About Novus Facelift

Novus Facelift is claimed to be a cost-effective alternative to Botox and cosmetic surgery that works from inside and out to build collagen, create a protective barrier, heal, lift, and rejuvenate your skin, while also relaxing facial muscles. Because of this, Novus Anti-Aging is claimed to be a “clinically tested to solution for the visible effects of aging.”

In order to accomplish this, Novus is claimed to feature active compounds that will reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, including forehead creases, droopy brows, crow's feet, furrows, laugh lines, and feathered lips, in addition to other skin conditions such as acne scars, stretch marks, and rosacea. These compounds include Gatuline, Trylagen, Argireline, OSILIFT BIO, and PEPHA-TIGHT, which we’ll discuss fully in a moment.

According to the manufacturer, Novus Facelift is claimed to start working immediately after application. In fact, the anti-aging serum is even claimed to provide visible improvement after just one day, and to provide effects similar to a facelift after 30 days.

Is Novus Anti-Aging Clinically Proven?

In short, no. In other words, there aren’t any third-party clinical trials available online showing the efficacy of Novus Facelift. But if the product itself isn’t clinically proven, are its ingredients?

While there isn’t a product label or complete list of ingredients provided on the Novus website, the vast majority appear to be proprietary. These include:

  • Gatuline – An “oily concentrate of the African Spilanthes Acmella flower” made by Gattefosse that’s claimed to stimulate “the fibroblast biomechanical functions, re-organize the dermis structure, and visibly smooth the skin surface.”
  • Trylagen – A product of Lipotec that’s claimed to “restore the collagen levels which characterise youthful skin.”
  • OSILIFT BIO – An oat kernel extract created by Silab that’s claimed to bond at the molecular level with your skin and provide an “optimal and immediate lifting effect.”
  • PEPHA-TIGHT – A Centerchem algae extract claimed to “tighten the skin immediately and at the same time provide a long-term effect by strengthening the skin's connective tissue.”

While there aren’t any third-party clinical trials available online showing the efficacy of these proprietary compounds, argireline (the only other ingredient listed on the Novus website, which is also known as acetyl hexapeptide-3) has been subjected to in vitro and in vivo clinical studies, although no “double-blind clinical trials results have been published.”

Given this, we have to wonder how legitimate many of Novus Facelift’s claims are, and whether or not they’re grounded in fact.

But despite the lack of clinical evidence, are consumers pleased with their Novus Facelift experiences? Let’s take a look.

What’s the Consumer Consensus for Novus Facelift?

Novus Anti-Aging is only sold through affiliates, which are third parties who set up their own websites and earn commissions for every product they sell. This is important because, in the instance of Novus, most of these affiliate websites seem to have been registered since November 2014. As such, there weren’t any legitimate online consumer reviews available at the time of our research.

However, we did encounter dozens of affiliate websites set up to resemble customer reviews (something like this). In reality though, these sites are only created to misguide rather than educate you.

We did learn that Novus Anti-Aging appears to be manufactured by Kesa, LLC, although there isn’t any additional information about the company available online.

Novus Anti-Aging Pricing & Refund Policy

Novus Facelift is only available through a 14-day trial for the price of $3.95, which includes a 30-day supply of the serum and begins the date your order is placed.

After your trial expires, you’ll be billed $97.95 for the full price of the product and enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a regular supply of Novus Facelift every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $97.95 each time.

Important note: Keep in mind that, according to text located at the bottom of the Novus Ordering page, it’s indicated that your order will take 4-5 days to arrive, which could ultimately leave you with less than a week to try before being required to call and cancel your trial.

Also, as we’ve noted on numerous occasions, it’s our professional opinion that products sold only through autoship programs and free trials are best avoided, as they’re typically more about hanging on to more of your hard-earned money than they are about providing you with any kind of benefits.

With this said, Novus Facelift comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, and only applies to the most recent month’s transaction. In order to request a return or cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 866-537-4552 for an RMA.

Is Novus Facelift Really a “Cost-Effective” Anti-Aging Treatment?

Chopping to the Point: Considering the lack of clinical evidence available showing the ingredients contained in Novus Facelift can work as well as the company claims (or at all), and that the anti-aging serum comes with a very steep price, based on our extensive experience reviewing products like this, it’s our opinion that Novus is not a “cost-effective” alternative to facelifts and other intensive cosmetic treatments.

As such, we’d recommend speaking with your dermatologist about all of your options instead of placing an order for Novus Anti-Aging.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

21 Customer Reviews for Novus Facelift

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 21
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 21
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Burned my skin and impossible to get full refund.

    • St Augustine, FL,
    • May 18, 2016

    This product burned my skin (paid for the trial sample). When the "full" product arrived I called Novus to get a refund and was assured that I would get it. In the meantime they charged my credit card a second time and then applied the credit to the second charge. When I challenged both charges and one credit with my credit card company I was told that the credit was applied to the second charge and that it was too late to get the credit for the first charge. I am stuck paying for a product that damaged my skin, and for a product that I returned unopened. Pretty lousy to get charged twice and refunded once, and the product for the second charge was never sent (not that I wanted it).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Southlake, TX,
    • Mar 30, 2016

    They will ship you product without your consent, and then when you return the product, they will not credit you but the last 30 days of shipment. I travel for work and came home to find two boxes/shipments. They have charged my credit card for them and when I called, I got the run around and finally they hung up on me! Really? Buy beware.

    Oh, and this form is MAKING me put at least one star for a rating, I would prefer NO STARS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Serum created more wrinkles, and swelling of the bags under eyes

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 21, 2016

    Novus sent me the Pre Collagen Serum, 10 days after placing the order. I ordered it for the removal bags under eyes. When contacted them, I was told that this is to be applied under the eyes for 7-10 days, which I did, but felt irritation in the eyes, and under the eyes. I stopped, and told them to cancel all pre orders, and do not ship them any more.

    As of right now, the swelling under the eyes has increased, and there is constant irritation, and water comes out of the eyes as well. Also, the skin surrounding the eye bags has become dry and red, and seems that instead of removing the bags, the bags have become more swollen and red. It has made me look much older, rather than younger, as promised.

    Now I am looking to file a case with them, for destroying my skin and eyes. If any one else would like to join me, please respond to my email.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Total scam and rip off, watch for charges!

    This product is a scam, so check the internet reviews on the product before you buy it. They will charge your credit card and not answer your calls when you attempt to cancel. Run. The product broke my skin out so bad that I had to see a dermatologist, and get medication to correct it, because it literally scorched my skin. They are difficult to reach, and it's even more difficult to cancel. They will send you a trial, and then charge you $98.41 a few days later. Also, they will try to sell you other products, and charge you more than $97.41 for those. I would not recommend this to anyone. Check the reviews before your order, it's a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I placed an order, but because was not able to cancel on time, received another shipment. I returned the 2nd shipment In November, and it is now January and I have not received my refund. The bottles are too small to be worth $97. I hope they get shut down! It's unfair to people who don't have much.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Waiting for a refund for 12 days now.

    • Maine,
    • Dec 10, 2015

    I placed an order on 10/25/2015 at 09:21 am and canceled on my 15th day and still got charged $97.95. I returned the product and canceled my membership which I didn't know there was a membership. The customer service guy was very rude. It's a big rip-off. Had to cancel my debit card, still waiting for my refund. Now no one is answering their phones.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Totally Scammed

    I called these people 3 times and was hung up on all times. They say you have a two week trail period. They said it starts the day you order it. How can you try it for 2 weeks if it takes a week or more to get it. I didn't give them permission to take $98.41 out of my checking account. That's illegal. I said I was calling an attorney, they said they would reimburse me 50% if I didn't notify my bank. False advertising using Dr Oz's name and Ellen Degeneres' name. I told them all that and they hung up on me 3 times. I lost my husband and live on SS and I also have pre-leukemia. I told them that, they didn't care. My shot costs $3700 for one shot a month. I've had to stop that because I don't have that kind of money. What a rip off. It's Christmas time and I probably won't be here next year, $98.41 is a lot of money to me. They never mentioned that when you order. Good luck and don't order it. Believe me I've learned my lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Unethical business practices and poor customer service

    I ordered trial versions of the products and did not receive them. After the 14-day "trial" period (of which I never had the product), my debit card was charged for the full amount of a 30-day supply. They would not refund my money - said that it was my responsibility to notify them the shipment didn't come. Very bad policy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Pendleton, OR ,
    • Nov 16, 2015

    This company makes its money on the misguided promise of "trial offer". I did not see any information about having to cancel from this offer or be charged a very high price for this product.

    My customer service guy was very nice but could only offer me a 50% refund. I am not happy about only getting 50% back for product I didn't order. I am very disappointed on the out come of this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Don't Trust This!

    • Lake charles, LA,
    • Nov 11, 2015

    This company and product is a fraud. They charged my account and I sent the unused product back expecting a refund. They never contacted me, but about a month later, I contacted them to find out why haven't I heard from the company or received my refund. They blank point told me my account was closed, that they received the product opened! That's an out right lie The clear seal to the product with the fitted line where to break was never broken. As a result, the product never used. They are fake, and hid behind customer service people who blow you off with trained-to-say lines and policies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • Irmo, SC,
    • Oct 28, 2015

    It took 10 days for the products to arrive leaving me with 4 days of a "free" trial. I called to cancel and was told they would cancel future shipments and close my account. BUT my credit card was charged for $195.82. I called the number given on my statement only to be treated very rudely by a male operator. I asked for a supervisor and was told they were on the phone and I could not hold as that would tie up their lines. Then he hung up on me. I called again, same speech and again was hung up on. This is a rip-off, so save your money and don't buy from this company. The products don't make any improvements on your skin.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 21

Write a review for Novus Facelift!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review