About Neuroflexyn

Manufactured by Perform Vita based out of Los Angeles, CA, Neuroflexyn is claimed to be a carefully designed and scientifically engineered 4-in-1 nootropic that can skyrocket concentration, improve creative thinking, boost energy, enhance memory recall, and elevate your work productivity.

In order to accomplish this, unlike some other brain boosters, Neuroflexyn is claimed to be based on ingredients with a “track record of thorough scientific study,” including being published in journals such as Science Magazine, the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, and the Center for Human Psychopharmacology (we’ll talk more about this in a moment).

If you’ve ever seen the movie Limitless, you get a front row view of how Bradley Cooper’s character is transformed by a little pill that enhances his brain function. After watching this movie, you may have wondered if there was anything that could provide similar results—or at the very least, give you a “leg up” at work or the ability to get more done at home. And now that you’re here, you’re interested in finding out if Neuroflexyn can do the same for you.

But can it? Probably not, and we’ll explain why in a moment. First though, we need to take a look at how Neuroflexyn is claimed to work.

How Does Neuroflexyn Claim to Work?

Neuroflexyn is claimed to be made of ingredients that have been “studied by several top scientific journals” and have been shown to boost acetylcholine production, while providing natural sources of caffeine and inhibitory neurotransmitters such as GABA to improve brain function.

According to the Neuroflexyn website, this occurs over 4 steps:

  • DMAE bitartrate boosts oxygen levels within your blood, which may increase alertness and motivation.
  • Bacopin increases blood flow and oxygenation to your brain, which can help improve memory recall.
  • Choline repairs neurotransmitters.
  • GABA provides you with relaxed energy.

Neuroflexyn Ingredients

In addition to those noted above, Neuroflexyn is claimed to include the following Ingredients: Vitamin E 30IU,Vitamin B6 10mg, Folate 400mcg, Vitamin B12 30mcg, Brain Blend 450mg: Bacopin, Pikamilion,Phosphatidylcholine Powder 200mg, DMAE Bitartrate 125mg, Eleuthero Extract 100mg. Omega-3 Complex (6% EPA and 4% DHA) 100mg, GABA 100mg, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract 60mg, Alpha-Lipoic Acid 50mg, Vinpocetine 5mg, and Huperzine A 100mcg.

Although Neuroflexyn is claimed to be manufactured in the USA in a cGMP laboratory, there are no instructions on the supplement’s website regarding how to take it. With this said, a single dose appears to be 3 capsules, and the manufacturer claims you should feel its effect within 1 hour.

Are Neuroflexyn’s Ingredients Proven to Boost Brain Function?

According to WebMD, vitamin E, vinpocetine, and huperzine A may help improve memory in Alzheimer’s patients, while choline may help prevent neural tube defects for fetuses during their first month of development. In addition, ginkgo may “slightly improve memory, speed of thinking, and attention in healthy adults” and may also have some benefits for dementia patients.

However, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that vitamin B6, folate, vitamin B12, DMAE, eleuthero, omega 3s, GABA, or alpha-lipoic acid can improve mental function in any measurable way for otherwise healthy adults. For additional information about this, be sure to read our Truth About Memory Supplements article and Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

Update: Since writing our original review, a representative from Neuroflexyn reached out to us and sent over (among other things, which we’ll discuss shortly) a relatively lengthy list of clinical studies purportedly showing that the ingredients contained in the supplement work as advertised.

With this said, while the staff here at HighYa is passionate about helping you avoid scams, we’re not doctors, scientists, chemists, or any other type of medical professional. As such, when attempting to address whether or not a specific supplement and/or the ingredients it contains have sufficient clinical evidence showing that they can perform as advertised, we turn to authority websites such as WebMD, Drugs.com, and many others, which we’ll talk more about next.

Claims Made on the Neuroflexyn Website

In addition to sending us a list of clinical references, Neuroflexyn’s representative also let us know that a variety of their claims had been changed or removed from their website altogether since we wrote our original review. This includes that it could increase concentration by 312% and boost IQ scores by 77%.

However, although the company behind Neuroflexyn seems to have slightly changed their marketing angle, they still make some fairly big (albeit non-specific) claims, including that the supplement can:

  • Skyrocket concentration
  • Improve creative thinking
  • Boost energy
  • Enhance memory recall
  • Elevate work productivity

Despite this change in approach, this doesn’t appear to line up with authority websites on the topic. For example, when referencing vinpocetine, which does show some promise for boosting mental function, the exact words used on WebMD are:

Possibly effective for: Diseases, such as Alzheimer's disease, that interfere with thinking. Vinpocetine might have a small effect on the decline of thinking skills due to various causes, but most studies have lasted 4 months or less. Most of the studies were published prior to 1990, and results are hard to interpret because they used a variety of terms and criteria for cognitive decline and dementia.

For vitamin E, WebMD states:

Possibly effective for: Alzheimer’s disease. Vitamin E might slow down the worsening of memory loss in people with moderately severe Alzheimer’s disease. Vitamin E might also delay the loss of independence and the need for caregiver assistance in people with mild-to-moderate Alzheimer’s disease. However, vitamin E does not seem to prevent moving from mild memory problems to full-blown Alzheimer’s disease.

Why are we outlining this? To show you that, even for those ingredients contained in Neuroflexyn that have some level of clinical evidence showing they can provide some kind of benefit, these are often much less significant than the Neuroflexyn website might make it appear. As such, if you notice any differences from using Neuroflexyn at all, the available evidence seems to indicate they’ll almost certainly be much less pronounced than the company makes them seem.

Neuroflexyn’s Marketing Angle

In addition, Neuroflexyn’s manufacturer uses words and phrases that could be easily misconstrued by customers scanning the page, such as “scientifically engineered” and referencing ingredients that have “been studied by the top neuroscientists.” Phrases like these are basically empty of meaning, since they don’t mean “scientifically proven.”

Also, in addition to removing some of their specific performance claims, the Neuroflexyn representative we spoke with also stated that the “95,000 Facebook fans” and “320,000 satisfied customers” claims were removed from their website as well (for reference, we previously found that the company only had 400 Facebook fans, and since they had only been in business since September 2014, that it was unlikely they’d already sold so much product). However, building Facebook fans organically takes time, although regardless of how many fans any product or service has, it shouldn’t be taken to mean that all of these individuals use it.

Considering this, while it’s positive that the company appears to be moving toward a more straightforward advertising approach, we have to wonder why these claims were made in the first place.

A screenshot of Neuroflexyn's website

Are Neuroflexyn Consumers Speaking Out?

Finally, although Neuroflexyn didn’t have any online customer reviews available at the time of our original review, we did find numerous fake review websites from affiliates that are typically intended to trick you into thinking you’re making an informed decision, when they’re actually just sales material.

After speaking with Neuroflexyn’s representative about this, they claimed the supplement was originally brokered on a network, and some of these affiliates decided to fill Google up with fake review sites. Because of this, they claimed to be making a concerted effort to clean up their brand, although there were still dozens of fake review affiliate sites online as of the time of this update (1/8/15). Given this, since affiliates are generally third-parties and don’t have any direct relationship with the products they advertise, cleaning up these results can take some time and may not be under the control of Neurfolexyn.

With this said, 2 HighYa readers have chimed in on their experience with Neuroflexyn since we wrote our original review. Both of these reviewers rated the supplement 1 star based on failure to work as advertised. Granted, the company is upfront when stating on their testimonials page:

neuroflexyn-statement-on-testimonials

Neuroflexyn Pricing & Refund Policy

Neuroflexyn is only available through the manufacturer, and in 3 purchasing options:

  • 1 Bottle: $49.95, plus $9.95 S&H
  • Buy 2, Get 1 Free: $99.90​
  • Buy 3, Get 2 Free: $149.85

Fortunately, unlike many other nootropic supplements, Neuroflexyn does not come with an autoship program.

However, Neuroflexyn does come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges and a $5 per-unit restocking fee, and you will need to return the unused portion at your expense.

Important note: Keep in mind that in order to qualify for a refund, your package must arrive at the manufacturer within 30 days—not that the manufacturer just has to be contacted within 30 days.

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at (877) 296-9799 for RMA.

Can Neuroflexyn Transform Your Life?

Chopping to the Point: Considering the lack of sufficient clinical evidence showing that most of Neuroflexyn’s ingredients can improve cognition (according to authority websites on the subject), along with its very high price, we might recommend speaking with your physician about the supplement before placing your order, and showing them what you learned here on HighYa. In addition, you can read about some of the best methods for handling stress and maximizing brain performance.

With this said, we were pleasantly surprised by the manufacturer’s willingness to reach out to us in order to let us know about some of the changes to their website, which could speak volumes about their overall business ethic.

SEE ALSO: 6 Ways to Naturally Improve Your Focus, Energy, Productivity, and Decrease Stress

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

35 Customer Reviews for Neuroflexyn

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 6 4 stars: 3 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 25
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    No change

    • New York,
    • Nov 19, 2015

    My wife and I tried this for three months and the only thing we felt was our pockets being a lot smaller, that was it. I did not like it and would not order it again.Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Stockton, CA,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    I ordered the three bottle deal and I never received the pills. I'm still trying to figure out where did everyone who has tried the pill order it from. I ordered from the Neroflexin website, and I cannot get through to anyone by phone nor by email. I have not received the pills nor receive my money back. Can someone please tell me which site did they order from and actually received their order?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 3, 2015

      Steve

      I got my first order in April so I decided to order the three bottle deal as you did. I made this order on April 28th. After a month I tried calling their phone number but it was disconnected. I sent several emails to support but they wouldn't contact me, so I opened up a case with the Better Business Bureau. Today I got an email from the BBB that stated that Neuroflexyn would not respond to their inquiries so they will officially publish this site on their list. We were unfortunately scammed. I saw another site recently that sells a product that appears to be Neuroflexyn but with different labeling and name. I would stay away from that one too.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    Product does nothing. Their customer service is worthless. They take days to a week to respond to an email. I return their product with a RMA using their directions, and after two weeks still no refund. No one answers the phone, no return emails. Going to complain to BBB. If I could give zero stars I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Neuroflexyn Warning

    I ordered one bottle and received five for a higher price. I wouldn't have minded if it actually worked as advertised, because I would have ordered more.

    I experienced none of the advertised benefits, but within one week, I was anxious, trembling, my voice quavered, and my blood pressure was lowered which was normally low. After the first day of feeling strange, I reduced the dose to one capsule. I felt slightly nauseous and couldn't shake the feeling of muscle tension and anxiety. I felt slightly depressed, and normally I am a cheerful Pollyanna type. So I looked up the ingredients one by one on medical websites and found all my side effects in one or another. I also found that some of the ingredients have not been shown to be effective and a few that were known to be harmful if taken for more than a short time.

    One influences serotonin levels in the brain. The only ingredient that got all positive recommendations with no known negative side effects (not counting the vitamins) was Huperzine, which has been used successfully with Alzheimer's and Dementia patients.

    I would not recommend this product to anyone. I have been off it for four days and am just beginning to feel normal.

    I wish there was another site to get this warning out to more people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Neuroflexyn and sleep

    • North Platte, NE,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    The first day I took this, all I could think about was sleeping. Same with the next and so on. When I try to take a little nap, I cannot sleep. I thought that maybe I just needed to get used to it. Nope, still tired and I feel worse than before I took it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Bad product.

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    This product is ridiculous and so is the company that touts it as helpful. It gave me priapism for nearly 20 hours. My genitals almost exploded. To this day, my genitals no longer works for sexual purposes. It also gave me explosive diarrhea.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 19, 2015

      Salvatoirre

      Good Lord man. 20-hour priapism? Did you not go to the ER? They are supposed to drain the old, trapped blood by inserting a large bore needle down your urethra. Perhaps if you sought out medical attention early, you might still have erectile function, but that's terrible, you need to sue them.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 18 people found this review helpful

    My miracle pill

    • Alturas, CA,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    I have been taking Neuroflexyn for 20 days now and I have noticed a huge difference with my A.D.D. I don't feel "scatter brained" when I take the Neuroflexyn. I can focus on my tasks and get them done with no distraction. This is huge for me because my whole life I have felt so unfocused and can't seem to finish any of my tasks. My family has noticed this wonderful change in me and are grateful. This means the world to me. Thank you Neuroflexyn for changing my life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Probably Not for You Anyway

    Here's the problem as I see it: the people who are disappointed with this product were expecting either a miracle smart pill or some kind of high akin to Ritalin (which, by the way, will also not make you smarter unless you apply yourself). While I did not experience spontaneous and undue super-intelligence, I did begin to notice and experience subtle, positive shifts in focus and memory recall closer to 30 days after taking Neuroflexyn. Of course, without controlled experiments and disinterested third-party mediators it would be absurd to try and put any numbers or percentages to that claim. Like all else, experience is subjective. I have been using Neuroflexyn as a tool (re: coffee or flash cards) to aid my learning and creative endeavors. The only drawback I would have to point out is that if I take the recommended three capsules per day, it sometimes makes me restless at night when going to bed. Because of this, I only take two capsules per day and never after 3 pm. Like many things in life, this product isn't for you if you're the kind of person looking to accomplish something worthwhile by bopping your pogo stick down easy street.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Started a job and now feeling sharp.

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    With the understanding that my new job would take an intense amount of focus and stamina, I turned to Neuroflexyn and I've been impressed. Each day I feel like I'm locked in and my memory has increased and I feel perfectly normal with zero side effects. I will continue using this great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Help with college

    • Brookshire, TX,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    Early last year, I began taking college courses to earn my Bachelor's degree. The basic courses at the beginning were not that hard, but as I progressed into more complicated subjects I decided to find something to help me. My wife pointed out an ad she had seen on Facebook for Neuroflexyn, so I decided to give it a try. I did not actually expect this to be a liable resource that would help me, but I began flying through the school work with ease.

    Taking Neuroflexyn seemed to open my mind to help me process and remember important topics. But, that was not all it did for me. I was up moving around more often, and I am considered a very lazy person. In closing, I just want to add that if I can help it I will never run out of Neuroflexyn.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 37 people found this review helpful

    What a big waste

    • Montgomery, AL,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    Got the Neuroflexyn pills to help a friend's wife with impaired memory function and early onset of dementia. They didn't do anything it claimed to provide. Try calling them for your money back because you'll get more of a run around. Finally, I just now had the charges reversed on my credit card. Don't waste your time and hard earned money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 35

Write a review for Neuroflexyn!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review