About Neurofuse

Formulated by two Harvard roommates, Neurofuse claims to be a precisely crafted nootropic that can help increase focus, improve decision making capacity, sharpen memory, and elevate productivity for people from all walks of life, including students, athletes, entrepreneurs, and more. The makers of Neurofuse are so sure that it can unlock your brain’s full potential that they’ve dubbed it the “most effective and advanced nootropic formula in the world.”

How Does Neurofuse Claim to Work?

Neurofuse claims to use a proprietary blend of scientifically proven ingredients that can provide you with clean energy, clear focus, and improved mental performance, without jitters or a crash. In fact, the manufacturer claims that Neurofuse mirrors the effects of prescription-strength cognitive enhancers, and that it can be used for a wide variety of tasks requiring focus, including studying, working, and even athletics. These ingredients include:

  • Vinpocetine
  • Pikatropin
  • Huperzine A
  • Bacopa Monierri
  • Vitamin B3
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin D3
  • Caffeine Anhydrous
  • DMAE Bitartrate
  • Choline Bitartrate
  • Alpha Lipoic Acid
  • Phosphatidylserine

In combination, Neurofuse claims that the ingredients can boost the ability to learn new tasks and retain memories, reverse damage in aging cells, improve mitochondrial function, increase blood flow to the brain, prevent mental fatigue, and more.

Neurofuse is claimed to be intense, and to include enough of each ingredient to be effective on its own, if isolated (more about this in a moment). Because of this, the company recommends taking one capsule and waiting to see how Neurofuse affects you before taking more. Once you’ve established your tolerance though, you’ll be able to take 2-4 capsules per day, not to exceed 6 capsules in a 24-hour period.

Neurofuse is claimed to be safe when taken at the recommended dosages. According to the company, you should experience increased energy and clarity within 15 to 45 minutes of taking the supplement.

Neurofuse Pricing & Refund Policy

When you’re ready to try Neurofuse, you’ll have 3 options:

  • Single Bottle (30 capsules): $59.99
  • Double Bottles (60 capsules): $99.99
  • 10-Day Free Trial (10 capsules): Free, other than S&H. Trial begins 4 days from the date your order is placed.

Regardless of which option you choose, you’ll pay an additional $4.99 S&H.

If you choose the Neurofuse 10-day trial, after it’s ended, you’ll be enrolled in the company’s continuity program (read: autoship program), which means that you’ll continue receiving one or two bottles of Neurofuse every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $59.99 or $99.99 each time, until cancelled by you.

All Neurofuse purchases come with a 30-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges. And when compared to many other supplements manufacturers, you won’t have to send the bottle back in order to be eligible for a refund.

In order to cancel your autoship enrollment or to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at (800) 985-5905 or log in to your account.

Single bottles of Neurofuse are also sold through Amazon.com.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Neurofuse?

Although the Neurofuse URL was originally registered in November 2013, there are few online customer or professional reviews for the supplement. However, the most review-dense site at the time of our research was Amazon.com, where Neurofuse held a middle-of-the-road reputation, with the most common complaint citing high price (we’ll talk more about this in the following section).

With this said, this Amazon review provides a brief but good overview of one scientific study referenced on the Neurofuse website. Another website, SupplementHQ.com, states that “The ingredients [in Neurofuse] are decent but the proprietary blend is only 555 mg. There is no way they can pack sufficient quantities of each listed ingredient for them all to be effective.”

In our quest to uncover as much information about Neurofuse as we could, it appears that the company behind Neurofuse, BD Health Partners, LLC based out of Los Angeles, CA, also operates a supplements-based subscription website named JackedPack, according to Justia Trademarks.

Can Neurofuse Help Improve Your Memory & Focus?

Whether you’re a student, working a demanding job, or are looking for a little boost in performance when playing sports, is Neurofuse worth the money? Perhaps, but consider the following:

Neurofuse’s Ingredients

First, it’s a bit disconcerting that the Neurofuse website doesn’t provide a nutritional label. Because of this, we can’t be sure if the ingredients shown on the website are the only ones that the supplement contains, or what their dosages are.

However, as we mentioned in our The Truth About Memory Supplements article, while there is some evidence suggesting that some of the ingredients contained in nootropics may have beneficial effects on otherwise healthy brains, these effects have insufficient clinical evidence behind them to state conclusively that they work as advertised.

With this in mind, Neurofuse contains many of the same ingredients found in brain supplements from other manufacturers, with the exception of one: Pikatropin. However, it appears that this is simply a trademarked combination of GABA and niacin, which are two additional ingredients widely found in other OTC nootropics.

Neurofuse’s Price & Dosing Frequency

After taking one look at Neurofuse’s prices, you might have initially been blown away. And for good reason; they’re very high. In fact, even if you purchased 2 bottles, which offers the lowest price per capsule, you’d still be paying about $1.75 for each dose. And considering that the company recommends taking 2-4 capsules daily, you could be paying upwards of $5 per day for your Neurofuse fix.

Which brings up another point; Neurofuse’s dosing. Each bottle of Neurofuse only contains 30 capsules, which means that, even if you take the lowest recommended daily dose, this only represents a 2-week supply. And if you were to take 4 capsules per day, you’d go through one bottle of Neurofuse per week, which would add up to about $200 per month. Expensive indeed.

Bottom Line

The Good: Overall, it appears that the company behind Neurofuse takes a lot of pride in their supplement, as they’re very clear about their monthly membership program, they don’t sell your information, they provide a true 10-day trial, and they don’t require that you mail your bottle back (or make the cancellation process as difficult as possible like many other nutritional supplements companies).

The Not So Good: Despite the company’s upfront business model though, the fact remains that nearly all the ingredients contained in Neurofuse have little clinical evidence showing they can reliably improve memory or boost brainpower in otherwise healthy brains. Because of this, in combination with its very high price, we might recommend speaking with your physician about additional ways of improving mental function.

See also: 6 Ways to Naturally Improve Your Focus, Energy, Productivity, and Decrease Stress

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

18 Customer Reviews for Neurofuse

Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 10
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • Horrible Customer Service - Not Worth The Hassle!

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Nov 9, 2016

    I signed up for the free trial, and before it even got to me I had called to cancel because I knew I wasn't interested in paying for this.

    A few weeks later, I received another bottle in the mail and called back to inquire why my subscription wasn't canceled the first time I called. They refused to refund my money and continued to offer me deal after deal.

    A month later, I received a SECOND bottle. I checked my statement and not only had I not received a refund from the first order, I was billed again! After fighting with customer service for 15 minutes, they finally conceded to refund me for 1 order, minus shipping, so I'm out almost $95 to this bogus company.

    It's NOT worth it, do not waste your time or energy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Fine product set up as scam

    • New York, NY,
    • Nov 3, 2016

    I ordered a 14-Day supply at the cost of $4.99 for shipping, but today I was charged $74.98 by NeuroFuse. I called the customer service number and was informed that when you receive a trial order you are agreeing to an automatic monthly charge and shipment. I said I was unaware and did not want the product so the employee told me to mail the bottle back when I receive it and I will be refunded $69.99. In other words, I will not be refunded the $4.99 of the original shipment and I also have to pay to send it back! I had no idea of the automatic subscription, thus I asked where it was stated and he informed me. At the bottom of the trial order page, completely lower than you scroll to fully place your order. I will now be out $10 because I am a victim of a malicious company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Trial

    I did their trial. I did the Sudoku puzzles. The first one took me 55 minutes to complete. The 2nd one took me 39 minutes to complete. I actually did the puzzle on the right first because I thought it may be a trick, so if it was, I wanted to do the easier one first, but they really were the same level of difficulty. I was able to find the patterns quicker. I noticed while I was doing the puzzles how much easier it was the 2nd time. Also, since I've been doing this trial, I've been able to maintain a 100 in my computer programming class. I wish I could afford to keep taking it. As far as I know, I haven't received any bad side effects. Let me know if anyone complains about earaches, though, (pretty sure it's related to something else, but just in case figured I may as well mention it). It doesn't give you energy or anything. I think it just helps you think in a more efficient manner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Not Worth The Price. Read The Small Print!

    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 4, 2016

    I ordered the trial size, and ended up with a recurring bill of $75. Not only that, I have been taking the product for almost two months now with no significant positive improvements to my cognitive abilities. Honestly I really truly advise against this product. Customer service was nice, but they tried so hard to suggest "alternative payment options", when I explained the product doesn't work for me, and that I don't need or want the product anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Bad product, even worse customer service

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    A while ago I thought I'd try the free trial. $5 shipping? No big deal. Wrong.

    I got my bottle. For three consecutive days, I upped my dosage by one capsule per day, and kept an experience report. My overall review is that not only did I notice little to no benefits, but that any benefits I DID happen to notice were only caffeine-like in nature. Not surprising, seeing as there is caffeine in the supplements. Because of my coffee habit, those benefits were severely under whelming, especially coupled with the fact that the other ingredients made no difference what so ever. After the supplement had made it's way through and out of my system, I noticed a slight dip in the overall quality of my mood throughout the night. This pill is just an over hyped, overpriced, and under whelming caffeine pill. I'd rather spend $30 a month on my coffee, even though they claim Neurofuse is cheaper and more effective.

    Once I was thoroughly dissatisfied, I figured I would just call their Customer Service line as soon as I could to cancel my subscription, before they automatically charged my card, and sent me a month's supply. Boy, did I underestimate what a hassle that would be. For an entire WEEK AND A HALF I attempted to call, and was simply put on hold for a long time. The longest I waited was nearly two hours. NOT ONCE did anyone answer the phone so I could avoid spending $74 stupid dollars on this stupid scam.

    Just today I looked at my bank's e-mail, only to find that I was overdrawn on my account by nearly $50. In my anger, I called the Customer Service line again. And lo and behold, they answer within the first five seconds. Because they automatically charged me, and overdrew my account, I now owe my bank money, which means I cannot pay my phone bill, let alone my rent or tuition. I expressed my dismay to the robotic like assistant over the phone, but for twenty minutes he tried making me offers to continue buying the product! I told him that it did not work for me, and wanted a full refund like the website promised. He said there was nothing that could be done, since my order has already shipped. If I wanted a full refund, I would need to wait TWO WEEKS for it to get to my house, send it back, wait two MORE weeks, and then another three to five business days for the actual refund to be put back on my card. I eventually settled for a 50% refund, which was $34 dollars. Even with this refund, I am still overdrawn, and am now stuck with a month's supply of a bogus supplement with no FDA approval at all.

    The way they run this company is absolutely atrocious, and they should be ashamed of themselves. Not only for the horrible customer service, but because they instilled a false sense of hope for anyone suffering from attention and memory deficiency, by selling them an overpriced caffeine pill containing natural ingredients, that is no more effective than homeopathy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Worked for me but.

    • CA,
    • Nov 27, 2015

    I'm doing a debate for school on study drugs so decided to try it. I liked it. It did lift the fog & help me focus without jitters & I slept fine at night. I called to cancel after the free trial and had no problems cancelling. Customer service was very nice. However, they had already sent out my auto subscribe bottle and charged me $74. I'm not happy about that! My other concern is that there's no way of knowing what else is in it since there is no ingredient list. That makes me very uncomfortable since I'm careful about what I put in my body.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Bogus!

    I had to call to cancel the second order and tell them how I didn't purchase the first order. On the terms portion it says they will refund your 14-day trial shipping and handling with no questions so I got them to do that and then agree that the second shipment would be refunded once I shipped that product back. Since I haven't even tested the product I obviously didn't know if I wanted to go through with the second order. It's a sneaky fix that many companies do so I just recommend marking when to cancel (the day after you order) and they make you pay shipping back. You can use it or not use it, no questions asked on returns either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Very Shady

    • Nov 9, 2015

    I filled out PART of an order form yesterday for the free trial, just putting down my name, phone, and address, then looked into it more and found out about the signing you up for a monthly purchase among other reviews, and I decided not to buy. Today, I received a call from them saying they saw I started an order and the dude repeated my address to me. After trying to convince me to get the free trial, he wished me a good day. I hadn't even refreshed the page and they used my information to reach me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Biggest scam ever

    • Appleton, WI,
    • Sep 5, 2015

    They are the biggest scammers I've used so far. They don't even care if you like the product as long as they hook you with a 14-day "free" trial. Then they start charging you $75 a month assuming you liked the product. If I like a product you'd think I would just go and buy it for real. If I don't like it I won't ever think of you again. I endorsed ONNIT instead when I had to CALL and cancel it because you can't just say, “Hey, I'm cancelling” on their website. No, you have to talk to some dummy who is getting paid to listen to me yell at them at how they are a B.S. company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 9, 2015

      Alec Nelson

      You should try Rhodiola.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    How to cancel

    • Aug 19, 2015

    I read all of your reviews and it seems the most hated thing is how impossible it is to cancel and get your money back. I told them I was really sensitive to caffeine and it was giving me horrible questions and they even said, "Sorry, I guess there's nothing we can do to convince you to keep it." They let me cancel very easily. I suggest using this wording when you want to cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed in Product and Customer Service

    • Aug 8, 2015

    Neurofuse has not worked for me or any of my friends. It resembles an overpriced caffeine pill that seemingly has not been sufficiently tested. I was originally quite optimistic about the effects of Neurofuse. However, after going through the trial and six week's worth of capsules I did not see my memory or ability to focus improve. I did, however, notice an increase in the number of headaches I was feeling. Neurofuse does increase your energy, but after glancing through other Amazon reviews there are several other caffeine pills that may be more effective for this (Prolab Caffeine has 973 reviews and nearly five stars and Jet-Alert has 145 reviews and nearly five stars). Initially, I thought that Neurofuse may not work for me specifically, but I have had three friends at school also try the product and they are suspicious that this is a scam targeting university students and young professionals.

    Finally, I was really unimpressed with Neurofuse's customer service. I spoke with Kate W. about a refund. She was extremely resistant and tried to convince me to stick with the product despite not seeing any results. Kate claimed that it could take months for the product to work, which seemed suspicious to me. Furthermore, the customer service team was reluctant about refunds and would only honor the most recent shipment.

    For those interested in refunding Neurofuse you must send the bottle to the following address (you have to pay for shipping yourself) and include an "RMA" number, which seemingly you must call them directly for. Beware they are only open a few hours each day if you want to call and cancel your subscription.

    For returns:

    Neurofuse Fulfillment Center
    12100 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 800
    Los Angeles, CA 90025
    Your RMA No.

    Finally, before purchasing Neurofuse, consumers should be aware that this is a subscription service that is difficult to cancel. Do not be reeled in by their free trial without carefully researching the product. You will find that there are many other supplements out there that can boost your energy for a lot less, like coffee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 18

Write a review for Neurofuse!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review