About Live Cell Research

Because Live Cell Research believes that true health begins at the cellular level, this new nutraceutical company claims to manufacture supplements that address this root cause in order to maximize your health. As such, Live Cell Research claims that all of their products are backed by scientific research and intellectual property, which ensures that they are beneficial.

But when it comes down to it, how strong is the clinical evidence supporting Live Cell Research’s supplements, and do they provide a high level of value? We zeroed in on the facts and here’s what we learned.

The Details Behind Live Cell Research Products

Billing themselves as a “life and human development company that focuses on innovative nutritional and dietary supplement products,” Live Cell Research claims to provide products that focus on cellular health, instead of ones that address just one or two specific body functions. As such, the company claims to provide clinically proven (see more about this in the Bottom Line section) products that can help you achieve optimal health—even for those of us who lead busy lives.

With this in mind, Live Cell Research currently offers 2 products:

Niagen

Live Cell Research claims that during a 2013 rodent-based study conducted by David Sinclair of Harvard University, it was discovered that an increase in nicotinamide riboside (NAD) can improve the communication between a cell’s nucleus and mitochondria. As such, cell damage caused by free radicals is prevented, which is ultimately claimed to support healthy cholesterol levels, promote cellular metabolism, and to maintain neuronal (e.g. brain) cellular health, all without negative side effects.

With this in mind, Niagen is claimed to contain the only known naturally occurring compound that increases NAD production in your body, which can lead to reduced signs of aging, increased energy, boosted metabolism, and improved brain function.

Cerastim

A “breakthrough” nootropic that’s claimed to increase production of the most important neurotransmitters in your brain using only 6 ingredients: Bacopa, N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine, Phosphatidyl Serine, Trans Resveratrol, Vinpocetine, and Huperzine A. As a result, Cerastim is claimed to increase cognitive ability, boost mental clarity, elevate your mood, improve your problem-solving ability, and more, which could be experienced immediately after it’s ingested.

According to the Live Cell Research website, all of their products are manufactured in the USA in a GMP facility, are third-party tested by independent labs, and are manufactured without stimulants, allergens, or toxins.

Live Cell Research Pricing & Refund Policy

When ordering, keep in mind that Live Cell Research provides free shipping on all orders over $50. For orders under $50, you’ll pay $3.95 S&H.

All Live Cell Research products come with a 90-day money back guarantee. In order to begin the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-650-5933.

Live Cell Research supplements are prices as follows:

Niagen

  • 1 Bottle: $46.99
  • 2 Bottles: $83.64
  • 3 Bottles: $117

Cerastim

  • 1 Bottle: $49.95
  • 2 Bottles: $88.91
  • 3 Bottles: $124.37

What’s the Bottom Line About Live Cell Research?

At HighYa, we used the information that was publicly available to us at the time of the writing on Live Cell Research. As such, we formed and articulated our very own opinions and observations to help you digest the company a little more. Now that you know a little more about Live Cell Research and their products, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but consider the following first:

Clinical Research

We were able to locate a copy of the Harvard study referenced on the Live Cell Research site here, which does appear to confirm that increased NAD production can help prevent age-related cell degeneration. However, the study does not reference the exact compound that increased this production, therefore we can’t be sure if this is the same all-natural compound found in Niagen. As such, it’s important to note that any clinical research performed was on the ingredients found in Live Research Research supplements, not only the supplements themselves.

Also, regarding Cerastim, we would strongly recommend reading our recent article titled The Truth About Memory Supplements. Here, you can take an in-depth look at what these supplements are, how they work, and whether or not they provide any tangible benefits.

Not All Nutritional Supplements Work for Everyone

In addition, keep in mind that, as with most nutritional supplements, not all users will experience benefits. For more information about this, please see our Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

New Company

Finally, Live Cell Research appears to be a very new company, as they’re not listed with the Better Business Bureau and their URL was just registered in May 2014. Because of this, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Bottom line

Live Cell Research has a well-written and easily navigable website that provides a lot of information about their supplements. However, since they are very new to the market, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Pros:

  • Live Cell Research claims to focus on improving health from the cellular level.
  • 90-day money back guarantee.
  • No autoship program.

Cons:

  • New company/products, so no online customer reviews as of the time of this writing.
  • As with any nutritional supplement, some users may not experience results.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

57 Customer Reviews for Live Cell Research

Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 15 4 star: 5 3 star: 6 2 star: 6 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 37% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 57
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bad, very bad experience. Thieves maybe.

    • Southborough, MA,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't know if this was made on purpose or was an error, but I have strong doubts.

    I made an order on August 9th, 2017. You have to know that when you buy on Live Cell Research site, the process of completing your order is almost never ending.

    You always get new web pages telling you "Wait... Your order is Not Complete!" and showing new deals you can't miss (a 56% OFF on a 6-month supply of a product, 3-month supply at 54% off for another, etc.). And each time you add a new product, your payment is processed, but you never see an invoice with all your orders. Only the first one is shown at the end.

    And you know what? You don't get what you paid for!

    I ordered Niagen, two times (buy two, get one free), then after during "completion of the order," I ordered Niagen six-month supply, and then Niagen three-month supply. I took screen shots of every choice with the PayPal transactions to remember what I ordered as on a previous order, I add serious doubts on the order made. I didn't receive what I thought I ordered.

    And what I received from Live Cell Research?

    - 12 bottles of NT-1

    - 3 bottles of Midogen.

    Nothing I ordered! The invoice in the parcel mentioned :

    - 3 Midogen

    - 4 Niagen,

    - 2 Niagen

    - 6 Niagen

    Maybe they made a mix-up with NT-1 instead of Niagen, but for sure they mentioned falsely I ordered Midogen. I didn't, and that time I have the proof. This is not the first time I receive Midogen in place of Niagen. I am sure this is done on purpose.

    Now, I don't know how I will get what I ordered as when I send an email to their customer support with all the evidence, I got no answer recalling the order as they want it to be, that's it. No acknowledgment of any error, no solution proposed.

    I am very very disappointed and upset. I have close to a $400 loss.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 24, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi there Bergsten, Aurora from Live Cell Research here. Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am so sorry that there was an error on our end regarding the incorrect contents of the package we sent you. I would love to rectify this situation for you immediately! Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com, and I will look into this problem as quickly as I can. Again, I am so sorry that you did not receive the correct products. We will make this right! I look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Losing weight

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Jul 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Taking the two pills every morning for the last two weeks has made me feel more energized and has curbed my appetite where I find myself not eating out of proportion. It states you start really seeing results by the first month so I am optimistic to see my weight loss as I go forward.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great product - LA-3

    • Danbury, CT,
    • Jul 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three bottles of LA-3. I saw results after the first two months. I used a loading dose of two capsules in the morning on an empty stomach with water. I can see a big change in my post menopausal torso. My pooch is gone! I have a demanding job and eat a good diet. I took it while I was changing my diet, not stringently but moderately. 32 pounds later I am a happy girl!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Use

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taken this for about a month now, and I've noticed a big change in my appetite. I don't weigh myself, but I do notice difference in my clothes. My husband takes it too, and he says he has lost 10 pounds. He looks great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Vital Stem

    I ordered six jars of Vital Stem from Live Cell Research. It was to improve a host of things in my 72-year-old body. After the first jar was empty, I felt that I had NOT used the 30 servings that were supposed to be in each jar.

    So on the next jar, I carefully started to measure and counted each scoop full to a level measure. I found that each jar contained 23 scoops instead of 30. One jar was only 22. I dated the start and end date of each jar. When I was 19 days into my last jar, I asked my family if they had noticed any improvement in my mental abilities, and I got a round of laughter. I still was losing my phone several times a day, etc., etc.

    I called the company, explained my concern and they said they would send me a free jar. That still left me with half a jar short. I had paid $32.14 per jar. They also offered me 40% off a new order. I asked them to please measure and count the servings to see that I was not delusional. They said that NO ONE else had a similar complaint. So I decided to write a review on their website, but there is no place to do that. Surprise, surprise!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 14, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi Alan, thank you for leaving us feedback on your experience with Vital Stem. I apologize that your jars did not contain the full 30-day dosage. I will definitely be looking into this to ensure that this does not happen again.

      I would be more than happy to refund your entire order due to this error on our end. Please email me personally at [email protected], so that I can personally take care of this issue for you and make this right by you.

      Thank you again for reaching out to me and informing me of this Alan, I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Aug 5, 2017

      GREG CHAPEL

      Why do they call it "common sense" when it's NOT so common, that they should indicate to everyone to open up your eyes! I have been using myself as an experimental puppet for years, buying and taking supplemental and nutritional health products. Which is backed by so-called "research". The following instructions in the letter, giving them a minimum of six months to a year to provide any kind of noticeable change physically, mentally and with blood lab testings before and after?

      What I've experienced is that the only motivation behind this is to make money! Nothing wrong with making money and there is nothing wrong with a company is promoting, selling and delivering, and what they claim so-called studies reveal, but even with disclaimers to protect themselves from the FDA and law suites, common sense tells you that you'd like to believe it's true, and want to believe it's true, but the truth is, it's not!

      Believe me, if ANY of these products had phenomenal results consistently through time on people, word would get out especially with the social media sources we have today. It would be quickly and astronomically. That's common sense! None of these products ever stand "that" test of time.

      Sure, they keep promoting and selling them because there are new and upcoming suckers born every day to keep them in business. They prey on our ignorance and that's our fault, knowledge is available and free. Common sense is internally installed from conception, just pay attention to it and rebuke all deception which this world wallows in! Be vigilant and don't go seeking truth in lies.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Hunger anxiety

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jun 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    LA-3 is still under review. I have been taking it for two weeks, and I have noticed a change in appetite, finding I am not getting hunger anxiety when it's getting time for a meal.

    So I am looking forward to seeing how I feel at the end of the first bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    We are sold

    I saw the video for LA-3. Being a medical professional, the logic of working at the cellular level made sense. However I am forever skeptical, so I did my research on all of the individual components, finding that these same components are in life-saving diabetic, heart, liver medicines, and are proven in 20+ year tests.

    So I purchased one bottle and have been documenting its effects on myself and now my husband as well. He noticed at day 7 how much I was getting done and how good I was feeling. He started taking half a dose because he has less than 15% fat on his frame, but feeling run down. I gave him one pill, and within an hour he was reporting sharp focus, energy, and more stamina.

    Back story of myself: my RA, fibro, and edema were triggered by my last pregnancy at age 42. I became twice my weight and almost immobile with pain in all of my joints and horrible swelling in my ankles. I was losing energy and strength. I knew I needed to lose weight. So looking into weight loss, I ran across this product on Facebook. I did my research, took the chance, and I am happy and thankful I did.

    In 29 days I have lost 25 lbs and about two dress sizes. The energy it triggers is not nervous energy but constant long lasting. My focus has been strong and my stamina to complete the task is good. My bounce back time was a week, and now it's one day. My ankles STOPPED SWELLING and has reduced a lot, and my sleep has been deep. I am in a better mood and using this supplement I have been able to reduce my pain meds by 1/3. I also reduced my coffee consumption by 50%+. It has not reduced my appetite, however I've tried not to eat more than 2000 calories in a day.

    My hubby and I are sold on this product. I have recommended it to everyone on my Facebook. Again, I've also documented the last 30 days of using this supplement and the effects on my Facebook page 5/4/2017 to 6/4/2017. I found out they have other products as well. So as soon as I do my research on those, I will more than likely add to the LA-3.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    No products received and no response to emails

    • Oxfordshire, England,
    • Jun 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not order from these; BEWARE.

    No response to emails. The only response I got was to contact my post office. Now, why would I do this? They allegedly sent the products but told me to contact a third party without a consignment number!

    Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 9, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi there Richard, Aurora here with Live Cell Research. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a response to the emails that you sent us. I assure you that we always try to provide the best customer service possible. We’re not perfect, but we certainly try to be! I would be more than happy to look into the status of your package for you, send me an email at aurora@livecellresearch.com. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and I will do what I can to both make this right by you and ensure something like this does not happen again. Thank you Richard, I look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Continual charging by company

    I was advised that I would be canceled from ongoing orders, only to be charged again for products I do not want. It happened a second time. Very poor service and I want a refund. I am never dealing with the company again, and am not satisfied with the products either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 9, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi there Gabrielle, I am so sorry to hear about this. While we strive to be perfect, we do occasionally make mistakes. I would be more than happy to look into what happened with the cancellation of your orders. Also, if you send me an email at aurora@livecellresearch.com, I will personally assist you with a refund of the two shipments that were not supposed to occur. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you Gabrielle, I look forward to hearing from you.

    • May 15, 2017

      Jose Toledo

      I bought a six month supply of LA-3. Basically, I would like to know what this is supposed to do. I have been taking two pills in the morning for two months every day. I like some information on what it's supposed to do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Works ok, not great

    • California,
    • Apr 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the six bottles and have almost finished my last bottle.

    I lost one inch off my abdomen after the 1st bottle, but nothing since then. There was no change in my energy level, cravings or memory. I was very consistent taking them as directed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • May 3, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Janet,

      Aurora here with Live Cell Research. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us valuable feedback on your experience with our product. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the results that you had anticipated while taking this product. While a majority of our customers see great benefits, we realize that everyone is different. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund of your order for giving us a try. Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com so that I can personally assist you with your refund.

      Thank you Janet.

    • May 6, 2017

      Karen hauserman

      I purchased three jars of their product that was supposed to increase my production of stem cells. I faithfully took it as directed. I did not notice any difference. I relayed that to the company, but I never got my refund. I would not recommend them them.

    • May 10, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Karen, thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear about this. I would be more than happy to look into this for you to ensure it does not happen again. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com, so that I can personally assist you with your refund. Thank you Karen, I look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Waiting on delivery

    • South Australia,
    • Apr 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on the 9th of March and am still waiting on the delivery.

    The frustrating part is that I have sent three emails to find out when the order was posted, and have received NO REPLY as of the first of April. Other good companies I have dealt with advise you as soon as the goods are dispatched.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 21, 2017

      Linda

      I purchased three bottles on March 12th. After numerous emails sent out, I still did not get a response. I called them, and they told me it had been shipped, but they could not track it. I was told to be patient. I am asking for my money back. I would not recommend this.

    • Apr 24, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Les, thank you for leaving us feedback on your experience with Live Cell Research. I am sorry to hear about the delayed delivery of your product. I would be more than happy to check on that for you. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com, so that I can further assist you. I look forward to hearing from you Les, thank you again for reaching out.

    • Jun 15, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Linda, thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your experience and our lack of attention to your emails. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund, regardless of whether you received the product or not. Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 57

Write a Review for Live Cell Research!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review