About NutriBullet Rx

Unlike juicers that can remove most of the nutrient-packed fiber from your fruits and veggies, or blenders that leave big, unappetizing chunks, the NutriBullet Rx is a countertop kitchen device that claims to use a unique extraction technology to turn your favorite whole fruits and veggies into “supremely healthful” drinks (known as NutriBlasts), which are smooth and evenly textured. In addition, the NutriBullet Rx is claimed to be so easy to use that you simply add your favorite ingredients along with water, and then extract the nutrients to make salad dressings, nut butters, desserts, dips, fondues, and more.

How Does the NutriBullet Rx Claim to Work?

In the world of product development, what’s the best way to keep your customers hungry for more (no pun intended)? By taking a very successful existing product and redesigning it, which is precisely what the NutriBullet Rx claims to do.

When compared to previous models, the NutriBullet Rx is claimed to feature a 2.3 horsepower motor, turbo extractor blades, and exclusive cyclonic action that breaks down the toughest foods at the cellular level, making the nutrients they contain more easily absorbed by your body. The NutriBullet Rx is also claimed to feature scientifically advanced Smart Technology that automatically determines how fast the blade should spin based on the ingredients you’ve included in the pitcher. In fact, the NutriBullet Rx’s pre-programmed function is claimed to provide hands-free operation, without the need for an on/off switch, plungers, speed adjustment, or time settings.

Another new feature unique to the NutriBullet Rx is the ability to make SouperBlasts (warm versions of NutriBlasts), which is claimed to help you create piping hot soup or sauces in 7 minutes by simply adding your favorite veggies, liquid (e.g. water or broth), and spices to the pitcher. Also, the NutriBullet Rx’s pitcher and cups are claimed to be more family-friendly by providing increased capacity.

How to Use the NutriBullet Rx

Because the NutriBullet Rx is claimed to activate as soon as you place the cup/blade attachment onto the powerbase, to turn at the precise RPM, and to stop/start at exactly the right time, the manufacturer claims that it provides hands-free extraction that make the most potent, nutrient packed superfood drink possible.

Once you’ve placed the cup/blade attachment onto the powerbase, the light on the front button will glow green to let you know that it’s in NutriBlast Mode, which will blend for 1 minute. However, if you’d like to create a warm beverage, you can press the button once, at which point it will glow red to indicate that the 7-minute Heated Cycle has been activated.

According to the product’s website, the NutriBullet Rx’s cups are made of a non-toxic, high-impact plastic that contain no BPA (Bisphenol A) or Phthalates. And once you’re finished making your beverage, they can be rinsed and added to the top rack of your dishwasher for easy cleanup. However, the pitcher and base will need to be hand washed.

NutriBullet Rx Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased directly through the manufacturer, the NutriBullet Rx is priced at 5 payments of $39.99, or a single payment of $199.95, plus $19.95 S&H, bringing your total to $219.90.

With your order, you’ll receive the following:

  • High Torque Power Base
  • 1 Liter SouperBlast Pitcher
  • Two-piece SouperBlast Lid
  • 30oz Short Cup
  • 45oz Oversized Cup
  • User Manual
  • Pitcher Lid
  • Lip Ring
  • Extractor Blade
  • Blade Remover
  • Stay-Fresh Lid
  • NutriBullet Rx Recipe Book, which is claimed to contain 150 pages of recipes and information specifically tailored to the NutriBullet Rx.

The NutriBullet Rx automatically comes with a 1-year warranty against defects in materials or workmanship, although the product’s website claims that a 4-year extended warranty (for a total of 5 years) can be purchased at checkout. However, when attempting to place an order, we were not provided an option to purchase an extended warranty.

All manufacturer-direct NutriBullet Rx purchases come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at (844) 696-2791.

Keep in mind that the NutriBullet Rx is also available through a wide variety of third-party retailers, including Bed Bath & Beyond, Walmart.com, Kohl’s, Macy’s, and many more. If purchased through another retailer, your refund policy may vary.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About the NutriBullet Rx?

Overall, based on user reviews found online at Amazon.com, BedBathandBeyond.com, BBB.org, and more, the NutriBullet Rx appears to have an evenly mixed online customer reputation, with some of the most common compliments referencing its good performance/ability to blend well, its big containers, and its ease of use/cleaning.

However, some of the most common complaints appear to reference noisy operation, faulty products (e.g. has a tendency to leak, seized bearings, the blade gasket will not remain in place when blending—one customer even claimed that theirs caught on fire), and difficulty obtaining parts under warranty.

Is the NutriBullet Rx Worth Your Money?

Considering the huge popularity of the original NutriBullet, we can understand why you’d be interested in purchasing the new NutriBullet Rx. But when it comes down to it, is it ultimately worth the money? Perhaps, but consider the following:

Customers Speak Out About NutriBullet Rx’s Design Flaw

Overwhelmingly, the number one complaint we encountered during our research is that the NutriBullet Rx’s blade gasket can become dislodged when blending, which is then cut by the blade, thereby allowing liquid to leak from the bottom.

Admittedly, the manufacturer appears to address these problems quickly by sending out new blade assemblies, but despite the apparently widespread issue, one Amazon reviewer stated that a NutriBullet customer service agent told them the design remains unchanged (as of 10/1/14). This is clearly a design flaw that the company should address.

It’s also important to note that, although the original NutriBullet also appears to have a mostly positive customer reputation, many have complained of the same leaking issues as the NutriBullet Rx.

NutriBullet Rx’s Warranty

Although it’s positive that the NutriBullet Rx comes with a warranty against defects, numerous BBB complaints referenced difficulty obtaining approval from the company to process a warranty, and/or receiving replacement parts.

Also, keep in mind that if you decide to process a warranty claim and need to send a portion of the NutriBullet Rx back to the manufacturer, you may be responsible for return shipping charges.

Information Sharing

Finally, keep in mind that, according to the NutriBullet Rx’s Privacy Policy, “We may also share your personal information with selected third parties so that you may receive special offers and promotions from them.” And while you can opt out of having your information shared, remember that you may receive sales calls/spam in the interim.

Bottom line:

For the most part, it appears the majority of NutriBullet Rx customers have been satisfied with their purchase, even among those who received a unit with a faulty blade gasket. However, although the NutriBullet Rx may help provide you with a wide range of health benefits, keep in mind that it’s only as healthy as the ingredients you put in it.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

33 Customer Reviews for NutriBullet Rx

Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 10 4 stars: 4 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 4 1 stars: 14
Bottom Line: 48% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Unit heats up.

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Sep 29, 2016

    We saw the information on TV and got excited about the soups you could make. Although that is very misleading, only 1 or 2 are actually cooked by the unit.

    Then some of our smoothies started being slightly warm even with ice, a little gross. I thought we were doing something wrong. I think this great idea needs some work and the advertising should get cleaned up.

    I was telling my daughter about it and was going to get her one for Christmas. I don't want to give her something that doesn't work anything like what I told her. Shame on the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money!

    I bought a Nutribullet Rx on April 28, 2016. I used it maybe 4 times and the motor leaks. I called customer service today and they told me to buy a replacement part. Why do I need to buy a replacement part for a NEW item that shouldn't leak?! This leaking issue is clearly documented online. Wish I would have known this prior to buying it. As a business owner, their customer service is awful. I highly recommend buying an alternative.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money.

    • Kannapolis NC,
    • Dec 28, 2015

    I loved it at first until just under a year it started smoking while juicing oranges. Big waste of money and disappointing. I had the smaller NutriBullet before and it didn't last over a year either. I am done with NutriBullet brand!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Blade housing is faulty

    I found the NutriBullet Rx to be very faulty. If you remove the four little screws in the blade assembly, you will see all the old foods there that you are eating over and over. It gets there through the little tabs that are spring loaded, but not sealed from the liquids that you're grinding up. Several family members have reported stomach pains, diarrhea and vomiting. Consumer, beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Loved it, but it broke...twice.

    I really thought this was a good machine and was happy using it until the first time the rubber gasket came loose, caught the blade and exploded juice everywhere. Ok, I assumed it was my fault, even though I had followed all assembly directions and been using it for a week. I bought another one and was very careful to baby it when assembling. 2 weeks later, same exact problem, gasket caught blade, cut in half, mess everywhere. I returned the system and won't buy another. They seem to have a major design flaw that needs addressing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Nutribullet RX Gasket

    • Baltimore, Md.,
    • Sep 25, 2015

    The Nutribullet RX gasket has been modified to the point where there is no removable gasket so people shouldn't have to worry about the gasket getting chewed up by the blades anymore. So blast away and enjoy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Love my new Nutribullet!

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 19, 2015

    Saw the infomercials for the soup feature and thought this would be great. I know what you're thinking, Las Vegas? Soup? It does get cold here and I love soup as it's comfort food to me. Made broccoli soup today to show my parents how it works (they have the original Nutribullet and love it for smoothies), and noticed the measurements from the recipe book are off. The amount of food they're saying to add, goes well over the MAX line on the cup so I will have to play with the ingredients and amount to add in the future. I added half an onion to the soup and 1 clove of garlic (my addition) and it was very overpowering. Since it's raw, it's going to be more potent. That was another issue, the "hot" feature for the soups, the commercial showed them making tomato soup. Fine and dandy because all the ingredients blend nicely. This one though, it said we had to steam the broccoli and potato and let them cool completely before adding to the soup pitcher to blend. Very deceiving considering the commercial plays as if the bullet cooks the food for you.

    On a side note, my father has heart disease and in the three years they've been using the Nutribullet for just smoothies, he has gotten off of 4 pills he took daily for his heart, blood sugar, etc. He's lost over 60lbs as well! For myself, I have avoided the flu and common colds for two years straight with my immune system being so high. I love this appliance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 12, 2015

      Cathy

      Hey Heather K of Las Vegas,

      I would love to get a Nutri Bullet Rx. Are their recipes for healthy smoothies?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Gasket broke after 1 week of use

    • Irwindale, CA,
    • Sep 17, 2015

    Gasket came loose and got cut into pieces by blade. When I opened my drink there were rubber pieces from the gasket.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 3, 2015

      Diana Gonzalez David

      I purchase the Nutribullet Rx and loved the product. However the gasket ring broke after three months and it's difficult getting Nutribullet on the phone to get it replace. Love the product, but very unhappy with their customer service. They should find a result for this problem.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    I love it.

    • Rockledge, FL,
    • Aug 29, 2015

    I have had it about a month. I purchased it to improve my nutrition. I have soup every day and at least one other meal blended. I create my own recipes such as: cream of celery, asparagus, carrot, mushroom, broccoli. French onion are some of my favorite soups. If something went wrong with this device, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another. Dropped a dress size!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    NutriBullet RX

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    Machine started smoking with first time of use! Taking it back to store. Will not buy another. Scared of the Bullet now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Defective Operation

    • Aug 10, 2015

    Please read this before you waste your time on this product. We purchased a Nutribullet Rx on January 1, 2015, thinking that it would suit our needs and not wanting to spend the extra money on the more expensive VitaMix blender. We got it home and decided we wanted to try it out. We put Kale and berries into the cup and filled it with water not surpassing the max line. We gently screwed the blade extractor onto the cup, inverted it, and set it in the base. Within a few seconds the machine began making an usual grinding noise and smoothie began seeping out of the cup and flying everywhere.

    When we managed to get the extractor blade off we discovered the rubber seal from the extractor blade had dislodged and was cut up into small pieces by the blade. We returned and exchanged it the next day thinking that it may have been defective, willing to give it another try. The first time we made a smoothie with the new one, everything was fine. We rinsed the extractor blade as directed in the manual and let it air-dry to be ready for the next use. The next morning, I prepared the single use cup in the same fashion as before, screwed the extractor blade onto the cup and placed it on the base. Initially it appeared that all was well; however, within about 10 seconds it began to make a disconcerting grinding noise and once again started to leak sending smoothie flying all over the place. When I got the extractor blade off, once again I discovered the rubber seal in the blade sliced and wrapped around the blade.

    We will be returning this product and not exchanging it for another. We will spend the extra money to purchase a VitaMix reconditioned blender that has a five year warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 13, 2015

      Captwife

      I am curious if possibly you are not attaching the rim correctly? To have to faulty products seems curious. We purchased our first ever NutriBullet for Christmas and have been using it 2X day -- my husband I both love it -- I feel more energetic and clear... Bottom line is this product is really no more than a glorified blender - however the benefit is the EASE of use and clean up. I would recommend this to anyone -- and I generally stay away from gadgets.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 33

Write a review for NutriBullet Rx!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review