About Miss Belt

Miss Belt claims to use compression technology to help you look thinner and achieve an hourglass shape in seconds by reducing your waistline and tucking your belly. In addition, Miss Belt is even claimed to provide great back support, whether you’re at work, at home, or at the gym.

In order to accomplish this, Miss Belt claims to use compression technology that can help you instantly look up to 2 sizes slimmer.

In today’s fast paced world, we’re all looking for quick fixes to our problems, and Miss Belt claims to not only help you look thinner in a matter of seconds, but to also help you achieve the hourglass figure you’ve always wanted. But is this what you can realistically expect? Consider the following:

Is Miss Belt a “Waist Trainer?”

Over the past several weeks, we’ve reviewed several “waist trainers” that claim to help you maintain an hourglass figure, even when you’re not wearing them, including Xtreme Power Belt, Genie Hour Glass, V-Shape Trainer Belt, and more. And as we’ve mentioned in each of these reviews, unless you go to some fairly extreme measures, these belts only provide a slimming effect when being worn.

However, unlike some of these other manufacturers, we’re pleased to note that according to a disclaimer at the bottom of the Miss Belt website, “Product does not cause permanent results. Only applicable when wearing the belt.”

How Well Can You Expect Miss Belt to Work?

From a slimming perspective, it’s important to keep in mind that you may not necessarily look 2 sizes smaller, as claimed by Miss Belt’s manufacturer. Also, remember that most of the models featured on the Miss Belt website are already fit with natural hourglass figures, so this shouldn’t be taken as an indication of what you can expect, either.

Are There Any Health Risks Associated with Miss Belt?

The short answer: Yes, there are several potential risks associated with any type of corset or waist trainer, including Miss Belt.

The detailed answer: According to a January 2014 Ebony article, the basic fact of the matter is that we all come in different shapes and sizes, and other than what we can achieve through safe weight loss, “some of us aren’t meant to have a tiny waist.” And when we attempt to make our bodies conform to a shape it’s not intended, consequences can occur. These include:

  • Soft tissue restriction, which can lead to rib pain, while bursting blood vessels and causing bruising.
  • Lung restriction, which doesn’t just restrict airflow and possibly lead to fainting, but which can also cause lung infections. On top of this, oxygen helps metabolism, so wearing a too-tight waist trainer might even lead to weight gain.
  • Bowel restriction, which can lead to constipation.
  • Stomach restriction, which could cause reflux (heartburn).
  • If used while working out, the “tight apparatus and extra sweat” can cause back acne.
  • In fact, even over the course of a few short weeks, waist training can lead to weakening of the back and abdominal muscles, resulting in a weaker core and poor posture.

Watch Out for the Arbitration Agreement

Finally, keep in mind that by placing your order for Miss Belt, you’ll be bound by an arbitration agreement. In the event you sustain some kind of damages from the product, this means your legal rights will be severely limited, including a trial by jury or becoming part of a class action lawsuit.

Customer Reviews for Miss Belt

The only source of online reviews for Miss Belt at the time of our research was through Amazon.com, where 10 customers provided their feedback. There, Miss Belt had an average rating of 4 stars, with the most common compliment citing that it worked as advertised.

However, it’s interesting to note that most of these positive reviews came from accounts opened during the first couple months of 2015, and many reviewed several of the exact same products. As such, this is generally a strong indication that they may be fake.

However, Miss Belt is manufactured by popular “As Seen on TV” company Idea Village, who makes many other ASOTV products such as Yes! by Finishing Touch, Micro Touch Tough Blade, and the Copper Fit line of products.

Among nearly 300 HighYa reader reviews for these products, they had an average rating of 2 stars, with common complaints citing failure to work as advertised, poor quality, and difficult customer service experiences. Granted, you may not experience the same with Miss Belt, although it’s definitely something you should keep in mind.

From a company perspective, Miss Belt had an A rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 132 closed complaints (as of 5/13/15), with common complaints mirroring the concerns noted above.

Miss Belt Pricing & Refund Policy

Two Miss Belts (one black and one nude) are priced at $19.99 plus $7.99 S&H, and are available in sizes small through XL.

All Miss Belt orders come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-226-9238.

Is Miss Belt an Ideal Slimming Solution?

Chopping to the point: With all these slimming belts hitting the market, you have a lot to choose from and there doesn’t necessarily seem to be anything that differentiates Miss Belt from the competition, other than it’s slightly lower price.

However, based on the fact that any waist trainer (including Miss Belt) can lead to unwanted side effects and health concerns, we would strongly recommend speaking with your physician before placing your order.

SEE ALSO: Are Waist Trainers an Effective Shortcut to an Hourglass Figure?

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

52 Customer Reviews for Miss Belt

Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 6 4 stars: 4 3 stars: 8 2 stars: 8 1 stars: 26
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 52
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Miss Belt

    I have wore Miss Belt for about a month now. I wore this belt 5 days a week for about 5 or 6 hours a day. I wear it morning and take it off after Lunch. I also workout in this belt. My stomach is getting so flat and my clothes around my waist is too big. I'm going to wear this belt until I loose all my belly fat. Thanks Miss Belt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I Don't like it

    • La Grange Park, IL,
    • Aug 4, 2016

    I don't like this product because if you wear a form fitting shirt (which is what you want to be able to do) you can see the impressions of the velcro straps through your shirt. So your tummy is not flat at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Problematic straps

    • Beverly Hills, FL,
    • Jul 28, 2016

    The Miss Belts actually does slim your waist and provide some back support (I've had several back surgeries, so this is helpful). However, if you're planning on wearing this under clothing, this may not be for you. The second straps that provide the waist compression, end with sharply squared-off, thick Velcro that is impossible to hide under clothing! You can sort of hide it under loose-fit clothing, but that kind of defeats the purpose of slimming your waist. All-in-all, I'd call Miss Belt kind of a bust. I'm returning mine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Not what I was expecting

    • OH,
    • Jul 10, 2016

    Well I will say upfront that I don't necessarily have a lot of curves anyway. I am 5'7" and 125lbs. And have a 26" waist (I purchased the S/M-25" to 32").

    However, my midsection can be squeezed into an hourglass shape given the right corset; this was not the 'right' one, unfortunately.

    When I put it on, I noticed how bulky the two layers of Velcro really were, as well as how it doesn't seem long enough for my torso.

    Another downside was how it pushed the excess fat/skin over and under the corset. I put several different shirts on overtop to see how it would shape my silhouette, but was disappointed to see that it looked like a bulkier version of me with an obvious corset on underneath.

    Overall, I was disappointed with this product and probably won't use it! Bummer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 41 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam

    I got the Miss Belt a few minutes ago. I put it on and pulled it tight. There was no difference in the before and after. I will be taking mine back tomorrow. I think they need to be taken out of the stores. The ladies on TV were most likely slim to start with. We do this to feel better about ourselves, but it doesn't do anything. You get your hopes up and then there's no difference.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money!

    • Minnesota,
    • Feb 28, 2016

    Fat pokes out above and below the belt and is very obvious under clothing. So for girls like me with enough "love" to go around, this not helpful! I'm 5'3 and 180 lbs. if that helps.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Miss Belt works...sort of

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I keep trying different corset slimmers like Spanx because I like the size of my bust and hips, but am thick around the middle. I liked the before and after in the infomercial for Miss Belt, so I ordered them thru Amazon.

    It DOES suck me in, and does a pretty good job, but my torso is long and the belt curls down on top, and the parts of me above the belt bulges out over. It needs something to hold it from curling and it needs to be longer for me.

    The one I found that works the best is at skinnycami.biz because they made it custom, so it covers my long torso, and the top was like a Cami to hold it up from curling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 35 people found this review helpful

    To sum it aup

    • Jan 29, 2016

    I just bought the Miss Belt about a month ago. It does give an hourglass shape and I like it. I'm 5'1 and 156 lbs. You have to work out with it for you to see results. I walk and do other exercises as well and I have seen a difference. I don't wear it under anything because all my clothes fit tight. However, I have seen a difference since I only got the belt so it can help with my exercises so that when the summer gets here I don't have to wear it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Not what I thought

    • Lexington,
    • Jan 23, 2016

    I had seen these on tV and then ran across one at Walgreens, so I figured I would try it. As soon as I took it out of the box, I thought there is no way one could wear this under clothes. A bit too thick in the front, which shows under clothes. So this didn't work for me. I am going to return it in the morning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Fraud

    I've been getting a refund back of $27 ever since June, it's now the first of a NEW YEAR. This company in my opinion is a fraud. I've called every month, they keep saying a check was issued in August and it takes 4-6 weeks to be issued. That was 5 months ago. FRAUD, and I will be suing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 6, 2016

      Gabrielle

      You're going to take the time and money to sue this company over $27?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 28 people found this review helpful

    I love my Miss Belt

    • Jan 16, 2016

    I love my Miss belt! I wore it the first day I received it and my stomach already looks so smaller. Before wearing the Miss belt I looked like I was pregnant. My stomach is extremely smaller and I love it. I can't say yet after you stop wearing it your stomach pokes back out. This is day 2 wearing it. It really works. The shipment was slower but it was worth the wait.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 52

Write a review for Miss Belt!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review