About Metabolic Aftershock

According to Dr. Jade Teta, an “integrative physician” and personal trainer, his Metabolic Aftershock program claims to use scientifically based, 45-second exercises that can “reprogram, recharge, and reboot your metabolism.” Dr. Teta also claims that Metabolic Aftershock can help you accomplish this using only 15-minute sessions 3 times per week.

Admittedly, these are some pretty big claims, but what do other customers have to say about Metabolic Aftershock, and did they find it valuable? We combed through the facts and here’s what we learned.

Metabolic Aftershock Details

According to the Metabolic Aftershock website, the program is claimed to use scientifically-based “intelligent” exercises, known as Metabolic Rest Training, to help you “sculpt the body you want at your own pace.” As such, each 15-minute session combines high intensity cardio with resistance training exercises to break through your anaerobic threshold, which then drastically boosts your body’s production of metabolic molecules (e.g. IL-6, IL-8, IL-15, lactic acid, nitric acid, HGH, etc.). Because each 45-second exercise is fast and intense, they’re claimed to help you workout smarted instead of harder, and to provide more results than traditional workouts in less time.

But the real beauty of the Metabolic Aftershock program is what it’s claimed to help happen next. Once the session is complete, the program is claimed to help your body continue stripping fat and toning muscles for as long as 48-72 hours after you’ve stopped exercising. Ultimately, this is claimed to provide benefits such as:

  • Boosted metabolism, as well as testosterone and HGH production in your body
  • Improved heart strength and VO2max
  • Increased calories burned (e.g. energy production)
  • Reduced belly fat and increases lean muscle mass
  • Reduced signs of aging
  • Lowered blood pressure and cholesterol

With all of this in mind, the Metabolic Aftershock program claims to be comprised of 3 systematic phases:

  • Phase 1: Uses full body movements to increase your fitness level, improve coordination and balance, and stimulate whole-body metabolism.
  • Phase 2: Next, the emphasis is on toning, tightening, and shaping muscles while flooding “special” molecules into your body in order to achieve further fat reduction.
  • Phase 3: Finally, the program claims to continue using full body movements to “rip apart” metabolic chains and to boost the production of catecholamine hormones.

After completing the exercises, the Metabolic Aftershock program is claimed to permanently upgrade your body’s fat burning potential, while also being fast, fun, and convenient. The program claims to be able to be used in the comfort of your home, and by anyone regardless of age, fitness level, existing injuries, or available time. On top of this, no additional equipment is needed.

Metabolic Aftershock Pricing & Refund Policy

The Metabolic Aftershock program is initially priced at $47, although if you attempt to click off of the How it Works page, the price will be reduced to $37. For this, you’ll be able to choose between downloadable and/or hard copies of the program.

In addition to the Metabolic Aftershock program, you’ll also receive 3 bonuses:

  • Rapid Results Quick Start Guide
  • De. Teta’s Anti-Aging Secrets Interview
  • Fat Torching Burnout Session

The Metabolic Aftershock program comes with a 90-day money back guarantee. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-316-8556.

What’s the Bottom Line About Metabolic Aftershock?

If you’ve noticed that your body doesn’t look as good as it used to, or you just constantly feel worn out, the Metabolic Aftershock program can seem tempting. After all, who isn’t interested in a complete body transformation in just 15 minutes per day, 3 times per week? But does the program really work as well as it claims? Maybe so, but keep the following in mind:

Research

Primarily, although the Metabolic Aftershock program is claimed to be proven through scientific research, the clinical studies referenced on the product’s website cite several benefits related to short bursts of high-intensity activity, it’s a far cry from being proven that this is more effective than traditional workout methods.

In addition, nearly all search results for “Rest-Based Training” and “Metabolic Rest Training” referenced Jade Teta in one way or another, and there were no independent articles written by physicians on the topic at the time of our research. However, we should give the Metabolic Aftershock website a kudos for specifically outlining that the program is not a “get slim quick” method, and that you’ll have to put in the work to reap the rewards.

Online Reviews

Next, although the program’s URL was registered in December 2013, other than affiliate advertisements, there are no online reviews from legitimate customers who have used the Metabolic Aftershock program.

While Metabolic Aftershock is not listed with the Better Business Bureau, we did learn that the program was created by Natural Health Sherpa, LLC, who holds a B+ rating, and who also is the creator of New You in 22. Of the company’s 30 closed complaints, most of them appear to reference difficulty downloading materials after payment was processed, difficulty obtaining refunds, and unresponsive customer service.

Bottom line

As with other high-intensity, low-time commitment workout programs such as Focus T25, P90X3, and others, you might end up finding that in order to achieve your specific fitness goals, you may spend more time with Metabolic Aftershock than the advertisements make it seem. Also, without third-party customer reviews and/or professional articles on the program (or on Rest-Based Training), it’s difficult to gauge overall satisfaction levels. However, you can always take advantage of the 90-day return policy if you’re not satisfied; just keep in mind that the refund process may not go as smoothly as you’d hoped.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

30 Customer Reviews for Metabolic Aftershock

Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 22 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 3
Bottom Line: 80% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My muscles felt this immediately.

    • Mechanicsburg, OH,
    • Nov 8, 2016

    Just started my 2nd week so it's too soon to say what kind of results I'll see as far as weight loss, but I'm leaving this review because I've done other exercise plans before & lost weight with them, but NEVER have I had my muscles worked out like this. I was so sore and can feel it really working the muscles during the workout. Because of this, I have no doubt that this will produce results. I'm also really surprised more people haven't reported the same thing. I do this workout with a friend and we both said the same thing: we have never worked our muscles out like this. As a side note, we are in our 30's.

    I love that it's 15 minutes and after today's workout I felt refreshed and I'm also noticing an increase in endurance. I'm not going to lie, I was in pain for a few days. But that's how you know it's working. I plan to leave another review with my results later.

    Also, someone said there was no cardio, but my heart rate was up the entire time & it's definitely not boring. The only thing I would suggest is for them to add stretches before the workout and have a cool down session. I do walk afterward but would like to see a cool down on the video.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Most success I've had with ANY program!

    • Fresno, CA,
    • Oct 13, 2016

    I am a very busy mom and professional and was looking for something that worked that was sustainable for my busy life. I am so thankful for Metabolic Aftershock. I began in May of 2016 and made it through the entire program twice before a family cruise in September. The results were incredible, fast and are still going strong. I did not lose much weight the first time through, but the appearance of my body changed dramatically as I toned and built muscle mass.

    After two rounds I lost 15 pounds, but more than that my energy level and muscle tone have increased dramatically. I paired the exercises with a healthy balance diet emphasizing high fiber, whole grains, lean protein and good fats. I have recommended it to anyone who asks what I am doing (and a lot of people ask!). It is simple and sustainable and I love the way that Dr. Teta explains what is happening with your body and why it works.

    I have purchased and tried many programs over the years and these are the best results I have ever experienced. This is a real testimony from a real happy customer. I would highly recommend it. It is worth watching the 50 minute video (which I had to do 3 times!) to get this product at the discounted price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    At 73 Years of Age, I Feel 20 Years YOUNGER after 1 WEEK.

    • Upstate, NY,
    • Oct 4, 2016

    I have not felt this good in years, and that only after 1 week on the program.

    I am 73 years (young) but felt led to try this program. I had so many symptoms, i.e. cravings for sweets and salt, not sleeping well, anxiety attacks, etc. I did not want to try medication. I simply knew there was a more holistic approach. And prayer was answered when I "accidently" came across this program.

    I have only been on is for a week and I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS PROGRAM ENOUGH. Already those cravings are gone, I am sleeping better and I feel all around "alive." I have note felt this way in years.

    Please, give Metabolic Aftershock a try. And don't let age stop you. You can go at your own pace. If your results are anything like mine, you will not be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Awesome food program

    I did the food portion of the program and continued with my own workout. I was consistently working out anyway without losing weight. When following the food program advice to the tee without charting, I went from 146 pounds to 130 pounds in exactly one month from July 1 to August 1. I kept on the food program in August and dropped another 8 pounds to 122 pounds. There was a day or few that I was a little less, but 122, 123 was my average weight and a great weight for me. I stayed on this program and continued working out after that but allowed myself exceptions and maintained the weight all the way through April. I got pregnant in January and although I stayed in great shape till April, about then I quit the food program and ate so many carbs and bread and sugars that I gained the weight back and well - what did I expect- I ate badly.

    I am now going to start the whole program again because the results are phenomenal and your metabolism WILL change and stay that way for a long time. I started making too many exceptions in January, February, etc., so I am not surprised I gained the weight back. And my metabolism may be back where it was when I started, but only because of bad eating and pregnancy. This food program along with any exercise WILL change your metabolism for the better and will allow for cheat days and more flexibility with eating, as long as you don't decide to eat pasta and breads all day long with no veggies, month after month like I did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Additional charges

    After listening to initial review for over an hour, you are forced to watch additional steps before leaving. If you try to close, you are told you may be charged additional times on your card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Ordering problems

    Watched the entire video and then it wouldn't let me click on the coupon to order. What a waste of my time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 62 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Metabolic Aftershock

    • Chattanooga, TN,
    • Jul 8, 2016

    I bought this and began in October 2014. I seriously just did the three 20 minute workouts 3 times a week, then tried to walk daily as recommended (at a leisurely pace), and got amazing results quickly. As instructed, I stopped to catch my breath when I wanted to during the workouts, but gave serious effort when participating. What's more, is I didn't feel like it sucked the life out of me, which has happened before when, perhaps, I was exercising too long or too hard. Additionally, the fitness was geared to be balanced and functional, which as a nurse, I appreciate. People who lose functional capacity don't fare well into their later years, but long complex exercise programs are beyond the scope of ability for most of us. This plan was a good, practical fit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Highly recommend

    • North Carolina ,
    • Jul 5, 2016

    I have lost 15 Lbs and my old pants fit comfortably again! I get compliments all the time on how good my arms look and waist line. My legs have even toned up pretty nicely, I still have a little ways to go, but I am definitely firmer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Unorganized. Unanswered questions.

    • Jun 11, 2016

    Watched a video on FB that stated a special price while supplies lasts. Got to the end, of course it said sold out. Looked online to get the special price. They have a FB group, but it's unorganized and you don't get answers from a professional, you get answers from other members, who are NOT qualified to answer. It's very frustrating. I had to stop the program due to no answers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Metabolic Aftershock

    • Ajax, Ontario, Canada ,
    • May 9, 2016

    This is my second week using Metabolic Aftershock and I am already seeing results. My legs are becoming more toned and my endurance is a lot better. The program is easy to follow and I like the concept of going all out and resting as I need it. At first it was hard to rest because I was so used to pushing to the point of vomiting, which was encouraged by all my pass trainers. Because of the rest base format I know I will be able stick with this workout.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 63 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Resetting your hormones.

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Jan 10, 2016

    It is magical! I am in week 5 of the program and feel myself changing. At 55 any change is welcome! Go Dr. Teta.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 30

Write a review for Metabolic Aftershock!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review