About Lunar Sleep

If you suffer from insomnia, you may have heard about Lunar Sleep, a premium, all-natural sleep aid that claims to help you fall asleep faster, remain asleep longer, and feel refreshed in the morning.

But when it comes down to it, is there anything contained in Lunar Sleep that can really provide all of these benefits, and is it ultimately worth the high price? We rested our head on the facts, and here’s what they have to say.

Lunar Sleep Details

According to the Lunar Sleep website, 1 in 5 Americans have difficulty sleeping, which is why this premium sleep aid is claimed to help you fall asleep quickly and remain sound asleep all night long, so that you wake up feeling refreshed and ready to take on the day. Lunar sleep is claimed to include all-natural, drug-free ingredients, including:

Proprietary Blend 253mg

  • GABA – A chemical that may help improve mood and reduce anxiety.
  • 5-HTP – Another chemical that may help improve mood.
  • Melatonin - A natural hormone produced in the pineal gland that acts as your body’s “internal clock” and lets you know when it’s time to fall asleep.

Lunar Sleep is claimed to be made in the USA, and to be non-habit forming and safe to use.

Lunar Sleep Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased directly through the company, Lunar Sleep is only available via a 14-day trial, for which you’ll be billed $4.95 to cover S&H costs. Once the 14-day trial has ended, you’ll be billed $84.99 and will also be enrolled in the Lunar Sleep autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving one bottle of Lunar Sleep every 30 days, and your credit card will be billed $84.99 each time until you cancel.

Outside of the 14-day trial, Lunar Sleep comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-824-6691 to obtain an RMA number.

Important note: According to the Lunar Sleep Terms & Conditions, if you “wish to cancel your account without returning the product you may incur a cancellation fee to avoid having to return the product and avoid having to pay the full price of the product.” The website then goes on to say that this fee will vary, but “will always be lower than the full price of the product.”

What’s the Bottom Line About Lunar Sleep?

With all of this in mind, should you spend nearly $85 on Lunar Sleep in order to get a good night’s sleep? Perhaps, although you should keep the following in mind before handing over your credit card number:

Ingredients & Effectiveness

It’s curious that none of the Lunar Sleep’s ingredients are found on the product’s website, although we were able to find an image of the product’s label on Amazon.com. With this said, here’s what we found out about each of Lunar Sleep’s ingredients:

  • GABA – Other than high blood pressure and motion sickness, there is insufficient evidence showing that supplements containing this ingredient provide any other benefits.
  • 5-HTP – There is some evidence showing this may be effective for treating depression and fibromyalgia, although according to WebMD, “Don’t use 5-HTP until more is known. 5-HTP might be UNSAFE.”
  • Melatonin – This is the only ingredient contained in Lunar Sleep that has been clinically shown to help promote beneficial sleep patterns. By itself, it is generally considered safe for short and long-term use.

Because of the lack of clinical evidence surrounding GABA, as well as the health concerns surrounding 5-HTP, you will definitely want to consult with your physician before taking Lunar Sleep.

14-Day Trial & High Price

Continuing from above, the only ingredient found in Lunar Sleep that has been shown clinically effective in promoting sleep is melatonin, which can often be purchased from your local pharmacy at less than ¾ the price.

High price notwithstanding, it’s important to keep in mind that Lunar Sleep’s 14-day trial begins the date your order is placed, and by the time it’s up, you may have only had the supplement a couple days before you’re charged full price. On top of this, you’ll also be enrolled in Lunar Sleep’s autoship program upon expiration, which could lead to some hefty credit card bills if you’re not aware of what’s going on. Most companies who offer these types of trials understand these time constraints, and use it as a way to take as much of your hard-earned money as possible.

For a complete overview of what you should look for when purchasing your next supplement, be sure to read through HighYa’s Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

Customer Reputation

Overall, it appears that Lunar Sleep has a primarily negative online reputation, with the most common complaints citing high price, failure to work, and difficulty cancelling autoship programs.

Sharing is Not Caring

Finally, remember that your information may be sold to other companies for the purposes of telemarketing and other types of advertising. In other words, you can expect some unwanted emails and/or phone calls after ordering Lunar Sleep.

Bottom line: Considering Lunar Sleep’s extremely high price and unproven (and perhaps even unsafe) ingredients, we would strongly recommend speaking with your physician about other sleep aids that may cost less and be more effective.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

34 Customer Reviews for Lunar Sleep

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 32
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 34
Sort reviews by:

  • It did nothing for me.

    • Coram, N.Y.,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Did not work. I have no use for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • This is a scam

    • ,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    Don't be a victim of this scam. Their alleged free trial and only pay for shipping is just bait, and once you agree you will be charged $68.00 every month. When you call them they will not give you a chance to complain, but resort to arguments with their rude customer service. Again be extra careful with their trial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam, beware.

    • United States,
    • Jul 29, 2015

    I ordered the Lunar Sleep on 3/7/2015. The product has not arrived yet I was charged $84 on 3/21/15. I called and the operator who was extremely rude ended up hanging up on me. I called again to complain and a different operator answers this time and reluctantly gives me an email address that I can send my complaint to. Please note that the address he provided me with ended up being fake. I am constantly emailing complaints to them and all I get in response are links to their Terms and Conditions. They were also stating that I need to read them.

    Basically, they just wanted to justify their wrongdoing. They stole my money and perhaps from other people. We should all start a class action lawsuit against these thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Works for me.

    • Wasilla, AK,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    I am surprised to see so many negative comments. The only negative experience I had was the surprise charge to my credit card for the full amount, after the two week trial period ended. When I called to confirm the auto ship, I mentioned to the operator that I was a bit surprised to see the $84 charge to my credit card for the initial "trial" bottle. She informed me of their 2-week cancelation policy. She was so sweet though, and ended up sending me a free 30-day supply to make up for that charge. In addition, I was given a 65% discount going forward, so my monthly shipments end up being only about $32 each.

    I have tried Melatonin several times over the years to help with my insomnia, but with zero results. The only thing I've found that really helped was Ambien. I didn't want to keep taking a prescription sleep aid, so thought I would give Lunar Sleep a try to see if it would work - not sure what it is in the combination, but this is working great for me, and I have recommended to other friends.

    Just need to be careful, because their "free" trial promotion is very deceiving - so for that part, I would only give 2-stars. However, if you go into it with your eyes wide open (at 2 am, when you have to get up for work in 4 hours), it's certainly worth giving it a try. For the product, I give it 5 stars in my honest opinion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Lunar Sleep product review

    • Cedar Falls, IA,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    This is a scam. I went for the "free trial" which I never received, but due to me using my credit card for shipping cost, they charged me 85 dollars times three. Never gave me the free trial. When I called them said I could return the last bottle for a refund of 45% of the 85 dollars and a 8 dollar restock fee. I was told all this after stating I never agreed to anything besides the "free trial" that these charges were not ethical. The girl stated that the word "trial " implied that I agreed to receive the product until canceled. I canceled my credit card and am attempting to recoup the 250 dollars they scammed me for. Rip off. Product does nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • A total rip off.

    • Solvang, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    They keep sending the bottles and charging me $84.99. The active ingredient is melatonin. I had to change my credit card to stop it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Simply stealing money from people

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    They lied. They charged $84 without my consent, and now they are lying about the whole process. They do not want to give me a full refund. They never said anything about a monthly charge in their initial presentation. I thought they were crazy for giving away their pills but the trick is that they lie to get their money.

    I will never trust anything online anymore. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam, do not buy this.

    • Holtsville, NY,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Unable to get a refund. It doesn't work. Customer service reps are shady and aside from refusing to refund the initial $85, they also refused to release the names of their Supervisor, President or CEO of the company, stating they "are not authorized to reveal that kind of information." This company is a total rip off. You will spend $85 and be pissed off all night while you are still awake, because it doesn't work. And it doesn't even get one star. More like no stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Returning product

    • Phoenix AZ,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I was offered a gift of one bottle of Lunar Sleep for shipping charges of $1.95 because of being a Century Link customer and willing to answer survey questions. I received the GIFT bottle and then was told to be able to cancel any further product being sent, I would be charged $19.95.

    I have sent the bottle back to PO Box 52079, Phoenix AZ 85072 and will not authorize any further payments on my credit card. The 'gift offer' transaction was not legitimate in my estimation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Rip Off

    • Jul 5, 2015

    I had a very bad experience with this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Not worth the monety

    • Port St. Lucie, FL,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    Not only did Lunar Sleep not work for me but the auto refill at $84.00 was not made clear when I ordered a trial sample.

    Watch handing over credit card before you read the small print. Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 34

Write a review for Lunar Sleep!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review