About Organifi Green Juice

Organifi Green Juice claims to be an easy-to-make, gently dried superfoods drink mix that can boost mental clarity, improve your overall health, reduce stress, detoxify your body, rejuvenate your skin, and boost immunity.

In fact, Organifi claims their Green Juice can supercharge your life, restore your “glowing good health,” and help you feel decades younger in just 30 seconds per day, without having to worry about shopping for ingredients, mixing and blending them, and then cleaning up afterward.

Organifi Green Juice’s ingredients are claimed to be USDA organic, vegan friendly, and made without GMO ingredients, gluten, or soy. These include:

  • Chlorella – A green algae that’s claimed to be high in polyunsaturated fats that reduce inflammation and even treat cancer.
  • Moringa – May help strengthen cell walls, while preventing diabetes and heart disease.
  • Spirulina – High in protein, iron, and calcium, which may provide energy and strength.
  • Mint – Claimed to help treat indigestion, cramps, insomnia, and more.
  • Beets – Contains high levels of folate and manganese, which are claimed to thin blood and reduce the risk of heart disease.
  • Matcha Green Tea – Contain EGCG, which may act as an antioxidant to reduce stress and appetite.
  • Wheatgrass – Contains high levels of chlorophyll, which is claimed to “cleanse and regenerate” the blood.
  • Ashwaghanda – An adaptogen that’s claimed to increase mental focus, lower blood pressure, and boost the immune system.
  • Turmeric – Claimed to contain anti-inflammatory agents and antioxidants.
  • Lemon – Claimed to reduce appetite, “cool and alkalize the body,” and to stabilize blood sugar.
  • Coconut Water – This ingredient is claimed to contain high levels of potassium that can cleanse your kidneys and help Organifi’s ingredients move through the blood.

When it comes down to it, you want to be as healthy as possible, but juicing your own vegetables is time-consuming—not to mention the costs involved. But can Organifi Green Juice provide you with the nutrition you need, the convenience you crave, and a good value for your money? Consider the following:

Does Organifi Green Juice Contain Effective Ingredients?

While there’s no doubt that eating nutritious foods can improve your overall health, what does science have to say about the superfoods contained in Organifi Green Juice?

Organifi Green Juice’s product labelOrganifi Green Juice’s product label.

According to WebMD, there is insufficient clinical evidence available showing that chlorella, moringa, beets, wheatgrass, ashwagandha, lemon, or coconut water can reliably provide any kind of measurable health benefits.

On the other hand, spirulina is listed as “possibly effective” for treating precancerous mouth sores; mint for irritable bowel syndrome, heartburn, and headaches; and green tea (Matcha or otherwise) for mental alertness, due to the caffeine content, as well as for high cholesterol. In addition, turmeric is also listed as “possibly effective” for treating osteoarthritis.

In other words, while some of the ingredients in Organifi Green Juice might provide some mild benefits, based on the available evidence, it appears unlikely that you’ll experience any kind of significant “weight loss, improved focus, balanced hormones, or improved sleep.”

Are Green Juices Helpful for Providing Nutrients?

According to the Washington Post, green juices like Organifi can be an effective way of giving your body the nutrients it needs, although “liquid greens shouldn’t take the place of whole fruits and vegetables. Also, what is in the smoothie makes a big difference. Some smoothies might be an adequate meal substitute; others are more of a healthful snack. In some cases, these drinks are just a glorified dessert.”

Admittedly, getting the right amount of nutrients is a key aspect of maximizing your overall health, but ideally this should come from whole foods, not heat-dried powders that can lose much less nutrient density in the process. And as we learned in the previous section, nutrient density doesn’t necessarily translate into specific benefits.

The Green Juice Trend

Here at HighYa, we see a lot of products come and go, and lately it appears that these green superfoods juices are all the rage. Because of this, you have a wide variety from which to choose, such as Aloha Green Juice and many more. In order to find out for yourself, type “green juice” or “pre-made green juice” into your favorite search engine, and hundreds of results will pop up.

Granted, not all green juices are created equal, so you’ll need to research any that you’re thinking about purchasing (HighYa is a great place to start!), but many are priced much lower than Organifi.

Organifi’s Marketing Claims

Finally, according to the product’s website, Organifi Green Juice has been featured on several popular networks and in large publications such as Dr. Oz, NBC, the LA Times, FOX, and more. However, we couldn’t find any third-party verification that the company or its products had appeared in any of these.

Screenshot of Organifi Green Juice's websiteWe didn’t find any third-party verification that Organifi Green Juice appeared on any of these networks or publications.

In addition, Organifi claims their Green Juice was “voted #1 best tasting greens powder on the market,” although there’s no indication when this occurred, or who bestowed the award.

Screenshot of Organifi Green Juice's websiteOrganifi makes no mention of who granted them the “best tasting” award or when this occurred.

Are Organifi’s Customers Green with Delight?

Organifi Green Juice had an average rating of 4.5 stars on Amazon at the time of our research, based on 58 customer reviews (as of 3/12/15). Common compliments cited pleasant texture/taste, convenience when you’re in a rush or staying away from home for an extended period (vacations, business trips, etc.), and high-quality ingredients.

Among the few complaints for Organifi on Amazon, the most common appeared to reference failure to experience any benefits (energy, overall health, etc.) and high price. Outside of Amazon, there were very few online customer reviews for Organifi Green Juice.

Organifi is manufactured by FitLifeTV, a company founded by Drew Canole, who offers a variety of fitness-based products and services. However, neither Organifi nor FitLifeTV is listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Organifi Green Juice Pricing & Refund Policy

Organifi Green Juice is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $47.95 plus $ S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $129.95 plus $ S&H
  • 4 Bottles: $149.95.95 plus $ S&H

If you choose the single bottle option, you’ll be immediately enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a fresh supply of Organifi Green Juice once per month, and your credit card will be billed accordingly. On the other hand, the 3 and 4-bottle options qualify for one-time purchases.

Organifi Green Juice comes with a 30-day “no questions asked” refund policy, although there isn’t any additional information provided on the product’s website.

With this said, in order to request a refund or to cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 760-487-8587.

Can Organifi Green Juice Improve Your Health?

Chopping to the Point: Given the lack of clinical evidence showing that the superfoods contained in Organifi Green Juice can provide any of the benefits claimed by the manufacturer (unless you’re severely vitamin deficient), the drink mix might end up tasting good but providing very little real-world results for your hard-earned money.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

23 Customer Reviews for Organifi Green Juice

Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 5 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  11
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 23
Sort reviews by:

  • Saved my stressful life

    • California,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely love this green juice. I noticed a huge performance boost while exercising. My vo2max improved. I also have less allergies because of monk fruit, it's a natural histamine blocker and quicker exercise recovery. The absolute best part is deep sleep and my anxiety lessened by 50%. Lastly, I enjoy it in smoothies or with water pre-workout. Did I mention my glowing skin? To everyone else that pooped this drink, you need to modify your life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love it and drink it daily!

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I LOVE this green juice! It's fresh tasting and so delicious! I know I'm getting so many nutrients packed in with just one cup, and my favorite way to have it is mixed with Organifi Vanilla Protein and unsweetened vanilla almond milk for a delicious morning smoothie to kick my day off strong.

    I highly recommend this! When having it by itself, it's best served in ice cold water. So GOOD.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Iowa,
    • May 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product and used it for a month. It was good, but I did not see much fat loss even though I was working out hard. Two things I noticed was when I go to sleep at night, I fall into deep sleep and have really long dreams! Also, it really did balance my hormones, and it made me feel calm and stress-free for the entire time I was using it. As far as the refund, it was very easy, and they were very nice. Yes, it takes almost ten minutes for them to answer but when they do, they refund you the money right there, and they are extremely nice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Organifi has cancer causing ingredients

    Organifi is too good to be true because it is. In the green juice, they don't show the nutritional content on the label because it's a placebo. I use their complete protein, which in very small print has the Prop65 warning on it, which means cancer causing ingredients. And when you try to contact them (which I have been trying to for over a month) they never reply.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Do not do it!

    The first time I ordered the green juice, it was great. So the fitness coach Robert Golston called and asked if I would like to order more products. I said yes, and it's a month later, and I still have not received my products. I have tried calling, and they say to leave a message. Well, conveniently enough their mailbox is full. I have emailed several different people, and no one has responded. I would not recommend anyone have this experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Texas,
    • Apr 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Husband and I tried this and love it! We've both noticed that we don't get hungry nearly as quickly as we typically did after our morning protein smoothies. I noticed it has noticeably curbed my sugar cravings too. It tastes markedly better in coconut milk or apple juice than water. We use an aerolatte device to get it well stirred in, along with collagen powder.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Good product but...

    • Kansas,
    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do enjoy Organifi almost daily either in smoothies or in a glass of water for the last three months. It took me a couple of times to acquire the taste, but now I think it tastes good.

    When I first ordered the product, an Organifi trainer called me to thank me for my purchase and tried to get me to order more products for the low price of $230, in addition to what I already bought. That was very annoying to me, and I politely declined. I am also annoyed that you have to call or email customer service to cancel your subscription. There is the option to skip orders, which I have done.

    I can't decide if I am going to continue to skip orders for a while or cancel altogether. I have not seen many results, but have increased energy when taken consistently. I like the thought of "eating my veggies" in a simple drink.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • Albany, NY,
    • Feb 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am surprised at the negative comments here. I prepare my juice daily; it's easy, tastes great, and I'm feeling great. I did not do the auto-order (just purchased one bottle on Amazon) but will buy it again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Scam artist all the way

    What a friggin scam this is!

    I signed up for the “free” 3-pack of single serving packets that they advertise here, put in my credit card info, address etc., and then the only way to continue is to order a 30-day supply and an additional subscription for this product every month after that.

    You can’t order the “free” 3-pack of single servings. What a friggin scam artist they are! How about actually being true to your word?

    Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it! Terrible experience, not getting my money back ever

    In good faith, I purchased the product.

    Problem #1. It does not dissolve like it is supposed to, and most of it sticks to the cup or glass.

    Problem #2. It does not taste good.

    Problem #3. When I tried to return it, NOBODY answers the phone, calls you back, or just "isn't taking calls."

    Problem #4. If you call your bank to not allow them to charge your account, they will use a slightly different name to charge you anyways.

    Problem #5. The product did not help me to feel different in any way, at all, whatsoever.

    Problem #6. This was a complete hassle, I will never get my money back, and they are an amazing scam company that only cares about making money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Great results

    • Detroit, MI,
    • Feb 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the Organifi for almost a month. I make two servings at the same time. I also add a probiotic, B12, and vitamin E (and a Stevia packet).

    For the first two weeks, I did not really feel a significant difference. I have had extreme hot flashes every day since July. I also had a heart attack the same day the hot flashes started. I have lost energy, gained weight, and in general have felt awful since my July event.

    I continued to drink the Organifi faithfully, and on day 16 my hot flashes disappeared. I also realized that I felt 100% more energetic and have been able to skip my immediate nap after a day's work. I have not really lost weight, but the weight gain has stopped.

    I am thrilled with how I feel, and a will continue to use Organifi. I look forward to drinking the drink. I didn't save my order number because I didn't think I would be giving a review. The only downfall is that it could be cheaper.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 23

Write a Review for Organifi Green Juice!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review