About Metabo Matrix

We have a lot of unanswered questions about Metabo Matrix, but here’s what we do know:

According to the manufacturer, Metabo Matrix is an advanced, natural weight management supplement that can:

  • Enhance your metabolism and burn fat,
  • Elevate your energy level, and
  • Reduce appetite triggers.

As a result, you’ll be able to more easily meet your goals and achieve “maximum weight loss results.”

We’re told that in order to achieve this, all you need to do is take 1 capsule of Metabo Matrix 30-60 minutes prior to a meal, along with at least 8 ounces of water 2 times a day. And after 90 days, you’ll experience optimal results.

But what’s in Metabo Matrix? Can these ingredients actually provide you with any weight loss benefits? And ultimately, is the supplement worth your time and money?

To answer, let’s start with Metabo Matrix’s ingredients.

What Ingredients Does Metabo Matrix Contain?

Metabo Matrix claims to feature a “proprietary blend of ingredients,” but other than garcinia cambogia, we’re not told about any of them. Just what is this garcinia cambogia?

Garcinia cambogia is a small, pumpkin-shaped fruit that grows in parts of Southeast Asia. Inside its rind is a chemical known as hydroxycitric acid (HCA), which some research indicates might prevent citrate lyase from converting glucose into fat (more about this next).

In layman’s terms, HCA is thought to increase your body’s metabolism and help you burn more fat, resulting in weight loss.

But what does science say about all this?

Is Garcinia Cambogia Effective for Weight Loss?

The short answer – No. Even in studies that have been shown to provide some benefits, this only occurred in Petri dishes, not in humans.

The detailed answer – To back up their claims, the Metabo Matrix website references two studies:

  • A 2003 Japanese study that found “G Cambogia reduced abdominal fat accumulation in subjects, regardless of sex, who had the visceral fat accumulation type of obesity.”
  • A 2004 pilot study for “a novel, natural extract of (–) hydroxycitric acid (HCA-SX) and a combination of HCA-SX, niacin-bound chromium and Gymnema sylvestre extract.” In other words, garcinia cambogia was only 1/3 of the supplement’s ingredients.

While these might seem positive, outside of a handful of studies that generally feature design flaws and are poorly executed, there is zero evidence that garcinia cambogia can provide any kind of benefits for humans—weight loss or otherwise.

For an in-depth review of the science behind it, be sure to read The Truth about Garcinia Cambogia.

If this is the case, then why are garcinia cambogia supplements so popular?

Dr. Oz & His “Magic Claims”

As we discussed in Can Garcinia Cambogia Help You Los Weight?, garcinia cambogia supplements have been around for years, sitting quietly under the radar.

However, in 2012, Dr. Oz aired a segment on his popular daytime TV show, where he called it a “magic” way to lose weight. The good Doctor eventually came under fire for his “flowery” language, but the tidal wave was already unleashed.

Soon thereafter, garcinia cambogia supplements began flying off the shelves and selling out in stores. To meet the demand, many less-than-stellar companies entered the scene and started selling poor-quality, grossly inflated supplements.

We’ve reviewed many of these supplements here on HighYa, including GC 180 XT, Garcinia Cambogia 360, Garcinia Lean XTreme, and more. Overall, customers complain that they don’t work and come with way-too-high prices, and we think you’ll experience much of the same with Metabo Matrix.

Alright, so we’ve been pretty hard on Metabo Matrix up to this point. Will the supplement find any redemption in its price?

Metabo Matrix’s Price & Refund Policy

Metabo Matrix is available in 3 different packages:

  • 1 Bottle: $49
  • 3 Bottles: $98
  • 5 Bottles: $144

Regardless of the option you choose, Metabo Matrix comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges and a $19.95 restocking fee. Note: This only applies to unopened, unused product.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call Metabo Matrix’s customer service at (888) 552-3684.

A Quick Note about Metabo Matrix’s Manufacturer

There wasn’t a company listed anywhere on the Metabo Matrix website at the time of our research. But based on their customer support phone number, the supplement appears to be manufactured by VL Health.

Unfortunately, the company wasn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, although they appear to manufacture other “shaky” supplements like Vigoraflo and Testamatol—neither of which we’d recommend.

What’s the bottom line about Metabo Matrix though? Does it come with our recommendation?

We Don’t Think Metabo Matrix Should be Your First Choice—or Your Last

When it comes to Metabo Matrix, what have we got?

Basically, we have an unknown ingredients list (other than garcinia cambogia), unknown dosages, essentially zero scientific evidence showing garcinia cambogia works as advertised, high prices, and a company with similarly “scammy” products.

For these reasons, we’d recommend avoiding Metabo Matrix altogether. Instead, you might want to schedule an appointment with your physician, who can formulate a weight loss plan based on your specific diagnosis.

But remember, there’s no magic pill that you can take to quickly lose weight. The process takes hard work, eating right, and getting plenty of exercise. There simply are no shortcuts.

Despite all of this, are you still dead set on trying a garcinia cambogia supplement? If so, we’d recommend saving a ton of money by checking out GC supplements at local retailers, which can also help make it easier to get your money back if you’re dissatisfied.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

26 Customer Reviews for Metabo Matrix

Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 23
Bottom Line: 4% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 26
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    HORRIBLE

    • Key West, FL,
    • Oct 29, 2016

    READ THE TERMS BEFORE you start. This is a hoax. They send you more, charge your card, and if you try to cancel, you'll get put on a phone hold for an hour. If you return the second shipment, they charge you postage and restocking fee of $20. TOTAL SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Sucker!

    • New York,
    • Oct 29, 2016

    Well, I guess I was naive. I bought into the claims that I could lose weight with this magic pill.

    Sadly, I realized too late that this was just a scam. Month after month I was charged for the pills, all of which were left unopened and unused.

    The packages never came with a company name or contact information, just of the fulfillment center.

    I had to do research to find out how to contact them to stop the order and charges. Thankfully I found "HighYa" and it gave me a phone number. Don't be a sucked into the claims of Metabo Matrix.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bad product and even worse customer service

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Oct 4, 2016

    The product and the customer service are terrible. The product made me ill – definitely not true about improving digestion. You have to read the small print as their ad is deceptive - 30 day free trial but your next bill is in 14 days. And they keep your money, but don't give you the product (to keep or return).

    On 6/12/16 I called and spoke to an agent who stated he could not cancel the order as it was already sent. He agreed to full credit and provided me with RMA numbers.

    Three weeks after this conversation, I had not received the product so disputed the charges from my bank. Today, I noticed that the credit was reversed because MetaboMatrix company wouldn’t provide the credit. Today, more than 3 months later, I still have not received the product.

    You all know you are wrong, especially when the rep I spoke to today 9/23/16 said “your account is closed and you have to talk to your bank.” Then hung up on me as I was asking for a transcript of my account. I’m contacting an attorney. I’m quite sure you are in violation of FTC rulings for selling on the internet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Horrible!

    • Richmond, VA,
    • Sep 18, 2016

    Please take heed and read the reviews and believe that these are true stories. Scam!

    Do not under any circumstance do business and buy anything from Metabo Matrix.

    I ordered these pills thinking they would be beneficial in helping me lose weight by suppressing my appetite and increase energy. They did absolutely nothing. If I get any side effect, I'm suing.

    These pills do nothing that they claim to do. In 6 days I tried to call the number from the website and it's just an automatic number, I got no live person. Then I sent an email stating I wanted to cancel and asking for contact information.

    No response ever until my account was charged $59.95. I called the only working number which appeared on my bank statement and was told I will not be refunded.

    They didn't even get me to a supervisor, I was simply hung up on. I regret the decision I made in ordering this bogus product and I'm warning you don't have the same regret. Stay Away! it's not worth the headache.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product and company

    Product is junk. It does not work as stated. Company also does not follow through with guarantee they will cancel at anytime, but instead conveniently send you more product which you pay for and not refund that even if it isn't opened. The company needs to be looked at by the government or some law firm for making false promises and guarantees on their product. Typical crappy company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Run

    • Chicago,
    • Aug 10, 2016

    Stay away, the minute I ordered this, they called me, I asked if this included a subscription, when they said yes I told them I didn't want the product. Two weeks later I got the product anyway and was charged $59.95 and $49.95. I called a finally got the person to refund all my money and I kept the product. Two weeks later I get charged again, and now they tell me that I can get my money back in 30 days, minus shipping and restocking fee.

    Stay away from this, it's a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Metabo Matrix & VL Heath are a SCAM

    Not only do they lure you in with their $4.95 trial offer, they then charge your credit card with $59.95, which is $15 above their web price and tell you basically that you're the idiot. Of course it doesn't change your metabolism. Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Crappy product and crappy customer service.

    When I ordered the product there was no place that said you had 14 days to cancel. When I received the product there was nothing in the package that said anything about a 14 day cancelation. Of course, I guess, I should have known there was a hidden agenda. When I called to complain that I did not want their product and I did not agree to the auto shipment, I was told they could not refund my money. Finally after arguing with them and demanding to speak to a supervisor -- there was no supervisor -- I got half my money back. Do not order this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Poor Customer Service, I want my money back!

    This is big time SCAM! It hasn't been even two weeks and they already charged me $59.95. What kind of trial is that?! When you place an order, your 14 days try is already counting. That is SAD, so you don't actually have two weeks to try it! Boom, they charge you $59.95 for the try out! I don't know if Dr. OZ knows about this scam. I called customer service but they just hang up, they don't want to listen to you at all. I called twice and they hung up each time. They don't care as long they already took your money.

    To Dr. OZ and all the other celebrity endorsers – this a sad! I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I, like many of the other reviewers bought the "free trial" of this product along with the cleanse. I just received the product yesterday and started on it today.

    I am so glad I found highya.com and read the other reviews. Fortunately, I am still in my 14-day trial period so I was able to cancel to prevent further charges to my credit card. The customer service rep tried several tactics to get me to not cancel, such as extending my trial period. Then he tried to charge me $20 to keep the product I have received in order to not spend $4.95 to ship back. I held my ground and he agreed to waive all charges and keep the product ("special gift"). Let's see what happens.

    Thank you to the other reviewers for sharing their experiences with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 19, 2016

    Had the same problem as all the other reviews. DO NOT order, it is a scam. They will auto bill your card for $80 - $90 bucks a month. I had to argue and then beg the guy that he had to cancel my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 26

Write a review for Metabo Matrix!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review