About Metabolic Aftershock

According to Dr. Jade Teta, an “integrative physician” and personal trainer, his Metabolic Aftershock program claims to use scientifically based, 45-second exercises that can “reprogram, recharge, and reboot your metabolism.” Dr. Teta also claims that Metabolic Aftershock can help you accomplish this using only 15-minute sessions 3 times per week.

Admittedly, these are some pretty big claims, but what do other customers have to say about Metabolic Aftershock, and did they find it valuable? We combed through the facts and here’s what we learned.

Metabolic Aftershock Details

According to the Metabolic Aftershock website, the program is claimed to use scientifically-based “intelligent” exercises, known as Metabolic Rest Training, to help you “sculpt the body you want at your own pace.” As such, each 15-minute session combines high intensity cardio with resistance training exercises to break through your anaerobic threshold, which then drastically boosts your body’s production of metabolic molecules (e.g. IL-6, IL-8, IL-15, lactic acid, nitric acid, HGH, etc.). Because each 45-second exercise is fast and intense, they’re claimed to help you workout smarted instead of harder, and to provide more results than traditional workouts in less time.

But the real beauty of the Metabolic Aftershock program is what it’s claimed to help happen next. Once the session is complete, the program is claimed to help your body continue stripping fat and toning muscles for as long as 48-72 hours after you’ve stopped exercising. Ultimately, this is claimed to provide benefits such as:

  • Boosted metabolism, as well as testosterone and HGH production in your body
  • Improved heart strength and VO2max
  • Increased calories burned (e.g. energy production)
  • Reduced belly fat and increases lean muscle mass
  • Reduced signs of aging
  • Lowered blood pressure and cholesterol

With all of this in mind, the Metabolic Aftershock program claims to be comprised of 3 systematic phases:

  • Phase 1: Uses full body movements to increase your fitness level, improve coordination and balance, and stimulate whole-body metabolism.
  • Phase 2: Next, the emphasis is on toning, tightening, and shaping muscles while flooding “special” molecules into your body in order to achieve further fat reduction.
  • Phase 3: Finally, the program claims to continue using full body movements to “rip apart” metabolic chains and to boost the production of catecholamine hormones.

After completing the exercises, the Metabolic Aftershock program is claimed to permanently upgrade your body’s fat burning potential, while also being fast, fun, and convenient. The program claims to be able to be used in the comfort of your home, and by anyone regardless of age, fitness level, existing injuries, or available time. On top of this, no additional equipment is needed.

Metabolic Aftershock Pricing & Refund Policy

The Metabolic Aftershock program is initially priced at $47, although if you attempt to click off of the How it Works page, the price will be reduced to $37. For this, you’ll be able to choose between downloadable and/or hard copies of the program.

In addition to the Metabolic Aftershock program, you’ll also receive 3 bonuses:

  • Rapid Results Quick Start Guide
  • De. Teta’s Anti-Aging Secrets Interview
  • Fat Torching Burnout Session

The Metabolic Aftershock program comes with a 90-day money back guarantee. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-316-8556.

What’s the Bottom Line About Metabolic Aftershock?

If you’ve noticed that your body doesn’t look as good as it used to, or you just constantly feel worn out, the Metabolic Aftershock program can seem tempting. After all, who isn’t interested in a complete body transformation in just 15 minutes per day, 3 times per week? But does the program really work as well as it claims? Maybe so, but keep the following in mind:

Research

Primarily, although the Metabolic Aftershock program is claimed to be proven through scientific research, the clinical studies referenced on the product’s website cite several benefits related to short bursts of high-intensity activity, it’s a far cry from being proven that this is more effective than traditional workout methods.

In addition, nearly all search results for “Rest-Based Training” and “Metabolic Rest Training” referenced Jade Teta in one way or another, and there were no independent articles written by physicians on the topic at the time of our research. However, we should give the Metabolic Aftershock website a kudos for specifically outlining that the program is not a “get slim quick” method, and that you’ll have to put in the work to reap the rewards.

Online Reviews

Next, although the program’s URL was registered in December 2013, other than affiliate advertisements, there are no online reviews from legitimate customers who have used the Metabolic Aftershock program.

While Metabolic Aftershock is not listed with the Better Business Bureau, we did learn that the program was created by Natural Health Sherpa, LLC, who holds a B+ rating, and who also is the creator of New You in 22. Of the company’s 30 closed complaints, most of them appear to reference difficulty downloading materials after payment was processed, difficulty obtaining refunds, and unresponsive customer service.

Bottom line

As with other high-intensity, low-time commitment workout programs such as Focus T25, P90X3, and others, you might end up finding that in order to achieve your specific fitness goals, you may spend more time with Metabolic Aftershock than the advertisements make it seem. Also, without third-party customer reviews and/or professional articles on the program (or on Rest-Based Training), it’s difficult to gauge overall satisfaction levels. However, you can always take advantage of the 90-day return policy if you’re not satisfied; just keep in mind that the refund process may not go as smoothly as you’d hoped.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

38 Customer Reviews for Metabolic Aftershock

Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 27 4 stars: 4 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 4
Bottom Line: 82% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Learning to exercise

    • California,
    • Mar 15, 2017

    I happened on this through MyFitnessPal and read about it, and it seemed as if it would provide the kind of low-impact training to boost metabolism, not kill me since I have 11 pins and a plate in my ankle, and allow me to workout at my own pace. I ordered the shakes and started working out every other day with my husband, who is in decent shape and much more fit than I was.

    We would work out first thing in the morning before I started work, and we would then have a shake after, and start our day.

    We have been through the program at least twice and are still utilizing the workouts. I have lost 57 lbs and 10 inches on my waist. My husband has found his arm muscles and six-pack again (almost an 8-pack).

    I am continuing to use it but would love to see more targeting in the abdomen, where middle age women have the hardest time reshaping their bodies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Metabolic aftershock

    • Connellsville, PA,
    • Feb 21, 2017

    Dr. Jade does not have you do more than you can. The book explains the way our bodies use fuel and why to stay away from sugar. The exercises are quick and easy. I get my cardio three times a week; "easy peasy!"

    You can apply this style to any workout you do. Work when you can, rest when you cannot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I'm happy so far!

    I am an over 50-year-old woman who sits all day at work. I do like to play tennis and usually hit the ball two hours a week, but still, I'm 30-40 pounds overweight.

    This year I decided that one of my goals was to get fit to reduce the knee pain I experience, and also just to get back to my former self. I liked the idea of this workout since it is short and adaptable to my knees, and also allows rest. When I bought the videos, many people on the site were saying,"Gee, I hope this really works." I was one of them.

    I've been working out for one week total (three workouts). I've modified my eating, but am still eating foods I enjoy; mostly salads and protein, a lot of raw veggies (my favorite), but also I've had potato chips, sparkling wine, and dinner out a couple of times. I've tossed in a few of the shakes Jade sells when I'm in a rush and need some sustenance. In short, I'm eating smart, but I'm not depriving myself of the foods I love and a reasonably enjoyable lifestyle.

    I've lost two pounds this week and am down to a number where I haven't been for two years. So the start is good, and it will keep me motivated while not depriving me of enjoyment.

    I'll check back in after three weeks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Definitely recommend it

    • Papamoa Beach, New Zealand,
    • Feb 10, 2017

    Yes, it's only 15 minutes a day, but you do have to also watch what you eat and do some walking on your rest days. I've lost 5.1kg (11.24 lbs) doing this and am starting on my second round today.

    It is not a scam; you get out what you put in, like anything in life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    The BEST exercise program ever.

    I am 58 years old, overweight, out of shape, and suffer from diabetes type II. This program has given me strength in my arms and legs. My energy levels have improved tremendously. I actually have energy.

    I've just started, and within the 1st week, my strength and mobility have improved. I am getting up from the floor a little faster with each session. I can do it at my own pace as long as I pay attention to good form. I have bad knees, but this program allows me to modify my movements.

    The progress is surprising because it's only 15 minutes every other day, and two days before starting over again. I'm amazed because I don't have to work harder than I can, and I can rest when I need to. I am doing that during and after this workout, and I feel GREAT! Yes, I have recommended to friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    So far, so good!

    I just finished phase three and have noticed that my stomach and arms are tighter. I have also improved my ability to do push-ups. The instructors demonstrate three different ability levels, so it is appropriate for any age and fitness level. I haven't lost any weight yet, but as a 43-year-old female, this is nearly impossible no matter what I do.

    It is definitely affordable and for only 15 minutes, three times a week it is worth it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Most effective workout program I've tried

    I purchased this program online (ordered the CD set) and began it in mid-August. I'm a petite 61 year young woman and I wanted to primarily build muscle, strength, and get rid of a few extra pounds around my tummy. I have been doing the workouts on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays regularly since then (4 months now) and I'm impressed with the results.

    Before this program, I could only do 'girl' pushups, and after 8 weeks, I could start doing real pushups for the first time in my life. I've lost the tummy weight and built more muscle in my back, arms, and legs to where I have more energy. I'm a Foodie and love to cook and bake, and I've been able to indulge in all the holiday foods without adding pounds.

    I recommend this as the most effective use of 15 minutes in your daily routine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 11, 2016

    The advertising is misleading as he states you only have to work out for 15 minutes 3 times a week, but after you finish your exercise he tells you to go for a walk to cool down.

    I have been doing it for 60 days and my clothing doesn't feel any looser.

    I exercised at least 5 days a week prior to trying this. I also had difficulty downloading it as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    My muscles felt this immediately.

    • Mechanicsburg, OH,
    • Nov 8, 2016

    Just started my 2nd week so it's too soon to say what kind of results I'll see as far as weight loss, but I'm leaving this review because I've done other exercise plans before & lost weight with them, but NEVER have I had my muscles worked out like this. I was so sore and can feel it really working the muscles during the workout. Because of this, I have no doubt that this will produce results. I'm also really surprised more people haven't reported the same thing. I do this workout with a friend and we both said the same thing: we have never worked our muscles out like this. As a side note, we are in our 30's.

    I love that it's 15 minutes and after today's workout I felt refreshed and I'm also noticing an increase in endurance. I'm not going to lie, I was in pain for a few days. But that's how you know it's working. I plan to leave another review with my results later.

    Also, someone said there was no cardio, but my heart rate was up the entire time & it's definitely not boring. The only thing I would suggest is for them to add stretches before the workout and have a cool down session. I do walk afterward but would like to see a cool down on the video.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Most success I've had with ANY program!

    • Fresno, CA,
    • Oct 13, 2016

    I am a very busy mom and professional and was looking for something that worked that was sustainable for my busy life. I am so thankful for Metabolic Aftershock. I began in May of 2016 and made it through the entire program twice before a family cruise in September. The results were incredible, fast and are still going strong. I did not lose much weight the first time through, but the appearance of my body changed dramatically as I toned and built muscle mass.

    After two rounds I lost 15 pounds, but more than that my energy level and muscle tone have increased dramatically. I paired the exercises with a healthy balance diet emphasizing high fiber, whole grains, lean protein and good fats. I have recommended it to anyone who asks what I am doing (and a lot of people ask!). It is simple and sustainable and I love the way that Dr. Teta explains what is happening with your body and why it works.

    I have purchased and tried many programs over the years and these are the best results I have ever experienced. This is a real testimony from a real happy customer. I would highly recommend it. It is worth watching the 50 minute video (which I had to do 3 times!) to get this product at the discounted price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    At 73 Years of Age, I Feel 20 Years YOUNGER after 1 WEEK.

    • Upstate, NY,
    • Oct 4, 2016

    I have not felt this good in years, and that only after 1 week on the program.

    I am 73 years (young) but felt led to try this program. I had so many symptoms, i.e. cravings for sweets and salt, not sleeping well, anxiety attacks, etc. I did not want to try medication. I simply knew there was a more holistic approach. And prayer was answered when I "accidently" came across this program.

    I have only been on is for a week and I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS PROGRAM ENOUGH. Already those cravings are gone, I am sleeping better and I feel all around "alive." I have note felt this way in years.

    Please, give Metabolic Aftershock a try. And don't let age stop you. You can go at your own pace. If your results are anything like mine, you will not be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 38

Write a review for Metabolic Aftershock!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review