About Perfect Garcinia Cambogia

Perfect Garcinia Cambogia is a dietary supplement that’s claimed to help you lose weight by increasing your metabolism and fat oxidation. In fact, the supplement is claimed to be so effective that it will provide “amazing results.”

Although there’s not much information provided on the Perfect Garcinia Cambogia site, if you’re to believe the manufacturer’s claims, it seems like a miracle weight loss supplement. However, it’s our opinion that Perfect Garcinia Cambogia should be avoided. Why? Consider the following:

Does Perfect Garcinia Cambogia Help You Lose Weight?

Here at HighYa, we’ve written extensively about garcinia cambogia; not only through our in-depth product reviews, but also through our articles such as The Garcinia Cambogia Buyer’s Guide and The Truth About Garcinia Cambogia.

And through all this research, what’s the main thing we’ve learned? That there is essentially zero clinical evidence showing that garcinia cambogia can help improve your metabolism, boost your mood, or provide any kind of reliable weight loss benefits.

With this said, it’s our opinion that Perfect Garcinia Cambogia almost certainly will not help you lose weight.

What is Perfect Garcinia Cambogia’s HCA Content?

Despite the lack of clinical evidence showing that garcinia cambogia can help you lose weight, in order for the supplement to cause any kinds of changes in your body, Dr. Oz recommends that it contain at least 60% hydroxycitric acid (HCA), which is the active ingredient in all garcinia cambogia supplements.

However, there isn’t a product label provided on the Perfect Garcinia Cambogia website, so there’s no way to tell which ingredients it contains (some studies have shown that calcium can reduce the effects of HCA), or how much HCA it contains.

Perfect Garcinia Cambogia’s Sales Techniques

Perhaps due to the lack of clinical evidence behind garcinia cambogia, the supplement’s manufacturer resorts to selling techniques that might cause you to make an emotional purchasing decision, instead of an informed one.

While we covered all the juicy details in our article titled How Weight Loss Ads Convince You to Buy, we can see this in play on the Perfect Garcinia Cambogia website in the text “Get Amazing Results” located in the upper left-hand corner, where your eyes are naturally drawn. The company knows you want quick and easy weight loss results, so they play directly to your desires.

Then, our eyes focus on an image of an attractive model in the middle of the page, which makes us think “Hey, I want to look like that too!” Perfect Garcinia Cambogia’s website is specifically laid out to cause you to make an emotional purchasing decision

Finally, we find out that we can try Perfect Garcinia Cambogia through an inexpensive trial, which is intended to push you over the edge and cause you to place your order without thinking.

What Customers Aren’t Saying About Perfect Garcinia Cambogia

Perfect Garcinia Cambogia is only sold through affiliates who earn commissions from each sale of the product they refer, and who often resort to posting fake customer review websites in order to boost these sales. These are specifically crafted to look like credible and personal reviews, but are actually just more hype from the company.

However, we’ve reviewed dozens of garcinia cambogia supplements here at HighYa, including popular options such as GC180 XT, Garcinia Cambogia 360, Slimera Garcinia Cambogia, and many more. And based on feedback from readers like you, these supplements have an average rating of just one star, based primarily on complaints of failure to work, high price, and difficulty cancelling free trials and autoship programs (more about this next).

Granted, this doesn’t mean you’ll experience the same with Perfect Garcinia Cambogia, although it’s certainly worth keeping in mind.

From a company perspective, Perfect Garcinia Cambogia is manufactured by Better Health Solutions, although they’re not listed with the Better Business Bureau, and there isn’t any additional information available about the company online.

Perfect Garcinia Cambogia Pricing & Refund Policy

Perfect Garcinia Cambogia is only available through a 14-day trial for $4.95. For this price, you’ll receive a full 30-day supply (60 capsules) of the supplement.

Then, after your trial has expired, you’ll be billed $89.95 for the full price of the product. At this same time, you’ll be enrolled in Perfect Garcinia Cambogia’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a new bottle once per month, and your credit card will be billed $89.95 each time.

Important note: In our opinion, free trials are just a clever way of getting ahold of your credit card, while ensuring you’ll pay full price. Then, autoship programs ensure you’ll continue being billed, often for a product you don’t even want to begin with. Because of these hefty concerns, we often recommend avoiding products sold only through these methods.

Outside of the trial, Perfect Garcinia Cambogia comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. However, this only applies to unopened packages. In other words, if you open it, you bought it.

With this said, in order to cancel your trial or autoship enrollment, or to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 888-930-0942.

Why We Think Perfect Garcinia Cambogia Should Be Avoided

Chopping to the Point: As we mentioned at the beginning, due to the almost complete lack of clinical evidence showing that garcinia cambogia can help you lose any kind of meaningful weight, in addition to the lack of an ingredients list/product label, and that it’s only sold through a free trial and subsequent autoship program, it’s our opinion that Perfect Garcinia Cambogia is a scam.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

14 Customer Reviews for Perfect Garcinia Cambogia

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 14
Showing 1-11 of 14
Sort reviews by:

  • Complete scam

    • Horsham, PA,
    • Nov 16, 2016

    It is a complete scam selling multivitamins. Run and save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Oklahoma,
    • Apr 1, 2016

    Do not buy this product, it does not work and you get charged $5 shipping and then $94 for the product. It is not worth $100. I tried to call to get my money back and they told me no, because I called them 2 days late.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam, do not be lured by their free bottle.

    The Perfect Garcinia Cambogia product is a scam. The did not fully disclose that there is a monthly renewing subscription at $93.00/month. The same exact Garcinia Cambogia 1000 mg at 60 capsules is available on Vitamins.com for $8.19. I called the company to request a refund and hoping I would send the product back. No luck. I'm stuck with the most expensive bottle of product on the market. Just thought I'd warn others do not buy from this company, they have very shady business practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 3, 2016

      Sin

      So how did you cancel this? I have been calling and calling and no one answers me.

    • Feb 25, 2016

      Gail

      I too shared the same reviews. I too got scamed. It won't happened again.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Nov 3, 2015

    The product didn't work for me so I tried to cancel. They said they would still charge me but would stop my account. Then they used a different name and charged me the next month. When I called to ask why they claimed they didn't have a record of me calling. Do not use this company!

    They use FOUR different names so they can dupe you into thinking it's a different company! Now my bank has to get involved!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Liars and thieves

    • Edinburgh, Scotland,
    • Sep 26, 2015

    Based on my experience with this company and product, I can only call it a scam and say that they're liars and thieves. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Complete Bull crap!

    • Hyattville, WY,
    • Sep 25, 2015

    Free trial, I wish. It wasn't working, so I didn't think much of losing the small trial cost. But then got nearly 200 dollars for the next months supply on my bank statement, then another 89 dollars. I called them and they will not refund anything. Even if I send it back. This company and their product is crap. Lessoned learned, I am an idiot. My husband is going to kill me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 30, 2015

      HighYa Team

      Hi Sandi,

      We feel your pain. Based on your comment, we recommend to get your bank involved. Read this post to learn how.

      Let us know of your progress.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I wish I had read these reviews before buying what was supposed to be a trial offer that I could cancel at any time. I tried the product and didn't notice it working. Same thing, my credit card was charged $93 and when I called to cancel I was told it was too late, they had shipped me another bottle. As soon as the bottle arrived I packaged it back up and sent it back to them, unopened and with a tracking number. I waited about 6 weeks and no refund. I called and was told sorry, since you didn't call first and get an RMA number you are out of luck. I asked the rep if I was understanding correctly, you have my product that you can turn around and sell to someone else AND you won't refund ANY of my money? The conversation got heated with me asking to speak to her supervisor and she told me that she IS the supervisor. I told her that the company she is working for is a scam and she should find a new job. She did call me right back and leave a message stating that if I would call back we would try to find a resolution for my account. The resolution turned into them offering me a 35% refund so I did get SOME money back but they got approximately $60 from me and a bottle of worthless diet pills that are unopened and they will send out to some other sucker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam.

    I tried Garcinia Cambogia free trial and a Coffee Extract free trial, as they claim it to be. These products did not work for me. Much worse, I had to pay almost $200 for 2 bottles -- that is ridiculous! I paid 4.95x2 for each bottle for S&H and it did not work for me so I assumed that was it. Then I saw my credit card charges. Never again will I attempt to try such trial that cost me almost $200, never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible scam

    I've had other diet products that just charge you shipping for the trial then charge you for the next shipment. And you can cancel ONLINE.

    Not this one. You have to call in. First you sit on hold for 15 minutes. Then when you can talk to someone, they are completely rude to you and tell you "I can't waste so much time on you. I've been on the phone with you for 17 minutes and you are wasting my time." And Marleesha wouldn't let me talk to a manager or someone else unless I called back. No customer service at all.

    Yes, I did not read the terms and conditions clearly. SO I read through them now, and it was still not clear to me. Please do so before you get this product, if you can understand them. But since the product is CRAP any way, don't do it.

    Horrible, horrible company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Wincherster VA,
    • Aug 31, 2015

    This is a number one scam. They say trial and lead you to believe that you are getting a trial dose but after 15 days they hit your checking account for over $90. Make sure you read the information carefully because they also will send an auto ship for more money if you don't put a stop on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Maybe it works, but...

    Do not be fooled by offers of a free bottle of Perfect Garcinia Cambogia however desperate you are to lose weight.

    The thing that will get lighter is your bank account - because by signing up for one free bottle of pills you are agreeing that they can take £85.00 from your bank account after 14 days. I saw a YouTube video on a news media site and stupidly trusted the young woman speaking direct to camera. I am not someone who usually falls for scams - but this look-you-in-the-eye while they scam you approach, coupled with my increasing desperation to get thinner, completely fooled me.

    The terms and conditions tell you that they will take £85.00 from you, but you will have to scroll down a long way and then click on a tiny greyed out link to find out.

    If you do decide to order the "free trial", make sure you cancel your "subscription" (because that is what you are getting) as soon as possible and certainly within 14 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 14

Write a review for Perfect Garcinia Cambogia!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review