About Perfect Bacon Bowl

If you’re a bacon aficionado (and who isn’t?), Perfect Bacon Bowl is out to change how you eat by letting you to cook bacon into a bowl and fill it with whatever your tummy desires.

According to the manufacturer, this means that Perfect Bacon Bowl not only allows you to make bacon bowls, but also to make bread bowls for soups, stews, pizza bites and more. Then you can fill them with eggs and hash browns, macaroni and cheese, and can even make bacon cheeseburgers.

If you’re looking to satisfy your insatiable desire for bacon, Perfect Bacon Bowl might seem like the most perfect invention in all of history. But before you hand over your hard-earned money, there are some important considerations you should keep in mind.

We’ll get to all of these in a moment, but let’s first take a look at how Perfect Bacon Bowl works.

How the Perfect Bacon Bowl Works

To use the Perfect Bacon Bowl, the manufacturer claims you just need to wrap a few pieces of your favorite cut of bacon around the device, put it in the oven, microwave, or toaster oven, and you’ll have a bowl made of bacon in a matter of minutes. Then, you can fill the bowl with the savory ingredients of your choice and enjoy.

On top of this, while your bacon is cooking, the grease is claimed to collect at the bottom of the Perfect Bacon Bowl, after which you can easily pour it out, giving you a healthier bacon-loving experience.

And after you’re done using Perfect Bacon Bowl, the manufacturer claims you can pop it into the dishwasher to clean it.

Other Options for Making Bacon Bowls

Despite how Perfect Bacon Bowl’s manufacturer might make it seem, keep in mind that there are several other methods of making bacon bowls. The most popular of which is to use an upside down muffin tin, but you can even use foil-wrapped tin cans.

Granted, these methods may be more labor intensive than using the Perfect Bacon Bowl, but they can also save you some money in the process.

Customer Reviews for Perfect Bacon Bowl

*Keep in mind that to date, the Perfect Bacon Bowl has been rebranded twice, having been previously sold as the Perfect Bacon Basket and Perfect Bacon Pan, so if you’re searching for reviews outside of HighYa, make sure to look for these names as well.

Since writing our original Perfect Bacon Bowl review, 13 HighYa readers have provided their feedback and have given the device an average rating of 2.5 stars, although only 31% would recommend it to a friend (as of 6/6/15). While some readers claimed that Perfect Bacon Bowl works as advertised and provides a unique way to prepare bacon, just as many complained that Perfect Bacon Bowl is time consuming, they couldn’t remove the bacon from device, and a difficult ordering process/unwanted items added to orders.

Important note: Many “As Seen on TV” products like Perfect Bacon Bowl are manufactured overseas, which may not meet some of the strict health guidelines found elsewhere. As such, you’ll definitely want to wash your Perfect Bacon Bowl thoroughly before using it.

Perfect Bacon Bowl also had 194 Amazon customer reviews at the time of our research, where it earned an average rating of 3.3 stars. There, most of the compliments and complaints mirrored those found here on HighYa.

With this said, it’s important to note that many of the positive Amazon reviews came from account where this was their only review, or where all reviews were posted on the same day (or within a very close time period), which are often indications they may be fake

From a company perspective, Perfect Bacon Bowl is manufactured by Allstar Products Group, who held an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 254 closed complaints, most of which referenced poor quality products and difficult customer service experiences.

Perfect Bacon Bowl Pricing, Shipping & Return Policies

Perfect Bacon Bowl comes in a set of two for $10, plus $7.95 in shipping and handling fees, for a total of $17.95. However, at checkout, you’ll be forced to purchase another set of two Perfect Bacon Bowls for an additional $4.95 shipping and handling, bringing your minimum order total to $22.90. For that, you’ll receive four Perfect Bacon Bowls and a cookbook.

If purchased directly through the manufacturer, Perfect Bacon Bowl comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. Ultimately, this means you lose 50% more in S&H charges than you’ll receive as a refund.

With this said, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-663-5646.

Keep in mind that the ultimate goal of most ASOTV manufacturers is to have their products featured on store shelves. As such, Perfect Bacon Bowl is also available at Amazon, Walmart, Bed Bath & Beyond, Walgreens, and many other third-party retailers.

Should you buy the Perfect Bacon Bowl?

Chopping to the point: While it is true that you can cook a serviceable bacon bowl on a muffin tin, if you eat enough bacon (or know someone who does), it might just be worthwhile to purchase four Perfect Bacon Bowls for about $23.

However delicious bacon may be though, most people don’t eat bacon often enough to really make this worth the purchase. On the other hand, if you’re a true bacon lover (or bread bowl lover), and you think you can really use/give away four of these things, it might be worth it.

If you decide to give Perfect Bacon Bowl a try, we’d strongly recommend purchasing it through a local retailer, as this could save you a hefty chunk of change in lost S&H charges if you’re dissatisfied and decide to process a return.

13 Customer Reviews for Perfect Bacon Bowl

Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 3 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 9
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 13
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Works as advertised

    • Hereford, MD,
    • Apr 26, 2015

    I was given the Bacon Bowl as a gift. I was skeptical about buying it online or on the phone because ALL of these As Seen On TV merchants always try to up-sell you and they charge an outrageous amount for shipping and handling. This is why I only buy As Seen On TV items in local stores in their As Seen On TV sections.

    I took the 60 seconds or so that it took to read the instructions and I followed them to the letter. I placed the Bacon Bowl and the bacon in my microwave oven and cooked it for the recommended 2 minutes and 30 seconds. Before I started the microwave oven, I placed one of those anti-splatter covers over the plate I put the bacon bowl on to avoid having a mess to clean up later.

    After the first 2 minutes and 30 seconds of cooking I checked the bacon and it was not as crisp as I like bacon to be cooked. So, again, following the written instructions, I cooked the bacon again for another 30 seconds. After this additional time, the bacon still was not crispy enough to suit me so I cooked again for another 30 seconds. At the end of this cooking time, the bacon was perfect.

    Now, there were large holes in the bottom of the bowl. But I didn't really expect any other result nor did I really care because I had prepared a scrambled egg to put inside of the Bacon Bowl to complete my breakfast.

    Because I followed the written instructions, the bacon bowl slipped easily off of the Bacon Bowl cup. After taking the bacon off of the cup, I gently rolled the bacon bowl in a clean paper towel to absorb any remaining grease. The result was a delicious breakfast that I will have again.

    Total prep time for bacon bowl and scrambled egg was approximately 7 minutes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Could be worse

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Nov 29, 2014

    The first few taste like paint thinner if you don't wash them first. Most bowls are not this small too, so it should be called something else that isn't as misleading, like maybe Bacon Container or Bacon Coffee Cup. Also, they leak when filled with water. I was able to make a leak-proof one by using the crochet method a close friend taught me, but that was very time consuming and still ended up leaking later that night. This is more of a party item than anything else. I absolutely love mine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    bad deal. could not remove bowl from pan.

    • Texas,
    • Apr 1, 2014

    Could not remove cooked bacon bowl from pan. Bowl just tore up. Don't waste your time or effort. Use muffin tin instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 26, 2015

      Tim

      Camilla, Maybe you should have read the directions that came with the bacon bowl and sprayed the bacon bowl with cooking spray BEFORE you prepared your meal. I did read the instructions first and sprayed before cooking. My bacon bowl came right off.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Works Great

    • Hamilton NJ,
    • Mar 29, 2014

    Not sure what you people are doing wrong but it works as advertised for me. Got this as a gag gift for my birthday and we actually ended up liking it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 16, 2014

    Does not work as advertised. It is a piece of garbage. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 26, 2015

      Tim

      Ernesto, Your review was COMPLETELY useless. You didn't say WHY or HOW the bacon bowl did not work nor did you say how you tried to use it (i.e. in a microwave oven, toaster oven, or regular oven) nor did you explain what went wrong.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Good product but don't order online

    • California,
    • Feb 2, 2014

    Product works well. Bought mine at a store that carries as seen on TV products. I don't have muffin tins or Pyrex bowls so it was fine for me. Five minutes in the microwave as opposed to 35 minutes in an oven on a muffin tin. As you see most of the product reviews were complaining about the shipping not the product and the way they do business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam!

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jan 28, 2014

    I went to the website for this product looking to buy one for a birthday gift, the site and check-out process was extremely confusing, somehow I ended up being charged for 3 for about $70!! Tried to cancel by calling the number in the conformation e-mail. Scam. It wasn't a customer service line.

    I ended up having to go back onto the website to find a number to call, sat on hold for 15 minutes, before I could deal with the headache of attempting to cancel my order. Total joke. Huge scam. Probably doesn't even work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 26, 2015

      Tim

      Katelyn, Hmmm, let's see now. Because you could not figure out how to properly place an order and you don't know that it is possible to call the 800 number RIGHT ON THE BACK of your credit card to suspend an order for FREE, we are supposed to believe that, using your words here, that a product that you have not received and have not yet used is, "Total Joke. Huge scam. Probably doesn't even work."

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Big Time Joke`

    • Shoreacres Texas,
    • Jan 17, 2014

    I was so impressed when I saw the commercial on TV for the perfect bacon bowl that I had to jump on line and order some.'

    I was so stupid to have ordered them and even stupider to have ordered the up graded version because they just don't work like they appear to on TV. Also, in the picture they show on line and on TV, it appears that you will get your bacon bowls and a "Recipe BOOK" BUT that is not what you get if you read description that it does say - bowls and recipe "GUIDE" - Not the same !!!!!! And if you call them, they act all stupid AND say they will correct the issue and all they send is yet another "Guide" which by the way is only a pamphlet about 5x5 and 9 little short pages long. Far cry from a cook book.

    I hate it that I fell for that thus I have no one to blame but myself for falling for such crap. Makes it even worse that it will cost me more to send this mess back than it will just to chalk it up to a learned and throw it in the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 26, 2015

      Tim

      Jane, Did you ever actually receive this product and then actually read and follow the directions and try to use the product? If so, then please confine your comments to HOW the product worked and not how you feel ripped off.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    What a Rip Off!!!!

    • Louisiana,
    • Jan 15, 2014

    My boyfriend ordered this product (using that term loosely). First of all it is NOT a Bowl, it is MAYBE muffin size! The "free" ones cost $12.90 for EACH set that came in the same package for processing and handling. What a joke. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 20, 2014

      Madonna

      How dare they! True Losers!

    • Apr 26, 2015

      Tim

      Sharon, You never mentioned if the Bacon Bowl actually worked as advertised or not. Did you actually see the product on TV or in a store? What size "bowl" did you expect?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Ontario, CA,
    • Jan 5, 2014

    Ordered online for a sale price of $10 for 4. Was charged $47. Wanted to cancel and there is no way to do so. Their number is fake, it's some cruise line number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2014

      Dodie

      bad news had to scrape the bacon off in a pile, would not come off pans

       

    • Feb 20, 2014

      Cher

      Complete Scam!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Ordering process is disgusting.

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jan 2, 2014

    Their website shows that it's $10.00 plus P&H. However what it doesn't tell you is that P&H is $12.30. But whatever, that was fine.

    On the confirmation email it says that it qualifies for a shipping rebate through FreeShipping.com. So I decided to sign up for that since it was a 30 day free trial and I could cancel it before it charged me. What you don't find out until later is that the shipping rebate takes 4-6 weeks (just enough time to charge you for your subscription). So I gave up and canceled it.

    When I went to check my order status I noticed that it said it would take 2-3 weeks to ship. At this point I just decided to cancel it all together. When you click "Cancel Order", they offer to give you a $5 discount. Then I realized Amazon had the same thing for $18.99. Almost $5 less than what I originally ordered. Basically, if you want to buy this, just go through Amazon. Or go to cancel your order and take the $5 discount.

    Overall the entire ordering process was thoroughly annoying. I didn't even want a bacon bowl that bad in the first place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 20, 2014

      Rihanna

      Private Investigators found this is a scam!!! Not worth it!

    • Apr 26, 2015

      Tim

      Connor, First off, you need to know that ALL of these As Seen On TV operations always try to up-sell you to make a larger purchase and they all charge an outrageous amount for "shipping and handling". If you see something on TV that you think you might be interested in buying, then do what I, and millions of other people do, and check your local Walgreens, CVS, Linens Etc., or any of the other many stores that now have an As Seen On TV section. There you can pick up, touch, examine, and more thoroughly evaluate the quality of the product that you are thinking of buying BEFORE YOU BUY IT. And I can guarantee you of one thing, NO ONE at that store is going to apply a high pressure sales tactic to get you to buy more than one item.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 13

Write a review for Perfect Bacon Bowl!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review