About Perfect Smile Veneers

If you’re embarrassed by broken, crooked, missing, or stained teeth, but can’t afford dental work, Perfect Smile Veneers offers an easy solution that they claim can enhance your appearance with an instantly customized fit.

Perfect Smile Veneers isn’t a denture or dental device. Instead, the product is a removable veneer that fits right over your existing teeth. Perfect Smile is made of micro-thin Polypropylene, a plastic polymer that’s used in everything from long underwear to packaging materials and carpets.

How Does Perfect Smile Teeth Work?

Custom veneers are notoriously expensive, while cheaper options can be uncomfortable. Perfect Smile Teeth promises to offer the best of both worlds with a customized fit that’s easy to achieve.

To use Perfect Smile, the infomercial instructs customers to simply soak the product in hot water, then press to your existing teeth. The result is supposed to be an instant, perfect fit.

How Much Does Perfect Smile’s Million Dollar Smile Cost?

Interested in purchasing Perfect Smile? The product’s official website gives you two options:

  1. Purchase one Perfect Smile for $14.99, plus $6.99 postage and handling, totaling $21.98.
  2. Get two Perfect Smile products for the price of one. However, this offer requires that you pay double the postage and handling costs, totalling $28.97.

Additionally, state tax will be added to purchases made from the following states: CT, NJ, NV, NY, and PA. You can purchase Perfect Smile online, or by calling 1-800-471-9202.

What if you’re not pleased with your purchase?

Perfect Smile is covered by a 60-day money back guarantee, which starts the day that you receive your order. Please be aware that, should you choose to return your Perfect Smile, the postage and handling charges are not refundable—even if you chose the two-for-one offer.

Also note that customers interested in making a return do need to first contact customer service by phone, at 1-973-287-5195, or by emailing info@tvcustomerinfo.com, to receive a return merchandise authorization number before the return can be processed.

One Journalist’s Experience With A Similar Product

Perfect Smile is definitely a low-cost option when compared to veneers—which run between $900-2,500 a tooth.

That being said, they also lack the endurance of custom-fitted veneers or dental work. The Daily Mail tested out a slightly similar product, Snap-On Smiles, to see how well they worked.

Now, these aren’t made by the same manufacturer as Perfect Smile. In fact, the device reviewed by The Daily Mail is customized and costs £900—a far cry from the cost of Perfect Smile!

However, Snap-On Smiles is similar to Perfect Smile enough in regards to function and placement that we thought their findings might help potential customers decide if Perfect Smile is right for them.

Overall, The Daily Mail reported that Snap-On Smiles did exactly what the product claimed: delivered perfect, pearly whites with ease.

Described a bit like press-on nails or, less positively, similar to those fake teeth sold at joke shops, the writer found that her smile was flawless, but protruded a bit more than normal.

Now, Snap-On Smiles is custom-made by a dentist who takes a mold of your teeth, so the positive remarks made on fit aren’t totally relevant. However, the journalist did contend that she can see the appeal for special occasions, such as dates and weddings.

What You Should Know About Perfect Smile Teeth Before Making A Purchase

Perfect Smile is an As Seen On TV product, which doesn’t necessarily mean anything right off the bat.

However, it’s our experience that As Seen On TV products tend to oversell themselves in their infomercials, leaving customers unsatisfied with their purchase. This isn’t to say that they aren’t perfectly good products. However, it’s just the nature of infomercial advertising that companies promise bigger and better to get your attention and hopefully inspire you to order.

With our experience in mind, consider grounding your expectations for Perfect Smile just slightly. Again, it may work perfectly! But, the chances are that, much like The Daily Mail’s journalist discovered with Snap-On Smile, there might be something slightly less than custom about their fit and appearance—despite what the infomercial promises.

More on As Seen on TV Products:

Next up is the material. As we mentioned above, Perfect Smile is made with polypropylene. The problem with this material is that it’s prone to degrade when exposed to UV radiation, such as sunlight.

The free radical that’s formed when Polypropylene degrades reacts further with oxygen. According to Wikipedia, Polypropylene has been reported to degrade while in the human body as implantable mesh devices. The degraded material forms a tree bark-like layer at the surface of mesh fibers.

What does that mean for you? While we don’t know exactly how many days or months it takes the material that makes up Perfect Smile to degrade, it’s probably not a great idea to wear this mouthpiece every day for long periods of time.

What’s the Bottom Line on Perfect Smile Teeth?

We weren’t able to find any reviews of Perfect Smile Teeth at the time of writing. That could be because the product is so new, or because there are simply so many dental practices that use the name “Perfect Smile” that any customer experiences are buried by business listings.

While we’re unable to report back any reviews of Perfect Smile’s real-life fit, there’s little evidence that would lead us to believe that this product is a scam. However, there are a few things to keep in mind before you decide to purchase:

  • Perfect Smile doesn’t allow you to choose between a variety of shade options.
  • Nor does the product allow for any choice in sizing.
  • There is no way to alter the size of Perfect Smile, should you find that it’s too big to comfortably sit in your mouth.

Because customers aren’t given the opportunity to customize their Perfect Smile purchase in any way, we feel it’s important to point out that this product will likely not look particularly natural and may not feel comfortable.

Additionally, Perfect Smile doesn’t share any information as to how the product’s grip holds up during chewing, or even speaking, or how many uses you get out of the adhesive-like action.

However, if you’re in need of a quick dental fix, Perfect Smile’s money back guarantee might make for an appealing option. Just be sure you test drive the product before wearing it to an important interview or date.

Have you tried Perfect Smile? Let us know about your experience in the comments below.

What to Learn how to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

36 Customer Reviews for Perfect Smile Veneers

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 3 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 33
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Looks like the real thing

    • Canada,
    • Mar 22, 2017

    Although instructions say not to eat with them on, I used an additional denture paste and was able to eat a complete meals without any problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Complete failure!

    I have never been so disappointed with a product in my life. I feel that I have been scammed and my money has been stolen from me. This product does not work anything like it is advertised. I tried over and over again, period. I bought two pairs with the cases thinking that this would be a great product. I was never so wrong! I couldn't get them to stay in my mouth. I couldn't even get them to mold.

    Finally, I gave up. I would not recommend buying this product. It is such a waste of money and I am so disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Total waste!

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 5, 2017

    It never worked, wouldn't fit at all, and made my mouth look stupid. Someone's got to think of something that works, which struggling people can afford.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 47 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Perfect teeth

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 4, 2017

    My husband and l loved them! He instantly turned into Freddy Mercury from Queen. I haven't laughed that much in a long time. So if you don't want to look like Freddy, Beaver, or Donkey, don't buy them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 122 out 130 people found this review helpful

    Total junk!

    I bought these veneers with hopes of looking good for an upcoming job interview. Of course, I was anxious and looking forward to making the best impression I could in order to obtain my dream job in advertising.

    When these teeth came in the mail, I was happy with hopes of looking good. I did everything as instructed (boiling until the adhesive was clear and waiting 10 to 15 minutes afterward), and slowly my enthusiasm turned to feelings of doom when trying to "fit" these teeth. They were a little loose and would not adhere as advertised.

    I did everything that I could think of when my doomed feelings went to desperate. I even opted for drying my teeth and utilizing super glue (in certain areas).

    Well, the day came for my interview. I put on my suit and shined my shoes. I dried my teeth, put super glue in those particular areas, and put those damn things in my mouth. Now, prior to this day, the longest I had a PERFECT SMILE in my mouth was only for a couple of minutes. So now here I am, with extra super glue dripping from my dried teeth, and mounting these damn things in my mouth. Uncomfortable, the stinging smell of super glue going up into my nasal passages, and not to mention the awful taste! Yuk. All of which I will not forget anytime soon.

    Okay, I get to my interview 30 minutes early, and so I went to the bathroom after checking in with the receptionist to make sure everything looked good. I stood there looking in the mirror. My suit was nice and creased, my hair was just right, but then that's when I immediately noticed my lips! My lips had swollen from the superglue that I used to keep these damn teeth in my mouth. Not only were my lips swollen, but I also looked quite buck-tooth as heck!

    I tried pulling those teeth from my mouth! I couldn't get the damn things out. I yanked, tugged, pulled, and prayed, but they were not budging. Oh great! What was I suppose to do? My interview was now 15 minutes away, and I was looking like a character from "the Simpsons!"

    Like a trooper, I went into the interview room and met with my prospective boss. As we sat there, with questions being directed at me regarding past work experiences, he never looked away from my mouth. He stared at my mouth as each question was being dealt with and his eyes never left that area. Inside I was feeling self-conscious of my teeth, and I just wanted to scream, but I continued. Over an hour later the torture (in my mind it was) finally came to an end. We shook hands, and I was told that I may hear back within a couple of weeks, but his eyes stayed looking at my lips.

    After leaving the interview, I jumped in the car and raced home. I wanted these things out! They were hurting, and the nasty taste of superglue was still quite evident.

    While racing home, it was my luck to have a police officer pull me over for speeding (200 feet from my front door). When the officer came to my open car window, I heard, "License, registration, and insurance please." I fumbled around the glove box and got all that was requested of me. As I handed the officer my license, he looked at it and then at me, and asked if everything was okay. He further asked if I was having a medical episode, possibly a bee sting (and thinking I was allergic), due to the enormous size of my lips. I told him that I was having an allergic reaction to something I ate earlier (I know I lied, but I was hoping for him to let me go without a ticket while feeling sorry for me), but after saying that, he immediately called for an ambulance to come by and either see if I was okay or to transport me to the hospital.

    While trying to convince the officer that I was okay, the ambulance came roaring in, the paramedics jumped out, and before I knew it, I was laying down on the ground. I had a blood pressure cuff on one arm, a paramedic on my other arm checking my pulse, and yet another one with a flashlight checking my pupil dilation. Before I could say "Ouch," I was getting a Benadryl shot in my arm! Then one paramedic asked me if I felt the need to be transported to the nearest ER, I replied that I was feeling better (again another lie). After signing the documents that the paramedics provided me, the ambulance departed, and the officer let me go.

    When I finally got into the house, I ran into the bathroom with my bottle of superglue remover and dumped it in my mouth. I swirled and gurgled this nasty liquid, and I repeated this over and over, for at least 45 minutes, before those damn veneer teeth (by Perfect Smile Vaneers) came loose enough to pull out.

    Talk about a crazy day! And it all started with this idea of trying to make my teeth look better and make a good impression by ordering this crappy item.

    The swelling in my mouth lasted for almost a few days before I felt "normal looking" enough to leave my apartment. This is the last time I ever, and I do mean EVER order junk like that from a television commercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 62 people found this review helpful

    This is a rip-off

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Feb 27, 2017

    I am highly disappointed. I followed the instructions to the letter. I then tried to put teeth in my mouth, and they would not stick. No matter what I did, they would not stick! I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 11, 2017

      Lynn

      I'm on the floor crying right now, and unable to breathe. Good lord, I cannot stop laughing!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 66 people found this review helpful

    What a ripoff.

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 19, 2017

    I got this in the mail, did exactly as the instructions said, and not only did I look like a beaver, but they would not even stay in.

    These veneers are a joke and should be a prize in a Cracker Jack box (for those of you who remember Cracker Jacks). And by the time you get a refund, you're out the same amount of money you put in to begin with. Just read the warranty disclaimer.

    This is definitely a get rich quick scheme that is taking America by storm. And who gets run over in the process? The people who are only trying to feel better about themselves. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 77 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfied customer!

    • Lake Providence, LA,
    • Feb 9, 2017

    I received my Perfect Smile Veneers in a timely manner, however, I was not happy at all with the product. I thought it would have given me a natural look, but instead, with the veneer in place, it gave me the biggest overbite ever. My grandson even laughed at me. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 72 out 74 people found this review helpful

    Don't order!

    This product was not what it was advertised to be. The customer service reps were very rude and disrespectful. I think this is a scam and I will never order anything again from a TV commercial.

    Don't order!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 68 out 78 people found this review helpful

    What did you expect?

    • New York,
    • Jan 27, 2017

    Just watching the commercial and seeing how stupid it looks on the actors, what would make anyone think they would look any better on them? A friend of mine bought it and showed me it. With infomercials, whatever they show is an exaggeration and a stretch of the truth. Nothing in an infomercial works the way they claim it does. This is why you shouldn't buy anything from late night infomercials. My friend learned his lesson and so should you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 69 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    I am very disappointed and should have known it's too good to be true. Teeth don't fit in the mouth right way, and it makes you look goofy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 36

Write a review for Perfect Smile Veneers!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review