About Mattress Wedge

Mattress Wedge claims to be an award-winning patented foam device that will close the open space beneath the headboard that often eats pillows in the middle of the night and covers them in dust. They claim it will also stop toys or other small items from meeting a similar fate and promote a good night’s sleep. Mattress Wedge also comes with side-pockets for small-item storage such as a TV remote.

BuyMattressWedge.com was recently registered in July 2013 and there is no information about the company behind it. As such, there is no BBB information or accreditation available.

How Mattress Wedge Works

The Mattress Wedge is a long piece of what they call “high-density comfort foam” that comes in different sizes: Twin, Full/Queen, and King/California King. Each has a flat bottom and triangular top. Place the Mattress Wedge triangle-side down into the space between mattress and headboard, which they say will cover that open gap and prevent pillows, toys, or any other loose, small item from falling in. (They suggest you can also use Mattress Wedge to close the seam between twin mattresses in a similar fashion.) In addition, they say the foam will stay cool in summer and warm in winter, helping you sleep more comfortably. It is said to be light and sturdy and comes with machine-washable cover and two removable side pockets for handy nighttime storage.

Each Mattress Wedge order comes with:

  • Mattress Wedges (size of your choice)
  • 2 pillow cases
  • 4 storage pockets

Mattress Wedge Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

Mattress Wedge can be purchased for $19.95 (Twin), $29.95 (Full/Queen) or $39.95 (King/California King) plus $9.95 shipping & handling. In addition, when you purchase, you are getting a “free” Mattress Wedge for an (automatically) added cost of $9.95. Essentially, you are paying $19.90 in S & H in addition to the price of the initial unit.

They promise to ship Mattress Wedge to you within 30 days. Once you receive it, you have 30 days to return if you don’t like it, minus the $19.90 in shipping (and what it cost you to send back.)

Bottom Line: Should You Buy Mattress Wedge?

It sure can be annoying to lose a pillow to that “gap” in the middle of the night; the same goes for straining and reaching for a rubber ball or doll that fell in and is now covered in dust or dog hair. (Thankfully, this problem has mostly been solved in contemporary children’s bed set designs.)

Even if you do have a gaping older bed frame, the charge of almost $20 in shipping fees for 2 pieces of foam is ridiculous. We think you should wait until Mattress Wedge is available at more reputable shops like Amazon or Wal-Mart. You’ll pay less for shipping and have a hassle-free return - and that in-and-of itself will give you a better night’s sleep.

32 Customer Reviews for Mattress Wedge

Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 31
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    More than frustrated.

    • by PSL,
    • Kansas City, KS,
    • Feb 2, 2015

    I ordered the Mattress Wedge on a Sunday online. I ordered one queen size with a free one, and paid only $9.95 in shipping charges. I put my card info in and went to the next screen. I was offered to order additional wedges. The thing is, I didn't want additional wedges and the page forced me to purchase additional wedges before I could move onto the next screen. Needless to say, I was billed $112.18 and will end up with four wedges, when I only needed one. The whole next day, I tried to get customer service on the phone. I only heard automated voices and no real person ever answered. The bottom line is that unless you just want to be screwed out of your money, don't buy from this company. Shame on them for taking advantage of the hard working Americans!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • It is a scam.

    • by Joseph W. Guenther,
    • Garland, Texas,
    • Jan 31, 2015

    I tried to order only one and the menu voice (you don't talk to a person) wouldn't let me. Customer service later said that the commercial clearly stated that you would be buying two "for the price of one." I tried immediately, after reading reviews, to cancel and was told by customer service that it was too early to cancel - it wouldn't be available for a couple hours and this was a Friday, early evening. He said call tomorrow morning. Of course, they were closed Saturday. I called first thing Monday morning and they said it had already been shipped. My costs were $59.95 for two wedges and two "shipping and processing." I don't like the product, but mostly I don't like that I was cheated in the way that I was. I can't find the address for the Better Business Bureau or I would report it too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Poor Customer Service

    • by T W,
    • Kansas,
    • Jan 28, 2015

    To be fair here, I made a mistake on a Sunday and ordered the wrong size. I called all customer service numbers I could find and they tell you to call back between the hours of 8:00 AM and 5:00 PM Monday through Friday EST. I called 2 minutes after they opened on Monday morning and was told by Karen that there was ABSOLUTELY NOTHING she could do to help me. I actually needed a larger size and would have spent more money. I will return this product unopened and will NOT reorder. I am so disappointed, but I guess it was an expensive learning lesson. Please save yourself the trouble of wasting your time with this company. I see now that I am not the only one here that thinks their customer service is actually not "customer service".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Purchased one buy one get one free, Charged for two

    • by Kathie ,
    • Miami,
    • Dec 29, 2014

    Terrible customer service, high shipping, ended up from $19.99 to $99. No customer service number on site, had to search and search...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2015

      Keri

      Can someone review the actual product? Looks like it is sold in local stores.

      Thank you for the warning on the direct purchase.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Stay Away! Fraudulent business practices.

    • by Lynda,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 10, 2014

    I had an experience that is identical to those described above. There was no option to see the final cost until it was too late. The cost should have been $59.85, yet I was charged $119.17.

    I immediately tried to get a resolution but was told that customer service was only available between 8am and 8pm.

    When I called the next morning, I was told the order had already been shipped (less than 12 hrs had passed!). I searched long and hard to find a customer service number. 888-811-2033.

    I'm in the process of reporting them to States' Attorneys, Better Business Bureaus, FTC and anyone else I can think of. They should be stopped!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2014

      Lynda

      Just ordered this product via "Harriett Carter" website/catalog. It allowed me to order just 1 king wedge and there is a money-back guarauntee. Will let you know how this goes.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Don't order from this company

    • by Doreen ,
    • Allentown, PA,
    • Sep 16, 2014

    This company is a scam, in my opinion. Even if I like the product, do not order from them directly. I placed one order and they sent and charged me for two. That is buy one, get one free... so I got four! Their system duplicated my order and they want me to pay for return shipping AND the original shipping. They charged me $59 and will only refund $39. Bad business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Misleading web site, credit card order taken before price screen comes on.

    • by Grover Honeycutt,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 16, 2014

    Went to the web site and decided to buy. After entering the card information, eventually got to the price site. Surprise, there is no single item order option. The extra item and processing fee is added automatically. I decided not to buy the item, but that wasn't the end. Shortly after that I got an email confirmation of my order! I tried to call and cancel, but my order was "not in their system." I was told that it could take 4 hours for the system to have the information. So, after 4 hours I called back to cancel. Sorry, the order may not show up for 24 hours, 4 hours is the minimum.

    I will try to call again, but I expect the order won't show up until after the item has shipped and the card has been charged. Do not enter any information on this web site. You can get the same item at several online places, such as harriet carter and amazon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam ordering process

    • by Renalda ,
    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Sep 5, 2014

    I can attest to everything said so far about the ordering process. I have not received the pillows yet. I hope they are worth the extra $20 shipping and handling fee they sneak in.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    SCAM - STAY AWAY!

    • by Stephen,
    • Jonesboro, ME,
    • Sep 2, 2014

    I can only repeat what everyone else is saying. Misleading going in and they process your order before allowing a review and you find that you have "ordered" more than you thought! Called customer service first ting the next AM - "It has already shipped, and we can't change it". Baloney! I can "refuse delivery" they say - but then, of course, they will not refund the S&H portion of my bill. And I will probably have to pay to return it/them! I am already talking to my credit card company about them, and have a letter to our attorney general's office ready to go out tomorrow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product Even WORSE Customer Service

    • by Lin Jan,
    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 20, 2014

    Do not order this product. The order will not allow you to order just one. They advertise 2 for 1 but do not make it clear that it is impossible to order just one. Ordering from their website is scammy at best. They don't ever tell you the total sale amount until after the order is processed. When you call (I tried 4 different times) to cancel or modify the order, they simply tell you that they can't because it isn't in their system yet, call back in the morning or something similar. When you call back, they claim that they've already shipped it and it can't be modified. I've come to find out that they hadn't already shipped it.

    They advertise this as $39.95 for one and get a second for free just pay 9.95 s/h... somehow the bill came to $132 as they said I ordered two sets. I did NOT do that! Stay as far as you can from this product. There are better products out there from more reputable manufacturers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 2, 2014

      Stephen

      I feel only slightly better knowing that there are so many people out there that were fooled like I was fooled...

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    REAL SCAM!

    • by JM,
    • New York,
    • Aug 10, 2014

    I don't need to add anything else, it's all been said in this thread already. Someone will get to these animals sooner or later, rest assured.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 32

Write a review for Mattress Wedge!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review