About Ped Egg Power

Published on: Aug 6, 2014

Ped Egg Power is a battery-powered device to buff away calluses and dead skin on your feet, brought to you by the inventors of the original Ped Egg. The makers tout its rotating surface spins over 2500 times per minute and that it’s painless and easier to use than the original, manual scraper.

The Ped Egg Power and original Ped Egg are sold by Telebrands; the company claims to have sold over 40 million Ped Eggs. This version may be new-and-improved in some ways, but there’s one thing they are not telling you (see below).

How Ped Egg Power Works

Telebrands states Ped Egg Power was created by the same “experts” that developed the original. While the original Ped Egg is indeed white and egg-shaped, Ped Egg Power looks more like and is about the size of an electric shaver; it is white with blue accents and the removable spinning buffer pad is also blue. (There is no indication as to what the buffer is made from or its coarseness.) To use Ped Egg Power, turn it on and apply to your heel and the underside of your feet.

They promise the “nano abrasion technology,” aka the spinning buffer wheel, will gently remove dead skin, revealing new skin underneath. They state Ped Egg Power will make your feet sexier and ready for open-heeled shoes and/or the runway, especially if you use with the Heel Tastic cream (ingredients unknown).

Ped Egg Power Pricing and Returns

Ped Egg Power sells for $19.99 plus $6.99 S&H for a total of $25.99 – if you would like to add the Heel Tastic cream, add another $6.99 in non-refundable fees at checkout.

Telebrands products all have the same “100% Satisfaction Guarantee,” which translates to a return of the list price, but not any added shipping/handling fees. In addition, you must either get out pen-and-paper (if you have still have those things) or type-up-on-your-computer-and-print a “detailed” explanation as to why you are sending Ped Egg Power back, or they could refuse your request.

Bottom Line: Is Ped Egg Power a Scam?

Ped Egg Power may indeed buff the calluses off your feet at 2500 revolutions per minute, but for how long? We looked everywhere but could not find any battery information as to type and if it’s replaceable or rechargeable.

Customers have responded very positively to the Ped Egg, which required you to manually rub on your feet back-and-forth. Ped Egg Power claims to be easier to use than the original, as it uses a buffer tool instead of a grater-like device. And, while Ped Egg claims to collect the dead skin cells in an inner container, Ped Egg Power lets them fall to the ground. But the main difference between the two is that Ped Egg, since it doesn’t have a battery, will work indefinitely, while Ped Egg Power has a useful life of… unknown.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

85 Customer Reviews for Ped Egg Power

Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 6 3 star: 9 2 star: 5 1 star:  37
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 85
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Cute little thing, works great!

    • Rome, NY,
    • Mar 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had purchased the Ped Egg Power at Walmart a few months ago and about a week ago, I received a manicure and a pedicure (I haven't pampered myself in so long) and had my nails and toes with a simple clear polish.

    In order to maintain my feet, I broke out the Ped Egg Power, soaked my feet in warm coconut oil soap, completely dried them and used the Ped Egg Power to remove any built up "rough" skin on the bottom of my feet. I was so amazed to see the dead skin fall from my feet!

    I have read the other reviews and there seem to be some issues of it not being strong enough, you have to use a battery, etc. I found the product easy to use by applying gentle pressure. If you press down on it, yeah it stops, so I decided to use gentle pressure and I could see and feel the difference. After I wiped my feet with a clean dry towel, I could feel how smooth my feet felt. No complaints here!

    I used the product tonight while watching "The Haves and The Haves Not" and I am satisfied with the results. This is my first time using the product and it does what it says it does. After I completed "my feet," I felt my heels, the center of my feet and I can not get over how "smooth" my feet felt! I used cocoa butter to moisturize my feet and I love the silky feeling I received.

    I'm sold and I will continue to use the product to achieve very soft feet! I like the product and when it comes to replacements, I will purchase them. The product didn't cost that much and it takes times to remove the rough skin from the bottom of your feet (this is not a right-away-miracle device). It took time for feet to get rough and it will take time for your feet to get soft, silky and smooth. I believe my using the product once a week, with time and patience, you will great those feet, baby soft and smooth. Just be patient, it works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Works great

    • Osseo, MN,
    • Oct 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this at Walmart and it works great. My feet were so bad that the dead hard skin was hanging there. It took a long time the first time but it really worked on my feet. I decided to buy another one for a spare. I found it on Wish for different prices ranging from 5 to 9 dollars. Well worth looking for it there for less.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not worth your money

    • TX,
    • Sep 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Ped Egg Power. First thing is that it doesn't come with the two AA batteries required to run it. Next thing is that the buffer is too small to use. Because of the way the buffer fits into the device, you have to press hard to get it onto the skin. That brings us to the other problem. Any pressure used causes this to stop working. It is totally worthless. You also have to reorder the replacement heads online.

    The Heel Tastic​ is a great product and can be purchased at Wal-Mart or Walgreens. That I would recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • California,
    • Jul 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a piece of junk. First time I used it, it stopped every time it touched my skin. So I tried different and better quality batteries and it was the same. Next time I tried to open it, the little piece that unlocks it broke off. Money in the trash? Definitely.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The truth

    • S. Devon,
    • Jun 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    One word -- CRAP! Products like this should not be allowed on the market, they are a total rip off. Take my advice -- don't by it. It is one big scam, use a file instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Not strong enough for the job

    • Palm Springs,
    • Mar 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stops under slightest bit of pressure. Does not work as advertised. I changed batteries twice. I contacted Telebrands Customer Satisfaction (ha) Dept. at 937-244-0400 and was told they never refund, only replace defective merchandise. I pointed out they say they "want all customers to be 100% satisfied" and I am not. Too bad. No refund on defective product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Works fine, however...

    • NV,
    • Mar 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my Ped Egg Power during a special offer that "gives" the consumer lifetime replacement heads. While the heads may be given, the shipping costs as much as heads can be purchased for at my neighborhood department store (without waiting for 4 weeks to receive them). I feel a bit swindled, but the actual product does work for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Glad I bought it!

    • Fayetteville, NC ,
    • Feb 29, 2016

    Nothing beats an actual pedicure at a salon BUT I don't get to go as often as I'd like. After the first use of Ped Egg Power, I was hooked! It takes a little bit of time and after you figure out the best angle to hold it at, the unit is great. My feet feel much better now. I used the buffer, then polished, took a shower and scrubbed with a sugar scrub, lotioned them up, and put some socks on and called it a night. I will definitely do this once a week! Here's a tip: do this on floor with feet over a towel to collect the dead skin.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Love It.

    • Menomonie, WI ,
    • Jan 9, 2016

    My husband got me one for Christmas and I love it. After just the first use, I can see and feel a difference in my feet. So happy with it. :)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Indio, CA,
    • Dec 7, 2015

    This thing is total crap because it has no power. It would take 2 hours of steady using to make a difference on your feet. I would say I got suckered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 25, 2016

      Don A Sausa

      This customer must of gotten the wrong item. I have mine a year now and use it weekly and love it. I use it for 2 minutes each heel. It works better than advertised. I have bought 10 more for gifts and got many thanks!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Not worth your Time or Money

    • Miami, FL,
    • Dec 1, 2015

    I purchased this item online and what a big disappointment. First, the batteries would not click into place, I had to add a piece of plastic to keep it in place. Second, the slightest pressure from the rotating blade to the skin made it stop completely. Total waste of time and money. I have contacted the Seller for a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 85

Write a Review for Ped Egg Power!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review