About Micro Touch One Razor

Micro Touch One Razor is a razor-and-blade system that harkens back to the days of yore, when men were men and shavers weren’t disposable. The Micro Touch Max is what is called a “safety razor,” which uses an old-school double-sided razor blade placed inside a weighted shaver, and promises to give you the best shave of your life.

But is Micro Touch One safety razor really safe? We’ve received a lot of reviews from consumers, which we will discuss below.

How Micro Touch One Razor Works

The makers of Micro Touch One Razor claim that it’s a modern version of a “timeless classic;” i.e. the men’s safety razor. It is pitched by Rick Harrison, bald-and-goateed star of the reality program Pawn Stars. According to the company, it’s the “best way to shave for over 100 years,” and that barbershops still use only one blade (although they use a straight razor or “throat cutter” blade).

The Micro Touch Razor—and safety razors in general—consist of a weighted base and a removable, curved shaving head that holds and keeps the blade centered, while resting against a safety bar. This exposes the tiny straight edge to your skin/face. The Micro Touch Razor is said to be made from solid brass that is chrome-plated.

The manufacturer claims that the key to Micro Touch One Razor, and any safety razor, is practice, practice, practice. In fact, Rick Harrison is even quoted on the website saying: "Like anything new, it may take you a few shaves to get used to…”

How To Use Micro Touch One Razor

The instructions listed on Micro Touch One Razor’s “Quick Start” page are quite simple.

All you have to do is hold it by the tip of the handle at a 45-degree angle and shave with the grain of your beard. You should use as little pressure as possible against your face, letting the razor do most of the work. This has also been confirmed by some sources we’ve spoken to who have tried the actual product.

Micro Touch One Razor Pricing and Returns

Micro Touch One Razor sells for $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping, plus $4.99 more for the “bonus” razor blades. Ultimately, this brings you to a total of $32.97 for 24 blades, the safety razor, and a carrying case.

Micro Touch One Razor has a 30-day money-back guarantee, minus any fees, plus return shipping.

Bottom Line: Is Micro Touch One Razor a Scam?

Based upon our 229 reviews (and-counting), Micro Touch One Razor seems to have generated quite a buzz. Currently, it averages a three-star rating, which seems to be due to the fact that there are extremely passionate people on both ends of the spectrum.

First, we’ll highlight of some of its BEST reviews:

Perfect solution for me… GREAT! If you know how… I certainly recommend it… great razor and easy to clean… Best Shave Ever… give it a chance… didn’t cut myself once…

These people generally felt that Micro Touch One Razor was a good, well-made product and they were happy with their purchase and the resulting shave. However, some of them recommend buying better razor blades and using special shaving cream (Cremo is a brand that is mentioned) because it doesn’t work so well with the regular kind. Some reviewers also claimed they bought the product at their local CVS or online at eBay for a better price.

The main takeaway from these positive reviews is that, with a little patience and practice, Micro Touch One Razor seems to be a good shaver, especially for the price.

On the other hand, here are some snippets from some of the WORST:

What a scam… getting soliciting phone calls… took 30 days to receive it… wife calls me Scar Face… scam… Made in China… almost injured myself… billed $30 per month… sells your phone number and address… charged $68 and I did not purchase $68 of merchandise…

These people have a mixture of complaints that reference not only cutting themselves and the product’s low quality, but they also mention feeling like a victim of deceptive marketing and upsell tactics by the company. According to these people, the product takes a long time to be delivered (if at all) and they are excessively billed. In addition, many talk about constant phone calls with solicitors who encouraged and/or automatically signed them up for a $100 gas card with savings vouchers, and then billing them $30 a month for the pleasure.

Here is our assessment of Micro Touch One Razor:

  • The product itself seems to generally work so long as you use it correctly.
  • It may not be best for elderly people with wrinkled skin.
  • If you do want to purchase this online, it is available at Walgreens, CVS, and other retail outlets at a discounted price.
  • Do NOT buy from the website as you will be barraged with spam.
  • Buy some stainless steel double-edged razor blades elsewhere.
  • Buy special shaving cream (one brand is Cremo).

Here is a home-made video a consumer posted of himself using a Micro Touch One Razor to cleanly shave their full goatee with just one pass of the razor blade:

What do you think? Please add your comments and reviews below and we will try to include them in our next update!

241 Customer Reviews for Micro Touch One Razor

Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 74 4 stars: 22 3 stars: 9 2 stars: 7 1 stars: 129
Bottom Line: 41% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 241
Sort reviews by:

  • Would not recommend

    • Ft Lauderdale FL,
    • Aug 28, 2015

    Was looking for a better shaver and shave from this vs. Gillette Mach 3 (blades are so EXPENSIVE). Unfortunately, did not get one. Can anyone use extra double edged razor blades? CHEAP!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Pete's Opinion

    • CapeCoral, Fl,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    Never seem to get a smooth shave.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 11, 2015

    I have been using my Micro One for five months now and love the shave. It has replaced my 3-4 blade razors and I get a better shave. Give yourself a few shaves to get comfortable with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Experience

    • KY,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    This is a huge high dollar scam. The razors are extremely over priced and they do not work. I promise you, you will waist your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Return policy

    • Preston Hollow, NY,
    • Aug 3, 2015

    My wife purchased a Micro Touch One for a neighbor who liked it until it broke and caused him to cut himself badly. She returned it to Micro Touch in Connecticut. They claimed they never received it and we never got our $20 back. Who would pay for a returned receipt and insure it? That would cost more than the razor itself. It's a nice way to treat members of the military who by the way are about to be deployed. What a shame. It's a nice product when it works. I can not recommend doing business with this company as they simply don't care for their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Good razor

    • North America,
    • Jul 29, 2015

    Pretty good razor. Would prefer it to be adjustable like the old Gillette Fat Boy. Would also prefer the handle to be a little longer for us guys with man sized hands. Is it American Made? I believe the razor blades come from Vietnam.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Nice shave but razor has problems

    After getting used to using a single blade safety razor, it gives a very close, smooth shave. Much better than any expensive multi-blade razor. If you also use Shave Secret shaving oil, instead of lather or foam you get a fantastic shave with no cuts, bumps or razor burn.

    There is a big negative with the Micro Touch One razor. I've owned two, because the first one seized up and I couldn't open the mechanism to clean the razor. Regardless of how much you clean it or how diligent you are, something builds up in the butterfly mechanism in the handle and it will eventually lock up so bad you can't open it without pliers. Be careful with the pliers, because you can break the razor completely.

    If it wasn't for the locking up, I would give the product five stars. Unfortunately, I can only give it three and that's being generous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Saftey Razor?

    I was drawn to your ad because I shave twice a day. I was looking for a great safe shave and thought I would get it with your "Safety Razor". What I got was a face that looked like I had been slashed by Freddy Kruger. A "Safety Razor" I think not. I only hope that I can return my razor to Walgreens for a full refund. I think that you should consider changing your promotion of this item before someone cries false advertising.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Really like this razor!

    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I saw the commercials for this razor that Rick Harrison endorsed and didn't think much about it because I didn't want to order something over the phone or internet. Then the other day I was at Walgreens getting my meds filled. While I was waiting I looked around and in the As Seen on TV section they had this Razor so I thought heck I'll try it out. I've always hated shaving so probably only did it 1 or 2 times a month. I had a Gillette 3-blade razor that uses very expensive refills and it always seems to give me ingrown hairs and after I shave I have a roll of toilet paper speckled all over face. So I tried this razor and it was the smoothest shave I've ever had and with no nicks or ingrown hairs. I was really impressed. Now I don't mind shaving every day because I won't be cut up or anything. I was really shocked and pleased because it worked great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Better than expected

    I absolutely love this single blade razor. I took me two times to learn how best to navigate this blade on my face. It's not complicated and I did indeed get a much cleaner shave than the double blade razors I have used for years. I now realize that nobody needs all of these multiple blades when just this one does such a clean job. I'm convinced and it was not that difficult. Those having all the problems may want to learn how to shave for starters.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    5 stars Excellent

    • Widgewood, NY,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    When I was on vacation, my shaver fell apart. I was watching a commercial and Rick was selling micro touch razor and so I bought it. I use it everyday. It gives a clean shave. The shaver is well made. I am so happy with my purchase and it comes with extra blades. I give it five stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 241

Write a review for Micro Touch One Razor!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review