About Nuvoderm Nano Gold

When battling aging skin, new and extravagant ingredients can be very appealing, and Nuvoderm’s Nano Gold Lifting Serum promises the royal treatment. Nano Gold Lifting Serum packs the power of gold flakes into a lightweight formula that’s claimed to give users radiant, glowing skin with reduced fine lines and wrinkles and an overall firmer appearance.

This decadent anti-aging serum is one of only two products made by Nuvoderm, a skin care company that has almost zero online recognition beyond their website, in addition to some questionable reviews we uncovered when searching for Nano Gold user experiences.

What Nano Gold Promises

Nano Gold’s promise of success is based on it’s luxurious ingredients, which Nuvoderm claims have been shown to produce restored brilliance and reduced wrinkles after just eight weeks of use. So what are these fabulous ingredients and what effects have they been shown to cause on skin?

  1. Gold Powder: Nano Gold claims that this precious mineral’s flakes are the foundation of Nano Gold Lifting Serum’s ability to revive skin, prevent rapid aging and help stimulate healthful circulation. However, WebMD states that gold, as well as other “expensive sounding” products that you’re more likely to find in a jewelry case than at an aesthetician’s office, aren’t worth splurging on and don’t do anything for your skin.
  2. Pumpkin Seed & Coffee Extracts - Nano Gold claims that both pumpkin seed and coffee extracts tighten and smooth the skin, while improving its overall tone and texture.

Although the ingredient — in its oil form — is trending as a hot new ingredient for all things skin thanks to its fatty acids and free radical-fighting antioxidants, WebMD indicates that there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that pumpkin (including seeds and oil) is effective for anything other than treating BPH.

Coffee extract has similar cause for celebration as a skincare ingredient and has long been lauded for it’s invigorating effects when used topically, or even just sipped as a good ol’ fashioned cup o’ joe. It might be worth noting that there are plenty of recipes for coffee skin care using just the grounds from your store bought beans, something that might be worth trying before dropping a pretty penny on an anti-aging serum.

How To Use Nano Gold Lifting Serum

Press one to two pumps of Nano Gold serum onto your fingertips and apply to a clean, dry, face and neck. Be sure to allow the serum plenty of time to absorb into the skin before applying other products. Nuvoderm suggests that for the best results, users should apply their Age Defense Complex ($69.97), following the Nano Gold treatment.

Cost & Return Policy

A 1 oz. bottle of Nano Gold Lifting Serum costs $97.98, and includes free shipping with every purchase.

Nuvoderm provides a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all their products, allowing buyers to return any of the products they have purchased at Nuvoderm.com within 30 days for a complete refund, including return shipping costs. If your product is outside of the 30-day return policy window, contact one of Nuvoderm’s customer service representatives for further assistance.

A Word About Nuvoderm

This is the portion of our reviews where we typically like to share other user experiences found from reliable sources. However, occasionally a company’s marketing practices are so questionable that they are worth exposing in order to save buyers from potential disappointment and a significantly lighter wallet. The following is strictly my opinion as to why Nuvoderm appears to be one such company:

Questionable and possibly fraudulent reviews:

At the top of their website, Nano Gold Lifting Serum claims to boast 37 reviews, averaging nearly five-stars. Unfortunately, there is no way to read these reviews, because clicking the link simply opens up another product page with reviews nowhere in sight.

Looking elsewhere, Nano Gold Lifting Serum has only four reviews on Amazon’s website, a curiously small number for such a popular product. And what’s even more questionable is that the two, five-star reviews are from Amazon buyers who have only left reviews for this one product.

Now, some people may not know that purchasing fake Amazon reviews is actually big business for companies looking to make themselves look better. It’s pretty sad, since it completely defeats the purpose of a review and Amazon seems to be doing a poor job of policing them.

So, how can you spot a fake Amazon review? There’s no foolproof way, but it’s important to look and see if the buyers have written reviews for additional products. If not, it could be suspect. Additionally, take a closer look at the language used. Does it sound like natural English and does the reviewer use appropriate emotion? The two questionable Nano Gold Lifting Serum reviews on Amazon aren’t passing the test.

What’s left is a one-star review and a three-star review, which just doesn’t add up to all those “happy” buyers on Nuvoderm’s home site.

They might be riding the coattails of another, more popular product.

Chantecaille Nano Gold Energizing Eye Serum is a very expensive, seemingly popular product that also uses the term “Nano Gold” in their name. Chantecaille is an established brand that has created hype around this ingredient by introducing it into an already successful line.

Alternatively, Nuvoderm is a new company with limited information available to buyers who dig a little deeper. Where are their labs? Who is their parent company? These are questions the Nuvoderm site leaves unanswered. More importantly, who’s to say that Nuvoderm isn’t simply importing 24k serums at prices like these, and simply rebottling them for profit?

They have an “F” rating with the Better Business Bureau.

With a six complaints since October 20, 2014, and are not a BBB accredited business.

Available reviews online are marked as “advertisements”.

A search for “Nano Gold Lifting Serum review” brings up quite a few articles that are unerringly positive, until you scroll to the very bottom and see a notice that it is, in fact, a paid advertisement.

In fact, the only customer reviews I could find are listed here, and four out of the five left Nano Gold Lifting Serum only one star:

“I ordered this off the internet, tried to call and cancel, but would not let me. Now they are charging my account 3 different amounts. These people need to be stopped. Shame on them.”

Final Thoughts on Nano Gold Lifting Serum

From magazines and newspapers to web pages and online blogs, it is hard to miss the promises being made for beauty and skin care products. And the most tantalizing promises of all? Those that touch not just our vanity, but also our fears of growing old.

Because aging skin is such a sensitive issue for many consumers, the industry is rife with scams and “snake oil” products that do more to lighten your wallet than lift your wrinkles. While the observations above are strictly my opinion, personally, I’ll be reaching for those coffee grounds in lieu of purchasing a bottle of Nuvoderm’s Nano Gold.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

12 Customer Reviews for Nuvoderm Nano Gold

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 12
Showing 1-11 of 12
Sort reviews by:

  • Not happy

    • Florida,
    • Nov 29, 2016

    Before I even get to try these trial samples, my credit card is being charged $99. The only things that were in the box were the samples. I did not agree to anything else, and nothing was said when I bought the samples. I thought Dr. Oz to be a reputable man. How can I recommend it to anyone when I just used it for 3 days, and why would when I believe it is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Customer service

    • Arizona,
    • Nov 13, 2016

    Do not give out your credit card number to Nuvoderm Nano Gold or associated companies. They say you are only paying for shipping & handling, but in fact, will bill your credit card 98.00 and 99.00 respectively. When I called customer service I was told very rudely I was bound by legal contract not once but 3 times. AND I was out the money. The product did not work very well, I could not see a difference after 2 weeks of using the products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    This company is a fraud

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Oct 1, 2016

    I ordered what I believed was a sample for $5 S&H. I received the sample almost a month after ordered. I should have known better! I did not see anywhere that this was a free "trial" and I had 15 days to cancel before being charged a crazy amount of money and would be automatically enrolled in future shipments. I ordered the free trial of both Nuvoderm and Skin Revive which didn't arrive until about 3 weeks after I placed the order. At that point, I had already been charged without knowing it. I called the company and they were incredibly rude and told me "tough luck"! I explained that I didn't receive them within 15 days of the order and she said that was not their problem, the "15 day trial starts upon ordering" so you don't even get to try the product before they charge you. I offered to return the unopened product for a refund and was told they will not accept it. I will have to contest these charges with the credit card company and hope I can get my money back.

    My advice - STAY FAR AWAY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Dec 16, 2015

    My experience was basically the same, although the product itself seemed ok for me. Charge of $4.95 immediately started billing to the tune of over $600 in less than 2 months. After hours of arguing I did get all my money back, but only because I work for an attorney and my son-in-law was VP of the bank. Never saw such an awful scam. I did close the checking account as I thought a company that could stoop that low is capable of anything. Oh one last thing, in my hours and endless phone calls they offered 35% then went up in increments. They wanted to know where were the products, were they returned, etc. I offered to return them 35%. Never bothered me again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    I saw this product during an infomercial and ordered with the option to purchase after a trial period. Before I could complete the trial my credit card was billed over $100. I called my credit card company and instructed them to stop any and all claims for payment on this product that broke my skin out terribly. I called the phone number for Nuvoderm and told them I was MORE THAN UPSET. I wanted a full refund and told them I would send the garbage back to them. They would not give me a return address.

    After an hour of back and forth with these con artists they stated they did not want the product back and for $20 this would end all future shipments and this ordeal would be resolved. It was well worth $20 to end this robbery of funds being taken from my credit card. Every charge was credited back to my card. It didn't stop.

    This took place in August 2015. October 2015 I was charged $97.88 2 times in one week. In the mail the next day was 1 bottle of this Nuvoderm. I called my credit card company and explained again what they were trying to do to me. The funds were stopped by my card holder. And an investigation would take place. I felt I had finally put a stop to this nightmare. This is November 2015 and I received documents from my credit card company that Nuvoderm sent to them. They claim I went to their website and ordered this junk. I never did anything they claimed I did. Everything was done by phone. Therefore I had no documents to support my claim. I did however have record of the refunds made back to my card in August, when this all began.

    My credit card company wanted any and all proof to support my side of this. So now I have the charges back on my card again. I am beyond upset. I am furious. They have not honored anything they promised to do. So I am going to call again and try to retrieve my money back. The public needs to be aware and warned of this scam. This organized crime needs to be shut down. I'm not the only person that has been victimized. These people must be stopped. I plan to do everything in my power to alert every person I can reach. They should be brought up on charges and prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. Fake business. Fake product and they have no shame for what they do to innocent people. My name is Debbie Moore and I will continue to warn every person that I can to save them from being robbed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2015

      DBF

      This Company is a nightmare. I am ashamed of myself for getting the $4.95 free trial. I knew better. Everything that was in these reviews happened to me. This has nothing to do with Ellen DeGeneress, Reba MacIntire, Goldie Hawn or Diane Keaton. It is a scam and they take a lot of money out of your account. Right away. I tried talking to them and they are very irate customer service people. Pease do not get involved in this.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Foo'ls Gold

    I stupidly ordered a "free" trial for Nuvoderm Nano Gold serum. I checked my credit card to make sure they only charged the $4.95 for shipping. It took a couple weeks to arrive and I didn't even try it right away. It might be my imagination but it looked like I had more lines and wrinkles after I used it.

    Yesterday I got my mail and there was a second box with no charge listed, just a SKU number and the words “Thank you for your purchase of Nano Gold”. Purchase? I got a machine when I tried calling the phone number on the packing slip.

    I pulled up my credit card online and found two charges for $97.88. The first bottle was not free, they charged me for it and a second bottle. I just found this site and several others warning about the scam that I had failed to find before I ordered it. I am disputing the credit card charges and have learned a painful lesson from this experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Just received trial.

    • USA,
    • Oct 14, 2015

    They charged me TWICE for the trial which I caught and had to call. They did refund it. But I plan on cancelling tomorrow BEFORE they stick it to me again. I plan to record my cancellation conversation PLUS have a witness and if I get any crap from them at ALL, I will file a complaint to the Federal Trade Commission. I will NOT be scammed by anyone and just let it happen. It isn't my nature. I truly hope for their sake, they forget they ever knew me as I am not one to 'forgive and forget'. They basically screwed me once already. It won't happen again. I will keep you all posted. Please remember the FTC. They like to hear about 'companies' like this.

    For Individual Consumers:

    Complaints about fraud, scams, phishing, identity theft, unwanted telemarketing, credit or debt issues, or other unfair business practices may be submitted to https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov

    Update (10/15/15):

    Ok, just getting back to you all like I said I would. I cancelled the other day and, other than them trying to get me to stay with 60% off further shipments, they cancelled me and even gave me a confirmation number which I carefully wrote down and am saving. I am confident they won't pull a sham on me. They even sent me a confirmation through email to confirm. So, (hopefully), I am done with them. Charging me twice for the shipping basically just turned me off on them and was a deal-breaker for me. AND I have to tell you, the Nuvoderm smells like NOTHING I want to put on my clean face. It is like no face lotion I have ever smelled. So all in all, I tried it and it's not for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Huntington Beach,
    • Sep 1, 2015

    Like some of the other reviewers my wife got taken by this company. Promised a $5 trial, she then got charged for two more shipments (although only one actually arrived) at around $100 apiece. Buried deep into the fine print was the subscription, which is a classless way to do business. Avoid this company at any cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Not really as they claimed it to be.

    • Aug 13, 2015

    No, it's almost the same as other brands. It's a scam actually. They will charge you every month and even if you canceled they will still charge you and not tell you to return the products. Don't get this at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 25, 2015

      Anonymous

      There are a lot of places to purchase Nuvoderm online. If you choose not to purchase it from their corporate store, and choose to purchase it on a "trial campaign", then you better read the fine print. The terms and conditions clearly state what you are signing up for when you buy from their instead of their website. Sounds like you didn't read the fine print.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Learned My Lesson

    • Rockford IL,
    • Aug 10, 2015

    Ordered, received, tried it, also severely allergic to this product. Called and canceled within 14 days. Only to find out a day later they billed it to my account that overdrafted my account. Called and received recording that due to bad weather they were closed. Called next day and had charges reversed although it may take 7 -10 days. Only took seconds to take my money. Sigh.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 25, 2015

      Anonymous

      Customer service is very helpful with my experience. If you read the terms and conditions, it clearly states that you have 14 days to try it before you are charged for the product. Sounds lile you got your money back though, so that's great!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Dorchester, NJ,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    I bought two different kinds of cream from you. I received one, but you billed me for two, then stole nearly $200 that I never agreed to pay. You never asked for this money, you took it out of my account. I want all my money back except the $4.95 I agreed to pay for the bottle I received.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 25, 2015

      Anonymous

      You should read the T&C on the website you choose to buy product from. There are a lot of different websites that will explain what your agreeing to, in terms of an auto enrollment plan or a Trial Product. Sounds like you should have read the fine print

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 12

Write a review for Nuvoderm Nano Gold!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review