About Miracle Bamboo Cushion

Whether you’re at the office, in your car, watching a sporting event, or anywhere else, Miracle Bamboo Cushion’s high-density orthopedic foam will cradle and support your entire weight, leading to reduced stress on your spine and back. As a result, you might experience relief from fatigue, discomfort, soreness, numbness, and an achy butt.

Miracle Bamboo Cushion also features a cut-away design that causes your tailbone to “float” above the seat, which can help relieve the pressure caused by sitting. Heat will naturally dissipate from the cushion, helping you stay cool all day.

On the outside of Miracle Bamboo Cushion, you’ll find a shell made from rayon-bamboo fabric, which the manufacturer claims is “revolutionary, as soft as cotton, as strong as silk, and extremely durable.” Its surface is hypoallergenic and antimicrobial, wicks away moisture, and is removable and machine washable.

It’s no secret that we spend most of our time sitting, whether it’s at work, in the car, relaxing at home, or watching a game from the bleachers. And if we’re being honest with ourselves, we’re not comfortable a lot of the time.

Will Miracle Bamboo Cushion really help provide relief? Is there anything “revolutionary” about it? Even if there is, does it necessarily mean it’s worth the money? We’ll explore all of these questions in this review.

To begin, let’s talk about Miracle Bamboo Cushion’s construction.

A Closer Look at Miracle Bamboo Cushion’s Components and How Supportive it is.

Overall, there are basically two parts to Miracle Bamboo Cushion: the inner orthopedic cushion and the outdoor bamboo cover.

If you’ve recently shopped for pillows, mattresses, seating for your home, or just about any other product that claims to help you sleep or sit comfortably, you’ve certainly encountered memory foam. Without going into unnecessary detail, this is a polyurethane material that molds to the shape of anything that’s pressed against it; whether your entire body or just your backside.

While memory foam comes with some distinct advantages, perhaps the biggest downside is that it tends to trap heat. To help alleviate this, most manufacturers also produce a type of cooling gel that supposedly disperses heating better than the standard stuff.

Other than the fact that it’s high-density, we’re told very little else about Miracle Bamboo Cushion’s orthopedic foam, including whether or not it’ll cause your bum to sweat. They do, however, claim that the outer bamboo fiber shell will help dissipate heat, so let’s take a closer look at this component.

What’s “Revolutionary” About Miracle Bamboo Cushion’s Fabric?

Bamboo fabric is made from the soft interior portion of the trunk, which is extracted through a steam process (or sometimes using enzymes), crushed, processed, and then woven into fibers to create a yarn. Depending on the purpose, this yarn can also be combined with cotton or other materials.

Compared to more traditional materials, bamboo viscose claims to be as soft as cotton but more breathable. It’s also naturally antimicrobial, making it a good choice for allergy sufferers.

However, bamboo fibers have been used for years in textiles, and unless the company has invented a new manufacturing process, there doesn’t appear to be anything necessarily “revolutionary” about Miracle Bamboo Cushion’s cover. These fibers are also used in the company’s other products within the line, Miracle Bamboo Pillow and Miracle Bamboo Bra.

Pro tip: Remember that cushion material will have much more impact on heat dissipation than the cover—so unless Miracle Bamboo Cushion’s foam also contains cooling gel, it’s reasonable to believe your backside might get a little sweaty during the hotter months.

How much will you pay for Miracle Bamboo Cushion’s orthopedic foam and bamboo viscose cover?

How Much Does Miracle Bamboo Cushion Cost?

Miracle Bamboo Cushion is one-size-fits-all and is available in white, gray, or blue colors. Each one will cost you $19.95 plus $7.95 S&H. Like many other ASOTV products, you’ll be able to purchase a second cushion during checkout for an additional $7.95 S&H.

Each online order will also be subject to a $1 web service fee.

Regardless of the number you order, all Miracle Bamboo Cushions come with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges. If you do the math, this means that if you purchased the BOGO offer, you could break even by the time you pay to ship them back to the company.

Speaking of the company, you’ll need to call OnTel Products Corp at 844-467-9229 in order to request a refund.

How does this price compare?

Is Miracle Bamboo Cushion Better Than the Competition?

We didn’t test Miracle Bamboo Cushion firsthand, and it was so new that there weren’t any online customer reviews during our research, so there’s no way to be sure exactly how well it stacks up. However, suffice it to say that there is a whole lot of competition.

To see what we mean, type “portable orthopedic cushion” or “portable seat cushion” into any search engine, and you’ll literally be met with thousands of different choices. Sure, they might not be designed identically, but they’ll provide many of the same features as Miracle Bamboo Cushion—including the cut-away (which doubles as a handle) in back.

Want to expand your selection? Drop by just about any big box retailer near you (especially sporting goods and outdoor stores), and you’re sure to find at least a handful of additional options. Even better, if you choose to purchase a local option, you could potentially save a boatload on S&H charges.

From a price perspective, you could find some portable seat cushions for as little as $10, all the way up to $100+. Again though, without having tested Miracle Bamboo Cushion we can’t say how it compares from a quality perspective.

Who is Dr. Lincoln Clifford?

When Dr. Lincoln Clifford appeared in the Miracle Bamboo Cushion commercial, your ears might’ve perked up. But just who is he and what are his credentials?

Lincoln Clifford is a Doctor of Chiropractic based out of Provo, UT, where he runs his practice named Align Rehabilitation & Wellness Center. There’s no indication where Dr. Clifford attended school or any of his accreditations, although he does appear to have a positive patient reputation.

Nonetheless, should you buy Miracle Bamboo Cushion?

The Bottom (Pun Intended) Line About Miracle Bamboo Cushion

Based on the fact that there are hundreds of other popular bamboo products out there, not to mention orthopedic seat cushions with essentially identical designs, we can see that the “miracle” in Miracle Bamboo Cushion’s name is just marketing hype. Certainly, there’s nothing wrong with that, but it’s important to point out in order to help you maintain realistic expectations.

If Miracle Bamboo Cushion really conforms to your body and offers support as well as the company claims, then the relief it provides might be considered miraculous. But again, considering that we know next to nothing about the foam’s composition, there’s no way to identify how realistic this expectation might be—or, whether you’ll consider it the “world’s most comfortable cushion.”

In the end (seriously, we could keep doing this all day!), shopping online might be more convenient than visiting local stores, but only you can decide if putting close to $20 on the line for giving Miracle Bamboo Cushion a try is worthwhile.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

21 Customer Reviews for Miracle Bamboo Cushion

Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 15
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 21
Sort reviews by:

  • Looks good to me.

    I previously had the seat cushion with the gel in a plastic bag in the middle of the foam, and with a removable cover, in order to elevate myself a bit in my car. This cushion, which I purchased at Bed Bath & Beyond for $20, was great in the beginning and then became uncomfortable because of the gel, with the last straw being that the gel leaked out of the bag and onto my car seat. So much for gel. After I washed the cover, the zipper broke when I tried to put it on the cushion.

    I noticed the Miracle Bamboo Cushion while waiting in line to check out at Walmart. So I didn't have the problems associated with extra charges and shipping from the company that makes it like your other reviewers had. It cost me $19.88 and I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    A complete cheat!

    • 29 Palms, California,
    • Apr 20, 2017

    I ordered one double pack of cushions by phone on 3/8/17 after seeing the TV ad. They were delivered on 3/17/17 in a clear plastic wrapper sealed with a single 18 x 1-inch strip of clear tape, with no box. After opening the package to examine the merchandise, I determined these cushions were not what I expected, and therefore unsuitable for me (they were too small and too hard).

    I immediately called Customer Service to say I would return them the next day and was told I would be credited the $38.63 charged to my Visa but would have to pay the return postage myself since I had opened the package and not simply "refused" it upon receipt. I was also asked to send an email with photos of the package, which I did (including two taken at the post office showing the return postage of $8.70). I requested a credit for this as well and received the following email response from these people on 3/29/17:

    "You are responsible for shipping your product(s) back. A refund of $21.50 was issued on 3/28/17 to your Visa."

    So, I paid them $25.83 for absolutely NOTHING! By categorizing the second cushion offered as "handling/processing," they manage to keep everything except the $19.95 plus tax (in my case $2.78) when the items are returned, and force customers to pay return postage as well.

    For people like me, who rarely buy anything advertised on TV or over the internet, it was natural to misinterpret the small print about shipping and handling costs, since nearly everyone I have ever dealt with provides it for free. And on the rare occasions when I have had to return something defective for which I did pay shipping and handling costs, they refunded that amount as well as the amount of the product purchased when returned within the warranty period.

    I believe this product as advertised is deliberately misleading and targets elderly, disabled and otherwise vulnerable people (like myself) who are easy to take advantage of. They cover their bases legally but not ethically and then, to add insult to injury, once they have your money they no longer answer the phone.

    Thanks to Miracle Bamboo Cushion I will never again order anything advertised on TV or the internet without first having someone I know and trust review every detail of the item and conditions of sale for me, since I obviously need protection from such unscrupulous sellers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    So glad I did not give up

    I have severe back and hip injuries from a car accident 40 years ago. The past year has been horrible, and I can't walk without a cane or walker. I am in severe pain constantly.

    I ordered the Bamboo cushion a couple months ago because I'll try anything to maybe help. My order was messed up, and it was a nightmare trying to get it straightened out. I gave up, and only wanted my money back and be done with it. I was so looking forward to trying it, but I was very disappointed.

    I finally decided to try again, before I end up in a wheelchair. I called and reordered it, and the girl was very nice to me and very helpful. A week later (today, Monday March 6, 2017) I received my cushions. I couldn't wait to get it out of packages; it was like Christmas to me.

    I sat on it immediately, and it felt so good. An hour later, I'm sitting here, feeling much better, and have less pain. You don't know how that feels to know it might keep me out of a wheelchair a little longer, and I have half the pain in only an hour. I'm excited to see in couple days just how much it's going to help. With all my injuries, it's amazing how much this helps. It is worth everything I went through to get it.

    I definitely will promote this product. Thank you for riding out the storm with me until I got it. I'm so glad that I am hardheaded and stubborn and did not give up. From the bottom of my heart, thank you, thank you. Please feel free to contact me. I'm truly happy with this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    This is a big scam!

    I tried to order one cushion for $19.95, and where you also get one free by paying a separate shipping of $7.95 for each, which would total $35.85.

    They did not give you the opportunity to review the order, and the order charged me $39.90 for two cushions, plus a shipping fee of $31.80 for four, plus a $1.00 fee for a "Web Service Fee," for a total of $72.70. I called immediately and was told to call Customer Service at 844-467-9229 on Monday to cancel the order. I called at 8 am and got no answer. Then again at 9 am and got no answer, and at 10 am once more, and finally got an answer.

    I was told that they cannot cancel the order because the order had shipped. I called Visa and the charge was "pending." I called Customer Service back and told them to cancel the order and if they did not, I would refuse the package and dispute the charge on my Visa. All calls are in the Carribean and the merchandise ships from Utah. Companies do not like to hear about the dispute because they are charged back a fee from the credit card company.

    Do not get taken in by this scam. If you want a good cushion, try shopping at a store like CVS that has a section for this sort of thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    This cushion is a godsend

    I had catastrophic degenerative spinal problems that led up to a series of major spinal surgeries that left me with Brown-Sequard syndrome. The residual nerve damage has ben extremely difficult to deal with.

    I have tried many cushions including an expensive memory foam cushion which was totally unsatisfactory. This Miracle Bamboo Cushion isn't perfect, but it is almost perfect. I paid over $2,000 for an exercise bike with the best high-density memory foam cushions I have ever come across, and I have come across many. The memory foam of the Miracle Bamboo Cushion is slightly more noticeable in hardness than my bike's, and the cushion is broader with more sitting space and is contoured better than any other cushion I have tried.

    I have been able to sit on it for hours and have been able to get up and walk off immediately instead of waiting for fifteen or twenty seconds for the numbness in my legs to dissipate enough so I can walk away safely.

    I received my pillows two days ago and have been very very happy with the product, and have recommended it several times already.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Bamboo bumble

    I ordered two cushions and confusingly thought it to be $19.95 for one and a second for $7.95, which was easy to do I think.

    Well, when I clicked on the purchase button I get a final purchase of two cushions for $39.90, one cushion for $14.95, web service fee (never shown) for $1.00, subtotal of $55.85, $31.80 for shipping and handling, and (without tax) the order total of $87.65 This was a surprise, even though with my misunderstanding it could only be $35.85, for which I would have declined the order right there.

    It's obvious that these people are not on the up and up. I called my credit card company to cancel before shipping and sent Miracle Bamboo an email to cancel my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Perfect, it's a great cushion!

    • Leonardtown, MD,
    • Feb 20, 2017

    The ad came on at 2 am, which is not the best time for critical thinking, but I took a shot anyway because they looked like they would solve a problem for me. I also mistakenly ordered two sets. I needed to be higher at my work desk, in my car, and at my rattan dining table and short of a booster chair, I didn't know what to get.

    They took about two weeks to arrive, and I couldn't be happier with them! It's a quality product. The material is very durable but soft, and the foam is stiff but not hard. They give me the height I needed and are not uncomfortable. And the contour helps you sit up straight if you want to.

    The colors are nice too! I was worried about the gray, but it's a warm gray, and the blue is a dark, navy blue. They're 2 and 7/8" thick, and the zipper easily unzips. There is a shipping charge, but it sounds right as they come in a large box, and are individually wrapped. I'm keeping the second set.

    They get five stars for everything! I highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Shipping scam

    Their shipping is an absolute scam, and I have seen many other reviews with the same scenario.

    I ordered two pillows, then got a receipt from them shortly after and it said they were sending four pillows and with four shipping charges. I called them immediately to correct this, but they said I was not in the system yet so they could not do anything to rectify it, and for me to call again when I see it is in the system.

    I checked the next morning, and it was in the system, so I called them immediately. They told me it was too late because it has shipped out already. Really? They then said if I pay them another $10 each (plus shipping) I can keep the other two cushions. Are you kidding me? I told them no and that I want to return everything, and I am not paying any shipping charges. Then they told me that I have to wait for the package to arrive, take the two pillows out, repack and send them back. They said to call them so get the RETURN AUTHORIZATION NUMBER and return shipping label. Ok.

    Two weeks later I receive the pillows and they are fine. I called for the return shipping label, and they tell me that they ran out. They said they will credit me $10.00, but I will have to return the pillows. I told them that they charged me $31.80 to ship these pillows, so $10 will not cover it. I then go to USPS to return the two pillows, and it costing me $18.98. This means I paid $18.98 to ship these pillows back that I did not order, not to mention the numerous phone calls and aggravation of the customer service lies.

    If you REALLY want this cushion, then buy it at a store, not online. This is a disaster. Personally, I will never buy an As Seen on TV product again. It is a total scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Charged double the advertised special

    I ordered one blue and one gray cushion because the site showed two available colors. The site does not give you the opportunity to review your order prior to charging your card. I was charged $72.70 for four cushions when I only wanted two cushions.

    I sent an email immediately at 1 am. The next morning I received an email that the order was completed at $72.70. I am very unhappy with their process. I am still waiting for a response. I did place the order on Saturday night.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 6, 2017

      John Hagens

      I was also tricked into buying twice. Does anyone have a phone number for this place?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 47 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    My 91-year-old mother ordered this cushion. It was "buy one, get one free" plus shipping and handling, and it should have been about $40.

    They sent her five cushions and charged her about $98. They told her to return them, and she would get a refund plus $10 for the cost of shipping them back. It cost $23 to ship them back. She had to call many times and finally got her refund, but all things considered, she was overcharged for the two pillows she kept.

    The cushions themselves are nothing special, some will like them, some will not. But the point is that based on other reviews, this is a dishonest company to deal with. If you really want the cushion, get it somewhere else and stay away from this company. I have seen it in other catalogs with free shipping or at Bed Bath & Beyond.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Summerville, SC,
    • Jan 25, 2017

    It's no "miracle," and there is NO bamboo. It's too thick, and it's too narrow. I'm not recommending this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 21

Write a review for Miracle Bamboo Cushion!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review