About Perfect Bacon Bowl

If you’re a bacon eater, Allstar Products Group wants to change how you eat by letting you cook bacon into a bowl and filling it with whatever your tummy desires using the Perfect Bacon Bowl. Being sold under the "As Seen on TV" brand, the makers claim that in addition to making bacon bowls, you can use the device to make bread bowls for soups, stews, pizza bites and more. According to the company website, some of the recommended dishes for Perfect Bacon Bowl meals are eggs and hash browns, macaroni and cheese and bacon cheeseburgers.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

As has been pointed out on other review sites, the Perfect Bacon Bowl has already been rebranded twice, having been sold both as the Perfect Bacon Basket and Perfect Bacon Pan. There are few consumer reviews online as of now and the ones that can be located seem like they may have been written by someone from the company selling the product (or just overly excited bacon lovers).

How the Perfect Bacon Bowl Works

To use the Perfect Bacon Bowl, just wrap a few pieces of your favorite cut of bacon around the device and put it in the oven, microwave or toaster oven and you’ll have a bowl made of bacon in minutes. Then you just fill the bowl with whatever you want and enjoy. While the bacon is cooking, the grease collects at the bottom of the Perfect Bacon Bowl and you can easily pour it out. And after you’re done using it, you can pop it into the dishwasher to clean it.

Perfect Bacon Bowl Pricing, Shipping & Return Policies

Perfect Bacon Bowl comes in a set of two for $10, plus $7.95 in shipping and handling fees, for a total of $17.95. However, you are forced to also get another set of two Perfect Bacon Bowls for an additional $4.95 shipping and handling, bringing your minimum order total to $22.90. For that, you receive four Perfect Bacon Bowls and a cookbook.

The Perfect Bacon Bowl comes with a 30-day money back guarantee for your purchase price, but not your shipping and handling. If you decide to return the products, that means you would be getting less than half your money back, plus you’ll also need to pay to ship it back. It is not clear on the website how you return the product, but that information should come with your order. If you have questions, you can call 1-855-663-5646.

Bottom Line – Should you buy the Perfect Bacon Bowl?

While it is true that you can cook a serviceable bacon bowl on a muffin tin, if you eat enough bacon and know people who eat enough bacon to give this as a gift, it might just be worth it to purchase four of them for almost $23. Most people wouldn’t eat bacon often enough to really make this worth the purchase, but if you’re a true bacon lover (or bread bowl lover), and you think you can really use/give away four of these things, it might be worth it.

The Perfect Bacon Bowl has also been ridiculed by a Huffington Post review as being completely useless. The reason? You can make a perfectly serviceable bacon bowl with an inexpensive muffin tin.

13 Customer Reviews for Perfect Bacon Bowl

Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 3 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 9
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 13
Sort reviews by:

  • Works as advertised

    • by Tim,
    • Hereford, MD,
    • Apr 26, 2015

    I was given the Bacon Bowl as a gift. I was skeptical about buying it online or on the phone because ALL of these As Seen On TV merchants always try to upsell you and they charge an outrageous amount for shipping and handling. This is why I only buy As Seen On TV items in local stores in their As Seen On TV sections.

    I took the 60 seconds or so that it took to read the instructions and I followed them to the letter. I placed the Bacon Bowl and the bacon in my microwave oven and cooked it for the recommended 2 minutes and 30 seconds. Before I started the microwave oven, I placed one of those anti-splatter covers over the plate I put the bacon bowl on to avoid having a mess to clean up later.

    After the first 2 minutes and 30 seconds of cooking I checked the bacon and it was not as crisp as I like bacon to be cooked. So, again, following the written instructions, I cooked the bacon again for another 30 seconds. After this additional time, the bacon still was not crispy enough to suit me so I cooked again for another 30 seconds. At the end of this cooking time, the bacon was perfect.

    Now, there were large holes in the bottom of the bowl. But I didn't really expect any other result nor did I really care because I had prepared a scrambled egg to put inside of the Bacon Bowl to complete my breakfast.

    Because I followed the written instructions, the bacon bowl slipped easily off of the Bacon Bowl cup. After taking the bacon off of the cup, I gently rolled the bacon bowl in a clean paper towel to absorb any remaining grease. The result was a delicious breakfast that I will have again.

    Total prep time for bacon bowl and scrambled egg was approximately 7 minutes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Could be worse

    • by Tony Patino,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Nov 29, 2014

    The first few taste like paint thinner if you don't wash them first. Most bowls are not this small too, so it should be called something else that isn't as misleading, like maybe Bacon Container or Bacon Coffee Cup. Also, they leak when filled with water. I was able to make a leak-proof one by using the crochet method a close friend taught me, but that was very time consuming and still ended up leaking later that night. This is more of a party item than anything else. I absolutely love mine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    bad deal. could not remove bowl from pan.

    • by Camilla Taylor,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 1, 2014

    Could not remove cooked bacon bowl from pan. Bowl just tore up. Don't waste your time or effort. Use muffin tin instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Works Great

    • by Rob P,
    • Hamilton NJ,
    • Mar 29, 2014

    Not sure what you people are doing wrong but it works as advertised for me. Got this as a gag gift for my birthday and we actually ended up liking it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Dissapointing

    • by Ernesto Gomez,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 16, 2014

    Does NOT work as advertised. It is a piece of garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Good product but don't order online

    • by John Anderson,
    • California,
    • Feb 2, 2014

    Product works well. Bought mine at a store that carries as seen on tv products. I don't have muffin tins or Pyrex bowls so it was fine for me. Five minutes in the microwave as opposed to 35 minutes in an oven on a muffin tin. As you see most of the product reviews were complaining about the shipping not the product and the way they do business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam!

    • by Katelyn K.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jan 28, 2014

    I went to the website for this product looking to buy one for a birthday gift, the site and check-out process was extremely confusing, somehow I ended up being charged for 3 for about $70!! Tried to cancel by calling the number in the conformation e-mail. Scam. It wasn't a customer service line.

    I ended up having to go back onto the website to find a number to call, sat on hold for 15 minutes, before I could deal with the headache of attempting to cancel my order. Total joke. Huge scam. Probably doesn't even work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Big Time Joke`

    • by Jane Elliott,
    • Shoreacres Texas,
    • Jan 17, 2014

    I was so impressed when I saw the commercial on TV for the perfect bacon bowl that I had to jump on line and order some.'

    I was so stupid to have ordered them and even stupider to have ordered the up graded version because they just don't work like they appear to on TV. Also, in the picture they show on line and on TV, it appears that you will get your bacon bowls and a "Recipe BOOK" BUT that is not what you get if you read description that it does say - bowls and recipe "GUIDE" - Not the same !!!!!! And if you call them, they act all stupid AND say they will correct the issue and all they send is yet another "Guide" which by the way is only a pamphlet about 5x5 and 9 little short pages long. Far cry from a cook book.

    I hate it that I fell for that thus I have no one to blame but myself for falling for such crap. Makes it even worse that it will cost me more to send this mess back than it will just to chalk it up to a learned and throw it in the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    What a Rip Off!!!!

    • by Sharon ,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jan 15, 2014

    My boyfriend ordered this product (using that term loosely). First of all it is NOT a Bowl, it is MAYBE muffin size! The "free" ones cost $12.90 for EACH set that came in the same package for processing and handling. What a joke. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 20, 2014

      Madonna

      How dare they! True Losers!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Scam scam scam

    • by Anonymous,
    • Ontario, CA,
    • Jan 5, 2014

    Ordered online for sale price of $10 for 4...was charged $47....wanted to cancel and there is no way to do so...their number is fake....some cruise line number

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2014

      Dodie

      bad news had to scrape the bacon off in a pile, would not come off pans

       

    • Feb 20, 2014

      Cher

      Complete Scam!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Ordering process is disgusting.

    • by Connor,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jan 2, 2014

    Their website shows that it's $10.00 plus P&H. However what it doesn't tell you is that P&H is $12.30. But whatever, that was fine.

    On the confirmation email it says that it qualifies for a shipping rebate through FreeShipping.com. So I decided to sign up for that since it was a 30 day free trial and I could cancel it before it charged me. What you don't find out until later is that the shipping rebate takes 4-6 weeks (just enough time to charge you for your subscription). So I gave up and canceled it.

    When I went to check my order status I noticed that it said it would take 2-3 weeks to ship. At this point I just decided to cancel it all together. When you click "Cancel Order", they offer to give you a $5 discount. Then I realized Amazon had the same thing for $18.99. Almost $5 less than what I originally ordered. Basically, if you want to buy this, just go through Amazon. Or go to cancel your order and take the $5 discount.

    Overall the entire ordering process was thoroughly annoying. I didn't even want a bacon bowl that bad in the first place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 20, 2014

      Rihanna

      Private Investigators found this is a scam!!! Not worth it!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 13

Write a review for Perfect Bacon Bowl!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review