About Lumanelle Luma Repair

Luma Repair is a beauty serum that claims to use patented Hyaluronic molecules to repair your skin by increasing the production of collagen, and thereby reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. In fact, the company claims that all of the benefits provided by Luma Repair are backed by clinical studies (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Luma Repair is manufactured by Lumanelle based out of Lehi, UT, and has a C rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 18 closed complaints over the past three years. Accordingly, the most common complaints appear to reference poor customer service and difficulties with the autoship program (more about this in the Pricing section). Regarding Luma Repair specifically, online customer reviews appear to be primarily negative, with the most common complaints citing failure to work and high price.

How Lumanelle Luma Repair Works

Luma Repair claims to be “an advanced anti-aging serum” that provides the following benefits:

  • Reduced appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and dark circles.
  • Hydrate your skin and “leave it feeling silky smooth.”
  • Helps your skin repair itself by increasing your production of collagen.

By using a patented version of Hyaluronic molecules, Luma Repair claims to be clinically proven to help you look 3.8 to 5.5 years younger within 2 months of use. In fact, according to these clinical results, Luma Repair users saw a decrease in main wrinkle density by 32.9%, a 19.9% shrinkage in wrinkle depth, and a reduction in wrinkle volume by 23.3%. However, none of these clinical studies are available for review on the product’s website.

Unfortunately, other than “Hyaluronic molecules,” no additional ingredients are listed on the Luma Repair website.

Luma Repair Pricing & Refund Policy

Luma Repair is only available directly through Lumanelle, and only as a “free” 14-day trial. However, you will have to pay $4.95 to cover shipping and handling costs.

Keep in mind that your 14-day trial will begin as soon as you place your order, and once it expires, you’ll be charged $89.95 for the full 30-day supply. Furthermore, beginning 40 days after your original order, you’ll be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means that you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Luma Repair once per month, and your credit card will be charged $89.95 each time.

If you decide that you’re not pleased with the product within the first 14 days, you’ll need to contact customer service to cancel your trial, and then send any remaining Luma Repair back to the company at your expense.

Outside of the 14-day trial, all Lumanelle products come with a 30-day money back guarantee. To cancel your trial or to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service directly at 800-622-3073 in order to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number.

Bottom Line: Is Lumanelle Luma Repair a Scam?

While we didn’t encounter any information that would lead us to expressly state that Luma Repair is a scam, we do have some serious concerns that you should keep in mind prior to placing your order.

First, for a product that claims to provide such amazing results, and for one that claims to be clinically backed, Lumanelle provides zero references to these studies. Furthermore, other than claiming that Luma Repair contains patent-pending Hyaluronic molecules, none of its ingredients are listed. It’s been our experience that companies who practice these kinds of tactics are often making overblown claims about efficacy—or just outright lying.

Next, another common tactic for less-than-reputable cosmetic companies is to offer their product for only shipping and handling costs, and then require customers to submit to a 14-day trial. However, since your trial begins from the date of purchase, the likelihood that you’ll be able to receive the product, try it out, and then ship it back to the manufacturer within 14 days is almost zero. Manufacturers fully understands this, but they also understand that they’re much more likely to sell more of their expensive products under the guise of a 14-day trial than they are at full price.

Finally, the company has a relatively poor Better Business Bureau rating, and the overwhelming majority of online customer reviews about Luma Repair are negative, which could be a strong indication of what you can expect.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

39 Customer Reviews for Lumanelle Luma Repair

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 35
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I like it a lot

    At first I read the reviews and got nervous. I then returned the anti aging serum and did get a full refund. However, I kept the skin lotion and have been using it every day. I still have the sample as it is a very small amount you use daily. I am going to get more when it runs out. I don't know if I look younger or not. I do know I love the cream. It's so much better than Clinique which I have used for years. I use it every day before I put on my make and my skin is soft and I like the way it makes my skin feel.

    I never had a lot of wrinkles to begin with but I don't see wrinkles on my skin. I think it is worth the money 89 dollars for six months. It's not a bad deal. Check out the creams in the make up counters in high end stores and you will see the prices are comparable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam and rip off

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    Total scam. Cannot reach customer service on phone. I had to call my bank to freeze the charge for their product that I did not order. I went for the "free" to try it out. Don't like it. Didn't order it. No more than a cheap cream you can buy at the dollar store. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It works great and worth it.

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    I love Lumanella and it works great. I've been using now for almost two months. If you want something good you will have to spend a little money. It's definitely worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Save yourself the trouble and $170 you will end up paying. Don't bother.

    • Bentonville, AR,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I also was taken by their "free sample" scam. I specifically looked for two things before I signed up for the "free samples". 1. Made sure nothing was said about automatic monthly shipments/payments. 2. That I would not have to pay for the product at anytime. I found neither stated on the site or anywhere before I confirmed payment of shipping charges only. I went ahead and paid the shipping for the" free product" expecting that to be the end. I went through my emails a few weeks later and at the very bottom of my order confirmation (Surprisingly not in small print) I find out that I will be charged for the product since I obviously missed the 14 day "free trial" window. And I would be getting even more product shipped to me and charged again. Shame on me for not reading all the way down to the bottom of the confirmation order earlier but, shame on them for pulling a scam like that on customers. I will be calling tomorrow to cancel any further orders and letting them know I will be contacting the better business bureau. I, in no way agreed to a 14 day trial or to be signed up for more shipments. Sounds like from other reviews I will need to contact my Credit Card company as well. I didn't notice any difference in my face. Product is not worth $80 and $90 you will pay. I actually had better results with the product I was already using. I thought since it was " free sample" why not try. Expensive lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    These current reviews Helped!

    • Elgin, IL,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Because of the current reviews, I called my credit card company and they suggested I change my card number so no more of their charges can go through. I did decide to get an RMA number but am keeping the product. My skin does feel much nicer after 5 days & a few light wrinkles are really less noticeable, but definitely now worth that kind of money. Someone should really reprimand Dr. Oz for endorsing on his show.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam artists.

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I too, was taken in by their "free sample" lies. Glad I received a "fraud alert" from my bank this morning when they charged 79 and 89 to my debit card at 4:59 am on Thanksgiving morning. Ten minute phone call to the bank and another 25 to these scam artists, I do have the return numbers and they have promised to back out the charges. We'll see.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Beware, it's a rip off.

    • Louisiana ,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Buyer beware, because Lumanelle is actually a monthly subscription.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Product pumps don't work

    • Pflugerville, TX,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    I called the company because the dispensers don't work and I could not get any product out. I was told to shake the bottles 30 times vigorously and then store them upside down. This is ridiculous for such expensive products. Their marketing is deceptive because they do not tell you what the products cost. I am canceling before the trial period is up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Terrible Company

    • Maryville, TN,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    The bottom line is that they are scammers. They promised products for shipping charges only, not so. My next credit card bill had a charge of around $89 for Lumanelle products. Their ad was very long stating over and over that you would pay shipping only. Somewhere in the fine print it said you could return in 14 days and be reimbursed, I never even saw that. Also they automatically keep shipping and charging unless you call to cut it off. Don't order. Also no benefits noticed from the cream.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 3, 2014

      Athol Cottee, Victoria Australia

      Lumanelle, this is a scam. Don't have a bar of it they say a free trial just to get your credit card details then they have got you. Don't touch it and tell all your friends. 

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Lumanelle and Luma Repair Review

    • Jonesville, SC,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    Do not use this product. It doesn't work and this company is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    False Advertising - Lumanelle Products

    • McKinney, TX.,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    Company advertised free samples and asked for shipping charges only. When I received my credit card the merchant billed for the products. I am now in dispute with this company on charges not authorized by me. They did not include mailer for return of their free samples nor did they provide a contact no. I will not pay a charge from a merchant that offers free samples. This was not a trial offer it was advertised as free sample. I would return the unused product had the merchant provided return address. Bad business. I hope the BBB and other governing bodies can get a hold of this company and ask for a fine triple the amount that is required for the false advertising and for openly defrauding the public.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 24, 2014

      Ann, New Zealand

      I read this after I had been sucked in to ordering a free product and then finding my credit card charged $200NZ. I managed to contact them and get only half the money reimbursed. They are cheats and their business practice beggars belief. I didn't see any fine print saying it was a trial run and I would be billed further. They should be banned from carrying on their business. The pumps did not work either on both the bottles sent to me.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 39

Write a review for Lumanelle Luma Repair!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review