About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants. Additionally, 5-HTP has been known to cause heartburn, drowsiness, and sexual and muscle problems.

Nucific’s Arbitration Agreement

Finally, it’s important to note that by placing your order for BIO X4, you’ll automatically be bound by an arbitration agreement.

Although this is a fairly common practice among companies who sell most of their products online, if you experienced any damages from using BIO X4, this means that your legal recourse against Nucific would be extremely limited, including becoming part of a trial by jury or joining a class action lawsuit.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

472 Customer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 318 4 star: 90 3 star: 13 2 star: 17 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 472
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent results

    • Peru, Indiana,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using BIO X4 about 50 days ago. After the first three weeks or so, I noticed a significant change in my body tone. I have lost approximately six pounds, and my cravings for sweet foods has diminished. I feel fuller and don't feel the need to snack as often.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It's been working with me very good

    My English is not enough to write because I've never been to any school to learn English. I am sorry but it is the truth. The product is very good. I am very happy with it. It's been working so great, thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The benefits of BIO X4

    BIO X4 is a great product for me and my brother in law, and I shared it with him. It truly helps me not to crave/overeat, and it suppresses my cravings so I am not looking for something to munch on all the time.

    It is a great probiotic, I know it because my stomach is not bloated and uncomfortable, it makes me go whenever I have a meal, which makes me feel comfortable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    BIO X4

    • California,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was sick all the time; nausea, severe stomach ache, and I was beginning to get desperate. So when I listened to Dr. Amy's video, I decided to give BIO X4 a try. I have been taking it for approximately two months. I feel so much better. I also ordered the Digestive Enzyme and Probiotic, which I take daily. I feel good. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very effective in curbing severe digestive problems

    • St. Peters, MO,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I know this product is helpful with weight loss. However, I was not interested in weight loss. I had very serious problems in my digestive tract. Comparing my symptoms with various maladies and some of the benefits of BIO X4, I decided to give this product a try! I had tried probiotics, but they did not have the enzymes in BIO X4. I had been experiencing discomfort for about fourteen months with severe pain and other extreme discomforts an average of every 6 to 8 weeks. Within ten days the discomfort was gone, along with the stomach noises that were so embarrassing. I have not suffered the frightening, painful attacks in almost a year,

    I am very grateful for this product and do not hesitate to recommend it to others!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Why I love BIO X4

    I love BIO X4! It helps stop food cravings and gives you lots of energy. My body feels so much better. I'm almost 64. I now walk my dogs three to four miles a day. My home has never been so clean, and best of all, I have so far lost 35 pounds! Love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great help

    As a 74-year-old with a lifetime of dieting, I am always very hesitant to take any new product as some solution. However, I was looking for a food probiotic and also considering enzyme supplements. The video convinced me to try this. I have not only had much success with more regular, normal elimination, but also find that I am generally feeling better. I have also experienced some appetite suppressing and weight loss. This has been a good thing all the way around.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    BIO X4 seems to help manage hunger

    I did research on ingredients before ordering green tea extract, probiotics, enzymes amylase, bromelain, and lipase.

    The first order of one bottle of BIO X4 came on April 16, 2017. I've been taking one capsule upon waking and one capsule before each meal. BIO X4 seems to help manage hunger.

    I placed an additional order of two bottles of BIO X4 on May 8, 2017. I received an email with a link to Fit Life Monthly eBook on May 13, 2017.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    BIO X4 is helpful

    I started taking the BIO X4 recently, and it has worked. The problem I have had is I don't remember to take the pill five minutes before I eat. Can you take it after you start eating? What bout right after you finish the meal?

    I want to continue taking it but need to figure out how to remind myself.

    Thanks, Julie.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 13, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi, Julie we're thrilled to hear you are enjoying BIO X4! While it is best to take it before your meal but if you forget, just be sure to take it as soon as you remember. Sometimes setting a reminder on your phone works. If you ever have any additional questions please feel free to email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com.

    • Jun 19, 2017

      Miggi Demeyer

      My husband and I have been taking it for nearly six months. I don't feel anything change.

      I think this is one of the pills that would not cost you health problems. It doesn't work that well. I read all these comments on here, and I'm wondering how they got a positive review. It doesn't work.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Really works

    To start off, I want to tell people I don't lie about products that I use. This product BIO X4 really works! My daughter and I started taking it about nine weeks ago. I am not doing any more exercise than I normally do, just weights and walking seven miles a day. The first two weeks I lost three pounds, by the 9th week I lost ten pounds, and my daughter lost seven pounds. This product cuts down your eating; it really works, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I love it

    • Colorado,
    • Jun 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using BIO X4 two months ago. I have quit drinking diet soda, increased my exercise and with the help of BIO X4, and have lost 26 lbs. It has been painless. My wife asked what I was doing differently, and now she is taking it. It is definitely working for me. I went from 237 to 211 in two months. I walk every morning and every evening. I eat a ton less and love how it has made a huge difference.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 472

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review