Policy

When ordering, keep in mind that Live Cell Research provides free shipping on all orders over $50. For orders under $50, you’ll pay $3.95 S&H.

All Live Cell Research products come with a 90-day money back guarantee. In order to begin the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-650-5933.

Live Cell Research supplements are prices as follows:

Niagen

  • 1 Bottle: $46.99
  • 2 Bottles: $83.64
  • 3 Bottles: $117

Cerastim

  • 1 Bottle: $49.95
  • 2 Bottles: $88.91
  • 3 Bottles: $124.37

What’s the Bottom Line About Live Cell Research?

At HighYa, we used the information that was publicly available to us at the time of the writing on Live Cell Research. As such, we formed and articulated our very own opinions and observations to help you digest the company a little more. Now that you know a little more about Live Cell Research and their products, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but consider the following first:

Clinical Research

We were able to locate a copy of the Harvard study referenced on the Live Cell Research site here, which does appear to confirm that increased NAD production can help prevent age-related cell degeneration. However, the study does not reference the exact compound that increased this production, therefore we can’t be sure if this is the same all-natural compound found in Niagen. As such, it’s important to note that any clinical research performed was on the ingredients found in Live Research Research supplements, not only the supplements themselves.

Also, regarding Cerastim, we would strongly recommend reading our recent article titled The Truth About Memory Supplements. Here, you can take an in-depth look at what these supplements are, how they work, and whether or not they provide any tangible benefits.

Not All Nutritional Supplements Work for Everyone

In addition, keep in mind that, as with most nutritional supplements, not all users will experience benefits. For more information about this, please see our Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

New Company

Finally, Live Cell Research appears to be a very new company, as they’re not listed with the Better Business Bureau and their URL was just registered in May 2014. Because of this, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Bottom line

Live Cell Research has a well-written and easily navigable website that provides a lot of information about their supplements. However, since they are very new to the market, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Pros:

  • Live Cell Research claims to focus on improving health from the cellular level.
  • 90-day money back guarantee.
  • No autoship program.

Cons:

  • New company/products, so no online customer reviews as of the time of this writing.
  • As with any nutritional supplement, some users may not experience results.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

36 Customer Reviews for Live Cell Research

Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 10 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 4 2 stars: 4 1 stars: 16
Bottom Line: 36% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    order of Vital Stem

    • Tennessee,
    • Oct 1, 2016

    I listened to their very lengthy spiel on the internet and ordered a three-month. supply of Vital Stem, but before I got confirmation of the three bottles I was pitched 6 bottles at a reduced per bottle price. I fell for the second order and just assumed that the first order was not in effect.

    I checked my credit card statement and found I was charged for both orders. I called their customer service and was told that I could return one of the shipments but would have to pay for the cost of shipping it back to them.

    This company does not inspire much confidence. I'm sorry that I did not read the reviews online before falling for their spiel. One reviewer stated, that one of the ingredients in Vital Stem is Sucralose, not Sucrose. Sucralose is Aspartame as in Splenda and Equal. Bad.

    Great! I wish I had not been taken in by their slick sales pitch.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Horrible upsell making me abandon the product

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Sep 28, 2016

    I am giving up trying to use Niagen because of Livecellresearch.com's incredibly sleazy up-sell tactics on their website.

    Choose a product, enter payment and address information, check out, right?

    NO - you are pestered with page after page of sleazy add-on offers, all the while showing that "your order is incomplete".

    I give up. If the order is not finalized - let it be so. Life is too short to deal with these sleazeballs. I will go back to regular Niacin supplements which were probably working as well as this thing was, at a fraction of the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I do not consider this product safe / nor are they good to deal with.

    I purchased the product in a 6 month supply after watching the infomercial and expecting a quality product geared towards health. I did NOT think I had to read the label and ingredients in detail after watching nearly 30 minutes of the commercial, however, you better do that! As a sweetener, which it needs, they use Sucralose. Evidence shows that Sucralose is NOT natural and not safe. There are much better choices, like Stevia. I will NOT use Sucarlose, it makes me feel sick. I asked for a refund and they gave me one but I asked that my shipping cost be included and although the lady at the company promised to do that, they did not do so, that I can find. I used PayPal so it should be easy. If they are so cheap to not do what is right, that should tell you something. My research shows that Sucralose is NOT safe and does not belong in any health product. Here is evidence why: http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2013/12/18/sucralose-side-effects.aspx

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Niagen - Good, Customer Service - Bad

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 17, 2016

    I first ordered NAD+ (Niagen) from Life Extension. I later found it at Live Cell for 30% less. Niacin or NAD+ has always given me more energy and more motivation. The first order from Live Cell went just fine. May 2016 I order Niagen for my older sister and more for myself. Neither one of us ever received our order. I called Live Cell several times about not receiving the product. Never received it, so I called Live Cell to get my money back. I think I had to call 3 times to get my refund. My older sister ordered NAD+ from LEF and had the same response to NAD+ as I did. Thanks to the reviewer who said NAD+ is sold by Swanson. Don't think I'll ever order from Live Cell again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment -- Toxic Substance

    This is a review for one of there new products Vital Stem, in the event people are purchasing. I bought this as it sounded like a really good way to boost the immune system and it claims that it helps to rebirth or generate your own stem cells, thus making this a powerhouse product.

    Problem is: In very tiny writing on the jar they are using Sucralose not Sucrose, which is sugar. Sucralose is Aspartame as in Splenda, Equal. Bad, bad, bad. This is a toxic substance that causes all kinds of immunity problems, illness, hormone disrupters, organ disease. I ended up with a 12 hour migraine and sick to my stomach, heart palpitations. Could not figure out what was going on and it happened after taking the powder.

    I have to say that for a company who is claiming to make healthy supplements, putting in aspartame/sucralose is horrible! I called and the woman I spoke to in customer service said they would refund the cost (I bought 3) and apologized for the problems, but they did not even want their product returned. I don't want it and would not give it to anyone. Please check the ingredient list completely and if you see something that does not belong in what is supposed to be immune boosting -- don't buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Product did not work

    I am just starting my 6th month of Midogen and am very sorry to say I have found no results. Didn't hurt me but no effect at all. I bought the product because I have a degree in nutritional sciences and know the ingredients should be good. Not sure if there is not enough or just the quality but am very unhappy with the results. This is the second product I have tried, the first I returned after 2 months for a refund. This one I gave plenty of time to see if it would work so I will just be out my high cost. Hope no one else makes my mistake and trusts this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Niagen, Midogen, Vital Stem Work for me.

    Only four months on these products for an old codger, seem to help me sleep for eleven hours instead of the five hours for many years. I awake refreshed and seem to remember where my keys are and glasses, etc. You see I am 92+ and a retired professional engineer. Check back with me in a year from now which, at that time, I can give a more conclusive report. I like the polite and punctual service that I have received from this company but honestly being a Texan I do not know this company except from the excellent presentation of their personnel and products. Thanks for accepting my temporary review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Better than What's Already Available?

    I've taken Niagen now for three months and feel various benefits. Fell for the marketing hype on Midogen and was sucked into 6 months with a reduced price for 6-months of Niagen as well. The Midogen does nothing for me. I'll continue to consume until gone but will not reorder. On the Niagen, maybe looking for another source. NAD is not a secret ingredient. My concern is the physical location and real identity of owners of Live Cell Research. Their address is a mailbox rental in a small strip mall. I cannot find anything on Bill Sharpe, even law enforcement friends could not find anything. Is he real or a marketing gimmick? I cannot find legitimate reference for this company I'll continue to explore alternate sources of the Niagen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 22, 2015

      John Adam Flechtner

      I am 92 plus and very active. So, live cell research products appealed to me because of the potential increase in cognitive and sleep benefits. Therefore I ordered Niagen and Midogen and lastly Vital Stem. These orders were all filled promptly. I have taken all now, but only recently started Vital Stem. I seemed to improve in the four months on Niagen with no side effects. As a retired engineer and one who likes practical results from claims I offer the following personal information for using these products. My sleep habits have significantly improved. My cognizant ability is improving. Fact: I now sleep regularly for eleven hours instead of five. I take blood pressure medicine regularly. Everything seems normal at this time. I remember my dreams and thought processes during these dreams. I dream nearly every night and feel this is helpful. I have recommended these products to my family. I would like more information on the company when available. My wife of 65 years, says that their Public Relations Report about their efforts is outstanding. Thanks for your attempt to give them a five star rating. I give them one at this time. John Adam Flechtner at www.faithworthfinding.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good results good customer service

    • San Francisco,
    • Nov 8, 2015

    I ordered Niagen and Midagen a month or so ago. The Niagen came with the box opened and only one bottle of the three I ordered. I called them and they sent me three new bottles of Niagen at no extra cost and they sent right away. I have noticed that waking up I am in less of a fog and feel more rested. I will continue to use the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Very Poor customer service

    • Asheville, NC,
    • Oct 29, 2015

    First, I am 60 and have found I am feeling more awake and energetic after taking Niagen for a few weeks. I take PQQ along with it. My poor rating is because on my second order I received an email on the 12th saying my package had shipped through a 3-day priority. A week later I still have not received the package. I emailed my concern and never heard from them. 2 days later, I still see no package. I emailed them again, still no response. This happened 4 times. I finally did receive the package, never did hear from the company. It states on their website they have "white glove" customer service. I like the products but will find another source. LEF.org and Swansonvitamins.com both carry similar products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Niagen

    • Ca,
    • Oct 19, 2015

    I've been taking the Niagen for 7 weeks and I have noticed some improvement in my concentration but by 3:00pm every day I get very tired and sleepy, something I have never had in the past. Is it normal? I'm going to continue to take the rest of the bottles hoping it would make me feel better. I don't want to increase the dosage. My husband tried it for a week and he also had the side effects. So he stopped taking it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 36

Write a review for Live Cell Research!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review