About Mattress Wedge

Mattress Wedge claims to be an award-winning patented foam device that will close the open space beneath the headboard that often eats pillows in the middle of the night and covers them in dust. They claim it will also stop toys or other small items from meeting a similar fate and promote a good night’s sleep. Mattress Wedge also comes with side-pockets for small-item storage such as a TV remote.

BuyMattressWedge.com was recently registered in July 2013 and there is no information about the company behind it. As such, there is no BBB information or accreditation available.

How Mattress Wedge Works

The Mattress Wedge is a long piece of what they call “high-density comfort foam” that comes in different sizes: Twin, Full/Queen, and King/California King. Each has a flat bottom and triangular top. Place the Mattress Wedge triangle-side down into the space between mattress and headboard, which they say will cover that open gap and prevent pillows, toys, or any other loose, small item from falling in. (They suggest you can also use Mattress Wedge to close the seam between twin mattresses in a similar fashion.) In addition, they say the foam will stay cool in summer and warm in winter, helping you sleep more comfortably. It is said to be light and sturdy and comes with machine-washable cover and two removable side pockets for handy nighttime storage.

Each Mattress Wedge order comes with:

  • Mattress Wedges (size of your choice)
  • 2 pillow cases
  • 4 storage pockets

Mattress Wedge Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

Mattress Wedge can be purchased for $19.95 (Twin), $29.95 (Full/Queen) or $39.95 (King/California King) plus $9.95 shipping & handling. In addition, when you purchase, you are getting a “free” Mattress Wedge for an (automatically) added cost of $9.95. Essentially, you are paying $19.90 in S & H in addition to the price of the initial unit.

They promise to ship Mattress Wedge to you within 30 days. Once you receive it, you have 30 days to return if you don’t like it, minus the $19.90 in shipping (and what it cost you to send back.)

Bottom Line: Should You Buy Mattress Wedge?

It sure can be annoying to lose a pillow to that “gap” in the middle of the night; the same goes for straining and reaching for a rubber ball or doll that fell in and is now covered in dust or dog hair. (Thankfully, this problem has mostly been solved in contemporary children’s bed set designs.)

Even if you do have a gaping older bed frame, the charge of almost $20 in shipping fees for 2 pieces of foam is ridiculous. We think you should wait until Mattress Wedge is available at more reputable shops like Amazon or Wal-Mart. You’ll pay less for shipping and have a hassle-free return - and that in-and-of itself will give you a better night’s sleep.

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

37 Customer Reviews for Mattress Wedge

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 36
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Too soft

    • Niagara Falls, NY,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    I think the wedge is to soft and most nights it falls right through the gap before morning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Sneaky, Sneaky, Sneaky

    • Harrington Park,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    I just received my wedge so I can't do a review right now. But I will say that their practices are sly. I ordered the king size and followed the procedure to purchase. Once all my info was in and I hit purchase did I discover that I had also ordered the full/queen. I immediately called and they told me that it would take a while for me to do anything about it. I was almost positive I did not click on the full/queen so I went back on to the site (thinking I was crazy) and low and behold the full/queen button was already clicked. I check this several times and each time I went back it was in fact clicked. I do take full responsibility for not checking but never in my wildest dreams would I have thought that would have been clicked. Besides there is no way to view your purchase until after you actually purchase it. I called the young man back and told him I thought that was really pretty low practice, he had nothing to say.

    So my comment is just to let you know to please check those little circles before you purchase. Also to make matters worse they called me within a few days to offer me some thing that I was told would cost me $29 a month. I told him that in no way I wanted that and please to not send. So now I have to check my credit card statement every month to see if this charge is on my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Beware. Constant pressure to buy more wedges.

    • Okeechobee, FL,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    First thing, you want be able to get a live Person to ask any thing, it's all Automated. Until you order and haven't ordered extra wedges. I entered 0 for none At least eight times and they were not free, then They tried another offer of $5.00 off again so I entered 0 for none, the next offer was buying Pillow cases for a queen bed, then it seemed like they were done.

    Oh no I got a live person who spoke so fast that only heard Teresa then $19.99, I told the lady I ordered a King size not twin, then she kind of said the $19.00 was for some type of shipping card. Very slick Salesperson if you order make sure you don't get duped. I didn't get a order number just two toll free numbers to call and check on my order.

    My gut tells me I won't ever see this wedge, if I do I will review the wedge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Outrageous Order Processing with no confirmation.

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Unfortunately, I think this could have been a great product, but due to the way my order was processed, I can only rate them as a complete scam. 

    On the first screen, I only selected a wedge for a king bed. This is then followed by a series of screens where they try to sell you additional products.

    After denying any additional product, I entered my Personal Information, including my Credit Card Info. I assumed that the next screen would be some kind of Order Confirmation Screen, letting me know what the shipping/handling charges would be. Instead, I was presented with a fully processed order, that included wedges for single and queen beds, and a shipping/handling charge of almost $20, bringing my Grand Total to $149.00? Order Processed and no option to confirm or change anything on the Order.

    I immediately called their Customer Service department and was told to call back in a couple of hours as my order didn't appear on their computer. I called back two hours later and even though I had received an email confirmation, complete with an Order Number, I was told that it still was not in their system, and to call back the next morning. When I called the next morning, I was told that they couldn't cancel my order because it had already shipped, despite the 2-3 week shipping notation.

    Fortunately, I was able to contact Visa and they were able to cancel the charge to my account.

    This was one of the most blatant abuses of the Ordering Process I have ever experienced on the Internet.

    Do not place an order from this site.

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 6, 2014

      Unhappy customer

      I made a mistake ordering this product. You have to receive a 2nd one regardless of stating you just want one. The recording continues and there is no one to stop it. I called to cancel the order but was told I had to call back on 2-3 hours because they would not receive it sooner. This is fraudulent advertising because you have no control due to the scripted way of ordering. I will cancel this order in a couple of hours and go to a foam store and get what I want which is what I should have done in the 1st place.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Scam ouyfit, stay away.

    • Lexington, NC,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Ordered this on Saturday and after I realized they automatically send you two wedges, even if you selected just one, I called to cancel.

    I was told that they will not cancel any order once it has been placed and my bank can't help until the actual charges are posted. They also said that they can't guarantee that I'll get my $19.90 shipping charges back, even if I refuse the order.

    Customer service is rude and nasty, and told me it's not their fault if I can't read. Stay far away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product Even worse Customer Service

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Do not order this product. The order will not allow you to order just one. They advertise 2 for 1 but do not make it clear that it is impossible to order just one. Ordering from their website is scammy at best. They don't ever tell you the total sale amount until after the order is processed. When you call (I tried four different times) to cancel or modify the order, they simply tell you that they can't because it isn't in their system yet, call back in the morning or something similar. When you call back, they claim that they've already shipped it and it can't be modified. I've come to find out that they hadn't already shipped it.

    They advertise this as $39.95 for one and get a second for free just pay 9.95 s/h... somehow the bill came to $132 as they said I ordered two sets. I did not do that. Stay as far as you can from this product. There are better products out there from more reputable manufacturers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 2, 2014

      Stephen

      I feel only slightly better knowing that there are so many people out there that were fooled like I was fooled...

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Shady people

    • Harker heights , TX,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Last night at about 11 PM I decided to order the mattress wedge. I wanted one and looked like I ordered one. So many other things they try to sell you and I said no to each one. So I placed my order and so after putting my name and credit card info in and hitting continue, I get a confirmation number.

    I didn't even get to look at my order before submitting it. Then I get a conformation e-mail and I have been charged for 3 sets for a total of $179.55. Really? So this morning I call at 730 am. Of course no answer, so I call again at 9:30 am. I'm on hold for 40 minutes-but I keep holding as my order is not right and way too may wedges for way too much money.

    Woman I talked to said my order had already been shipped. Really? The ad says 3-4 weeks for shipping. But 10 hours later items are already processed and out of the building. Can't figure this out?

    I told woman order was not right. She was very rude and told me there wasn't anything she could do. So I called my bank. I am going in to dispute this. Bank told me I will get all my money back. So when this does get here I am refusing it and will get receipt showing I refused it. Can't trust these people. Lesson learned- order from reputable place or don't order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Scam, you've been warned.

    • Aug 6, 2015

    When ordering online, it tells you buy one get one free, but the quantity says one. So, you don't want to not get the free one, so you put two. When you checkout, it does not give you the option to review your order, so all of a sudden, you hit the purchase button, and viola! You are charged twice and getting four mattress wedges. I called, but they said the order was not in yet, call back in three hours. I called back in four, the order still was not in the computer. David said, no worries. It's on backorder anyway, I can call back Monday (today was Saturday), and cancel it. It won't ship out for at least a week. I asked him if this is common, he said yes.

    I call Monday, first thing in the morning. Whoop. Already sent out. Can't change it. I explained to the lady what David said and she said that it was on backorder and now it's not. I told her it's such a huge scam and that's how they make their money. She said to just refuse the package when it comes. Such garbage, this company. Tried to report them to BBB, but there is no address on any website to be found and one is needed. Guess this'll be a credit card dispute.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Stay Away. Fraudulent business practices.

    • Florida,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I had an experience that is identical to those described above. There was no option to see the final cost until it was too late. The cost should have been $59.85, yet I was charged $119.17.

    I immediately tried to get a resolution but was told that customer service was only available between 8 am and 8 pm.

    When I called the next morning, I was told the order had already been shipped (less than 12 hrs had passed). I searched long and hard to find a customer service number, 888-811-2033.

    I'm in the process of reporting them to States' Attorneys, Better Business Bureaus, FTC and anyone else I can think of. They should be stopped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2014

      Lynda

      Just ordered this product via "Harriett Carter" website/catalog. It allowed me to order just 1 king wedge and there is a money-back guarantee. Will let you know how this goes.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Misleading web site, credit card order taken before price screen comes on.

    • Texas,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    Went to the web site and decided to buy. After entering the card information, eventually got to the price site. Surprise, there is no single item order option. The extra item and processing fee is added automatically. I decided not to buy the item, but that wasn't the end. Shortly after that I got an email confirmation of my order! I tried to call and cancel, but my order was "not in their system." I was told that it could take 4 hours for the system to have the information. So, after 4 hours I called back to cancel. Sorry, the order may not show up for 24 hours, 4 hours is the minimum.

    I will try to call again, but I expect the order won't show up until after the item has shipped and the card has been charged. Do not enter any information on this web site. You can get the same item at several online places, such as Harriet Carter and amazon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam - stay away.

    • Jonesboro, ME,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I can only repeat what everyone else is saying. Misleading going in and they process your order before allowing a review and you find that you have "ordered" more than you thought. Called customer service first ting the next AM - "It has already shipped, and we can't change it". Baloney. I can "refuse delivery" they say - but then, of course, they will not refund the S&H portion of my bill. And I will probably have to pay to return it/them. I am already talking to my credit card company about them, and have a letter to our attorney general's office ready to go out tomorrow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 37

Write a review for Mattress Wedge!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review