About Monami Cosmetics

Monami Cosmetics manufactures a line of anti-aging creams and serums that are claimed to be clinically proven decrease the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, repair and rejuvenate skin, and to prevent further damage from occurring. While there are very few ingredients listed on the Monami Cosmetics website, it appears the company uses a combination of vitamin C, hyaluronic acid, fruit acid, green tea extract, grape stem cell extract, soy-based micronized liposomes, macadamia nut oil, ginkgo biloba, and peptides.

With this said, Monami Skincare produces a line of 5 anti-aging products, including:

  • Anti-Wrinkle Serum – A powerful serum that’s applied twice daily and is claimed to use antioxidants and anti-inflammatory ingredients to fight wrinkles around your face, neck, and eyes, while also protecting these areas from further damage.
  • Anti-Aging Puffy Eye Treatment – A natural formula that’s claimed to treat dark circles, wrinkles, fine lines, sagging and dry skin around the eyes, while rejuvenating the area and making it appear more youthful.
  • Anti-Aging Moisturizer – A patented, natural anti-aging formula claimed to contain UVA-protecting ingredients and vitamins that reduce the appearance of wrinkles, creases, and sun spots; provide more radiant, youthful-looking, and hydrated skin; and to prevent further damage from occurring.
  • Lip Enhancer – Gently stimulates and hydrates lips to increase size, stimulate the production of collagen, and reduce the appearance of fine lines.
  • Instant Face Lift – An “instant face revitalizer” that’s claimed to combine peptides and nutrients that can boost collagen production, promote DNA and sun damage repair, decrease the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, and increase your skin’s radiance.

Monami Skincare claims that their anti-aging products work with all skin types, even combination skin, and will not cause irritation.

Monami Anti-Aging Products Pricing & Refund Policy

Monami’s anti-aging products are priced as follows:

  • Anti-Wrinkle Serum: $69.47
  • Anti-Aging Puffy Eye Treatment: $49.47
  • Anti-Aging Moisturizer: $69.47
  • Lip Enhancer: $39.47
  • Instant Face Lift: $69.47

All purchases totaling $50 or more will include free shipping.

Important note: Depending on the website you order the Anti-Wrinkle Serum from, you might be offered a 14-day trial for only S&H charges. However, once your trial ends, you’ll be charged $69.47 for the jar, and will be enrolled in Monami’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a new jar every 30 days, and your credit card will be billed $69.47 each time.

While there isn’t a refund policy listed on the company’s website, we contacted customer service and were told that all Monami products come with a 30-day refund policy, although this only applies to unopened bottles, and the bottle you ship back to the company must be received by the 30th day.

In order to cancel your autoship enrollment or to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-619-6677.

Can Monami Cosmetics Really Reduce the Signs of Aging?

When researching anti-aging products, you’ve probably read all kinds of claims and have been promised all kinds of results. But when it comes to Monami Cosmetics, can you reasonably expect the products to work as advertised? Consider the following:

Where’s the Clinical Proof?

According to Monami’s website, their products have been clinically proven to work and to promote DNA repair. The company also claims that their formulas are patented, and that they’re award-winning.

However, Monami doesn’t provide any clinical evidence showing that their products work as advertised. On top of this, antioxidants haven’t been clinically shown to consistently repair DNA; only to prevent further damage from occurring. In fact, this 2013 study reported in Nature claimed that antioxidant supplementation may actually be harmful.

Finally, there is no indication through online sources that Monami holds any patents for their products (at least through this company name), or that they’ve won any awards for their formulations.

Where’s the Product Label?

In addition to lack of clinical evidence, Monami Skincare doesn’t provide a product label or a complete ingredients list for any of their products. While they do provide some of the ingredients their products contain, there is no way to verify how much of each ingredient they contain, or if any other ingredients are used in their formulations.

Sometimes it’s All About Marketing

Next, Monami engages in some questionable marketing practices that we’ve covered on numerous occasions. One of these involves creating a fake news website (seen here) that includes fake celebrity endorsements from Dr. Oz claiming that, “We were so surprised by how shockingly simple, cheap, and effective [Dr. Oz’s] technique was, we had to test it ourself (sic) and write a feature article on the results!” However, there is no indication through online sources that Monami has been featured on the Dr. Oz show, or that it’s endorsed by Dr. Oz.

A fake news website
One of Monami's fake news website (www.monamiecosmetics.com/timeless.php)

On another of Monami’s websites, the company claims that “9 out of 10 customers agree, they witnessed a profound improvement on their skin after using Monami Anti-Aging Solution. In just weeks, the natural ingredients drastically diminished most signs of aging, creating another satisfied, and younger-looking, customer.”

However, as we mentioned above, there is no proof provided to back up these claims. On top of this, the before and after pics on this site are clearly the same image, with the after picture simply Photoshopped to remove wrinkles and make the skin tone appear more even.

Bottom Line

Considering the lack of product labels or complete ingredients lists, lack of clinical evidence to support their claims, and questionable marketing tactics, we might recommend talking with your dermatologist about more tried and trued methods of reducing the signs of aging than Monami Cosmetics.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

32 Customer Reviews for Monami Cosmetics

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 32
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam.

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Feb 2, 2016

    Product was useless. Wanted to return it within the trial period. They made it so difficult, it dragged on and on. I finally paid shipping in order to return it with assurances that my card would be credited. No credit was ever applied. These people, if they are still in business, are scammers. Beware. I am writing this to save others from my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Turlock, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I too should have found reviews about this product. However, I thought I would give this free trial a try but got some outdated sample and was billed $69.00. The next day, I called and spoke to Customer Service (answering service) and asked for cancelation. Well next month, again I was charged and a VIP charge which I did not ask to join. Again I called customer service and asked for cancelation and they said they would send my request to the corporate office for a refund. Next month again, same routine.

    I made a mistake of using my debit card, so I might have had to cancel that too. I wonder if Sandra Bullock knows that she is being used in an advertisement. Going to try to contact her agent and the Better Business Bureau in the listed city of Orem, Utah. They are making a lot of money off of this scam.

    I hope they get what is coming to them some day. I guess we will have to stay beautiful in our hearts without their help. I sure do wish I could get my hands on them though.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam and junk

    • Aug 4, 2015

    Junk and a scam to steal your money. Better off using Crisco.

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam, These People Are Liars And Crooks

    • Pinehurst, NC,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    If you come across the name Monami anti aging, do not click on it. It is a scam and the product is not safe. When I received the trial bottle in the mail, it was out dated and they sent me another one. I tried the product for about a little over a week. Both of my eyes became very irritated with severe itching, redness, and infected. I went to my doctor and he said that I have developed a cyst in my left eye. He wrote me a prescription.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Stone Mountain, GA,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    This company has not received any positive reviews. I wish I had done my research prior to ordering what I thought was an introductory sample. I ordered this product because I thought this sounded like a reputable product. However, I began to suspect something fishy when it arrived in a box without any information. 

    Then a couple weeks later I saw this charge of $79.47 on my visa account. I called immediately thereafter and was given the run around. At first they said they couldn't refund my money because I had opened the product. I explained I opened it to see what it was, but didn't use the product. Furthermore, the jar on one of the products was cracked when I received it. The woman on the phone, who identified herself as Ashayla, asked me if I had dropped it. I said no, that it may have happened during shipping. Still no refund offer.

    I asked for her supervisor and she left me on hold for a while (probably hoping I would hang up) and when she returned to the phone she said the supervisor, who was identified as Taylor, would offer me 25 % of the cost. I said no. Then she started negotiating with me until she came to the amount of 55.63 and I accepted because I was afraid I wouldn't get anything back at all. The customer service representative was very unprofessional. She was reluctant to even give me the supervisor's name, address and phone number. I was finally told that a confirmation cancelation would be e-mailed to me. I hope this happens otherwise I will be calling again.

    This company needs to be shut down. They are taking advantage of people with their slick false advertisement. God only knows how many elderly people they might have scammed out of their money. I plan to write to the U.S. Attorney General in hopes that something is done about their fraudulent business practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    This company has deceptive advertisements on their trial offer products and the 18 day trial offer. I canceled my order in the 18 days but they start counting from the day you place the order. Then they will charge you for the full price of the trial offer and refuse to give a refund for the amount charged. They offer you a percentage of their charge. They also charge $10.00 for VIP services and $2.00 for insurance that are not on the terms and conditions. I was still being charged these amounts even after the account was canceled. Customer service will have to review my account and see if a full refund can be issued. Please do not order from this company. There practices are deceptive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Monami Moisurizer and Serum

    • Rosharon, TX,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    I fell for this and thought I wouldn't get charged the full price, but I accidentally went a few days past the 19 day trial period. I got charged for shipping $5 and the full price of $79.47 for the jar of cream that had no results. Just because they say they have Dr Oz's blessing, don't believe it. I feel that Monami tricked me because they stated that I had 30 days to return the product but that was of no value. Be advised, if you have a bad feeling in your gut about doing something like this, don't do it. Companies are out there to make a buck and they don't mind screwing anyone over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I had a reaction

    • Jul 18, 2015

    I ordered the free trial and I also had a reaction. I keep sending back the product without opening the package and I just noticed they also were charging me $89 each month. I didn't know I need to call them to get a cancelation number for them to stop sending the produce. So here I am with no product and three months of bills to pay. This company just gives you the run a round. Good luck to anyone that even tries this product because this company is rude.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Deserves a negative rating.

    • Selah, WA,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    If I could give a negative rating - I would. First of all I wished I had found this blog before ordering the sample. Sounded good, however it is a total scam. Once they send you the sample, your credit card is billed almost before you receive the product. Then when you try to stop the product for future deliveries you are still enrolled in their so-called VIP program (never disclosed) and charged $9.67 a month. I have been trying to get them to stop charging my credit card for almost five months. Worst product and customer service I have ever seen. Save yourself a lot of trouble and don't buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Poor sales tactics

    • Pilot Mountain, NC,
    • Jul 15, 2015

    Monami Cosmetics misrepresented what the trial sample would be. My understanding was that I could return the bottle of cream within 30 days if I was not happy with it. If I did not return, I would begin receiving new bottles each month and then would be charged for those bottles, not the trial bottle. I ordered from Vivexin at the same time and they have honored their terms. I'm very upset with these charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Monami Skincare – do not recommend at all.

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    I should have read the reviews before ordering. Every review I've read is so true, they put charges on your credit card without your authorization. Luckily, my credit card (Citibank) was the best and I disputed all charges and got all the charges refunded back to me except the initial charge of $4.95. The fine print about canceling is so hidden. So don't throw away your package from Monami, there is an 800 number you need to call to cancel. If not, you are charged the full amount.

    I called to cancel and on the same day, they charged me for another month plus the VIP membership of $9.75. I called and chewed them out. Finally, after two months of calls, I got my refunds. I actually liked the product, just not their marketing scheme.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 13, 2015

      Donna Gray

      I've tried the moisturizing cream and serum. That stuff is no good. I seen no good results. It's no good. Fake stuff.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 32

Write a review for Monami Cosmetics!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review