About Organifi Green Juice

Organifi Green Juice claims to be an easy-to-make, gently dried superfoods drink mix that can boost mental clarity, improve your overall health, reduce stress, detoxify your body, rejuvenate your skin, and boost immunity.

In fact, Organifi claims their Green Juice can supercharge your life, restore your “glowing good health,” and help you feel decades younger in just 30 seconds per day, without having to worry about shopping for ingredients, mixing and blending them, and then cleaning up afterward.

Organifi Green Juice’s ingredients are claimed to be USDA organic, vegan friendly, and made without GMO ingredients, gluten, or soy. These include:

  • Chlorella – A green algae that’s claimed to be high in polyunsaturated fats that reduce inflammation and even treat cancer.
  • Moringa – May help strengthen cell walls, while preventing diabetes and heart disease.
  • Spirulina – High in protein, iron, and calcium, which may provide energy and strength.
  • Mint – Claimed to help treat indigestion, cramps, insomnia, and more.
  • Beets – Contains high levels of folate and manganese, which are claimed to thin blood and reduce the risk of heart disease.
  • Matcha Green Tea – Contain EGCG, which may act as an antioxidant to reduce stress and appetite.
  • Wheatgrass – Contains high levels of chlorophyll, which is claimed to “cleanse and regenerate” the blood.
  • Ashwaghanda – An adaptogen that’s claimed to increase mental focus, lower blood pressure, and boost the immune system.
  • Turmeric – Claimed to contain anti-inflammatory agents and antioxidants.
  • Lemon – Claimed to reduce appetite, “cool and alkalize the body,” and to stabilize blood sugar.
  • Coconut Water – This ingredient is claimed to contain high levels of potassium that can cleanse your kidneys and help Organifi’s ingredients move through the blood.

When it comes down to it, you want to be as healthy as possible, but juicing your own vegetables is time-consuming—not to mention the costs involved. But can Organifi Green Juice provide you with the nutrition you need, the convenience you crave, and a good value for your money? Consider the following:

Does Organifi Green Juice Contain Effective Ingredients?

While there’s no doubt that eating nutritious foods can improve your overall health, what does science have to say about the superfoods contained in Organifi Green Juice?

Organifi Green Juice’s product labelOrganifi Green Juice’s product label.

According to WebMD, there is insufficient clinical evidence available showing that chlorella, moringa, beets, wheatgrass, ashwagandha, lemon, or coconut water can reliably provide any kind of measurable health benefits.

On the other hand, spirulina is listed as “possibly effective” for treating precancerous mouth sores; mint for irritable bowel syndrome, heartburn, and headaches; and green tea (Matcha or otherwise) for mental alertness, due to the caffeine content, as well as for high cholesterol. In addition, turmeric is also listed as “possibly effective” for treating osteoarthritis.

In other words, while some of the ingredients in Organifi Green Juice might provide some mild benefits, based on the available evidence, it appears unlikely that you’ll experience any kind of significant “weight loss, improved focus, balanced hormones, or improved sleep.”

Are Green Juices Helpful for Providing Nutrients?

According to the Washington Post, green juices like Organifi can be an effective way of giving your body the nutrients it needs, although “liquid greens shouldn’t take the place of whole fruits and vegetables. Also, what is in the smoothie makes a big difference. Some smoothies might be an adequate meal substitute; others are more of a healthful snack. In some cases, these drinks are just a glorified dessert.”

Admittedly, getting the right amount of nutrients is a key aspect of maximizing your overall health, but ideally this should come from whole foods, not heat-dried powders that can lose much less nutrient density in the process. And as we learned in the previous section, nutrient density doesn’t necessarily translate into specific benefits.

The Green Juice Trend

Here at HighYa, we see a lot of products come and go, and lately it appears that these green superfoods juices are all the rage. Because of this, you have a wide variety from which to choose, such as Aloha Green Juice and many more. In order to find out for yourself, type “green juice” or “pre-made green juice” into your favorite search engine, and hundreds of results will pop up.

Granted, not all green juices are created equal, so you’ll need to research any that you’re thinking about purchasing (HighYa is a great place to start!), but many are priced much lower than Organifi.

Organifi’s Marketing Claims

Finally, according to the product’s website, Organifi Green Juice has been featured on several popular networks and in large publications such as Dr. Oz, NBC, the LA Times, FOX, and more. However, we couldn’t find any third-party verification that the company or its products had appeared in any of these.

Screenshot of Organifi Green Juice's websiteWe didn’t find any third-party verification that Organifi Green Juice appeared on any of these networks or publications.

In addition, Organifi claims their Green Juice was “voted #1 best tasting greens powder on the market,” although there’s no indication when this occurred, or who bestowed the award.

Screenshot of Organifi Green Juice's websiteOrganifi makes no mention of who granted them the “best tasting” award or when this occurred.

Are Organifi’s Customers Green with Delight?

Organifi Green Juice had an average rating of 4.5 stars on Amazon at the time of our research, based on 58 customer reviews (as of 3/12/15). Common compliments cited pleasant texture/taste, convenience when you’re in a rush or staying away from home for an extended period (vacations, business trips, etc.), and high-quality ingredients.

Among the few complaints for Organifi on Amazon, the most common appeared to reference failure to experience any benefits (energy, overall health, etc.) and high price. Outside of Amazon, there were very few online customer reviews for Organifi Green Juice.

Organifi is manufactured by FitLifeTV, a company founded by Drew Canole, who offers a variety of fitness-based products and services. However, neither Organifi nor FitLifeTV is listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Organifi Green Juice Pricing & Refund Policy

Organifi Green Juice is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $47.95 plus $ S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $129.95 plus $ S&H
  • 4 Bottles: $149.95.95 plus $ S&H

If you choose the single bottle option, you’ll be immediately enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a fresh supply of Organifi Green Juice once per month, and your credit card will be billed accordingly. On the other hand, the 3 and 4-bottle options qualify for one-time purchases.

Organifi Green Juice comes with a 30-day “no questions asked” refund policy, although there isn’t any additional information provided on the product’s website.

With this said, in order to request a refund or to cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 760-487-8587.

Can Organifi Green Juice Improve Your Health?

Chopping to the Point: Given the lack of clinical evidence showing that the superfoods contained in Organifi Green Juice can provide any of the benefits claimed by the manufacturer (unless you’re severely vitamin deficient), the drink mix might end up tasting good but providing very little real-world results for your hard-earned money.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

12 Customer Reviews for Organifi Green Juice

Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 3 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 7
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 12
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't Buy Organifi

    I ordered Organifi Green Juice, mainly because it supposedly comes with a 30-day “no questions asked” refund policy. To get the address to return it to, you have to call a phone number 760-487-8587, to get an authorization number. The problem is that no one ever answers the phone. They say 'leave a message and we will call you back in one business day'. They don't call back. I have left numerous messages. I believe this place is a scam. I will file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and with my credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great Tasting and Efficient

    I tried Organifi Green Juice and then immediately canceled my subscription, in order to test other products. After spending far less on comparable products, I renewed my subscription with Organifi because I feel the quality merits the extra cost. I am recovering from breast cancer and have been very conscious of how nutrients affect me, after chemo, radiation, and many surgeries. I found that Organifi just gives me exactly what my body needs as efficiently as possible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Never received product

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Aug 21, 2016

    I ordered this product on 7/29 and it was immediately charged to my PayPal account. They say that it will be shipped within in 2 days and should be received within 5-10 business days. After 10 business days, I attempted to contact the company twice and was on hold for 10+ minutes before finally hanging up. I sent an email asking when my order would be received and got a vague response about their shipping system being updated, causing delays in shipments. They gave me no information about my order. I responded to their email asking for a date, but have yet to receive a response. I have attempted to request cancelation of this order through Clickbank, so hopefully I'll get it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    This will become a regularly ordered product in my home

    I did not receive anything for free. I have not been asked for a review. After reading the negative comments on this site, I thought I would add my positive, two-cents. I have only been using this product in the past week. I have a lot of health issues to include, type ll diabetes, enlarged/fatty liver that is hardening (non alcoholic), inflammation, unable to lose weight no matter how I try. I've been working with Physician's to figure out what's going on and why my body is doing all this. I've tried all the various green superfoods. I've not bought any of them a second time and returned a couple for a refund. They are not cheap.

    When I received an order of three canisters and opened for the first time, I was happy to see it was 'not' half full as others described. It was about three quarters full. Admittedly, if you stick your nose right at the opening and take a whiff, it's not overly pleasant. Has a minty, wet grass, earthy fragrance. I have tried it by itself and it wasn't bad, has a slight grit texture, but not chalky. I've tried with Vanilla protein powder and it was good. I've also tried the recipe it came with: chocolate, banana and spinach. It was very good.

    Here is what I have noticed. I am peeing a lot. I don't seem to have as much inflammation and I'm not bloating nearly as much after I eat. I haven't required the brief, midday nap I typically feel I can't do without. My insurance has lapsed and I have run out of some diabetes medication, though my blood glucose numbers are not raising as high as I anticipated. Lastly and this is a big one! I've been having pain in the area of my liver. What does this mean to me? The last time I did a detox for my liver I had pain for a few days right in that area. I am taking this as a good sign it's working. My physicians have been on board with my trying the natural products in hopes of getting me out of these conditions.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Bad Smell & Terrible Customer Service

    • Tennessee ,
    • Jun 3, 2016

    Buyer beware. This "awesome green juice" made me start feeling weird 30 minutes after drinking. DON'T SMELL IT or you can't tolerate it at all. It smells putrid! I didn't like how it made me feel, so I attempted to contact customer service to get a refund under their so called guarantee. These jokers are just a bunch of scam artists, like a lot of them out there.

    The customer service is shady. I called them 3 times to cancel any future automatic shipments, and also to return what I had under the "money back guarantee". Then two weeks later, no RA# or call back from customer service, but they charged me $72 and auto-shipped me. All this AFTER I provided all the info they needed during the 3 calls.

    Not only that, but this stuff is nasty. So you've been warned. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 11, 2016

      Tmg

      It had you feeling weird? You may have some ailments going on in your body and the green juice was detoxing your body. Prescription medicine make you sick and cause other ailments in your body but it's okay because your doctor prescribe it right. WOW. The ingredients in this product are powerful. Too bad your body is missing out. Learn to feed your body in a natural way. Your body deserves it, don't you think?

    • Jun 14, 2016

      JStover

      Sounds like you work for the company & no one is "allowed" to voice their opinion. This is not a communist country yet, so I have every right to post my experience. And yes, I'm in a full clean bill of health.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 27 people found this review helpful

    It seems to work for me, and give me more energy.

    • Feb 6, 2016

    Taking Organifi Green Juice helps me when I don't eat enough vegetables. It makes me feel good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Great taste!

    • Grand Rapids, Mi,
    • Feb 1, 2016

    I don't know why the negative comments, because I love it! The mint takes the "gin" taste away. I think it's refreshing and energizing. No, I don't sell it nor am I associated with company other than me being a customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 19, 2016

      Amanda

      How do you drink it? I am trying it with just water and I cannot stomach it. I want to like it but the taste is awful to me. Any advice?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 40 people found this review helpful

    This product is amazing! Worth the price and helped save my life!

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Feb 1, 2016

    I have been using the Organifi Green Juice for a few months now and I absolutely love it! In November I had a mammogram and they found a mass and did a another scan and measured it and sent it to a doctor for review. I never went back and decided to treat myself.

    I have been using Organifi twice daily and sometimes even three times along with a healthier diet and the lump is GONE! I am not saying it is a cure but I feel it really helped along with changing my diet. Went back for another scan and they couldn't find it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Scam for sure

    • NH,
    • Jan 11, 2016

    I placed the order to later find they mandatory put you on a subscription for three months -- like it or not. After charging my account I found this out and canceled. It's been a month, no money back and no product sent -- SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 1, 2016

      Laura Carr

      Have you still not been refunded?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 99 out 111 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    The most upsetting thing I discovered was while drinking the juice and reading the can this is the following text: “Warning: this product may contain a chemical known to the state of CA to cause cancer, or birth defects or other reproductive harm.” After reading that tiny print, I was afraid to drink anymore. I paid for a one time shipment of three cans, so not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 18, 2015

      Sharon

      I've never tried this stuff but about your comment regarding the CA disclaimer, don't let that stop you. It is on everything in California (including bottled water). They are very "liberal" in both what they deem as harmful and their propensity to warn about it. If they could put that warning on a sign floating in the air they would.

    • Feb 1, 2016

      Laura Carr

      Were you able to get your money back? I am trying to decide if this company is legit. I would greatly appreciate your view on the customer service you received.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 115 out 125 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Draper, UT,
    • Jul 27, 2015

    My wife bought a jar for me to try. If I had know how much it costs, I would have strongly suggested that she not buy it. Anyway, when the jar of Organifil came, I thought it was quite small for the money (Something like $55 or $60 bucks). Then when I opened the lid, the jar was only half full. It is suppose to last for 30 days but I got about 25. I have finished off the jar and haven't felt any different than I did before. Be warned, you will receive a jar every month automatically charged to your credit card. My wife is returning the 2nd jar that came the other day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 1, 2016

      Laura Carr

      Did you get your refund? I am trying to decide if this company is legit. Any comments you may have about the customer service you received would be appreciated!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 12

Write a review for Organifi Green Juice!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review