About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants. Additionally, 5-HTP has been known to cause heartburn, drowsiness, and sexual and muscle problems.

Nucific’s Arbitration Agreement

Finally, it’s important to note that by placing your order for BIO X4, you’ll automatically be bound by an arbitration agreement.

Although this is a fairly common practice among companies who sell most of their products online, if you experienced any damages from using BIO X4, this means that your legal recourse against Nucific would be extremely limited, including becoming part of a trial by jury or joining a class action lawsuit.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

258 Customer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 160 4 stars: 52 3 stars: 4 2 stars: 16 1 stars: 26
Bottom Line: 84% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 258
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A waste of money

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Dec 10, 2016

    This product is a complete waste of money, there were no noticeable effects. My advice is to drink plenty of high-quality water, eat high-quality food, drink a little beer and wine, eat a little cheese, all supply bacteria to your digestive tract, you don't need dried powder supplements that are ineffective.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Cost

    • Toronto, Ontario,
    • Dec 2, 2016

    I haven't tried my order yet but for other Canadians ordering keep in mind the total cost of 3 bottles of BIO X4 is $200 Canadian dollars with the exchange rate and the 24.39 GST and 9.95 handling costs. Now if it does what it claims I still think it would be worth it I will review after my first month. If it doesn't work for me it wouldn't work for anybody. I workout 2hrs every day, watch what I eat and already drink 60oz of water a day and get almost 8 hours of sleep nightly. I will write a review after my first month and each month that follows till I finish the three bottles

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 2, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hey Mackinnon, my name is Naomi Benson and I work here at Nucific. We are excited for you to try Bio X4! I would love to hear all about your experience, please keep us updated. Please keep in mind that as with all supplements, everyone's bodies will react differently, regardless of how much you workout or what you eat. Because of this, we always stand by our Full money back guarantee. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, if you have any further questions or concerns. My email is: naomi.benson@nucific.com. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Des Moines, IA,
    • Nov 25, 2016

    While I have not experienced any side effects I have not seen any benefits either. I do not feel any better (or worse), have not experienced less appetite or lost any weight. I bought a 90 day supply and am on the second bottle.

    Since I spent the money I plan on taking them until they are gone but at this point do not plan on buying more. I think this is just another weight loss scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Love It

    • Grand Prairie, TX,
    • Nov 13, 2016

    It has been a true blessing. I feel so much better. Thank you for this product. It has helped me not be bloated and I'm way more regular. Plus I had my gallbladder out a year ago and some things I ate would not settle and would and go right through me but not no more. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Works great

    • North Fort Myers, FL,
    • Nov 11, 2016

    Nucific Bio X4 helps with Candida, constipation, cramps. This is really a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Enjoying the product

    • Alabama,
    • Nov 10, 2016

    When I started Bio X4 I was hoping for weight loss but I got something just as good, my stomach doesn't hurt like it did and I just feel better. It may not sound like a lot but when you can't eat cause everything hurts it's a major difference. Thank you Bio X4. I hope to try more of their products in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    The right tool

    Bio X4 has helped me lose 65 pounds, my husband has lost 80 pounds. This product is extremely helpful for portion control and proper digestion and elimination. No negative side effects. It's more affordable than the probiotics we were buying at our local health food store. I recommend it to everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Good Improvement

    I have noticed a good improvement in my digestion and energy level. I am looking forward to the continued use of BIO X-4 for the weight loss and continued improvement in digestion.

    In the past, I had very poor digestion, was very sluggish and slightly overweight, but I have seen great improvement with the use of the product. I am excited with the changes I have experienced and I am definitely going to continue on this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Happy tummy

    • Cobble Hill, BC,
    • Nov 9, 2016

    I have been using Bio X4 for over 3 months and have noticed a huge difference. My stomach is way better - less gassy and less bloated. Much happier for sure. Referred a friend who has just purchased as well. You won't be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Love this product!

    I have lost over 20 pounds now and feel great. No gas bloating or stomach issues. Keeps me full for longer and don't crave those bad food choices.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    It has changed my life!

    I'm a MS patient who has struggled with constipation for 18 years. I used to take 2 stool softners, cascara, & prune juice and still only had a BM 2 times a wk.

    Since taking BIO X4, I am having normal BMS almost every day and was able to stop all the other constipation meds.

    I've also lost 15 lbs! This BIOX4 has changed my life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 258

Write a review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review