About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants. Additionally, 5-HTP has been known to cause heartburn, drowsiness, and sexual and muscle problems.

Nucific’s Arbitration Agreement

Finally, it’s important to note that by placing your order for BIO X4, you’ll automatically be bound by an arbitration agreement.

Although this is a fairly common practice among companies who sell most of their products online, if you experienced any damages from using BIO X4, this means that your legal recourse against Nucific would be extremely limited, including becoming part of a trial by jury or joining a class action lawsuit.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

291 Customer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Customer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 180 4 stars: 56 3 stars: 5 2 stars: 17 1 stars: 33
Bottom Line: 84% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 291
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful product

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 23, 2017

    I'm on antidepressants and with that comes lowered libido. BIO X4 gave it back to me! It has lots of other benefits, but this one's my favorite (and most surprising)!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    It worked for me in less than one week

    • Visalia, CA,
    • Feb 21, 2017

    I don't usually do reviews, but seeing that so many people don't know how to use the internet to order and blame the company for "deceptive" practices, I felt compelled to write.

    This is not a scam. If you don't understand sales funnels, then shame on you.

    As for the product, I had my gall bladder removed in 2009. Since then it's been a constant battle with my digestion, some days not even being able to leave the house. My wife ordered this product, the BIO X4, and I started taking it according to the instructions. Within three days, I have no more IBS and am regular, like I was before the surgery. For eight years I've tried all kinds of remedies, and this one worked.

    I wish they offered a referral program because I would highly recommend this product to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 52 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive practices

    • Durham, NC,
    • Feb 15, 2017

    I was totally impressed with the video, which convinced me to decide to purchase BIO X4. Not surprisingly, in the online ordering process, I was offered a discounted price per bottle if I added more to my order. This came in the form of a "pop-up" screen offering three more bottles for 30% off. I thought this was a last chance opportunity before confirming my order (which I had not yet done).

    I accepted the offer for the additional three bottles, and the same screen appeared again (add three more for 30% off). Thinking that it had not accepted my previous click, I accepted the offer again. Once again another screen to add more appeared. This time I clicked "no thanks," only to find that my credit card was set to be charged for three separate orders; an order for one bottle, and two orders for three bottles.

    Seeing (in the top right corner of the screen) that I had not yet reached the "Confirm Order" screen, I clicked on the "My Cart" tab only to find that it was now empty. The "Check Out" tab appeared to still be active. I did not go to the "checkout" screen or confirm my order at any time. Instead, I left the site.

    Being very suspicious, I called the NUCIFIC customer service number and found they had indeed charged my card for the three separate orders. I demanded a full refund. The gentleman started to explain their "90-day money back" policy. I stopped him immediately, telling him I didn't like their practices and wanted only a full refund. He (apparently) complied and sent an email stating that all three orders had been refunded. Normally, there is a confirmation number attached when a refund is issued. The email contained no confirmation number.

    To cover myself, I called my credit card company to report the event (confirmed orders were pending). Since it is Saturday, I will have to wait until next Wednesday to see if the pending orders have been removed and the matter is closed. If instead, a box shows up on my porch, you can be sure I will post part two of this story.

    It's a shame that these type of practices could be hurting the marketing of what seems to be a good product. The information appears valid and well presented, but the ordering process made me smell a rat.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 16, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Jay, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with the ordering process. I would be happy to look into this issue for you to make sure that it has been properly resolved. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please feel free to email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can personally take care of this issue for you. Thank you Jay, and I look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 23 people found this review helpful

    I love BIO X4 by Nucific

    • Porterville, CA,
    • Feb 11, 2017

    BIO X4 by Nucific has really helped the efficiency of my digestion and elimination. I feel increased vitality and energy. Also, my skin seems so much better, less dry and less wrinkled. I really appreciate my elimination system working so well and regularly, so I feel clean and healthy. Thank you BIO X4!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I received the first order of three bottles (90 capsules in each bottle) and signed up for automatic renewal, thinking I'd have time to cancel if I didn't see improvement with those three bottles (which by the way were purchased on 12/31/2016).

    So when the second order of three bottles arrived in my mail on 2/4/2017, I was surprised, to say the least. That is 270 capsules in each order, times two, or 540 capsules sent out in 35 days!

    When I called Customer Service the poor girl was flustered and agreed to cancel my automatic renewal status, having no answer as to WHY I was sent a second order at that time. She did advise, however, that they don't pay return shipping, so although I could return the last three bottles, I would have to pay postage.

    I just got back from the post office, and it cost me $12.75 to send them back.

    In case you're wondering, I had no positive results from taking BIO X4 during that one month that could not have been had by using a good digestive support product purchased from my local Vitamin Shoppe, such as "Digest" by Enzymedica.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Green Tea Extract

    I have not started to use this as it has Green Tea Extract in it. I should have looked more carefully at the ingredients before I ordered BIO X4. Apparently, according to a CBC news item, Green Tea Extract can cause major liver damage. Please be very cautious when using this product. It does not affect everyone the same way, but look at the risk versus benefit to you before you use this product. I am throwing mine out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 18 people found this review helpful

    It actually works

    This product worked within a few days for me. My bloating and gas quickly diminished, and I lost five pounds in four weeks without even trying.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 20 people found this review helpful

    BIO X4

    My experience with Nucific has been so wonderful and easy! I like the prices and love the special deals once you order for the first time because they sometimes have special deals on overstock. I have been on my BIO X4 for over a year, and it has changed my health in great ways. I am so happy I found these products and feel so much healthier while using them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Great feeling

    • New York,
    • Feb 4, 2017

    This is a great product. It reduced my bloating and I have maintained my weight with ease without really doing anything. I actually lost weight without much effort at all. Great product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Hidden warning

    The product label needs to read "avoid alcohol while using this product," as the combo can give you liver damage. I found this out from my doctor after taking it for nearly a month!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    The mystery is solved

    I didn't know that when your body doesn't recognize something you have put into it, it turns it into fat. That's scary! No wonder so many of us are overweight. The consumption of amino acids, probiotics, and green tea extract has helped my digestion, my stomach issues like IBS, and it builds my immune system.

    I cannot do without this product, and no one should be without it. All the ingredients that are in this BIO X4 are what some of us take singularly, but it is cheaper to take one pill than three. I have lost weight using this, and I wasn't even trying to.

    I say the "mystery is solved" because now I know why I need to take this and what the benefits are. I like to be in the know so I can make good decisions for myself and my family!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 291

Write a review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review