About Miracle Bamboo Pillow

The “As Seen on TV” Miracle Bamboo Pillow claims to feature an outer shell made of viscose fabric derived from bamboo that’s stronger than silk and softer than cotton, while naturally providing heat dissipation, and antimicrobial and hypoallergenic properties. The Miracle Bamboo Pillow also claims to combine 3 pillows into 1: a firm, supportive when folded in half, a medium support pillow when laid flat, or a soft pillow that can be used for reading or while watching TV when stood upright.

The Miracle Bamboo Pillow is filled with shredded memory foam, which is claimed to be soft and supportive at the same time, which can offer superior comfort and help you sleep better, feel better, and live better by conforming to your shape and keeping you comfortable all night long. In addition, whether you sleep on your back, side, or stomach, the Miracle Bamboo Pillow is claimed to adjust for custom support and to be “the most comfortable pillow you’ve ever used.”

Although the Miracle Bamboo Pillow is claimed to be naturally resistant to odors, germs, and dust mites, when it comes time to clean, the company claims it is machine washable.

Miracle Bamboo Pillow Pricing & Refund Policy

The self-proclaimed “luxury class” Miracle Bamboo Pillow is priced as follows:

  • Queen: $69.95
  • King: $79.95

Regardless of which model you choose, you’ll be charged $14.95 S&H, and you’ll also receive a second pillow in the same model for free.

There was no refund policy on the Miracle Bamboo Pillow website at the time of our research, and the Terms & Conditions page was blank. Therefore, we contacted customer service and found that the Miracle Bamboo Pillow comes with a 30-day satisfaction guarantee, less S&H charges. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at (844) 270-8414.

Can the Miracle Bamboo Pillow Really Help You Sleep Better?

If you’re looking for a good night’s sleep, you’ve undoubtedly tried a variety of different pillows. But compared to other brands, can the Miracle Bamboo Pillow really help you sleep better, and is worth your hard-earned money? Maybe, but consider the following before placing your order:

“As Seen on TV” Product

Perhaps most importantly, the Miracle Bamboo Pillow is an “As Seen on TV” product, which often have lower customer satisfaction ratings than similar mainstream products, typically due to complaints of not performing as well as advertised, and for being of low quality.

We’re certainly not saying this is the case with Miracle Bamboo Pillow, as there are currently no online customer reviews for the product (more about this next), but it’s a key factor you should keep in mind.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About the Miracle Bamboo Pillow?

Although the Miracle Bamboo Pillow’s URL was first registered in March 2014, there were no online customer reviews related to the product at the time of our research.

However, the Bamboo Pillow is manufactured by the Ontel Products Corporation based out of Fairfield, NJ, who holds a C rating with BBB, based on more than 280 closed complaints (as of 10/8/14). Most of these appear to reference poor customer service (difficulty locating orders, difficulty processing refunds, etc.), long shipping times (some customers claim to have never received their items at all), and inferior product quality.

Your Information Will be Shared

Finally, most ASOTV manufacturers will share your information with third-parties. According to the Miracle Bamboo Pillow Privacy Policy, your information may be “used by us to contact consumers for marketing purposes, [and] shared with other organizations to help them contact consumers by email and/or telephone for marketing purposes.” This means that you can reasonably expect unwanted phone calls and/or emails soon after placing your order.

Bot​tom line

Considering Miracle Bamboo Pillow’s ASOTV status, its relatively high price, and its lack of online customer reviews, you may want to explore other similar options online, some of which can be purchased at half the cost of the Miracle Bamboo Pillow. This way, you may also avoid a frustrating customer service experience if you’re not satisfied.

READ NEXT: Top Pillow Picks For Each Position

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

73 Customer Reviews for Miracle Bamboo Pillow

Average Customer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 20 4 stars: 4 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 8 1 stars: 39
Bottom Line: 36% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 73
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful Pillow

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Nov 12, 2016

    I purchased this pillow at a fair a few years ago. At first, I thought I'd made a mistake. It was hard and I couldn't sleep. A few months later I happened to see a tv commercial where this guy punched down on the pillow creating a "v" to cradle my neck. Oh my gosh. A miracle happened.

    Suddenly my head and neck were fully supported as I am a side sleeper and I was getting a perfect night's sleep. I'm delighted the pillow is still available as I've spent hundreds on pillows that don't work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Like a brick

    • Illinois,
    • Oct 5, 2016

    It is like trying to use a sack full of flax seed packed tight and immovable for a pillow. Most horrible night's sleep in a long time. Absolutely hate it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Best pillow I ever had

    • NJ,
    • Oct 3, 2016

    I bought this pillow because I had been suffering from neck, shoulder and hip pain that comes from being a side sleeper with a bad pillow and mattress. I bought the standard size at Harmons. The very next day I woke with no neck and shoulder pain, the pillow offered excellent support. My seven year old fell in love with my pillow, so I ordered her one online. She is a lot less restless at night, and loves her pillow too. I'd buy this product again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not Happy

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Sep 28, 2016

    Hated this version of the bamboo pillow. The MiraclePillow is a knock off of one I purchased from a company called Bamboo Products Direct four years ago and that one is still in fantastic Shape.

    The original bamboo pillow from bamboo products direct was softer than the MiraclePillow and you could buy it at expos and fairs for a while before they put it online.

    Now there are tons but the come in green bags, The one you want comes in a brown bag. It's definitely worth the money to buy it from bamboo products direct instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Cochranville, PA,
    • Aug 21, 2016

    Have really enjoyed this pillow - I have had it for over a year. So does my husband. Downside is it's falling apart now at a-year-old and we're having to buy new ones again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy the Bamboo Pillow!

    I should have read the reviews on this pillow before I bought them. I purchased 2 king size pillows from the manufacturer's website and after using them I wanted to send them back. However, I am not spending anymore money on these things! And it costs almost half as much to ship them back than the pillows themselves.

    The cost to return is on you and the company will not pay shipping to return the items. The pillows themselves are very lumpy. It feels as though you are laying your head on a sack filled with hacky sack balls! I would not recommend this pillow unless you like sleeping on a bunch of lumps. Terrible buy on my part.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    I bought this from Absolute Marketing at the Volleyball Nationals in Indianapolis. I specifically asked for a "King" size, only to get about 30 miles outside of Indianapolis (we live in WI) & find out that the saleswoman gave me a Queen and not a King. I was furious! I called their so-called Customer Service & was told "Well it's $15 to mail it back to us & another $15 for us to mail you the king, so it's a double edge sword". I said that was completely unacceptable since it was THEIR error & the guy said "Well what do you want ME to do about it?" I was so irate that I swore at him & hung up the phone! Do not buy this pillow from anyone. It goes flat easily, and the chemical smell is annoying. There are far better options out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    My husband and I both love it.

    I bought pillows for my husband and I for our anniversary and we love them. I went directly to their website and only paid a total of $50 for 2 pillows plus shipping and handling. They arrived in a carry bag and after removing them they quickly fluffed up. My husband and I like different types of pillows but we both like this one and find it comfortable. I thought it might be too firm but you can feel your head sinking slightly into the pillow until it fits you comfortably. I toss and turn much less than I did with my old pillow. The same is true with my husband. I would recommend this pillow if you like a pillow that molds comfortably to your head but easily changes shape when you change positions. I wouldn't like the pillow doubled over or on its side like shown in their ad. It fit both of our firm/soft needs in it's regular position.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Not for me unfortunately.

    • Peoria, IL,
    • Jun 17, 2016

    Don't waste your money, My "miracle" bamboo pillow went flat so quick and stayed flat. Got it for neck pain and ended up with more neck pain. Please don't waste your money I can't stress what a waste of money this was.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 20, 2016

      Rich

      I've had mine for 9 months now, it does get out of shape. I have to continually flip it over and re-fluff it. I still like it way better than the 10 year old beautry rest that I had to stack on top of each other to equal one pillow. There are worse out there, I don't mind fluffing my pillow every night if it means a better sleep. I don't think they make such a thing as a pillow that doesn't go flat. As long as you didn't buy from the infomercial, you should have better luck getting your money back. I hate getting ripped off, bought mine from Walmart and still enjoying my Bamboo pillow. Too bad yours didn't work out.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • Bettendorf, IA,
    • May 20, 2016

    First, it took almost 2 months to get the pillow. Second, the pillow took over a week, not a few hours, to "fluff." Third, I had to air out the pillow for several weeks before the chemical smell was gone. Finally, I used it. It took quite awhile to get used to it, but it is now tolerable. I believe the ad also mentioned that the pillow was cooler (important for those of us older women) but it is not. Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Not What I Thought

    My pillows were not what I thought they were or what the advertisements suggested the "Miracle Bamboo Pillow" to be. These pillows are a foam pillow - chopped foam, with a zipped outer cover which is suppose to be bamboo. This cover is similar to my bamboo towels. The pillows are not at all like the bamboo pillows a friend purchased at JCPenney. I'm disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 73

Write a review for Miracle Bamboo Pillow!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review