About Micro Touch One Razor

Micro Touch One Razor is a razor-and-blade system that harkens back to the days of Yore, when men were men and shavers weren’t disposable. The Micro Touch Max is what is called a “safety razor,” which uses an old-school double-sided razor blade inside a weighted shaver, and promises to give you the best shave of your life.

But is Micro Touch One safety razor really safe? We’ve received a lot of consumer reviews from users on this product, which we will discuss below.

How Micro Touch One Razor Works

The makers of Micro Touch One Razor say it is a modern version of a “timeless classic” – the men’s safety razor. It is pitched by Rick Harrison bald-and-goateed star of the reality program Pawn Stars. They tout that it’s the “best way to shave for over 100 years” and that barbershops still use only one blade (although they use a straight razor or “throat cutter” blade).

The Micro Touch Razor and safety razors in general consist of a weighted base and removable, curved, shaving head that holds and keeps the blade centered, resting against a safety bar. This exposes the tiny straight edge to your skin/face. The Micro Touch Razor is said to be made from solid brass that is chrome-plated.

They state the key to Micro Touch One Razor, and any safety razor, is practice, practice, practice. Rick Harrison is quoted on the website saying: "Like anything new, it may take you a few shaves to get used to…”

How To Use Micro Touch One Razor

The instructions listed on the “Quick Start” page are quite simple. They tell you use as little pressure as possible against your face, letting the razor do the work for you. Hold it by the tip of the handle at a 45-degree angle and shave with the grain of your beard. This has been confirmed by some sources we’ve spoken to who have tried the actual product.

Micro Touch One Razor Pricing and Returns

Micro Touch One Razor sells for $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping plus $4.99 more in fees for the “bonus” razor blades, a total of $32.97 for 24 blades, safety razor, and carrying case.

Micro Touch One Razor has a 30-day money-back guarantee, minus any fees, plus return shipping.

Bottom Line: Is Micro Touch One Razor a Scam?

Based upon our 145 reviews-and-counting, Micro Touch One Razor seems to have generated quite the buzz. Currently, it averages a three-star rating. This seems to be because there are extremely passionate people on both ends of the spectrum.

First, we’ll give you highlights of some of its BEST reviews:

“Perfect solution for me… GREAT!!! If you know how… I certainly recommend it… great razor and easy to clean… Best Shave Ever… give it a chance… didn’t cut myself once…”

These people generally felt it’s a good, well-made product and they are happy with the purchase and resulting shave. However, some of them recommend buying some better razor blades and using special shaving cream (Cremo is a brand that is mentioned) because it doesn’t work so well with the regular kind. Some reviewers have said they bought the product at their local CVS or online at eBay for a better price.

The main takeaway from these positive reviews is that, with a little patience and practice, Micro Touch One Razor is a good shaver, especially for the price.

On the other hand, here are some snippets from some of the WORST:

“What a scam… getting soliciting phone calls… took 30 days to receive it… wife calls me Scar Face… scam… Made in China… almost injured myself… billed $30 per month… sells your phone number and address… charged $68 and I did not purchase $68 of merchandise…”

These people have a mixture of complaints, talking not only about cutting themselves and a cheap product, but also mention feeling a victim of deceptive marketing and upsell tactics by the company. According to these people, the product takes a long time to be delivered (if at all) and they are excessively billed. In addition, many talk of constant phone calls with solicitors encouraging and/or automatically signing them up for a $100 gas card with savings vouchers and then billing them $30 a month.

Here is our assessment of Micro Touch One Razor:

  • The product itself seems to generally work so long as you use it correctly.
  • It may not be best for elderly people with wrinkled skin.
  • If you do want to purchase this, it is available at Walgreens, CVS, and other retail outlets at a discounted price.
  • Do NOT buy from the website as you will be barraged with spam.
  • Buy some stainless steel double-edged razor blades elsewhere.
  • Buy special shaving cream (one brand is Cremo).

Here is a home-made video a consumer posted of himself using a Micro Tocuh One Razor to cleanly shave off their full goatee with just one pass of the razor blade:

What do you think? Please add your comments and reviews below and we will try to include them in our next update!

229 Customer Reviews for Micro Touch One Razor

Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 70 4 stars: 21 3 stars: 7 2 stars: 7 1 stars: 124
Bottom Line: 41% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 229
Sort reviews by:

  • Razor blade

    • Mount Olive, IL,
    • Jun 29, 2015

    It's a piece of crap that doesn't give you a close shave but cuts up your face. I wish I never bought this crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Razor

    • miami Fl,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Since the blades for my Fusion are rather expensive, I gave the single edge a try. After some practice I was able to get a reasonable shave. Main drawbacks are no pivoting head, and blades are not of a high quality. Would be best suited for a backup just in case.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Lousy product

    • Calabash, MC,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    No on should be selling this thing. Like trying to shave with a rusty knife.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Works exactly as it is supposed to!

    • Fayetteville, GA,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    Works for me. It's an old fashioned shave. You must take your time and be very careful, but the end result is a perfect shave.

    I love it. It is dangerous and certainly not as easy as a regular disposable, however, there is nothing wrong with the product. Any fault is with the end user.

    There's not much more you can say about something that slides a super sharp exposed razor blade across your face! You can either do it right or do it wrong and suffer. If you can't do it right, then this isn't the razor for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy the Micro Touch One Razor

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I had this razor for about 7 months and it works OK. However, the butterfly mechanism builds up with material and you can't open it. I always tried to clean it after each use, but it still would end up getting stuck. I would soak it in Scrubbing Bubbles to get it going again. I tried using oil in between blade changes, but that didn't help either. One day I used a set of pliers to open it and it broke the cheap shaft. This inside assemble is like cheap pot metal. Stay away from this razor and invest in a quality razor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Poor Quality

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I bought this for my husband as a father's day gift. He tried it once and it was like he had not even shaved. He still had stubble all over his face. The blades are poor quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I love it.

    • Tennessee,
    • Jun 2, 2015

    Got this razor at CVS. The weight of the razor makes it go easy! I have very tough wires and with a new blade you can literally hear the shave. I shave with Barbasol cream and the end result is baby skin.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • Honesdale,Pa,
    • Jun 1, 2015

    This produce is a total piece of crap. They charged 12.98 shipping & handling. This company should be closed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Micro Touch safety razor

    • Fresno, CA,
    • May 14, 2015

    It is a great shaver. I got one on eBay for $10 bucks for my dad. He's 81 and I remember him using this blade in the 70s. He loves it. Sturdy blade and came with 12 double edge blades. Great buy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality blades

    • San Juan Capistrano, CA,
    • May 9, 2015

    I have been a big fan of Pawn Stars since it first hit the air waves. Rick is very entertaining, and very bright. So, as a fan of straight edge shaving, and of Rick and his show (except his ungrateful idiot son and his sidekick Chum), I bought into his safety razor ad as it seemed like a great idea to bring back this fun and traditional way of shaving. The razor itself is cool, but the blades are junk, even the upgraded blades. As someone who has been using blade razors for over 50 years, I can tell you that the blades are cheap crap and only last for a shave or two - if you're lucky. Rick also states in his infomercial that he uses this razor to shave with, including his head.

    Well, you don't see him actually doing it in the ad. I'm sure it's because he doesn't use it at all. It's a shame that someone with such a successful TV show has stooped to hawking such a piece of crap razor. Don't waste your time and money on this razer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Have Lots of Bandaids nearby

    • Weatogue CT,
    • May 8, 2015

    The product is not a scam. You get a legit old fashioned single blade razor. There is a reason it is OLD fashioned. It is dangerous. You have to be VERY careful and slow to not get completely hacked up and razor burned. Not worth the effort. Disposables allow you to shave carelessly and quickly and not get cut. No way you can get away with this with the Micro Touch one. A review of the product [that I wrote] can be found at http://www.evanstips.com/reviews/micro-touch-one-review-thinking-purchase-micro-touch-one-single-blade-classic-razor/

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 229

Write a review for Micro Touch One Razor!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review