About Nutri Ninja Pro Blender

You’ve just seen a commercial or advertisement for the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender. After all, you want delicious smoothies, soups, and dressings that are easy to make, and that are packed with more of the essential vitamins and nutrients you need to stay healthy, right? Sure you do!

But does it really perform as well as it claims? The short answer: It’s too early to tell. But before we get ahead of ourselves, let’s break it down.

How Nutri Ninja Pro Blender Works

The Nutri Ninja Pro Blender claims to use a 900-watt motor with a 21,000 RPM stainless steel PRO extractor blade to break down whole fruits, vegetables and ice in seconds. This also allows you to extract more of the essential vitamins and nutrients from fruits and vegetables, to chop ingredients, and even to make salad dressings, without the need to add any liquid other than ice.

As a result, the company claims that you’ll be able avoid the chunky “sludge” produced by traditional blenders, or the warm juice that’s missing essential fiber from standard juicers. In addition, you’ll be able to help support your digestion and immune system health, improve your energy and post-workout recovery, reduce stress, and more.

All parts of the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender are constructed of BPA free plastic and are dishwasher safe, except for the motor base. Also, keep in mind that even though the blender claims to be fast and to leave you with a “silky smooth” consistency, it should only be used with cold ingredients.

Nutri Ninja Pro Blender Pricing & Refund Policy

The Nutri Ninja Pro Blender system is not available directly through the manufacturer, though it can be purchased through Bed Bath & Beyond, Target, and Walmart. As such, pricing varies, although each system includes the following:

  • Nutri Ninja Pro Blender
  • 24oz Nutri Ninja Cup
  • 18oz Nutri Ninja Cup
  • 2 Sip & Seal Lids
  • Recipe & Wellness Guide

The Nutri Ninja Pro Blender comes with a 60-day refund policy directly through the manufacturer, less shipping and handling charges, which may also include a 10% restocking fee. Outside of this, the return policy will vary depending on the retailer.

Finally, each Nutri Ninja Pro Blender comes with a 1 year limited warranty against material defects and workmanship. In order to initiate the refund process or make a warranty claim, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-646-5288.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender?

The Nutri Ninja Pro Blender was recently released in late March 2013, so no online customer reviews exist as of the time of this writing. However, other Euro-Pro Operating LLC products, such as the Ninja Mega Kitchen System, appear to have mixed reviews, as many customers have complained of very loud motors, poor quality accessories, and poor customer service.

What’s the Bottom Line About the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender?

At HighYa, we totally understand the excitement you feel when a new product such as the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender is released. After all, it makes some pretty big claims, but there are some things you should keep in mind prior to placing your order.

First and foremost, even though the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender claims to help support your immune health and digestion, improve your energy level and post-workout recovery, reduce stress, and more, this is completely dependent on the ingredients you use. In other words, if you only add ice cream and chocolate to your blender, you won’t experience the same benefits as someone who uses fresh fruits and veggies.

Next, despite how at least one of the pictures on the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender’s homepage makes it appear, you should not grind/chop dry ingredients using the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender. This means no coffee, nuts, dry rubs, or other spices. Honestly, we found this to be fairly misleading, because if you just based your decision on the image, and did not thoroughly read the product’s FAQ, you likely wouldn’t realize this until it’s too late.

Finally, Nutri Ninja Pro Blender’s manufacturer, Euro-Pro Operating LLC, holds an A+ rating (as of 2/7/15) with the Better Business Bureau, based on more than 250 closed complaints over the past three years. Most of these appear to relate to poor product quality and less-than-stellar customer service.

So, if you’re not intent on using the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender with dry ingredients it might just be worth your money.

Better yet, if you have experience with the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender, share it with the world by writing a review!

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

27 Customer Reviews for Nutri Ninja Pro Blender

Average Customer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 14 4 stars: 3 3 stars: 3 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 5
Bottom Line: 70% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    RIP OFF

    • USA,
    • Feb 17, 2016

    I was excited to replace my 30 year old Vita Mix 4900. When I got the unit I unpacked it, washed, it dried it ,and TRIED to make a smoothie. Lumpy smoothies are not for me. I thought maybe I had added too much frozen fruit. I removed about 1/2 of the mixture, let it warm up a bit. It still did not blend.

    I called to get a shipping label so I could return the unit. Eight days later and I still have no label. I have called many times, got hung up on at least three times when I have asked to speak with a supervisor. I think they are trying to force me to keep this poorly made product by not sending the shipping label. I have given my information at least six times. I am sick and tired of dealing with these people.

    What do they think I am going to do with the label? They keep telling me that I have to tell them things that have nothing to do with the order. I am fed up, this company is a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Noisy

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Feb 14, 2016

    The unit works as advertised. However, it extremely noisy when you press to activate iy. It will not completely pulverize apple peel or other greens.

    If you're wiling to put up with the infernal noise it makes and spitting bits of apple peel and other greens, then I recommend it.

    Price is in consideration. I purchased mine from Amazon and got $15 off if I sign up for an AMAZON credit card.

    The unit cost me $50 bucks and had free delivery. The deal was right.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Ninja BL642

    Son gave this product to myself and wife. I must admit, I was skeptical about it, because I own a top of the line juicer. But after several uses, noticing ALL of the fruit or vegetable was available for drinking I was sold. Love this product and what it can do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Not a Vitamix but works suffciently to keep

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Jan 26, 2016

    I bought a Vitamix several years ago and use it daily for smoothies and soups. I work at home so I can make 2 or 3 of my 6 daily meals with the Vitamix. It works perfectly for everything, from ice to whole carrots and just about anything you can throw into it. However, cleaning the Vitamix after each use gets annoying. I bought a Nutri Ninja Pro 1100 watt blender hoping I could just toss the cups and the blade in the dishwasher each night. (I still have to rinse off the blade unit between uses but that is much simpler than washing the Vitamix unit.) I found that the Nutri Ninja works well for unfrozen fruits and veggies, but struggles a bit when most of the ingredients are frozen. For example, it works perfectly for a green smoothie using fresh spinach, kale, cut carrots, Greek yogurt, almond milk, walnuts, and frozen grapes and frozen mango chunks. But if I freeze the greens and carrots with the fruit, then the Nutri Ninja is unable to process the smoothie without either running the cup under hot water between several blending attempts or adding a significant amount of water, which ends up watering down the flavor of the smoothie. The Vitamix not only handles frozen ingredients without a problem, if left blending for 3 or more minutes, the Vitamix would heat the smoothie to a warm soup. However, the Vitamix creates a bit of a froth in the process. Because the Nutri Ninja does not spin fast enough to significantly heat the smoothie, it doesn't create any froth. My bottom line is I'll keep the Nutri Ninja for my daily smoothies made with mostly fresh fruits and veggies, but I'm happy I also have the Vitamix for making warm soups or when I need to blend a batch of smoothies from mostly frozen ingredients.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Overpriced, doesn't last. Died at 2 1/2 months.

    • Virginia,
    • Jan 16, 2016

    There's a LOT of hype for this machine. I don't believe it's worth anywhere near the cost. It seemed fine, at first, albeit noisy. But it completely died after 2 and 1/2 months. It's going back, and I'm not purchasing another Ninja. Ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • Melbourne,
    • Sep 16, 2015

    I love my Nutri Ninja. I make juices everyday and my whole family loves them. It's really cool to make soups and smoothies with this little appliance. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and have convinced my relatives and friends to buy one. Drinking one right now :)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Way too loud

    • Atlanta,
    • Aug 9, 2015

    Bought this for my daughter to take with her to college. I was surprised at how loud it is. It's a lot louder than my Kitchen Aid blender, so my daughter is taking it back and will use my blender instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 20, 2015

      Mady

      Yes, I agree with Lori the Nutri Ninja is very, very, very loud. I live on the second floor and my blender (Nutri Ninja Auto-IQ Technology, 1000 Watt) can be heard from the ground floor which I guess is very annoying for my neighbors as well.

      It blends well. One advice is to be careful what ingredients to add there because first time when I used it, I put everything I found in my fridge such as carrot, celery, spinach, tomato, banana, and ice. I drank about a half glass of the mixture and I was sick all day. Also, I vomited. So, my first experience was pretty bad, the concentration of vitamins was too high.

      I would not recommend this product to a friend because of the noise.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Piece of Trash!

    • Jul 31, 2015

    I bought the Ninja 900 and the blade quit working and the lid pieces started to end up in my smoothies. Unfortunately I lost my receipt and contacted customer care about getting it fixed (at my expense) only to be ignored by them. What a rip off and a waste. I had it for less than three months only making smoothies with it.

    I bought a Hamilton Beach smoothie blender for less than half the cost and it's still working like a dream four months later. Never again, Ninja.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Very easy to use.

    • Jul 14, 2015

    I got it just this week and have used it twice a day without any issue. It is a bit loud, but nowhere near as loud as my original blender. I think that's just the name of the game when you're crushing up ice, frozen foods, etc. Noise doesn't bother me as long as it works, which it does.

    I stick whole oranges, broccoli, Kale, etc. into it and it comes out super smooth. I haven't experienced any issues with the blade or lids and clean up is so easy.

    I used to experience chunkiness either with my blender and Nutri Ninja until I realized I wasn't adding any extra water and juice. As soon as I started adding about a quarter cup of some form of liquid, there were no issues after that and smooth as can be! It takes anywhere from 10-20 seconds to blend and it is dependent on what I've thrown in there. Love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Nutri Ninja

    • Pocklington, York, England,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    Do I love this machine? It's fantastic, so easy to work and I cannot praise it enough. I love fruit and vegetables so now I can have even more to eat and stay healthy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    It's awesome. Rock on.

    • Brisbane, Upper Kedron Australia,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I bought a Nutri Ninja Pro 900 and it was a reasonably fast delivery. I got it out and it had an American plug instead of Australian plug so we used a converter and it works a treat. I made my first juice yesterday with granny smith, banana, blueberry's, cherry tomatoes, strawberry and watermelon, it blended so fast and literally pulverized the fruits and veggies. It was smooth and tasty, can t wait to do my next one. Next time I'll use avocado, blueberry, raspberry, blackberry, strawberry, banana and baby spinach, baby beet root leaves.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 27

Write a review for Nutri Ninja Pro Blender!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review