About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants. Additionally, 5-HTP has been known to cause heartburn, drowsiness, and sexual and muscle problems.

Nucific’s Arbitration Agreement

Finally, it’s important to note that by placing your order for BIO X4, you’ll automatically be bound by an arbitration agreement.

Although this is a fairly common practice among companies who sell most of their products online, if you experienced any damages from using BIO X4, this means that your legal recourse against Nucific would be extremely limited, including becoming part of a trial by jury or joining a class action lawsuit.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

551 Customer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 376 4 star: 108 3 star: 15 2 star: 17 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 551
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Shows promise

    • South Lake Tahoe, CA,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking BIO X4 for several weeks now, as the instructions recommend. The only claim that really has seemingly lived up to its promise is the impact of the probiotics to my system. Unlike yogurt, which never seemed to do much, I have yet to feel bloated or have an upset stomach since being on this regiment. I think that alone may be sufficient to continue on this program, but I'll have to weigh competing products, which only focus on the probiotic results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Probiotic Nucific BIO X4

    • Bryan, TX,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really liked this product, it was helpful in making me regular and helped to flush out all the impurities in my system.

    The only fault is the price. I have to wait until a special is offered to purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Highly recommend BIO X4

    BIO X4 has made a huge difference in my bloating and ability to eat dairy without getting sick. I used to get cramping and bloating and other discomfort when eating one thing of Greek yogurt. Once I started Nucific, I was shocked that I could eat it with no discomfort. I take it at least three times a day before meals, and sometimes more often with my snacks when I feel I need it. The key is to remember to take it BEFORE I ate and not after. It has the most benefits that way, as well as a good amount of protein and fiber in your diet. I love many products from Nucific, but BIO X4 is the most essential to start with and then you can build off that and try other products.

    I recommend it to a lot of people and I'm so happy I found Nucific!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product to straighten out your stomach

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took approximately three weeks to straighten out my stomach, taking it three times a day. I am now in my second month and only have to take it twice a day, and it continues to keep my stomach in check.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    No pain anymore

    • Farmington, NY,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since I started taking the BIO X4, the pains in my stomach have gone away. They were so severe that tears were in my eyes. What a wonderful relief not to have the pain anymore caused by bacteria from undigested foods. I'm also a diabetic, and since taking the pill, my sugar levels have decreased to normal levels, and I have reduced my insulin from 20 units per meal to four units. My goal is to get off insulin altogether. Thank you for creating a product to help a desperate person feel normal again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    BIO X4 rocks!

    My husband and I started BIO X4 last year on August 11th. It has been almost a year that we have both been taking it, and our lives have changed for the better.

    With me, I have never been this regulated with my digestion. I always struggled with constipation or a loose bowel my whole life. It would go one way or the other, and for the first time in my life I go regularly and I'm in good form! I also have been this thin since high school, and I'm 51 years young. I just started the Deep Cell Activator, and I can't wait to see the results of that.

    For my husband, he says he feels better than ever and is also now weighing less than ever and is at his high school weight as well!

    We love BIO X4 and will continue to use it forever!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    This product is sensational. Helped me lose the weight I wanted.

    • Fairfax Station, Virginia,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is sensational. It is reasonably priced, and it helped me lose the weight I wanted. The product kept me very regular in my bowel movements, and I feel very healthy. I thoroughly enjoyed the presentation that I viewed online, and the promised outcome lived up to the results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love the product, it really works for me

    • Boulder, Colorado,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really love this product. It is easy to use, and I have lost five pounds already. I feel my digestive health has improved also. I would recommend this product to anyone who has been trying to lose weight and finds, like me, that exercise just isn't enough to make the change I expected. I also appreciate the news and suggestions and advice I receive in the emails/newsletters. It makes me feel like I am not alone and have a coach encouraging me along to achieve my goals.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It's working for me

    • Clearwater, Florida,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm wheelchair bound and have lots of damage to the system from chemo. Over the last six months, I've lost 14 pounds and my belly is flatter. I'm very pleased I'm slowly losing the pounds, and I have to watch my sodium and glucose due to the kidney issues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It is amazing!

    It is an amazing product. I have tried countless products that say they will help me lose weight and feel better, and none of them do. This one really works. I even started giving it to my 16 and 15-year-old daughters, and it helped them also. We are very happy with BIO X4 and would most defiantly recommend it to anyone who wants to lose weight and feel better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding product, I love it. It really stabilized my digestive system.

    When I use BIO X4, I feel normal. Without BIO X4 I am unsettled. I had all kinds of digestive problems before BIO X4. BIO X4 cured my problems. I recommend BIO X4 for anyone who has digestive problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 551

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review