About Perfect Smile Veneers

If you’re embarrassed by broken, crooked, missing, or stained teeth, but can’t afford dental work, Perfect Smile Veneers offers an easy solution that they claim can enhance your appearance with an instantly customized fit.

Perfect Smile Veneers isn’t a denture or dental device. Instead, the product is a removable veneer that fits right over your existing teeth. Perfect Smile is made of micro-thin Polypropylene, a plastic polymer that’s used in everything from long underwear to packaging materials and carpets.

How Does Perfect Smile Teeth Work?

Custom veneers are notoriously expensive, while cheaper options can be uncomfortable. Perfect Smile Teeth promises to offer the best of both worlds with a customized fit that’s easy to achieve.

To use Perfect Smile, the infomercial instructs customers to simply soak the product in hot water, then press to your existing teeth. The result is supposed to be an instant, perfect fit.

How Much Does Perfect Smile’s Million Dollar Smile Cost?

Interested in purchasing Perfect Smile? The product’s official website gives you two options:

  1. Purchase one Perfect Smile for $14.99, plus $6.99 postage and handling, totaling $21.98.
  2. Get two Perfect Smile products for the price of one. However, this offer requires that you pay double the postage and handling costs, totalling $28.97.

Additionally, state tax will be added to purchases made from the following states: CT, NJ, NV, NY, and PA. You can purchase Perfect Smile online, or by calling 1-800-471-9202.

What if you’re not pleased with your purchase?

Perfect Smile is covered by a 60-day money back guarantee, which starts the day that you receive your order. Please be aware that, should you choose to return your Perfect Smile, the postage and handling charges are not refundable—even if you chose the two-for-one offer.

Also note that customers interested in making a return do need to first contact customer service by phone, at 1-973-287-5195, or by emailing info@tvcustomerinfo.com, to receive a return merchandise authorization number before the return can be processed.

One Journalist’s Experience With A Similar Product

Perfect Smile is definitely a low-cost option when compared to veneers—which run between $900-2,500 a tooth.

That being said, they also lack the endurance of custom-fitted veneers or dental work. The Daily Mail tested out a slightly similar product, Snap-On Smiles, to see how well they worked.

Now, these aren’t made by the same manufacturer as Perfect Smile. In fact, the device reviewed by The Daily Mail is customized and costs £900—a far cry from the cost of Perfect Smile!

However, Snap-On Smiles is similar to Perfect Smile enough in regards to function and placement that we thought their findings might help potential customers decide if Perfect Smile is right for them.

Overall, The Daily Mail reported that Snap-On Smiles did exactly what the product claimed: delivered perfect, pearly whites with ease.

Described a bit like press-on nails or, less positively, similar to those fake teeth sold at joke shops, the writer found that her smile was flawless, but protruded a bit more than normal.

Now, Snap-On Smiles is custom-made by a dentist who takes a mold of your teeth, so the positive remarks made on fit aren’t totally relevant. However, the journalist did contend that she can see the appeal for special occasions, such as dates and weddings.

What You Should Know About Perfect Smile Teeth Before Making A Purchase

Perfect Smile is an As Seen On TV product, which doesn’t necessarily mean anything right off the bat.

However, it’s our experience that As Seen On TV products tend to oversell themselves in their infomercials, leaving customers unsatisfied with their purchase. This isn’t to say that they aren’t perfectly good products. However, it’s just the nature of infomercial advertising that companies promise bigger and better to get your attention and hopefully inspire you to order.

With our experience in mind, consider grounding your expectations for Perfect Smile just slightly. Again, it may work perfectly! But, the chances are that, much like The Daily Mail’s journalist discovered with Snap-On Smile, there might be something slightly less than custom about their fit and appearance—despite what the infomercial promises.

More on As Seen on TV Products:

Next up is the material. As we mentioned above, Perfect Smile is made with polypropylene. The problem with this material is that it’s prone to degrade when exposed to UV radiation, such as sunlight.

The free radical that’s formed when Polypropylene degrades reacts further with oxygen. According to Wikipedia, “Polypropylene has been reported to degrade while in the human body as implantable mesh devices. The degraded material forms a tree bark-like layer at the surface of mesh fibers.”

What does that mean for you? While we don’t know exactly how many days or months it takes the material that makes up Perfect Smile to degrade, it’s probably not a great idea to wear this mouthpiece every day for long periods of time.

What’s the Bottom Line on Perfect Smile Teeth?

We weren’t able to find any reviews of Perfect Smile Teeth at the time of writing. That could be because the product is so new, or because there are simply so many dental practices that use the name “Perfect Smile” that any customer experiences are buried by business listings.

While we’re unable to report back any reviews of Perfect Smile’s real-life fit, there’s little evidence that would lead us to believe that this product is a scam. However, there are a few things to keep in mind before you decide to purchase:

  • Perfect Smile doesn’t allow you to choose between a variety of shade options.
  • Nor does the product allow for any choice in sizing.
  • There is no way to alter the size of Perfect Smile, should you find that it’s too big to comfortably sit in your mouth.

Because customers aren’t given the opportunity to customize their Perfect Smile purchase in any way, we feel it’s important to point out that this product will likely not look particularly natural and may not feel comfortable.

Additionally, Perfect Smile doesn’t share any information as to how the product’s grip holds up during chewing, or even speaking, or how many uses you get out of the adhesive-like action.

However, if you’re in need of a quick dental fix, Perfect Smile’s money back guarantee might make for an appealing option. Just be sure you test drive the product before wearing it to an important interview or date.

Have you tried Perfect Smile? Let us know about your experience in the comments below.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

42 Customer Reviews for Perfect Smile Veneers

Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    This is a rip-off

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I want my refund now. This product is crap. I'm going to contact the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Ripoff

    • Memphis, TN,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is definitely a ripoff! I did what the instructions advised, and as everyone stated, it didn't work! If you don't want to be disappointed and have something important, then I advise you find another alternative. This company is a lie and a rip-off and should be reported to the BBB! The rate is zero stars, but couldn't put zero.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 46 people found this review helpful

    It does what it supposed to do.

    I want to remind people that it is a temporary fix for cosmetic purpose. These are not dentures, nor do I treat them as such. I use them for social purposes or a special event to hide my four missing top teeth, and nobody can tell. I find it works when I need them. If you're looking for something to eat with and have in all day, please get real dentures or partials. I recommend it to anyone who is just needing it for short term appearance reasons.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Very, very disappointed!

    • Chicago, Illinois,
    • Apr 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so so disappointed. I ordered for me and my daughter, but it did not fit in our teeth. They were too small, no matter how we adjusted it, and it didn't stay on because they were too small! And I'm just writing this because I know I won't hear from them and I'll never get a refund. And I would never, ever recommend them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Never buy from a TV ad

    • Austin, Texas,
    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid $28.00 and followed the instructions. They never said you need front teeth for the new ones to mold to (I don't have any). Then, I had to pay $6.99, plus $2.50 in stamps to get my refund.

    It's been two weeks and the money has not appeared back on my NetSpend. I am now calling them and asking them, "where is my refund?"

    Note to self: Never buy teeth from a television ad!

    Thanks for allowing me to post this review, I hope someone reads it before they waste their time and money! You have been more help than Perfect Smile ever was. I'll keep your website bookmarked!

    Grateful and thankful,

    Nick R.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 22, 2017

      Sherann

      Nicky, you are joking, right? It has adhesive. If you don't have teeth, what are they supposed to adhere to? Duh! No common sense.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 62 out 67 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy!

    • Arizona,
    • Mar 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am glad that I bought it from Walmart so I can take them back. It would never stay in, and the teeth are giant, horse buck teeth. What a joke! I gave it one star because I couldn't do zero.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 30, 2017

      Jamie

      Love this review. It's funny but very true. I can't believe people still fall for these As Seen on TV ads. There should be a law against these companies scamming people out of their money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Looks like the real thing

    • Canada,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although instructions say not to eat with them on, I used an additional denture paste and was able to eat a complete meals without any problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 55 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Complete failure!

    • Belleville, Illinois,
    • Mar 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never been so disappointed with a product in my life. I feel that I have been scammed and my money has been stolen from me. This product does not work anything like it is advertised. I tried over and over again, period. I bought two pairs with the cases thinking that this would be a great product. I was never so wrong! I couldn't get them to stay in my mouth. I couldn't even get them to mold.

    Finally, I gave up. I would not recommend buying this product. It is such a waste of money and I am so disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 102 out 104 people found this review helpful

    Total waste!

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It never worked, wouldn't fit at all, and made my mouth look stupid. Someone's got to think of something that works, which struggling people can afford.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 105 out 110 people found this review helpful

    Perfect teeth

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and l loved them! He instantly turned into Freddy Mercury from Queen. I haven't laughed that much in a long time. So if you don't want to look like Freddy, Beaver, or Donkey, don't buy them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 26, 2017

      Nicole

      Best review ever! I laughed so hard.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 248 out 268 people found this review helpful

    Total junk!

    I bought these veneers with hopes of looking good for an upcoming job interview. Of course, I was anxious and looking forward to making the best impression I could in order to obtain my dream job in advertising.

    When these teeth came in the mail, I was happy with hopes of looking good. I did everything as instructed (boiling until the adhesive was clear and waiting 10 to 15 minutes afterward), and slowly my enthusiasm turned to feelings of doom when trying to "fit" these teeth. They were a little loose and would not adhere as advertised.

    I did everything that I could think of when my doomed feelings went to desperate. I even opted for drying my teeth and utilizing super glue (in certain areas).

    Well, the day came for my interview. I put on my suit and shined my shoes. I dried my teeth, put super glue in those particular areas, and put those damn things in my mouth. Now, prior to this day, the longest I had a PERFECT SMILE in my mouth was only for a couple of minutes. So now here I am, with extra super glue dripping from my dried teeth, and mounting these damn things in my mouth. Uncomfortable, the stinging smell of super glue going up into my nasal passages, and not to mention the awful taste! Yuk. All of which I will not forget anytime soon.

    Okay, I get to my interview 30 minutes early, and so I went to the bathroom after checking in with the receptionist to make sure everything looked good. I stood there looking in the mirror. My suit was nice and creased, my hair was just right, but then that's when I immediately noticed my lips! My lips had swollen from the superglue that I used to keep these damn teeth in my mouth. Not only were my lips swollen, but I also looked quite buck-tooth as heck!

    I tried pulling those teeth from my mouth! I couldn't get the damn things out. I yanked, tugged, pulled, and prayed, but they were not budging. Oh great! What was I suppose to do? My interview was now 15 minutes away, and I was looking like a character from "the Simpsons!"

    Like a trooper, I went into the interview room and met with my prospective boss. As we sat there, with questions being directed at me regarding past work experiences, he never looked away from my mouth. He stared at my mouth as each question was being dealt with and his eyes never left that area. Inside I was feeling self-conscious of my teeth, and I just wanted to scream, but I continued. Over an hour later the torture (in my mind it was) finally came to an end. We shook hands, and I was told that I may hear back within a couple of weeks, but his eyes stayed looking at my lips.

    After leaving the interview, I jumped in the car and raced home. I wanted these things out! They were hurting, and the nasty taste of superglue was still quite evident.

    While racing home, it was my luck to have a police officer pull me over for speeding (200 feet from my front door). When the officer came to my open car window, I heard, "License, registration, and insurance please." I fumbled around the glove box and got all that was requested of me. As I handed the officer my license, he looked at it and then at me, and asked if everything was okay. He further asked if I was having a medical episode, possibly a bee sting (and thinking I was allergic), due to the enormous size of my lips. I told him that I was having an allergic reaction to something I ate earlier (I know I lied, but I was hoping for him to let me go without a ticket while feeling sorry for me), but after saying that, he immediately called for an ambulance to come by and either see if I was okay or to transport me to the hospital.

    While trying to convince the officer that I was okay, the ambulance came roaring in, the paramedics jumped out, and before I knew it, I was laying down on the ground. I had a blood pressure cuff on one arm, a paramedic on my other arm checking my pulse, and yet another one with a flashlight checking my pupil dilation. Before I could say "Ouch," I was getting a Benadryl shot in my arm! Then one paramedic asked me if I felt the need to be transported to the nearest ER, I replied that I was feeling better (again another lie). After signing the documents that the paramedics provided me, the ambulance departed, and the officer let me go.

    When I finally got into the house, I ran into the bathroom with my bottle of superglue remover and dumped it in my mouth. I swirled and gurgled this nasty liquid, and I repeated this over and over, for at least 45 minutes, before those damn veneer teeth (by Perfect Smile Vaneers) came loose enough to pull out.

    Talk about a crazy day! And it all started with this idea of trying to make my teeth look better and make a good impression by ordering this crappy item.

    The swelling in my mouth lasted for almost a few days before I felt "normal looking" enough to leave my apartment. This is the last time I ever, and I do mean EVER order junk like that from a television commercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 8, 2017

      Taura Jefferson

      But did you get the job?

    • Mar 12, 2017

      Sheila

      Truthfully, I don't think that Michael's review of the Perfect Teeth product is valid because it is more of a review of what it's like to use super glue as a dental adhesive. I can't imagine any reason whatsoever that it would be okay to put super glue in your mouth, your eyes, or any other part of your body. Super glue certainly has many valid uses, but as a dental adhesive is not one of them.

      He admits that he only had them in his mouth for a couple of minutes before he put them in for the big interview. This was not wise. If he had practiced a little more before wearing them to the interview, he would have realized that he required an adhesive with them. But why in the world would you try a denture adhesive instead of super glue? My guess is that he had no prior experience with dentures of any kind. So didn't have a denture adhesive handy when it was time for the interview.

      It is understandable that he didn't have Polygrip or something similar in his home, nor did he have the time to go to the drugstore to buy it. The Perfect Teeth Veneers was such an unpleasant experience for him, it is regrettable, and it should be blamed on the super glue, rather than the dental product. I have been reading the reviews because my dental situation is so embarrassing that I hate to go out anymore.

      The reviews don't sound that great, but I have to think they would be better than my present situation. So, since I have never tried them, I have no real opinion. I did feel it is necessary to comment that Michael's experience cannot be blamed on the teeth. I feel bad for him and hope that he got the job anyway. I wish he would have been honest with the interviewer, and told him he had new dentures or something, rather than saying nothing.

      I certainly think he should have been honest with the policeman, and even more with the paramedics. If you tell a paramedic that you accidently got super glue in your mouth, they will probably rush you to urgent care. Super glue can cause terrible things when swallowed, even worse than his experience.

      Please Michael, never put super glue or super glue remover in your mouth again. And if you can bear to look at them again, perhaps you might try those teeth again, this time with a reputable denture cream.

      Good luck, Michael.

    • Mar 18, 2017

      James

      Did you get the job?

    • Mar 23, 2017

      Brandy Stauffer

      Obviously, you didn't follow the directions. You're supposed to soak them in hot water until the material on the back of the veneers goes clear and softens. Then remove it with fork or spoon, wait 15 seconds, and then you can press it to the front of your teeth, and use your thumbs to adhere it to the back of the teeth when you are satisfied with the fit. Gently remove the veneer, and soak it in a cup of cold water until it cools. When it goes opaque (not clear), you can dry them off and put them in your mouth.

      Nowhere in the instructions does it say to wait 15 minutes, then adhere. And seriously, please don't ever put super glue in your mouth or on your teeth, you're very lucky that you didn't need to be hospitalized.

    • Mar 26, 2017

      Nicole

      Did you get the job? Thanks for a laugh. Sorry you went through that.

    • Mar 30, 2017

      Les Freeman

      Yeah, but what a great story! It's one that you will laugh about for years.

    • Apr 1, 2017

      Sherry

      Yes, did you get the job? And "yes," this post was very helpful. But, better than that is the fact that I was laughing so hard when I got to the blood pressure cup that I had to wait another 20 minutes to stop laughing before I could read your post to the end.

      BTW, thanks for the heads up!

    • Apr 12, 2017

      Connie

      LMAO. But did you get the job?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 42

Write a Review for Perfect Smile Veneers!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review