About Nootrobox

By focusing on “sourcing, developing, and distributing the safest and most effective nootropic supplement stacks in the world,” Nootrobox claims to send you a supply of their RISE supplement directly to your door each month. As such, the synergistic ingredients contained in Nootrobox’s RISE supplement are claimed to help boost your performance but improving your memory, focus, and energy level.

But do nootropics work in the first place, and if so, is Nootrobox the best way to purchase them? We unlocked the facts and here’s what we found.

Nootrobox Details

As the self-proclaimed first “nootropic stack in a capsule,” Nootrobox’s RISE supplement claims to enhance cognitive performance such as memory, focus, and energy, and to create a smooth, clear mental state. On top of this, Nootrobox ships RISE directly to your door each month in order to help you continuously perform your best.

As such, RISE contains the following ingredients, which Nootrobox claims have been demonstrated to work in multiple peer-reviewed journal publications (see the Bottom Line section for additional details about this):

  • Bacopa (45% bacosides) 350mg (700 mg for Powerhouse)
  • L-theanine 100mg (200 mg for Powerhouse)
  • Caffeine 50mg (100 mg for Powerhouse)

Nootrobox’s RISE supplement is claimed to be manufactured in an FDA cGMP facility in California, to contain no sugar, fat, or flavoring, and to be sourced from high-quality, independently verified vendors.

Nootrobox claims that RISE is safe to use, although they recommend that it be taken with food, and that you should limit your intake to no more than 6 capsules per day.

Nootrobox Pricing & Refund Policy

Nootrobox offers three different supply options, which are priced as follows:

  • Dabble Pack – Includes a 7-pack of RISE, which is enough for about a week. Priced at $9 per month.
  • Workhorse – Includes a 30-pack, which provides enough for one pill per day. Priced at $26.10 per month.
  • Powerhouse – Includes a 70-pack, which gives you the ability to take 2 pills per day for “maximum power.” Priced at $53.10 per month.

Important note: Keep in mind that if you don’t sign up for recurring shipments through Nootrobox, your price will be 10% higher than those shown above. However, if you order a Nootrobox Dabble Pack and then decide to upgrade your account, the company will take $10 off your next order.

Whichever option you choose, you’ll receive free shipping. In addition, after placing your first order, you’ll also receive a unique URL that allows you to earn a $5 discount on your next order for each friend that you refer.

Nootrobox claims that their RISE supplement comes with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although conflicting information is provided on their website. For example: The text toward the top of their home page reads “100% Satisfaction Guaranteed,” but there aren’t any additional details provided about this on their website. Looking through the Terms section, it claims that you should read through their Return Policy, which doesn’t appear to exist. However, further down in the Terms section it claims that all sales are final and are not eligible for returns.

Unfortunately, in order to clarify Nootrobox’s return policy you’ll need to send them an email, as no phone number is provided.

Is Nootrbox Right for You?

With all of this information firmly implanted in your brain, should you sign up for Nootrobox in order to obtain their RISE supplement? Perhaps, but consider these facts beforehand:

Clinical Evidence & Efficacy

First, while some of the ingredients contained in Nootrobox’s RISE supplement have a little clinical support showing that they may be effective, there have been no clinical trials conducted on RISE itself.

In addition, whether we’re talking about RISE, Cerastim, Evo Brain Pill, or any other nootropic, it’s important to keep in mind that the efficacy for these supplements is greatly lacking in clinical support. WebMD claims that some nootropic ingredients such as ginkgo biloba, omega-3 fatty acid, huperzine a, acetyl-l-carnitine, vitamin e, and gingseng have some fairly strong clinical evidence behind them, although none of these are contained in RISE.

To drive this point home, Nootrobox co-founder Geoffrey Woo states that RISE is basically a “pill form of a cup of coffee,” so if you don’t enjoy a good caffeine buzz, you may not enjoy RISE.

Conflicting Return Policy & Only One Way to Contact

As we mentioned above, although Nootrobox prominently displays “100% Satisfaction Guaranteed” on their website, they don’t provide any additional information about the guarantee. In fact, they specifically state in their Terms that all sales are final.

Also, there is no phone number available for Nootrobox (only an email address), which could be frustrating if you have questions or concerns that need to be addressed quickly.

New Company

Next, Nootrobox appears to be a very new company (URL registered in May 2014), so there aren’t any online reviews available in order to gauge overall customer satisfaction.

Is Nootrobox Available in Your State?

Finally, this TechCrunch article published July 22, 2014 claims that Nootrobox is only shipping to nine states: CA, NY, MA, FL, GA, WA, IL, RI and TX. However, when we attempted to set up an account from another state, we didn’t receive any warnings. Because of this, you’ll probably want to contact the company if you live in any state other than the above.

Bottom line: If you’re interested in “stacking” supplements, Nootrobox’s unique formulation may be appealing to you. However, between the lack of clinical evidence showing its efficacy, conflicting return policy, lack of customer reviews, and questions surrounding availability, you may want to start out with the Dabble Pack before committing to a more expensive plan.

See also: 6 Ways to Naturally Improve Your Focus, Energy, Productivity, and Decrease Stress

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

8 Customer Reviews for Nootrobox

Average Customer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 2 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 5
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-8 of 8
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • San Diego,
    • Sep 30, 2016

    Total BS company with a total BS product. Doesn't work, they are selling an idea, not a legitimate product. I contacted them to stop sending me more of this crap and charging my credit card. No response after 4 emails.

    This company is truly a scam. This product is a scam. Now on to give this true life account of their garbage product to every other Nootropic review site. And adding in, of course, their cowardly handling of ripped-off customers. I recommend this product and COMPANY TO NO ONE. Every opportunity I get to spread the truth, I will take. Maybe this company will start to change their ways once they feel the heat of disgruntled customers. Let's see.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Subtle but Positive Changes

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jan 24, 2016

    I have been taking the full stack of Rise, Sprint, and Yawn for almost 2 months now. I almost didn't order the second month because the results are nothing like Adderall. They are far more subtle.

    In fact, on another website I wrote a negative review because I didn't "feel" anything.

    But I had also just decided to up and quit smoking during the time I was testing the products, so I figured I give it one more month.

    I did not opt for auto billing. I just paid more to make my purchases one time only. I never agree to auto drafts because they're hard to stop and because I wasn't sure if I'd want to keep taking the products.

    The products have almost no effect on alertness for me. But the upside is they also don't make me jittery. I just notice I make quicker and better decisions and overall I'm less stressed and more happy.

    I didn't notice these effects during the first 3 weeks. I didn't notice any improvement until weeks 4-5. But I swear my brain works better now.

    Bottom line is I can't say for certain that these products work. All I can say is my life has improved in many ways since I started taking them 2 months ago.

    So I could be wasting my money, but I don't care. My personal experience has been positive. As long my life continues to improve, I'll keep buying these expensive pills.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Nootrobox is a Scam - Do not buy from this company

    • Seattle WA,
    • Dec 23, 2015

    For anyone who is interested in Nootrobox RISE, do not buy this.

    I wasted my money thinking that it could work. For all I know, it may or may not work for everyone. This is all a PLACEBO EFFECT. If you don't want to get caught in a mess, do not order from Nootrobox. Look at the ingredients and see if you can find them at your local Vitamin Shoppe.

    Otherwise, you'll get lured into subscribing, and I still can't figure out how to cancel orders from them. The company is sketchy and they still keep on charging. The worst part is that when I try to log in to their website, it would say email not found. This is criminal.

    If I could give them zero stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great, works as promised

    • Nov 15, 2015

    I take yawn almost daily now and it works great. I fall asleep much faster, and rarely wake up feeling groggy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Austin, TX,
    • Aug 15, 2015

    This company is a scam. I have not found a way to get them to stop charging my account. I have sent several email insisting on cancelling all future orders yet they keep charging my account. The only phone number is a BS recording. Do not fall for this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam: Drink coffee instead.

    • San Francisco,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    This is juts another scam product. They have devised all these confusing supplement names and levels of efficacy. It's nothing new. Just a scam that works no better than drinking caffeine. Save yourself the money and trouble.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    First this company advertise what it cannot produce/supply.

    Second, before it can complete you initial order it sends a notice that your automatic re-order will shortly be shipped to you but you never authorized re-order.

    Third, there is no way to contact the company. Your password does not work and they never send an email as requested to set a new password.

    Fourth, they can't seem to reply to any emails you send trying to cancel everything, the unsent initial order and any future re-orders.

    Scam, all the way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 1, 2015

      Christina Santee

      Same exact same thing happened to me when trying to contact them. I called my bank and disputed the charge. I e-mailed but I'm not holding my breath. This company should not be allowed to do business, they are stealing from people.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Honest RISE by Nootrobox Review!

    I first purchased Addium, the so-called "Limitless" pill for around $52.00 with a discounted second bottled for $28.00 giving me a rough total of $80 (not included taxes, shipping, etc). I wasn't at all pleased with the effect and was even more upset when customer service was of no use and had never even tried the product for themselves. It was basically just a call center.

    I was quite disappointed and took advantage of the 30-day money back guarantee and sent my Addium back. I also began to doubt that nootropics were real or worked at all. Deciding not to give up, I came across RISE by Nootrobox and after reading the reviews and blog content on the owners, decided that for $29.00 for a 30-day supply, I figured I'd give it one more spin.

    I'm glad that I did I hope this helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-8 of 8

Write a review for Nootrobox!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review