About Mighty Blaster

Washing your car or watering your tall trees is now (allegedly) a blast, according to the manufacturer of Mighty Blaster, a powerful “As Seen in TV” adjustable spray nozzle. In fact, the company behind Mighty Blaster calls it a “fireman’s nozzle” because—with a quick twist—it can be changed from a fine mist to a powerful stream that sprays up to 30 feet. On top of this, Mighty Blaster is claimed to use 40% less water and provide 50% more power than a standard hose.

How Mighty Blaster Works

Mighty Blaster looks like a heavy-duty spray nozzle with a large black easy-grip handle. They boast is was designed using the same pressure-control technology found in professional grade nozzles that cost thousands. They also claim it is made of aircraft-grade aluminum and high-grade stainless steel that’s built to last.

To use Mighty Blaster, the manufacturer claims you’ll first need to attach it to any garden hose, and its lightweight, portable, and specially-designed comfort grip will help reduce arm fatigue. Once it’s attached, you’ll need to twist the nozzle to select the desired strength.

According to the company, you can use Mighty Blaster on the highest strength to clean household siding, dirty vehicles, or driveways, as well as to blast away mildew on brick, mortar, or tile, keep patio furniture looking new, and clean second or third-story windows with ease. They say the Mighty Blaster also cleans cars like a pro, washing away grime for a “showroom shine.”

On lower settings, you can also use Mighty Blaster to water the garden, soak bushes or trees, or mist delicate flowers. And when you’re finished, you just need to twist Mighty Blaster closed and the water will completely stop flowing, without leaks.

Similar Options to Mighty Blaster

Deep down, you probably already know this, but in our experience, “As Seen on TV” companies tend to make their products seem almost revolutionary, when they’re often just a new twist on standard products, and Mighty Blaster appears to be no different.

However, the reality is that these types of nozzles are widely available online as well as at hardware stores and home improvement retailers near you. To see for yourself, type the phrase “high powered hose nozzle” or “pressure control hose nozzle” into your favorite search engine.

On top of this, many of these options are less expensive than Mighty Blaster, especially considering its high, non-refundable S&H charges, which we’ll talk more about in a moment.

Customer Feedback for Mighty Blaster

Since writing our original Mighty Blaster review, 36 HighYa readers have provided their feedback on the product (as of 6/3/15) and have given it an average rating of 1.5 stars. Here, common complaints appear to reference poor quality, failure to work as advertised, and high S&H charges (more about this in the Pricing section).

Mighty Blaster Fireman’s Nozzle is brought to you by Telebrands, the ubiquitous sponsors of late night TV fare for 30 years. Telebrands had a D- rating with the Better Business Bureau at the time of our research and a whopping 1,241 complaints. In fact, because of volume of consumer complaints, the BBB revoked Telebrands’s accreditation in 2014.

Might Blaster Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

Mighty Blaster Fireman’s Nozzle is priced at $9.99 plus $6.99 shipping/handling for a total of $15.98. At the time of purchase, you can add another Fireman’s Nozzle for $6.99 S&H, bringing the total to $22.97.

All Telebrands products come with the same 30-day money-back guarantee, minus S&H charges. The catch is that you have to include, in writing, a “detailed explanation” why you did not like the product, or they could potentially refuse the return.

Can Mighty Blaster Provide More Power with Less Water?

Chopping to the point: Based on the dozens of negative Mighty Blaster customer reviews we’ve gathered here at HighYa, as well as the manufacturer’s reputation for poor quality products that don’t work as advertised, we might recommend saving your money and exploring additional local options for pressure-controlled spray nozzles.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

66 Customer Reviews for Mighty Blaster

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 2 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 62
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 66
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Mighty Blaster is junk

    • Whitehall Township, PA,
    • May 15, 2016

    I picked up my Mighty Blaster at Walmart and the first time I used it the head snapped off. This such junk. I say don't buy it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 11, 2016

      Lisa K

      What I can't seem to find in all the info and all the reviews is what is the PSI? It states that at max power it's comparable to a pressure washer. Well my pressure washer puts out 3200 PSI. Can this product put out the same? I'd really like to know.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Poor device, bad engineering.

    My son gave me this product as a stocking stuffer. I had never heard of it and it looked pretty good. Yesterday January 2016 I got it out and set up to wash my cars. I hooked it to my hose and it was leaking a bit, so I opened it up to wet down my truck. After the wet down I turned it off and hung it by it's handle on my wash bucket. I started washing my truck. I needed to stop and wash off some of the mud and soap. I took hold of the handle and noticed it was leaking a little bit. I opened her up and was washing down the soap and water when the entire nozzle blew out of the end. When I picked up the pieces later I saw how poorly constructed the unit is. Another lesson in the truth in beauty is only skin deep. What a piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    What a waste.

    • Wilson, NC,
    • Oct 23, 2015

    This product is so bogus. I have another sprayer that has more power than this supposed "Mighty Blaster". This thing couldn't even spray a leaf off my patio. Do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Worthless

    • Valley Falls, Kansas,
    • Sep 15, 2015

    The second time I used it there was only a trickle of water and it was not enough to water my plants . Save your money because it does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pitiful

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Sep 7, 2015

    What a waste of money. It's good for plants but that's about it. My pee stream is stronger.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    Unless you have super water pressure, this isn't any better than any other nozzle I have used. Also, tough I don't think so the inner connector is made of something breakable because mine broke right in two. I wouldn't recommend to anyone nor do I want a replacement. Give me my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Aug 31, 2015

    Lousy product. In no way does it perform as advertised. Buy a regular nozzle and save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    Just purchased this item, I'm here to tell you it's not worth the money. There is no blast at all, you can get better results from a regular sprayer. Very disappointed in all the hype they lead you to believe. I'm returning it with no doubt.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 32 people found this review helpful

    What a joke.

    • Bronson, FL,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I ordered it from PCH which overcharged me for this stupid thing. My shutoff on my hose is more powerful than this mighty blaster. Now I have to pay to send the thing back to them and the shipping back would probably cost more the stupid nozzle. I'm sorry I didn't read the reviews before I made the dumb mistake of ordering it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It sucks, absolutely the opposite as portrayed on TV

    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Does not perform at all to what is shown on TV. The worse nozzle I have ever used!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very dissappointed

    • Covington, GA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I was very disappointed to say the least. Why do big companies do this to hard working people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 66

Write a review for Mighty Blaster!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review