About Live Cell Research

Because Live Cell Research believes that true health begins at the cellular level, this new nutraceutical company claims to manufacture supplements that address this root cause in order to maximize your health. As such, Live Cell Research claims that all of their products are backed by scientific research and intellectual property, which ensures that they are beneficial.

But when it comes down to it, how strong is the clinical evidence supporting Live Cell Research’s supplements, and do they provide a high level of value? We zeroed in on the facts and here’s what we learned.

The Details Behind Live Cell Research Products

Billing themselves as a “life and human development company that focuses on innovative nutritional and dietary supplement products,” Live Cell Research claims to provide products that focus on cellular health, instead of ones that address just one or two specific body functions. As such, the company claims to provide clinically proven (see more about this in the Bottom Line section) products that can help you achieve optimal health—even for those of us who lead busy lives.

With this in mind, Live Cell Research currently offers 2 products:

Niagen

Live Cell Research claims that during a 2013 rodent-based study conducted by David Sinclair of Harvard University, it was discovered that an increase in nicotinamide riboside (NAD) can improve the communication between a cell’s nucleus and mitochondria. As such, cell damage caused by free radicals is prevented, which is ultimately claimed to support healthy cholesterol levels, promote cellular metabolism, and to maintain neuronal (e.g. brain) cellular health, all without negative side effects.

With this in mind, Niagen is claimed to contain the only known naturally occurring compound that increases NAD production in your body, which can lead to reduced signs of aging, increased energy, boosted metabolism, and improved brain function.

Cerastim

A “breakthrough” nootropic that’s claimed to increase production of the most important neurotransmitters in your brain using only 6 ingredients: Bacopa, N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine, Phosphatidyl Serine, Trans Resveratrol, Vinpocetine, and Huperzine A. As a result, Cerastim is claimed to increase cognitive ability, boost mental clarity, elevate your mood, improve your problem-solving ability, and more, which could be experienced immediately after it’s ingested.

According to the Live Cell Research website, all of their products are manufactured in the USA in a GMP facility, are third-party tested by independent labs, and are manufactured without stimulants, allergens, or toxins.

Live Cell Research Pricing & Refund Policy

When ordering, keep in mind that Live Cell Research provides free shipping on all orders over $50. For orders under $50, you’ll pay $3.95 S&H.

All Live Cell Research products come with a 90-day money back guarantee. In order to begin the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-650-5933.

Live Cell Research supplements are prices as follows:

Niagen

  • 1 Bottle: $46.99
  • 2 Bottles: $83.64
  • 3 Bottles: $117

Cerastim

  • 1 Bottle: $49.95
  • 2 Bottles: $88.91
  • 3 Bottles: $124.37

What’s the Bottom Line About Live Cell Research?

At HighYa, we used the information that was publicly available to us at the time of the writing on Live Cell Research. As such, we formed and articulated our very own opinions and observations to help you digest the company a little more. Now that you know a little more about Live Cell Research and their products, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but consider the following first:

Clinical Research

We were able to locate a copy of the Harvard study referenced on the Live Cell Research site here, which does appear to confirm that increased NAD production can help prevent age-related cell degeneration. However, the study does not reference the exact compound that increased this production, therefore we can’t be sure if this is the same all-natural compound found in Niagen. As such, it’s important to note that any clinical research performed was on the ingredients found in Live Research Research supplements, not only the supplements themselves.

Also, regarding Cerastim, we would strongly recommend reading our recent article titled The Truth About Memory Supplements. Here, you can take an in-depth look at what these supplements are, how they work, and whether or not they provide any tangible benefits.

Not All Nutritional Supplements Work for Everyone

In addition, keep in mind that, as with most nutritional supplements, not all users will experience benefits. For more information about this, please see our Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

New Company

Finally, Live Cell Research appears to be a very new company, as they’re not listed with the Better Business Bureau and their URL was just registered in May 2014. Because of this, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Bottom line

Live Cell Research has a well-written and easily navigable website that provides a lot of information about their supplements. However, since they are very new to the market, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Pros:

  • Live Cell Research claims to focus on improving health from the cellular level.
  • 90-day money back guarantee.
  • No autoship program.

Cons:

  • New company/products, so no online customer reviews as of the time of this writing.
  • As with any nutritional supplement, some users may not experience results.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

52 Customer Reviews for Live Cell Research

Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 13 4 star: 4 3 star: 6 2 star: 6 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 37% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 52
Sort reviews by:

  • Hunger anxiety

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jun 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    LA-3 is still under review. I have been taking it for two weeks, and I have noticed a change in appetite, finding I am not getting hunger anxiety when it's getting time for a meal.

    So I am looking forward to seeing how I feel at the end of the first bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    We are sold

    I saw the video for LA-3. Being a medical professional, the logic of working at the cellular level made sense. However I am forever skeptical, so I did my research on all of the individual components, finding that these same components are in life-saving diabetic, heart, liver medicines, and are proven in 20+ year tests.

    So I purchased one bottle and have been documenting its effects on myself and now my husband as well. He noticed at day 7 how much I was getting done and how good I was feeling. He started taking half a dose because he has less than 15% fat on his frame, but feeling run down. I gave him one pill, and within an hour he was reporting sharp focus, energy, and more stamina.

    Back story of myself: my RA, fibro, and edema were triggered by my last pregnancy at age 42. I became twice my weight and almost immobile with pain in all of my joints and horrible swelling in my ankles. I was losing energy and strength. I knew I needed to lose weight. So looking into weight loss, I ran across this product on Facebook. I did my research, took the chance, and I am happy and thankful I did.

    In 29 days I have lost 25 lbs and about two dress sizes. The energy it triggers is not nervous energy but constant long lasting. My focus has been strong and my stamina to complete the task is good. My bounce back time was a week, and now it's one day. My ankles STOPPED SWELLING and has reduced a lot, and my sleep has been deep. I am in a better mood and using this supplement I have been able to reduce my pain meds by 1/3. I also reduced my coffee consumption by 50%+. It has not reduced my appetite, however I've tried not to eat more than 2000 calories in a day.

    My hubby and I are sold on this product. I have recommended it to everyone on my Facebook. Again, I've also documented the last 30 days of using this supplement and the effects on my Facebook page 5/4/2017 to 6/4/2017. I found out they have other products as well. So as soon as I do my research on those, I will more than likely add to the LA-3.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • No products received and no response to emails

    • Oxfordshire, England,
    • Jun 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not order from these; BEWARE.

    No response to emails. The only response I got was to contact my post office. Now, why would I do this? They allegedly sent the products but told me to contact a third party without a consignment number!

    Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 9, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi there Richard, Aurora here with Live Cell Research. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a response to the emails that you sent us. I assure you that we always try to provide the best customer service possible. We’re not perfect, but we certainly try to be! I would be more than happy to look into the status of your package for you, send me an email at aurora@livecellresearch.com. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and I will do what I can to both make this right by you and ensure something like this does not happen again. Thank you Richard, I look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Continual charging by company

    I was advised that I would be canceled from ongoing orders, only to be charged again for products I do not want. It happened a second time. Very poor service and I want a refund. I am never dealing with the company again, and am not satisfied with the products either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 9, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hi there Gabrielle, I am so sorry to hear about this. While we strive to be perfect, we do occasionally make mistakes. I would be more than happy to look into what happened with the cancellation of your orders. Also, if you send me an email at aurora@livecellresearch.com, I will personally assist you with a refund of the two shipments that were not supposed to occur. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you Gabrielle, I look forward to hearing from you.

    • May 15, 2017

      Jose Toledo

      I bought a six month supply of LA-3. Basically, I would like to know what this is supposed to do. I have been taking two pills in the morning for two months every day. I like some information on what it's supposed to do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Works ok, not great

    • California,
    • Apr 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the six bottles and have almost finished my last bottle.

    I lost one inch off my abdomen after the 1st bottle, but nothing since then. There was no change in my energy level, cravings or memory. I was very consistent taking them as directed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • May 3, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Janet,

      Aurora here with Live Cell Research. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us valuable feedback on your experience with our product. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the results that you had anticipated while taking this product. While a majority of our customers see great benefits, we realize that everyone is different. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund of your order for giving us a try. Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com so that I can personally assist you with your refund.

      Thank you Janet.

    • May 6, 2017

      Karen hauserman

      I purchased three jars of their product that was supposed to increase my production of stem cells. I faithfully took it as directed. I did not notice any difference. I relayed that to the company, but I never got my refund. I would not recommend them them.

    • May 10, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Karen, thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear about this. I would be more than happy to look into this for you to ensure it does not happen again. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com, so that I can personally assist you with your refund. Thank you Karen, I look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Waiting on delivery

    • South Australia,
    • Apr 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on the 9th of March and am still waiting on the delivery.

    The frustrating part is that I have sent three emails to find out when the order was posted, and have received NO REPLY as of the first of April. Other good companies I have dealt with advise you as soon as the goods are dispatched.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 21, 2017

      Linda

      I purchased three bottles on March 12th. After numerous emails sent out, I still did not get a response. I called them, and they told me it had been shipped, but they could not track it. I was told to be patient. I am asking for my money back. I would not recommend this.

    • Apr 24, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Les, thank you for leaving us feedback on your experience with Live Cell Research. I am sorry to hear about the delayed delivery of your product. I would be more than happy to check on that for you. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com, so that I can further assist you. I look forward to hearing from you Les, thank you again for reaching out.

    • Jun 15, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Linda, thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your experience and our lack of attention to your emails. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund, regardless of whether you received the product or not. Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    A legitimate company!

    Tried their Active-PK and it did not work for me. However, after using one-third of their product with no results, I asked for a refund. I was promised a two-thirds refund. When the refund was given, they gave me a FULL refund! I had to wait for a refund, so be patient, they will come through.

    I would rate them more than fair. They kept their WORD and gave me a FULL refund!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 28, 2017

      Kathy

      Did you have to pay for return shipping?

    • Mar 29, 2017

      Roger Gibson

      Yes.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Niagen

    • Massachusetts,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Niagen for about a year. I have experienced a higher level of energy. Improvements in skin and hair seem also connected to this supplement.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 16, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Sarah, Aurora here with Live Cell Research. Thank you for leaving us a review of your experience with Niagen. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the product and seeing amazing results so far. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to email me personally at aurora@livecellresearch.com with any comments you may have. Thank you Sarah, I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Mar 22, 2017

      Susan Clarke

      I ordered Active PK and emailed to ask how long it would take to arrive and got no reply from either their support email or Bill Sharpe's email address, so as Sandy says, it is very frustrating in dealing with them. It seems once they have your money, they aren't interested. I haven't tried the PK as yet but even if they work I would not buy from this Company again. They are scammers.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Frustrated about return policy

    • Western Australia,
    • Mar 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought three containers of the Active Stem after being convinced that this was a great product.

    After waiting a month for the product to be delivered and then after taking it for four days following the instructions, I felt sick after every day, so I decided to follow the return policy (which I have never done before on any product I have every purchased) and the return email just keeps bouncing back to me. I have tried several other email addresses for consumer help, and no one has answered me regarding returning this product as advertised.

    So, do not bother purchasing this as it is a scam, and if anyone from Live Cell Research even bothers to read these reviews, I would appreciate some feedback about your return policy, please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 21, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Sandy, thank you for leaving us a review of your experience on Highya. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product and would like to return it. We always recommend speaking to your primary physician prior to beginning any new supplements to ensure you will not have any type of reaction. While a majority of our customers experience amazing benefits from this product, we realize that it is not for everyone. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for giving it a try. Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com so that I can expedite the process for you. Thank you Sandy.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Vital Stem, don't waste you money.

    I purchased six bottles of Vital Stem and began taking it as instructed. I think I used 2-3 bottles of the product and noticed on the label that the product contained (if not mistaken) 2000 mg.of Vit. D3. I promptly contacted Live Cell Research and requested a refund of the product. I was given instructions, I followed them and received my refund soon after, so no problem here. Also, I sent a note to Dr. McLane telling him about the Vitamin D3 and never received a response.

    Almost every supplement maker and marketer uses Vitamin D3 in their product and makes false claims about them having "all natural ingredients." There is nothing natural about Vitamin D3. It is a synthetically manufactured chemical called cholecalciferol, and it is the main ingredient in RAT POISON. Don't believe me? Just Google "Is Vitamin D3 used in RAT POISON?" Be prepared to be shocked!

    Most supplement manufacturers are not too good at researching all the ingredients they put in their products. Like the good folks who purchase the supplements, we have been led to believe the same BS lie that the supplement manufacturers believe without question. Vitamin D3 is a poison, so stop taking it, no matter who says otherwise. Do your own research. Now you know!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 3, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Michael, Aurora here with Live Cell Research. Thank you for giving us a review of your experience with our products. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product, but am glad that the return process went smoothly for you. While a majority of our customers love Vital Stem, we realize that it is not for everyone. Regardless, thank you for giving the product a fair trial. If you have any other questions or comments, please feel free to email me personally at aurora@livecellresearch.com. Thank you Michael, I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Mar 13, 2017

      Wanda Rogers

      I just received four jars of the Active Stem, and I read the comments on this page before I ordered anything. I will be returning this product. I hope I can get a hold of them to tell them I am returning them. Thanks.

    • Apr 20, 2017

      Leon Kaliniec

      I've only been taking Vital Stem for two weeks, and the only difference is my blood pressure is back to normal (123/71 mmHg). I stopped taking daily 50 mg Losartan and 2 mg Terazosin, which I have been taking for over 20 years. Otherwise, it's usually near 200 mmHg.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Read the fine print. Aspartame is far from healthy

    • Pinehurst, NC,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first problem with this company was trying to track my order only to find out nine days after ordering that it had not shipped. I had to get very upset in order to get a refund and cancel my order.

    Four days later, I received my order and thought I would reconsider, thinking maybe it was just a processing mistake. I began researching the rate and reviews again, and thank God I found this site where someone pointed out that ASPARTAME (changed the name to Sucralose, because we got wise to the harmful effects) was in very fine print listed in ingredients of Vital Stem.

    In my opinion, that is one of the most addictive and harmful poisons the FDA allows companies to sell us. Dr. Rand McCain should be ASHAMED to call this a "health product." Hopefully, the terrible customer service will deter those that don't see the fine print.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 16, 2017

      Live Cell Research Rep, Customer Relations Manager

      Hello Emily, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our product. While most of our customers love our products, we realize that it is not for everyone. Please feel free to contact me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com if you would like me to issue you a full refund, or if you have any other questions or comments. Thank you Emily, and I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Feb 27, 2017

      Pauline Scott

      I ordered your product, and I also the got conned into a six-bottle special. Had I known that I was paying for two separate orders, I would not have ordered them. I phoned right away, only to be told that the order had already been shipped. I find that highly unlikely, so I will be returning this product when it arrives, and I expect a prompt reimbursement as you seem to work very quickly at sending the orders out and taking my money. I sure hope that you work just as fast on a return.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 52

Write a Review for Live Cell Research!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review