About National Credit Report

If you’re looking to obtain your credit report from all three reporting bureaus in one simple step, National Credit Report Claims they can help. In addition, the company claims to provide complementary services such as credit monitoring, ID fraud protection, dispute assistance, and more.

But does National Credit Report provide a high level of value for your hard-earned money? Let’s give some credit to the facts and see where they lead us.

National Credit Report Details

National Credit Report claims to provide real-time access to your credit scores from all three reporting agencies (TransUnion, Equifax, and Experian) from any smartphone, tablet, or computer, which is refreshed on a monthly basis. In addition, their credit monitoring service will alert you via any time there is a change to your credit score, and their ScoreTracker and ScoreCast products allow you to see how your credit score has changed over time, and what you can do in order to improve it.

National Credit Report also includes $1 million in theft reimbursement insurance if your identity is ever stolen, and their Dispute Center will help you correct existing errors/fraudulent items on your credit report. Additionally, similar to Kids Live Safe, National Credit Report also gives you the ability to search for sex offenders in your area, and to receive emailed alerts any time a new one moves in.

Finally, National Credit Report’s website also features sections on the two biggest credit-related purchased most people make; cars and real estate, as well as a Credit Basics section that explains how your credit score is calculated, how to build a good credit score, and more.

National Credit Report Pricing & Refund Policy

In order to order your credit reports from all three bureaus, you’ll first have to sign up for National Credit Report’s Free 7-day trial, which then rolls over to a $29.95 per month membership thereafter.

According to National Credit Report’s Terms & Conditions, all transactional services (e.g. credit reports and credit scores) are final, and no refunds will be provided.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About National Credit Report?

National Credit Report is operated by One Technologies L.P. based out of Dallas, TX. The company holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite having more than 2,700 (yes, you read that right) closed complaints over the past three years. Most of these appear to reference poor customer service and difficulty obtaining a refunds related to monthly membership fees.

Outside of the BBB, online reviews appear to follow in line, with most complaints referencing the fact that customers were unaware that they were signing up for a subscription service, and that customer service was unhelpful in obtaining refunds.

What’s the Bottom Line About National Credit Report?

With all of this in mind, are National Credit Report’s services really worth the $29.95 monthly fee? Perhaps, depending on your needs, but keep the following in mind when making your decision:

First, it’s important to note that you’re entitled to one free credit report from each reporting agency once per year. While National Credit Report membership offers additional benefits, such as ID fraud protection, credit monitoring, ScoreCast/ScoreTracker, and more, many of these services come at an additional fee, above and beyond the price of monthly membership, including searching for sex offenders in your area (which is actually operated by NeighborhoodScan.com, not National Credit Report). With this in mind, there are also numerous free online services that can help you accomplish this.

In fact, the FTC sent National Credit Report a letter on July 22, 2010 stating that they must clearly disclose that a free credit report is available to all customers, which should be displayed “across the top of each page that mentions free credit reports.” However, this information is only disclosed under the FCRA Disclosures section of their Terms & Conditions, which is not something that most consumers read. This is probably because nowhere on the National Credit Report website does it state that you’re receiving a “free” credit report—only that you’re entitled to a 7-day trial, which seems a little sneaky in our opinion.

On top of this, even for some of their membership features such as ScoreCast, National Credit Report claims that it “is designed to provide a general approximation of future credit scores based on hypothetical scenarios. Your credit scores are not guaranteed to change as indicated, even if you follow the scenarios precisely.” This means that the added service (and charge) may not be worth your time or money.

Finally, National Credit Report appears to have a very poor online customer reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service and difficulty obtaining a refunds related to monthly membership fees.

Bottom Line: Most consumers are interested only in obtaining their credit reports, not signing up for monthly services that they’ll rarely—if ever—use. If this sounds like you, it may be best to take advantage of your free yearly credit reports instead of signing up with National Credit Report.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

9 Customer Reviews for National Credit Report

Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 8
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-9 of 9
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    National Credit Report are stealers.

    • Homer, Alaska,
    • Sep 20, 2015

    My husband and I decided to try for the FREE trial. Unfortunately my husband forgot to cancel his subscription so they charged him $39.95 and after that we called them to cancel the subscription and we thought they already canceled it. However, this month my husband found out that they charged us $19.95 again. The people at this company are thieves. We clearly asked the customer service to cancel our subscription and they still charged us.

    I would never recommend this and please do not store your credit card information of this company. BEWARE! I have spread the word about this company with friends too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 5, 2015

      Heather

      What's the phone number to call and cancel my order?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Bad Experience

    • Sep 15, 2015

    Called to cancel and was charged a full month for membership. They cancelled and I did not even receive the month I paid for and they would not give a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Run and do not sign up.

    • Gilmer, TC,
    • Aug 25, 2015

    I was told one dollar would be charged, then after ten days, it would $29.95 a month. I got the report and it was inaccurate according to the real three credit reporting agencies. I called my credit card company and blocked them from charging further after not being to reach them again on line or by phone for two days. When attempting to use the website, all access said errors, and phone support says that they are having technical difficulties. All They say is for me to call back in one to two hours. No one at home, EVER. Do not be taken. Glad I read the horror stories before I let it go any further. Beware of this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    No way to cancel service after free/refundable $1 charge

    • Forest, VA,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    Promises refundable $1 charge which signs you up for $22.00 monthly fee that can be canceled. But when you call the cancel number, there is nothing there but ads for products. No way to cancel. Do not give them you credit card number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    National Credit Report

    • Lincoln, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2015

    I am very unhappy with national credit report. This is a copy of the letter I sent to them. Never ever use this company. I only used it one time. I thought it was canceled. You never contacted me to find out why I wasn't using it.

    On the billing your, name doesn't appear and it went unnoticed. I am going to contact the needed places to inform the poor quality of national credit report. I live on a very limited income. You don't have an email address... Carol Shackelford.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not Honest

    • May 26, 2015

    All about nationalcreditreport.com here is true. I have signed over half year ago for free trial. I called immediately after to cancel it. I was told it is canceled and I forgot about it.

    However, my fault, I haven't check my credit card statement for a half year, to find yesterday that for the last 6 month I was charged by them $29.95/month. I called National Credit Report to find what it is for, but I was asked too many sensitive questions up front, so I gave up and called my CC to report unauthorized charges. The same day the investigation began, nationalcreditreport.com had canceled my account writing me an email, but also the same day had reported me to a credit bureau as outstanding balance and harmed my credit reputation. I think National Credit Report runs its business with purpose to trick people and blackmail them if they want to step out. It is illegal practice and should be stopped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great for fixing credit and keeping track

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Mar 20, 2015

    I found the site easy to navigate and very informative. If you have good credit then it's not for you. However, if you don't and want to keep track and get the info of debts and dispute accounts, this is the site. I am fixing my credit and its great...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Rip off, stay away

    • New York,
    • Mar 8, 2015

    I really had a bad experience. This website is the worst credit report site I ever visited. I was charged while on my trial period. I call customer service to cancel but all they do is try to sell, the representative would not let me talk, just trying to sell their site off. It was a waste of my time. I asked them for a refund of the charge and they refuse to do so. Plus their credit report is not what they say it is. A total rip off. Stay away from this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Deceitful

    • Orange, CA,
    • Feb 28, 2015

    I did not believe the comments at first but now I wish that I would have never tried National Credit Report at all. I am now being swindled out of $29.95! They have learned how to make money by lying to their customers. I was told about the trial and that if I canceled within the allowed period I would not be charged. I also called and canceled twice, once with Jenny and the second time with Luis.

    I noticed that I was charged the same day that I canceled. When I called them they stated that I did not cancel exactly at the same time that I signed up with them. They stated that since I signed up at 2:00 PM, I wasn't able to cancel anymore as it was passed the 2:00 PM mark. They don't count the days, but also the hours of the FREE TRIAL. They never specified that information and now I am disputing the $29.95 charge that I did NOT authorize them to take!

    They are stealing from all of their customers by being deceitful. I reported them to the Better Business Bureau and I suggest that everyone else does that too. I am sure that once they see that National Credit Report is a scam, NO ONE will use them. I am furious and cannot believe what a scam they are. I will never use them and I will definitely be telling everyone about my horrible experience with National Credit Report. I would think twice before ANYONE signed up with National Credit Report. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-9 of 9

Write a review for National Credit Report!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review