About Money Morning

Based out of Baltimore, MD, Money Morning is a financial news website that claims to provide cutting edge tips and expert opinions about investments, new venture ideas, the global economy, and more. Along with their in-depth analysis, Money Morning claims to provide you with actionable information—guides, or “takeaways”—that you can use in the real world to help you reach financial independence.

With more than 165 years of combined industry experience, Money Morning is operated by six financial and investment executives, including Keith Fitzgerald, Sid, Riggs, and Dr. Kent Moors. As such, according to the company’s website, “We don't just give you the news: We also tell you what that news means, and explain why it's important to you… We tell you how to use this information both to profit, and to protect your wealth…”

Money Morning’s basic membership is free, which includes fresh, newsletter-based emails five days per week (Monday – Friday). With a free subscription you’ll receive access to a lot of content, though the site’s premium service provides you with even more.

Types of Money Morning Accounts

If you would like to try Money Morning before committing, they do provide a free e-newsletter five days per week. However, keep in mind that you’ll receive an occasional promo about their premium service, which the company claims to do in order to keep the “free” information free. Also, despite the type of information you’ll find in the Money Morning emails, the company claims that it is only a news site, and that it does not provide official personal investment advice.

To unlock all of the information on the site however, you’ll need to sign up for their premium content, known as “My Private Briefing.” Here, you’ll receive additional content from even more financial experts and gurus, as well as more detailed market and investment analyses. Taken together, this means you’ll be better able to digest and apply the information you receive.

Money Morning’s Private Briefing

For $7.99 per month, you can gain access to Money Morning’ Private Briefing service, which claims to provide members with access to more than $33,000 worth of the “best of the best” investment advice. In this service, the company taps the talents of a wide variety of experts, including Keith Fitz-Gerald, Martin Hutchinson, Shah Gilani, and Kent Moors, who provide “high-end investment analysis and advice in their area of specialization.” The service provides top picks from industry leading publications such as:

  • Money Map Report ($129/yr)
  • Energy Advantage ($199/yr)
  • Geiger Index ($2,900/yr)
  • Radical Technology Profits ($3,195/yr)
  • Capital Wave Forecast ($3,500/yr)
  • Real Asset Returns ($2,900/yr)
  • Strike Force ($2,950/yr)
  • Energy Inner Circle ($2,999/yr)
  • Permanent Wealth Investor ($1,995/yr)
  • Shah Gilani's DealBook ($3,000/yr)
  • Small-Cap Rocket Alert ($4,000/yr)
  • Upcoming: The Nova-X Report ($299/yr)
  • Upcoming: Ernie Tremblay's "FDA" service ($5,000/yr)

But remember this: According to Bill Palaton, the Executive Editor of Money Morning, you’ll only receive top picks—not all the ideas contained in these publications—as this is something others pay thousands of dollars for. And in the end, this wouldn’t be ethical, or good business practices.

Is Money Morning a Scam?

Based on our research, it appears that Money Morning is operated by some of the highest-level gurus in the industry, and is focused on providing real world, cutting edge investment information. They don’t show any indication of a “get rich quick” scheme, and are upfront with the fact that all investments contains an element of risk, and that you should invest wisely.

Money Morning claims that whether you’re just starting out or are a long time investor, the information they provide is relevant to people from all walks of life. However, they only provide the information; you’re the only one who will determine how successful you’ll be.

Bottom line: For only $7.99 per month, and with all the signs of a legitimate enterprise, Money Morning definitely seems to be worth your time. If you still have questions, you can always give the company a call directly at 888-384-8339.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

20 Customer Reviews for Money Morning

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Listen to these reviews

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I had listened to these reviews before dishing out over $5,000.00. The advice which I have been daily analyzing (since I already paid for it) has been far from accurate! Some of the recommendations they give I thought I would invest $500.00 to test their theory. Guess what? I have a net LOSS in everyone so far.

    This is purely an advertising scheme that does not deliver what they advertise! Just imagine how far ahead I would be now had I taken the over $5000.00 and put it to real use by investing with an actual investment company. I'm sure there might be some really legit companies out there, but this is not one! DO NOT waste your money like I did, use it wisely. I would not recommend this to my worst enemy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Yes, this is trick

    I fell victim to my own stupidity and signed up for one of their programs. These people are experts at building inspiring videos from fake and misleading information. For the last month, I have done everything I can think of to contact. My message helps me the way their video says they will or send my money back. After a month and about literally 100 attempts I have not heard a word from these charlatans.

    Yesterday I filed a complaint with the FTC. I have no idea what they will do if anything about my stupidity in signing up for one of the Money Morning packages.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 90 out 91 people found this review helpful

    Money Map Press

    • Washington,
    • Mar 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am profoundly disappointed in the general business model. I requested (multiple times) for a hard copy of the performance record for their various paid subscriptions ( I am a paid subscriber). After many generic replies, they will only provide this info on the phone, so there is no way to check the veracity of their response, not to mention they obviously do not wish to be held accountable. Oxford Club, conversely, readily releases a hard copy upon request.

    Furthermore, all of Dr. Kent Moors services (Micro Energy Trader, Energy Advantage, and Energy Inner Circle) in addition to his London Energy conference in London of 2015, have all been met with significant losses. The overall performance, in my experience, has been less than the market indices.

    Lastly, with respect to option recommendations by the various editors of the services (including Money Calendar, High Velocity Profits, Stealth Profits Trader, Capital Wave Forecast, et al.), never do they provide parameters, despite multiple requests, as to what to do when option trades go south. It appears they merely let the clock run out for near 100% losses. Of course, their caveat is "you risk 100% of your contract price," which is always the case, yet some general guidelines for losing trades could be offered. This is such a disservice for all those who are gullible to follow these editors.

    I would not recommend this "financial advisory" service. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 19, 2017

      Harold

      Just what I thought, I went through all the Lassifare, and Oxford, etc. I lost on all of them and never got my promised money back. A total $1950 is a gamble on Trembly. I did run a lot of research labs on the RD19, even some who were supposedly in the approved Phase-2. That's false. I got hooked out of $44,000 from one company. Oh, I did get a write-off for $3000 a year, ten years later I sold a rental and took the rest in 2016. There is too much can happen in a Phase-2 approval by the FDA. They lie a lot.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 83 out 84 people found this review helpful

    EKSO

    • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought shares of EKSO, which Fitzgerald touted as the next best stock to buy. It plunged fifty percent the next day and has never fully recovered. Whenever I write and ask them about this, they never reply. I would NOT recommend buying any of his recommendations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 158 out 159 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time and money. A sucker's betting game.

    • Tampa, FL,
    • May 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spent a year getting inundated by the multiple affiliated newsletters each advertising a significant insider information to double, triple, or 10X profit opportunity. The periodic newsletter I subscribed to comes with several bull or bear recommendations, pick your own poison in either stock or option. Taking all of the recommendations would consume most investor's portfolio.

    "High Velocity Profits" has been profitable only to the newsletter. The overwhelming majority were losing positions. The few winners did not offset the losers and by a large margin.

    Stay away unless you have very deep pockets and second guess EVERYTHING they tell. you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 187 out 198 people found this review helpful

    Cancellation takes many attempts

    • Chuluota, FL,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried calling this company, with no success, and I have sent them numerous emails, which have been ignored. I finally talked to a lady, who said she would cancel my subscription. Within days, I was sent a heavy envelope with company papers and a small paperback book, with no indication of my subscription being canceled. I still have not gotten an email acknowledging my cancellation, after REPEATED requests. This company is the worst, and for customer service I give them a -50 rating!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 156 out 158 people found this review helpful

    No customer service for help or refunds

    • Reno, NV,
    • Feb 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to receive a guarantee refund and when I tried All the given and appropriate numbers and emails. The telephones are out of service and emails are not responding.

    Be wary of the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 22, 2016

      Kathy Dilts

      Terrible they will not cancel after repeated emails and just like the previous comment listed, they sent me a book after not cancelling. Like the lady said, she would avoid doing business at all.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 164 out 166 people found this review helpful

    Monkeys could make better picks

    • Asheville, NC,
    • Jan 28, 2016

    Awful from the word go. Cancelling the subscription was nearly impossible, try calling these jokers and keep a good book handy. Three calls and on hold for over 20 minutes each time. Was met with rudeness and contempt when cancelling and even more so when I explained why.

    Do your due diligence people, a subscription to Money magazine is far better than anything these guys have picked, every single pick has been a loser from the word go.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 172 out 173 people found this review helpful

    Awful service

    • Jan 11, 2016

    I fell for the intriguing marketing scheme of Shah's "Capital Wave Forecast" and signed myself up for membership. I admit that I rushed this decision. After I did some research online, I got a feeling that it's not going to be worth the money. So I called back that same day to cancel my membership and asked for my money back. The call was concluded by the comment from the sales rep: "I hope we don't continue to do business with you" and a cold hang up. That type of attitude is very disappointing. I thought I was being very professional to cancel on the same day. I could have take advantage of the 30 day money back guarantee by staying a member for 29 days and asking to quit the last day, but I didn't. I cancelled right away after changing my mind. So my review is nothing about the performance of Shah's recommendation, but their service attitude. Very unprofessional. I surely hope we don't continue to do business, too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 215 out 217 people found this review helpful

    Should be called "High Velocity Losses"

    • Liberty, MO,
    • Oct 7, 2015

    I suckered, and drank the cool-aid. I have followed Keith's instructions exactly. So far we have sold 14 stocks for a loss, and have sold 0 stocks for a gain. One stock of the remaining 4 shows a paper gain. Including the $1,950 membership fee, I am out $6,198.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 3, 2015

      Steve

      I appreciate your response as I just got done watching Keith Fitz-Geralds "High Velocity Windfalls presentation where he selects individual stocks based on a three step process: 1) ID stocks that register an F-score of over 8.

    • Nov 3, 2015

      Steve

      I appreciate your response as I just got done watching Keith Fitz-Geralds "High Velocity Windfalls presentation where he selects individual stocks based on a three step process: 1) ID stocks that register an F-score of over 8.

    • Nov 3, 2015

      Steve

      Thanks for your post, I found it helpful. I just got done reviewing the video presentation from Keith Fitzgerald titled "High Velocity Windfalls and I was curious if this is the same program you purchased? It's basically a 3-step process:

      1) First they ID individual stocks to purchase based on something called the F-score which must be over 8. The F-score is calculated using 9 generally legit measures/ratios (E.g. Net Income, ROA and Gross Margins increasing.

      2) When Red and green lines cross for the first time, you get a e-mail/text notification to buy. Buy order should be executed within 48 hrs.

      3) when the Red and Green lines cross for a second time, you Sell within 48 hrs. In addition to the stock recommendations they also offer access to their site, something called the Digital Boot Camp, money map report, and VIP concierge customer service from 20 "Highly Qualified" Economists.

      All this can be had for $399. However, since I would be one of the first 5000 buyers, the price is discounted to just $149.00. In addition they promise to send a check, made out to me, for $250! that I can spend however I wish.

      Does any or all of this sound familiar? If yes, what parts? Given that you paid $1950 to signup at least that sounds very different.

      I would certainly appreciate any feedback you could offer.

      Regards,

      Steve

    • Nov 3, 2015

      Steve

      Thanks for your post, I found it helpful. I just got done reviewing the video presentation from Keith Fitzgerald titled "High Velocity Windfalls and I was curious if this is the same program you purchased? It's basically a 3-step process:

      1) First they ID individual stocks to purchase based on something called the F-score which must be over 8. The F-score is calculated using 9 generally legit measures/ratios (E.g. Net Income, ROA and Gross Margins increasing.

      2) When Red and green lines cross for the first time, you get a e-mail/text notification to buy. Buy order should be executed within 48 hrs.

      3) when the Red and Green lines cross for a second time, you Sell within 48 hrs. In addition to the stock recommendations they also offer access to their site, something called the Digital Boot Camp, money map report, and VIP concierge customer service from 20 "Highly Qualified" Economists.

      All this can be had for $399. However, since I would be one of the first 5000 buyers, the price is discounted to just $149.00. In addition they promise to send a check, made out to me, for $250! that I can spend however I wish.

      Does any or all of this sound familiar? If yes, what parts? Given that you paid $1950 to signup at least that sounds very different.

      I would certainly appreciate any feedback you could offer.

      Regards,

      Steve

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 224 out 226 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam

    • New York, New York,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    Keith is a total joker. This is scam. Speculative investing is a dangerous & ignorant game. This article explains how this technical indicator, like most others, is just hocus-pocus, based on the selective use of data and some bad logic. Don't allow similar garbage to exploit your emotions & lead to irrational investment decisions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 3, 2015

      Steve

      Thanks for your post, I found it helpful. I just got done reviewing the video presentation from Keith Fitzgerald titled "High Velocity Windfalls and I was curious if this is the same program you purchased? It's basically a 3-step process:

      1) First they ID individual stocks to purchase based on something called the F-score which must be over 8. The F-score is calculated using 9 generally legit measures/ratios (E.g. Net Income, ROA and Gross Margins increasing.

      2) When Red and green lines cross for the first time, you get a e-mail/text notification to buy. Buy order should be executed within 48 hrs.

      3) when the Red and Green lines cross for a second time, you Sell within 48 hrs. In addition to the stock recommendations they also offer access to their site, something called the Digital Boot Camp, money map report, and VIP concierge customer service from 20 "Highly Qualified" Economists.

      All this can be had for $399. However, since I would be one of the first 5000 buyers, the price is discounted to just $149.00. In addition they promise to send a check, made out to me, for $250! that I can spend however I wish.

      Does any or all of this sound familiar? If yes, what parts? Given that you paid $1950 to signup at least that sounds very different.

      I would certainly appreciate any feedback you could offer.

      Regards,

      Steve

    • Nov 3, 2015

      Steve

      Thanks for your post, I found it helpful. I just got done reviewing the video presentation from Keith Fitzgerald titled "High Velocity Windfalls and I was curious if this is the same program you purchased? It's basically a 3-step process:

      1) First they ID individual stocks to purchase based on something called the F-score which must be over 8. The F-score is calculated using 9 generally legit measures/ratios (E.g. Net Income, ROA and Gross Margins increasing.

      2) When Red and green lines cross for the first time, you get a e-mail/text notification to buy. Buy order should be executed within 48 hrs.

      3) when the Red and Green lines cross for a second time, you Sell within 48 hrs. In addition to the stock recommendations they also offer access to their site, something called the Digital Boot Camp, money map report, and VIP concierge customer service from 20 "Highly Qualified" Economists.

      All this can be had for $399. However, since I would be one of the first 5000 buyers, the price is discounted to just $149.00. In addition they promise to send a check, made out to me, for $250! that I can spend however I wish.

      Does any or all of this sound familiar? If yes, what parts? Given that you paid $1950 to signup at least that sounds very different.

      I would certainly appreciate any feedback you could offer.

      Regards,

      Steve

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 20

Write a Review for Money Morning!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review