About Nuvie Skin Care

Based out of Lutz, FL, Nuvie Skin Care claims that their beauty serum helps to eliminate wrinkles, restore your skin, trap moisture, and reverse the signs of aging. If you don’t want to spend a fortune on plastic surgery or undergo painful recovery from Botox treatments, the product is claimed to provide “amazingly fast results,” and to help you “look and feel younger in no time.”

See Also: So Many Products, So Little Time: How to Find the Best Anti-Wrinkle Cream for You

Even though the company’s file has only been open since August 2013, Nuvie Skin Care holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, which is based on 34 complaints—only one of which the company has responded to. Customer complaints overwhelmingly reference dissatisfaction with the company’s autoship program (more about this in the Pricing & Refund section). However, no legitimate reviews about the product were found during our research, outside of numerous affiliate pages and videos.

How Nuvie Skin Care Works

Nuvie Skin Care makes numerous big claims about their products, including:

  • They’re the “best Botox alternative.”
  • They provide “breathtaking results.”
  • They are the “key to reviving your skin,” and to boosting your self-esteem.
  • They can “reverse your skin’s aging” process.
  • They’re recommended by 90% of all dermatologists.
  • They use “intelligent ingredients.”
  • They are tested and “clinically proven to work.”

In reference to these last two points, it’s important to note that, while Nuvie Skin Care claims their products are backed by science, their site contains no link to the studies it references, nor to an ingredients list. In our experience, when products make extraordinary claims without providing a shred of evidence, they are typically false, or very overblown.

Regardless of your age or gender, Nuvie Skin Care claims their products can be used by individuals who want to improve the look and health of their skin, and is accomplished through a three-step process:

  1. Wash and dry your face.
  2. Apply Nuvie to your face and neck.
  3. Enjoy the “instant and incredible” results.

About halfway down the home page Nuvie Skin Care claims that you’ll be able to maximize your results by pairing it with Hydrofirm Anti-Aging Cream, which hydrates and lifts sagging skin. However, we were unable to locate any additional information about this product.

Nuvie Skin Care Pricing & Refund Policy

During our research, we were unable to locate a price for Nuvie Skin Care. Here’s why; there are only three places on the company’s website where you click to place and order:

  • In the upper right hand corner on an ad that reads, “Better Than Botox!”
  • About half-way down where another ad reads, “Tell us where to send your trial!” and
  • Near the bottom where a final ad reads, “Nuvie Skin Scientific Results.”

After clicking on any of these ads, you’ll be taken to www.try.instantderma.com, which is selling a very similar product to Nuvie, called InstantLift. This page will be the only place that you can actually enter your information and begin the ordering process. However, even on the final checkout page, you’ll be placing a $3.95 order for InstantLift, not for Nuvie Skin Care.

In situations like these we would typically recommend contacting a live representative of the company in order to clarify what’s going on. However, in the instance of Nuvie Skin Care, their website only provides a contact form and admin@nuvieskincare.org email address, and doesn’t provide a phone number. On the other hand, you can contact InstantLift customer support at 855-564-7092.

Because the number one complaint BBB about Nuvie Skin Care is their autoship program, it’s important to briefly discuss it now. However, because of the confusion surrounding which product you’re actually purchasing, the only autoship information we could locate belongs to InstantLift. Here, you’ll initially be charged only $3.95 for shipping and handling, but if you fail to cancel within 17 days, you’ll then be charged $87.95. Every 30 days thereafter, you’ll then be sent a fresh one-month supply, and your credit card will be charged an additional $87.95 each time.

Bottom Line: Is Nuvie Skin Care a Scam?

Based on our experience, Nuvie Skin Care raises some very big red flags that typically indicate a scam. These include:

  • The products claims to provide extraordinarily big benefits, while providing no data to support them.
  • The company provides no references for their clinical trials.
  • There is no ingredients list for the products.
  • No phone number – only an email address and contact form.
  • Clicking on one of the three ordering links on the product’s website only takes you to another product’s site.

If you decide to roll the dice and order Nuvie Skin Care, it may be beneficial to contact the company beforehand, and to closely monitor your credit card activity thereafter.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

91 Customer Reviews for Nuvie Skin Care

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 3 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 87
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 91
Sort reviews by:

  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    This product is a scam, a waste of money.

    • California,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I canceled this product with the complaint that the product was not effective. I was told that I was one day late in canceling the trial and would have to pay for one month of product and then it would be automatically canceled. The person on the call even tried to offer me a lower price to continue receiving the product, but I refused. I continued to receive this product for months and was billed full price until I disputed it with my credit card company and then it was finally canceled. I have many unopened packages of this product that I had hoped to return, but I called their customer service line and was told that they will not accept any returns. At the same time I ordered the trial of Nuvie, I ordered a free trial of Prodermagenix (these were advertised together). I canceled Prodermagenix on the same date as I canceled the Nuvie and was never charged anything except the trial fee. I actually liked that product, but decided both were too expensive and the Nuvie was not a good product. Since my dispute, I have read many reviews from other customers that have said this was a scam and not a good product.

    Do not order this product unless you want to pay for it for a very long time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 10, 2016

      Tracy

      If you have a bank like Bank of America – report to their claims department and they will refund your money and handle it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam

    • Muncie, IN,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I'm so ashamed I fell for this and didn't check reviews but I did. The cream was ok, nothing special. Next thing I knew I got a bank overdraft, in finding out why I discovered I'd been charged $89.95 from Nuvie. I immediately called and raised up a storm. All I got was "you should have read the entire advertisement." When I said I did, but I was not notified of any new shipment and did not approve of the charge. Then it was pointed out I had two weeks to cancel and since I didn't I was charged for a new shipment. Well I was not a nice person in letting them know I wasn't going to stand for it they said they would cancel my order and membership and return $20.00. Again I raised up a storm and ended hanging up on her. In a matter of minutes she called me back saying she didn't want me upset and refunded me $49.95. I said I want my overdraft fee refunded too, no way, no how. Well I'm not done trying. I'll call till they get tired of hearing my name.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Outright deception and false advertising

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    This company obviously doesn't even trust or believe its own product. Take a close look at the "before and after" picture of the woman. They claim the after photo was taken after 14 days of using the product. It is the exact same phone. Every hair is clearly in the exact same spot, they just edited out the wrinkles. People, these scam artists intent on deceiving you but are too stupid to even take two different photos of the same woman and then lie to you about it. They just trust in people's own stupidity not to see the obvious. They clearly lie about this do you honestly believe their product works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I know that this is a Scam. Crooks.

    • Boston, MA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Ordered trial for $4.95, postage only. Never used it, skin Dr. advised against using anything on my skin during treatments. On March 6, I called and told them not to send any more and not to bill me for anything. The lady gave me a cancelation number and said I would not be charged any additional fees. I received my credit card statement March 13, 2014 and I got billed $89.15 on Feb. 24,2014. I called and was told because. I didn't cancel within 14 days, I automatically got billed. I said I was told that I would not get any additional charges on my bill... She argued and I asked for manager. She said no manager there. I told her I want that charge off my bill. She left the line and said I talked to my manager and I can do you a favor and take 1/2 off the bill. I am calling the attorney a Generals office on this scam operation. She said I should have read the small print and I would have known I had to cancel future mailings within 14 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Nuvie skin care is a scam.

    • Millsboro, DE,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I just want to remind everybody that this product is a scam. They asked you to try for 14 days but before the 14 days expired, they started charging you bank account for $89.15. I will mention that it did not work. I didn't receive the product after more than a week and before I even wanted to cancel it, they already charged my bank. I was so upset and told them this is a scam because they made it seem that the trial is free for 14 days and didn't tell us the price. If I would have known that it's going to be $89.15 for that trial period I wouldn't have agreed to try it. So who ever wants to try the new product please make sure they don't cheat you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Interested in your trial offer?

    • Little Mountain, SC,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I ordered your "trial" offer that was to be only $4.95, but less than two weeks later I made a call to find out how to return order that was not satisfactory. I was told that I now owed $44 plus change. I was told someone would contact me within 72 hours, it's been over a week and not a word. My credit card shows the $44 plus charge. This is plain false advertisement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 31, 2014

      Cathy

      They charged me the 44+ dollars on my charge card the day after I received the product. What kind of trial is that? They say the trial offer is $1.00 and still charge you the full amount. SCAM.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    What a rip off.

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    When I ordered the free sample, I searched for the fine print, there was none. Since then, I've tried to cancel and they called me and I told them to cancel shipping and to stop deducting $89 from my account. Almost $300 later, still shipping this crap (bottles 1/2 full), can't get a RMA number.

    I want my refund. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Unsatisfactory

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    This is a scam. It does not perform as advertised, does not smooth even the tiniest wrinkles. Then if you don't cancel, they will charge your card for the full amount. Beware products that Dr Oz endorses. If it's too good to be true, it usually is. Buyer, beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam! The auto payment is well hidden in the trial offer as is the contract you are supposedly signing.

    • Rohnert Park, CA,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    This product does not work and the trial is anything but free. Well hidden in the request for information for mailing of the offer is a contract and guess what it includes? A monthly auto deduction for this small bottle that I thought was trial size but it's apparently a month supply of the crap. I got a surprise deduction and I cannot get a refund on that money. These people are crooks.

    I caught the bogus 89 dollar charge on my card while it was still pending. wow I could get absolutely no help from the customer service department at Nuvie skincare, my bank stopped the charges and are putting the money back into my account. meanwhile that silly little bottle of nothing, supposedly a months supply? That's two steps from my trash can which is where it is now going. Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I thought I was ordering a free sample and got billed $89.15

    • Naples, FL,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    When you order a free sample and pay only shipping charge, they send you the full amount of 0.5 oz. If you don't cancel within 15 days, they bill you $89.15 for that 0.5 oz bottle.

    I tried the product for two weeks and it had no visible improvement to my skin. I believe this is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Ripping off people

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    I am very disappointed. I never bought anything off Facebook but it said free sample of skin cream, 4.95 shipping. Well I only received one product and then to top it all off you took 34.00 and 88.15 from my debit card without permission. I tried to reach you and no one answer the phone number that you have on the paper. I would appreciate my 88.15 and 34.00 back or I will consult my lawyer so please mail my money back since all my checks bounced.

    I would like to have my 89.15 and 33.64 and 4.95 back. I guess by now you are going under another name. Karma will catch up. Scam, scam and scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 91

Write a review for Nuvie Skin Care!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review