About Perfecter Fusion Styler

The Perfecter Fusion Styler is an “As Seen on TV” all-in-one hair styler brush that claims to give you salon results in just 3 minutes, including instant shine, volume, and body. In addition, the Perfecter is claimed to fully heat in as little as one minute, and to remain cool to the touch while in use.

The Perfecter Fusion Styler was invented by stylist Maria McCool, and is manufactured by Tristar Products based out of Fairfield, NJ. This company specializes in a wide variety of “As Seen on TV” products, including the Power Cooker, Clear TV Antenna, Flex-Able Hose, and many more. Tristar holds a B+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite having more than 1,000 closed complaints over the past three years.

Regarding the Perfecter Fusion Styler specifically, we’ve accumulated more than 100 customer reviews about the product over the past several months, and have found that the overwhelming majority are negative. With this in mind, the most common complaints are as follows:

  • Failure to work as advertised. This includes everything from not performing properly to severe hair tangling. In fact, more than one HighYa reviewer claimed that the Perfecter Fusion Styler became so entangled in their hair that it actually had to be cut out.
  • Poor quality construction. This includes everything from suddenly ceasing to turn on after 20-30 days, to teeth breaking and falling off after a very short period of time.
  • Extreme difficulty obtaining a refund. A very common theme running throughout HighYa customer reviews includes extremely long wait times (<30 minutes), sudden hang ups, needless transfers to other departments, constant “upsells” and rebates aimed at convincing you not to process a refund, and much more. Essentially, the company appears to create as much distraction as possible prior to authorizing a refund.
  • To add insult to injury, even once the manufacturer has signed for the package, numerous complaints claimed that the company will deny ever having received it. More often than not, customers appear to have addressed the problem with their credit card company long before a solution was offered by the manufacturer (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).
  • Finally, several customers even claimed that their credit card information was compromised soon after placing their order, which resulted in hundreds of dollars in fraudulent charges (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

How the Perfecter Fusion Styler Works

The Perfecter Fusion Styler is claimed to combine a curling iron, flat iron straightener, dryer, and heated round brush into one easy to use device. In fact, the manufacturer claims that the Perfecter is “the most revolutionary, new hair care tool ever invented,” and that its fusion styling technology results in ceramic heat that helps shine and smooth your hair, while the ionic technology helps fight frizz, hydrate, and heal your hair.

See Also: Five Mistakes You Should Avoid to Prevent Damaged Hair

The Perfecter Fusion Styler can be used on two temperature settings: Low (356 degrees) for thin or fine hair, and high (392 degrees) for thick or coarse hair. Despite this heat, the Perfecter website claims that the bristles never become hot to the touch, which even allows you to use both hands for greater styling control.

The Perfecter Fusion Styler is claimed work with all hair types, and to be as easy to use as brushing your hair.

Perfecter Fusion Styler Pricing & Refund Policy

The Perfecter Fusion Styler is priced at three payments of $33.33 (total of $99.99), plus free shipping and handling. On top of this, you’ll also receive three free gifts (a $40 claimed value):

  • Thermal travel case
  • Detangle brush
  • 3 styling clips

In addition, you’ll also be able to enroll in the Calista Tools autoship program, which means you’ll receive one bottle of Achieve 10 styling cream for just $7.99 S&H. Beginning 30 days from your original order, you’ll start receiving a new bottle of Achieve 10 once per month, and your credit card will be charged $19.99 each time.

Next, you can also choose an extended 2-year warranty for $3.99 per payment ($11.97 single pay), or a 4-year warranty for $6.99 per payment ($20.97 single pay). Keep in mind that if you’re a CT, NJ, NV, NY, or PA resident, you’ll also be subject to state sales tax.

Finally, you can pay an additional $14.99 for FedEx Express shipping, $19.99 for 2-Day, and $29.99 for Overnight.

All Perfecter Fusion Stylers come with a 60-day, “no questions asked” money back guarantee (see more about this in the following section). Unfortunately, no other information about this guarantee is provided on the product’s website.

Bottom Line: Is the Perfecter Fusion Styler a Scam?

Based on our research, as well as the more than 100 Perfecter Fusion Styler customers who took the time to write a review on HighYa, we feel fairly confident stating that the product is a scam. As we noted above, the vast majority of HighYa reviews give the product just one star, and include complaints of poor quality, failure to work as advertised, extraordinarily bad customer service, fraudulent credit card charges, and an almost impossible ability to receive a refund. While this is a common occurrence for “As Seen on TV” products, and there are only a handful of manufacturers for thousands of products, it seems to be especially bad with the Perfecter Fusion Styler.

Furthermore, as we mentioned in our Perfecter Fusion Styler article, most hair devices intended to perform more than one function often fail to do any of them adequately. In layman’s terms, they just don’t work, and the Perfecter appears to be no different.

After all is said and done, we strongly recommend against placing an order for the Perfecter Fusion Styler. Based on the hundreds of customer reviews we’ve encountered during our research—both on HighYa and elsewhere—it doesn’t work like you may think it does, it won’t last very long, and you’ll likely throw your hands up in frustration long before successfully obtaining a refund. Instead, save your time and your hard-earned money.

180 Customer Reviews for Perfecter Fusion Styler

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 28 4 stars: 12 3 stars: 7 2 stars: 17 1 stars: 116
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 180
Sort reviews by:

  • Scam and scam again

    • Florida,
    • Jul 25, 2015

    Please don't waste your money. If the products malfunction, and it will, and you have warranty too, you will have to pay the $19.00 to ship it back (which is what the product is worth). Don't buy it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • LOVE IT

    • Houston TX,
    • Jul 19, 2015

    Works wonderfully. Before I bought this product I saw a lot of reviews about it getting caught in peoples hair and causing damage. So before I actually used it I practiced with it turned off. I would recommend you do the same. The Perfecter Fusion Styler gave me beautiful loose curls as well as straight hair. I swear by this product. With the proper care and technique it will work wonders. I no longer have to uses multiple styling tools. It is like a wide curling iron and straightener in one. I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Piece of crap, save your money!

    • St. Petersburg, FL,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    It is an overpriced brush curling iron made so badly that the teeth break off after only a few months use. Don't waste your money on this piece of garbage. This is by far the most useless purchase I have ever made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Perfect product if you want to waste your money and possibly go bald

    • Bedford VA,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    Product does not work in black hair. Product does not work in thick hair. I tried it for myself and all it did was poof up my hair into a huge nest and it didn't even fully straighten it.

    The Perfecter Styler may get tangled in your hair. It got tangled in my daughter's hair and it took me an hour to get it out without cutting it out. She ended up losing a fistful of hair and having a thin spot until it grew back.

    Do not buy this! If I could give less than 1 star, I would. Save yourself the money and the hassle, and the bald spot and avoid this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I hated it, loved it and it caught on fire.

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    When I first tried the Perfecter I got my hair caught in it, spent 10 minutes trying to get it out without cutting my hair. I tried to return it and they talked me into trying it longer with a $20 discount. So I kept trying it and finally really learned how to use it and loved it, even though a few teeth broke off. Then, the other morning I turned it on as I usually do, and went to let my dog out. I came back to my bedroom and wondered what was that smell. I saw the Perfecter smoking and leaving a black mark on my sink. It was smoking on fire at the cord where it enters the unit, I unplugged it immediately and threw it away. I really did like it, but I really feel it is unsafe. Now I have to find another way to curl my hair. Very disappointed in the lasting performance and safety. I have a curling iron that is 24 year old and it still works. This didn't last a year.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Brilliant

    • North East England,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    No need now to use dryer and hot brush curlers. This does what it says. Lift bouncy curls took no time at all. I recommend this to anyone, it's great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Do yourself a favor and run, not walk from this product.

    It does indeed get stuck in your hair. I'm 57 years old and I've had most types of hair stylers in my time, and this is not an acceptable sign!

    I don't know where they get their claim that the high heat setting is a whopping 392 degrees f,, a very hot setting for hard to curl hair. The reaction of my hair was validate that this is nothing but a big old scam, basically worth about a nickel-98. (yes, i know that reference shows my age). Let me clarify that: it did to my hair was about the same thing as when i twist a section of my hair.

    All it takes is a quick look to see that this is cheap plastic piece of crap made in good old china. The complaints of some of the other reviewers before me concerning the stupid thing breaking and otherwise malfunctioning comes as no surprise.

    I'm not going through the dog and pony show the company gives its customers who try to return the "product" and get their money refunded. I'll let my bank do that their way. They deal with this crap all day long, every day. I'm certain that they won't put up any fight when i ask them to handle this for me. You other victims might try getting your refund this way and save yourself a lot of grief and worry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good equipment for my hair type

    • Allentown, PA,
    • Jun 6, 2015

    I was intrigued with this hair styler. Mind you, I have tried everything for my fine, limp hair over the years - curling irons, blow dryers, tons and tons of styling products for fine hair, perms. I finally resolved myself that I liked my straight hair, I just wish I had more volume. So, I color it, just for fun so it gives it just a bit of bounce. So, after watching this infomercial for a quite a few times, I thought I would try it. So I decided I would buy it through Bed, Bath and Beyond, with the 20% off coupon and I know I can try it for a while and if it doesn't do as it says I can at least take it back. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't put any styling product in my hair at all, and I did get volume out of it that I normally would get with product and blow drying. I actually let my hair air dry too and it did the job. The style lasted pretty long without hairspray too, which I feel is a real plus. My hair is shoulder length and quite frankly you are not going to get this done in 3 minutes by any stretch of the imagination, but I do believe, once you master what you do. it is quite possible to do it. But the barrel should be totally heated up to achieve it. I actually think I am going to keep this product. Maybe it should have 5 stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap and you have to pay to return it

    • Houston, TX,
    • May 31, 2015

    Bought this thing as a birthday present for my wife. The Web site bounced me out three times, so I bought it locally with a 20% off Bed Bath and Beyond coupon. I had to cut it out of her hair with scissors the first time she tried it. Returned it for a full refund.

    Then, three weeks later, the mail order purchase showed up. I sent it back for credit, but had to pay $11.53 to return it.

    I would not recommend buying anything from Tristar Products or TV Inventions. And this thing, in particular, is pure junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Hate this product

    Worse thing I've ever bought. It does NOT work on Black hair like it states it does in the infomercial. When I ordered this thing, I didn't even submit out of the site before I could send the payment, they took my info and submitted anyway and sent me this useless product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't last. Wears out quickly.

    This item was very expensive so you would expect it to last. After about six months, it does nothing more than a curling iron that costs $5.99. What a waste. Save your money. Don't buy this product. I can't believe I did. Hope I can save someone else's money. They will do nothing to help you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 180

Write a review for Perfecter Fusion Styler!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review