About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants. Additionally, 5-HTP has been known to cause heartburn, drowsiness, and sexual and muscle problems.

Nucific’s Arbitration Agreement

Finally, it’s important to note that by placing your order for BIO X4, you’ll automatically be bound by an arbitration agreement.

Although this is a fairly common practice among companies who sell most of their products online, if you experienced any damages from using BIO X4, this means that your legal recourse against Nucific would be extremely limited, including becoming part of a trial by jury or joining a class action lawsuit.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

284 Customer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Customer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 172 4 stars: 55 3 stars: 7 2 stars: 17 1 stars: 33
Bottom Line: 83% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 284
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it!

    • California,
    • Mar 27, 2017

    At first, I was impressed by the video by Dr. Amy Lee (although a bit long). I believed in her conviction of the product. Up to the video things looked pretty legitimate, but once the selling started it was obvious it's a scam.

    The website prompts you multiple times about how in demand the product is, how the product can be sold out any minute, how you should buy in bulk to have it before it's all sold out, to buy more to save money. A legitimate company with a desired product does not have to resort to these kinds of sales tactics in order to sell.

    If the product was truly as good as they claimed it was, it would be sold out and they wouldn't keep trying to sell it to you. When I thought about buying I was on their check out page. There are 3 parts to their check out page: 1. billing info 2. checkout 3. confirmation

    When I was on page 2 they kept prompting me are you sure you want to checkout? are you sure you don't want to buy more, like 3 times. When I saw that, I felt uneasy with the company and product. So I closed the window and did not confirm the order.

    And what do you think happened?

    They went ahead with the order and sent it to me anyways. I had to call their customer service and demand a full refund.

    At first, they wanted me to pay for return shipping. So I asked for the supervisor and after being on a brief hold the original person on the phone came back on and said they'll just give me a full refund. They didn't even want their product back. If their product is really worth $99 retail and is being sold out all over the place wouldn't they want their product returned?

    Nucific is just another diet pill scam. They've gotten sophisticated with their marketing video. I feel shame for so called Dr. Amy Lee hawking these things with her medical degree. (If she's even a real Dr., I don't know)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worth the money!

    • California,
    • Mar 27, 2017

    This product has been a total secret weapon in my weight loss. I was extremely hesitant ordering this product, based only off a facebook video add that I saw, but I thought: A reputable Dr was backing it and that it was worth a shot. When I started it, my appetite was immediately suppressed significantly. I stopped craving bad foods almost entirely. I didn't have stomach issues because I am vegan (but that didn't mean I was skinny already!). The few times I have eaten non-vegan foods however, my stomach didn't hurt like in prior times.

    The product says some people may lose weight immediately, but for most it will take 6-8 weeks. For me, the weight came off after the 6-8 weeks. I saw a pretty quick drop of 13 lbs in a month and a half. And I continue to see the weight come off after only 2.5 months after starting Biox4. I will plan on continuing to use this product, I also love it. Knowing that the ingredients are all natural and safe!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    BIO X4 is awesome

    • California,
    • Mar 24, 2017

    I have been using BIO X4 for three months now, and I love it. I am amazed on the inches I have lost from a 34 to a 32. I like how it controls my appetite. Thank you, Dr. Amy, for making such a terrific product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Doing nothing but making me fatter

    • Maryland,
    • Mar 19, 2017

    I have been taking this product for two months. It makes me gassy, bloated, and my stomach hurts sometimes. I don't know, but I just feel like I'm getting fatter instead of what it claims to do. I will continue taking it for a while longer, but so far for me, this was an expensive bust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 21, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello, Naomi here with Nucific. Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback of your experience with BIO X4. We always recommend speaking with a primary physician prior to starting any new supplement to ensure you will not have any sort of reaction to it. If you are still unhappy with the product after that, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for giving our product a fair trial. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com with any other comments or questions you may have. Thank you.

    • Mar 23, 2017

      Lisa

      Try Ali. It is FDA approved and used to come prescription only. It's now online or at Walmart same price. It helped me after my thyroid went on me putting massive weight on me. Like everything, it will plateau.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Angry at Nucific

    • Edmonton, KY,
    • Mar 17, 2017

    The package arrived damaged, with pieces of pills and bottles all over. The box wasn't damaged, only the contents.

    I have tried to get a refund. It took a long time for a reply to my email. Nucific sent another package of three bottles. I had told them NO, don't send a replacement. I want a refund of $129.00. When the package arrived, I refused it. So far, as of 3/16/2017, I have not received a refund. I am filing a dispute form with my credit card company tomorrow.

    I don't know if their product works, but after reading more about their stuff, I personally would not buy it. Especially, after the way I've been treated. I can't hear too well on my phone, but I'm going to attempt calling tomorrow to see when I will get my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 21, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Margaret, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience. I am sorry to hear that your product was broken when you received it. While I know this must be very frustrating for you, please be assured that I will do my best to make this right by you. Please email me personally at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can expedite your refund for you. Thank you Margaret, I look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    It definitely works for me.

    • California,
    • Mar 14, 2017

    I was diagnosed with Diverticulitis just recently and was put on three antibiotics, which wrecked my digestive system. I went on a research frenzy to find the best product because my stomach was in bad shape from the antibiotics. I came across Bio X4, and I did my research. I noticed my stomach calm down the first time I took them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Beware of Customs duty

    • Hampshire, UK,
    • Mar 14, 2017

    I am sad to say I cannot report on the product, as when it arrived into the UK, there was an additional £28 ($34.05) to pay for Customs.

    However, I am happy to report that the company is legit and they refunded my initial payment for goods, as I could not afford this cost on top of the product. I am hoping they organize a distribution center in the UK so we too can get the benefit without breaking the bank.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Skeptic to believer

    • Augusta, Kansas,
    • Mar 14, 2017

    I have lost a lot of weight since starting BIO X4. I have also gained an all around energy. The energy isn't in spurts with a crash, but it's an even all around feel-good kind of energy. I wake up better in the mornings, and my belly doesn't hurt all the time. Since I've been a little kid, my belly would just hurt on and off all the time. I have also, since I can remember, always felt hungry, but not anymore.

    I am not a gimmick-type person so when I started BIO X4, and I was skeptical. It took less than a month to start feeling and even seeing results. Acquaintances even started noticing. I am a business owner and am in an office of over 160 people. Every time I see someone, they ask me "What are you doing, you look great!" I always tell them it's a natural product BIO X4.

    In the last month alone I started my parents, daughter and several friends on BIO X4. People like you believe what you believe in, and I believe in BIO X4.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Ordering is strange

    • Minnesota,
    • Mar 14, 2017

    I ordered for the first time. After I pushed to confirm my order, it popped up asking if I want to save 30% and order more. I thought, well one time is OK, so I pushed "no thanks." It pops up again, so I push "no thanks," it pops up again, and I push "no thanks," it pops up again, and I push "no thanks," again it pops up, and I push "no thanks," and finally it accepts my order.

    I have not tried the product yet, but the ordering process is frustrating and seems like a potential scam. If you messed up on even one of the pop-ups, you would end up ordering more. My question is what kind of company selling a good product would need a built-in scam like that in the ordering process?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off postage

    • Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 14, 2017

    I have ordered the products, and now I'm expected to pay over £30 ($36.60) more for Customs charges before I can receive my shipment. When I emailed, I was told

    "The customs fee is one that you will need to pay, and unfortunately, we are unable to refund you for it, as is charged by your country’s customs system. Sometimes at customs, non-domestic packages incur a fee which must be paid before delivery' by Johnathan who ended the email by saying 'have a great day."

    So they are taking no responsibility at all. We use the term "pass the buck" in the UK!

    I also had trouble placing the order and imagine I will have twice as much as I planned, as it seemed like my order didn't go through so I repeated pressing "place order."

    I definitely will not use anything named Nucific Health in the future. They are misleading in all sorts of ways.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Rita, Naomi here with Nucific. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience receiving your international order. Unfortunately, Nucific has absolutely no control over another country's customs fees. This is outlined on our website. Customs fees are standard, with any company, for international orders. This is just something we have no way of controlling, as the fees fluctuate depending on each specific order amount. While we realize this may be inconvenient, we are not able to prevent your country from charging customs fees. I am sorry you had trouble placing the order, you should not be charged double for the same order, even if you did press the button twice. That being said, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for the inconvenience we have caused you. Please email me directly naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can personally assist you. Thank you Rita.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Nucific BIO X4

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Mar 13, 2017

    My wife and I were looking to find a product that is affordable and at the same time deliver results. When initially we started this product, we were a little hesitant on what we are putting through our system, however, after three months we started to see the results. We started to notice the energy increase, and we are gradually starting to lose weight.

    We now are on our six months mark and will be continuing. We definitely would recommend this product to anyone whom will give the appropriate time to see firsthand the results we are mentioning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello George, thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback of your experience. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the product so far. I would love to hear about your continued progress while using our product. Please feel free to email me personally at naomi.benson@nucific.com with any other comments you may have. Thank you George, I look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 284

Write a review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review