About Micro Touch One Razor

Micro Touch One Razor is a razor-and-blade system that harkens back to the days of Yore, when men were men and shavers weren’t disposable. The Micro Touch Max is what is called a “safety razor,” which uses an old-school double-sided razor blade inside a weighted shaver, and promises to give you the best shave of your life.

But is Micro Touch One safety razor really safe? We’ve received a lot of consumer reviews from users on this product, which we will discuss below.

How Micro Touch One Razor Works

The makers of Micro Touch One Razor say it is a modern version of a “timeless classic” – the men’s safety razor. It is pitched by Rick Harrison bald-and-goateed star of the reality program Pawn Stars. They tout that it’s the “best way to shave for over 100 years” and that barbershops still use only one blade (although they use a straight razor or “throat cutter” blade).

The Micro Touch Razor and safety razors in general consist of a weighted base and removable, curved, shaving head that holds and keeps the blade centered, resting against a safety bar. This exposes the tiny straight edge to your skin/face. The Micro Touch Razor is said to be made from solid brass that is chrome-plated.

They state the key to Micro Touch One Razor, and any safety razor, is practice, practice, practice. Rick Harrison is quoted on the website saying: "Like anything new, it may take you a few shaves to get used to…”

How To Use Micro Touch One Razor

The instructions listed on the “Quick Start” page are quite simple. They tell you use as little pressure as possible against your face, letting the razor do the work for you. Hold it by the tip of the handle at a 45-degree angle and shave with the grain of your beard. This has been confirmed by some sources we’ve spoken to who have tried the actual product.

Micro Touch One Razor Pricing and Returns

Micro Touch One Razor sells for $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping plus $4.99 more in fees for the “bonus” razor blades, a total of $32.97 for 24 blades, safety razor, and carrying case.

Micro Touch One Razor has a 30-day money-back guarantee, minus any fees, plus return shipping.

Bottom Line: Is Micro Touch One Razor a Scam?

Based upon our 145 reviews-and-counting, Micro Touch One Razor seems to have generated quite the buzz. Currently, it averages a three-star rating. This seems to be because there are extremely passionate people on both ends of the spectrum.

First, we’ll give you highlights of some of its BEST reviews:

“Perfect solution for me… GREAT!!! If you know how… I certainly recommend it… great razor and easy to clean… Best Shave Ever… give it a chance… didn’t cut myself once…”

These people generally felt it’s a good, well-made product and they are happy with the purchase and resulting shave. However, some of them recommend buying some better razor blades and using special shaving cream (Cremo is a brand that is mentioned) because it doesn’t work so well with the regular kind. Some reviewers have said they bought the product at their local CVS or online at eBay for a better price.

The main takeaway from these positive reviews is that, with a little patience and practice, Micro Touch One Razor is a good shaver, especially for the price.

On the other hand, here are some snippets from some of the WORST:

“What a scam… getting soliciting phone calls… took 30 days to receive it… wife calls me Scar Face… scam… Made in China… almost injured myself… billed $30 per month… sells your phone number and address… charged $68 and I did not purchase $68 of merchandise…”

These people have a mixture of complaints, talking not only about cutting themselves and a cheap product, but also mention feeling a victim of deceptive marketing and upsell tactics by the company. According to these people, the product takes a long time to be delivered (if at all) and they are excessively billed. In addition, many talk of constant phone calls with solicitors encouraging and/or automatically signing them up for a $100 gas card with savings vouchers and then billing them $30 a month.

Here is our assessment of Micro Touch One Razor:

  • The product itself seems to generally work so long as you use it correctly.
  • It may not be best for elderly people with wrinkled skin.
  • If you do want to purchase this, it is available at Walgreens, CVS, and other retail outlets at a discounted price.
  • Do NOT buy from the website as you will be barraged with spam.
  • Buy some stainless steel double-edged razor blades elsewhere.
  • Buy special shaving cream (one brand is Cremo).

Here is a home-made video a consumer posted of himself using a Micro Tocuh One Razor to cleanly shave off their full goatee with just one pass of the razor blade:

What do you think? Please add your comments and reviews below and we will try to include them in our next update!

216 Customer Reviews for Micro Touch One Razor

Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 67 4 stars: 21 3 stars: 6 2 stars: 6 1 stars: 116
Bottom Line: 41% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 216
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    No better than a 5 o'clock shadow

    • by James,
    • Apr 17, 2015

    Not a close shave at all. Not worth $20.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Razor

    • by Blake ,
    • Amarillo, TX,
    • Apr 16, 2015

    Great razor. It worked for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • by Mike,
    • Valley Spring, CA,
    • Apr 11, 2015

    I bought this product to save money. The blades are good, the handle is garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not Waterproof

    • by Mark B,
    • Cape Canaveral,
    • Apr 7, 2015

    Had this for 3 months, great shave, unfortunately this is not waterproof. Left for 3 days and used a regular 3 blade razor, when I came back, noticed that the internal screw would not work, consequently unable to change blades unless I use a adjustable wrench.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great Razor for the Money

    • by Klaus,
    • Iowa,
    • Apr 3, 2015

    I purchased this razor today at Walmart, and I was very impressed when I tried it out. It was great, and after just one pass, it left my face smoother than any other razor I have used before. I have read about how safety razors are so much better than a modern disposable, and have always been a bit skeptical about how this old technology can be better than modern. I can now say for myself that it is indeed much better!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    They Sell Your Number

    • by Greg,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Apr 3, 2015

    The razor is Ok but after all of the upsells and everything, it was $80. It's definitely not worth that. But what's most outrageous is that they sell your phone number to telemarketing agencies so you get inundated with telemarketing calls. So lame!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Used it for first time today

    • by Richard Aaronson,
    • North Hollywood, CA,
    • Mar 27, 2015

    I used it for the first time today and was absolutely amazed at the closeness of the shave I got. Very easy to use. I'm 58 years old and this is absolutely the best razor I have ever used. I'm just sorry I waited so long to get it. The only improvement that I would suggest is to put some kind of a rubber sleeve around the handle, its chrome-plated when it gets wet it's a little slippery to the touch so I think possibly they should put a little rubber grip on it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Better than I thought!

    • by Benji,
    • Lexington, Ky,
    • Mar 26, 2015

    I have been a DE Safety razor fan for years. Figured, why not? I have used multiple high quality razors and this one stands amongst the top. It does however come with Dorcy blades which are a middle grade blade at best. If this came with Feather blades, I would recommend it to the world. This is the only downfall. It should also come with a shave kit (soap, bowl and brush). 8/10.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Enjoying the shave time once again!

    • by Tom Lynch,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Mar 22, 2015

    I saw the commercials for the MicroTouch One. I was immediately intrigued. I knew there had to be something better than the multi-blade, overpriced crap they sell today. So I took the bait and called. I to it in about 2 weeks. Extra blades were an option that you actually cannot opt out of. Well, what is a few extra bucks for a good shave? When I got the package in early December of 2014, I was excited to try it. The first time was a slow and deliberate long stroke across the face. I was done in eight swipes or so. It could have been a closer shave but heck, I was nervous.

    A week into using it, I was watching a WWII documentary and saw a G.I. shaving with an original version of the MicroTouch One. He was using short quick swipes. I adopted that way of shaving and four months into it am getting the perfect and most enjoyable shave of my life. BUY IT! It takes practice so don't be a cry baby about nicks and cuts. You will get better at it too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Micro one is a Mega Zero.

    • by David B.,
    • Mobile, AL,
    • Mar 3, 2015

    Don't waste your money on this razor. After using it for a couple months, I could barely get it to open and now it wont open at all. Also, I had the same problem with customer service as others have mentioned. I think I'll try the dollar shave club.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great Shaver

    I purchased the shaving kit at my local Walmart. I got tired of overpaying for razors so I decided to try this out. At first, I was uncomfortable using it and cut up my face a bit. Although now that I am comfortable using this I get a great shave all the time. I highly recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 216

Write a review for Micro Touch One Razor!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review