About Niwali

Based out of Aventura, FL, Niwali claims to work “closely with nature” to manufacture and sell nutritional supplements that focus on ”restoring our health and vitality.” Each of the company’s supplements are highly potent, and can help detox and balance your body.

Niwali has a D- rating with the Better Business Bureau, which is based on 37 closed complaints over the past year, four of which remain unresolved. According to the site, “Our file contains a pattern of complaints from consumers alleging, after participating in Sacred Eden Inc. a trial offer, Sacred Eden auto-debits their accounts $74.90 monthly. Consumers who attempt to cancel their accounts with Sacred Eden are met with long on-hold times, unreturned calls, or unreturned emails.”

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, online reviews regarding Niwali appear to be mixed. The most common complaints we encountered during our research included products that don’t work, poor customer service, and automatic enrollment in their autoship program.

How Niwali Works

Niwali’s claimed goal is to “heal 300 million people by 2015 through a mix of information products, supplements, coaching and health retreats.” With this said, products sold on the Niwali website span multiple categories, including:

  • Weight Management – Krill Oil, Colon Cleanse, etc.
  • Cleansing & Detox – Glutathione, MSM Powder, etc.
  • Disease Fighting – Red Yeast Rice and Glucosamine
  • Female Only – Argan Oil
  • Herbal Teas
  • Immune Boosters
  • Male Only – Advanced Testo-O-Boost, AminoMuscle, etc.
  • Personal Care – Anti-Wrinkle, Hair Growth, etc.
  • Superfoods & Snacks
  • Tonics & Enhancers – Tonics, Sleep Aids, etc.
  • Vitamins & Supplements – DHEA, Multi-Vitamins, etc.
  • Niwali Kits – Hair Regrowth, Teeth Whitening, etc.

However, keep in mind that many products produced by the company are also sold under Sacred Eden brand names, some of the most popular of which include Test-O-Fuel Testosterone Booster, Sacred Hair Growth, and Tonic Alchemy.

Niwali Pricing & Refund Policy

Niwali offers numerous products across several categories, which generally range in price between $21.95 and $70 for single products, and $139 and $279 for kits.

All products purchased through Niwali come with a 30-day refund policy applicable to your purchase price, less $9.95 for shipping, handling, and restocking fees. Simply call 855-3-NIWALI to begin the process. However, keep in mind that Niwali will only allow you one refund per product – anything else will be considered fraud.

Bottom Line: Is Niwali a Scam?

With all this information available, what’s the bottom line: Is Niwali a scam? While it’s clear that Niwali is a legitimate company, there are a few things you should be aware of before choosing to hand over your hard-earned money.

First, Niwali was the subject of a fairly popular advertising scam, which was uncovered completely by accident. We won’t go into all the details, though you can read the full story here.

Second, the company has a fairly substantial number of unhappy customers, most of whom cite poor customer service, products that don’t work as advertised, and/or inability to un-enroll in their autoship program. In fact, there is a Better Business Bureau alert for the company that reads, “Consumers who attempt to cancel their accounts with Sacred Eden are met with long on-hold times, unreturned calls, or unreturned emails.”

Finally, like many other nutritional supplements, not everyone will experience the same results. In addition, if you’re thinking about purchasing a supplement from Niwali, we recommend speaking with your healthcare professional beforehand.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

31 Customer Reviews for Niwali

Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 23
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 31
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    In the process of suing

    • Puerto Rico,
    • Sep 1, 2016

    From December 2014 to August 2016, I am still waiting for a refund they were supposed to make by an automatic debit made ​​without my consent. I contacted Customer Service, Cristian, and he tells me that the fraud of a company require the second set of pills to make a refund.

    The second set of pills had not arrived when the fraudulent company already had done the debit in my bank account. These pills never came, for that reason they never made my refund. The refund amount is about $90.00. I DEMAND an answer about it. The investigation remains open and the number thereof is #81796.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Niwali Sacred Hair Growth herbal supplements

    • Ontario, California ,
    • Dec 20, 2015

    This is absolutely not a scam. A work colleague had recommended it as it worked wonders for her grandma. So I bought some for my mother whose hair had been thinning from not only age but from perming. Well, her hair grew. Imagine, I knew a pharmacist who had no hair as if she has cancer and she said she tried all kinds of products and Rogaine did not work. So I recommended Niwali Sacred Hair Growth. She bought it and it worked. She said even her dermatologist who could not help to be amazed with the outcome. May be expensive but it's natural and well worth it. Unfortunately, they had discontinued it a while back and I wondered why when it has worked miracles to people even in their 80s. I use it at times but more importantly for my mom.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Horrible service and results

    • Nov 2, 2015

    I tried to do my research on the product as all ads are from affiliates. Customer service never replied to calls/emails/chat on their own site too! I wasn't sure about it, but my friend said he'd try it since they claimed there was a money back guarantee. Well, not only did his hair not grow back, it got thinner! Even worse, after he stopped taking after he began to have adverse reactions. Tried to contact customer service again about reactions and what was really in the product but never replied. Seeking suit and/or action through FDA.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Bad experience

    • Indio, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    My experience with the product was great, really work on my self, I can feel the difference almost immediately. I tried: Orvigomax, Test O Boost, Sacred Hair Growth.

    I tried to cancel my membership, more than three times but they offering a discount, a promotion; Now I cancel the membership because I have a lot o problems with the shipments. The company commitment to that won't happened again but a lot of time I didn't receive my product, one time some how my address apparently was changed by don't know who, and when I call and I said I want to cancel first they didn't find me in the system. was disappointment it is a great product but looks like one a those companies once you sign up they don't care anymore and only do right the part of collecting your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A Horrible Company

    • Denver, CO,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I had canceled this order online. I had a requested a number but never received a phone call back. When I called them regarding this, they were extremely rude and informed me they weren't going to let me cancel. I informed them that I had informed the bank to stop payment on any and all transactions from this particular company. When I said this gentleman finally let me cancel. I have a cancelation notice but it seems to be a lost cause at this point.

    When I canceled, I specifically checked on the website regarding their "free trial" and whether or not on this free trial any and all bottles have to be returned. Since on the website no where does it say that these free trial bottles have to be returned I did not do so. They are saying since I did not return them I am now charged. I am disputing the claim with the bank and the company itself.

    I would never recommend this company to a friend. It may work for some people, and that's great, just beware that when you do go to cancel you are still going to get charged money until you fight tooth and nail to stop your subscription.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Total scam. Run, buyer, run.

    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    Such a scam. Ridiculous false advertising. Buyer be warned. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Scam, Run, Don't do it.

    • Jul 31, 2015

    I tried canceling the order before it was shipped but they said as long as I return it I wouldn't be charged. Well guess what I was charged. I told them that I returned it and they said they don't have record of it. Thankfully I got delivery confirmation wrote them back. Now they can't deny they received it. Absolutely pathetic customer service and bunch of lies. Would never recommend this company to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This company is a scam

    • California,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    Ordered the gc180xt and the cleanse and I canceled it before the shipping date. They shipped it to me anyway and charged me 96.90 twice. I asked to refund my money and every time they said it will be in my account in 3 to 4 days, that never happened.

    When I shipped the product back it was a fraud scam according to the ups store and they are keeping hundreds of packages in their over stock. This company should be shut down and sued for all the money they have charged everyone who trusted them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2015

      Lisa Laviage

      I would be happy to join a class action suit against this company. I returned this item 2x's and both times it was returned as a PO BOX at a UPS store. The first time the they told me it was because of the way I wrote the address. I feel like a chump and wish I had read reviews first instead of being taken by their scam. Shame on me!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Niwali Is Not To Be Trusted

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    The Better Business Bureau's "D-" rating is way too high for Niwali. The company engages in outright thievery. In other words, it steals money from its customers. Niwali's service reps lie to you and keep your money when you bring unauthorized charges to their attention. Niwali deserves to be criminally prosecuted for its business practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Niwali Customer Support

    • Portland, OR,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Niwali's customer support is the worst I have seen from any product. I have not been able to talk to anyone more than once, no matter what day it is. I have been promised a refund from the "Refund Department" within 3-4 days. It has been just under a month today. Today, I received an email offering me three times the product, but no refund of $89.95, for a product that does not work in the first place. This company should not be allowed to do any type of business in the United States.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Amazing Results.

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    Hi, I've been using the natural testosterone booster from this company and I can tell that It has renewed my life. I was highly affected because of T depletion problem that's a result of aging. I started using this product and on my second month I experienced a lot of energy and became more confident in my sexual performance. However, I decided to wait in order to provide feedback online. Now I am 100% sure I will recommend this product.

    Great results. Thanks, I hope this will help anyone of you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 31

Write a review for Niwali!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review